Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 05:32:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 ... 1297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2086444 times)
Sy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 12:55:52 PM
 #481

I don't think this works with VM's.  Has anyone got this working?
I installed the wallet, sync't it, created an account etc.
Then I cloned the VM, created a second instance, and then on both instances started generating plots and mining (with the same account ID).  It appears that both of them find identical shares at the same time.  How is this possible?  It would imply that each VM is working on an identical plot, so the question is, what makes plot's unique?  Are they not randomly generated?  

your nonce range, each nonce is taking 256KB of ur disk, on second vm you should generate plot of next nonce, for example if first VM have nonce range 1-1000 then second VM should be 1001 - 2000

or you can have identical nonce range but different address, still on both case you need to re-generate plot
Makes perfect sense thanks!!

How do you determine the range? First pc i ran with address 0 400000 512 6 so at the second i have to run 400001 (start nounce) 400000 (range) 512 (chun size?) 6 (threads)?

Or as i understand, 512000 512 6?

1508563962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508563962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508563962
Reply with quote  #2

1508563962
Report to moderator
1508563962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508563962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508563962
Reply with quote  #2

1508563962
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:00:34 PM
 #482

I don't think this works with VM's.  Has anyone got this working?
I installed the wallet, sync't it, created an account etc.
Then I cloned the VM, created a second instance, and then on both instances started generating plots and mining (with the same account ID).  It appears that both of them find identical shares at the same time.  How is this possible?  It would imply that each VM is working on an identical plot, so the question is, what makes plot's unique?  Are they not randomly generated?  

your nonce range, each nonce is taking 256KB of ur disk, on second vm you should generate plot of next nonce, for example if first VM have nonce range 1-1000 then second VM should be 1001 - 2000

or you can have identical nonce range but different address, still on both case you need to re-generate plot
Makes perfect sense thanks!!

How do you determine the range? First pc i ran with address 0 400000 512 6 so at the second i have to run what?

you generating with first nonce 0, then u create plot of 400000 nonce so ur range is 0-400000, u taking space 400000/4 MB = 100GB
Sy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:02:34 PM
 #483

I don't think this works with VM's.  Has anyone got this working?
I installed the wallet, sync't it, created an account etc.
Then I cloned the VM, created a second instance, and then on both instances started generating plots and mining (with the same account ID).  It appears that both of them find identical shares at the same time.  How is this possible?  It would imply that each VM is working on an identical plot, so the question is, what makes plot's unique?  Are they not randomly generated?  

your nonce range, each nonce is taking 256KB of ur disk, on second vm you should generate plot of next nonce, for example if first VM have nonce range 1-1000 then second VM should be 1001 - 2000

or you can have identical nonce range but different address, still on both case you need to re-generate plot
Makes perfect sense thanks!!

How do you determine the range? First pc i ran with address 0 400000 512 6 so at the second i have to run what?

you generating with first nonce 0, then u create plot of 400000 nonce so ur range is 0-400000, u taking space 400000/4 MB = 100GB


So far so good, so for the second pc i start at 400001, select my range and so on?

neza777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:05:44 PM
 #484

Lucky me mining 2 hours with 120 gb just found 1 block  Cheesy
how many coins you got?
+1. Wink
10k 
Vandalay23
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:07:05 PM
 #485

I have two partitions of my hard drive and I want to use both partitions' memory.
Shall I copy the pocminer dir to the second partition to create the plots there?
and after creating the plots, shall I run a second instance of the miner from the copied dir?
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:11:05 PM
 #486

I don't think this works with VM's.  Has anyone got this working?
I installed the wallet, sync't it, created an account etc.
Then I cloned the VM, created a second instance, and then on both instances started generating plots and mining (with the same account ID).  It appears that both of them find identical shares at the same time.  How is this possible?  It would imply that each VM is working on an identical plot, so the question is, what makes plot's unique?  Are they not randomly generated? 

your nonce range, each nonce is taking 256KB of ur disk, on second vm you should generate plot of next nonce, for example if first VM have nonce range 1-1000 then second VM should be 1001 - 2000

or you can have identical nonce range but different address, still on both case you need to re-generate plot
Makes perfect sense thanks!!

How do you determine the range? First pc i ran with address 0 400000 512 6 so at the second i have to run what?

you generating with first nonce 0, then u create plot of 400000 nonce so ur range is 0-400000, u taking space 400000/4 MB = 100GB


So far so good, so for the second pc i start at 400001, select my range and so on?

never tried that yet, but based on my understanding thats how u increase block creation chance
ROBERTO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


“Blocklancer Freelance on the Blockchain”


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 01:13:47 PM
 #487

Hello, i have this msg :

Error reading file: 16996557194194203211_0_400000_256

It's normal?

Thanks

neza777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:15:21 PM
 #488

Hello, i have this msg :

Error reading file: 16996557194194203211_0_400000_256

It's normal?

Thanks
i think it's normal mine have a same error to
Equate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:23:57 PM
 #489

Didn't find a single block yet .
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:25:29 PM
 #490

Didn't find a single block yet .

same here, if i found one i think i will held a party here
Sy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:28:47 PM
 #491

I don't think this works with VM's.  Has anyone got this working?
I installed the wallet, sync't it, created an account etc.
Then I cloned the VM, created a second instance, and then on both instances started generating plots and mining (with the same account ID).  It appears that both of them find identical shares at the same time.  How is this possible?  It would imply that each VM is working on an identical plot, so the question is, what makes plot's unique?  Are they not randomly generated? 

your nonce range, each nonce is taking 256KB of ur disk, on second vm you should generate plot of next nonce, for example if first VM have nonce range 1-1000 then second VM should be 1001 - 2000

or you can have identical nonce range but different address, still on both case you need to re-generate plot
Makes perfect sense thanks!!

How do you determine the range? First pc i ran with address 0 400000 512 6 so at the second i have to run what?

you generating with first nonce 0, then u create plot of 400000 nonce so ur range is 0-400000, u taking space 400000/4 MB = 100GB


So far so good, so for the second pc i start at 400001, select my range and so on?

never tried that yet, but based on my understanding thats how u increase block creation chance

Cheers, the last question is, if my miner can overlap with each other, wouldn't it been wiser to start at nounces less people are using themself? Or are the random vs your address anyway?

ReDPoiSoN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:29:30 PM
 #492

WTS 40'000 Burst per 1.00 BTC

PM me if interested, or make an offer!
tobeaj2mer01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1035


Angel investor.


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:29:54 PM
 #493

My command is like below, I have 150G available in my D:, is this correct? When I run the run_mine.bat command, it gets many error "Error reading file: 15873392446737725748_0_400000_8191"

D:\Burst\pocminer_v1\pocminer_v1>java -Xmx4000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/
*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate 15873392446737725748 0 400000 8191 8

INVALID BBCODE: close of unopened tag in table (1)
jopara
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:36:20 PM
 #494

WTS 20'000 Burst per 0.499 BTC

PM me if interested, or make an offer!
Vandalay23
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:42:10 PM
 #495

Hi. I have a problem here.
The plot generator got stuck in the middle of work (nonce 40000).
Now I have in the plots dir the file adr_0_81920, but it is only 10gb rather than 20gb.

How should I act now?
continue from 81921 or 40000?
Sy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:45:22 PM
 #496

Generation is done now, do i ever have to run it again?

CPU usage dropped alot (at 1%), hdd usage is way down too (at 2%), run_miner.bat is running - normal? Shouldn't i have high CPU or HDD usage?

uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:51:29 PM
 #497

I don't think this works with VM's.  Has anyone got this working?
I installed the wallet, sync't it, created an account etc.
Then I cloned the VM, created a second instance, and then on both instances started generating plots and mining (with the same account ID).  It appears that both of them find identical shares at the same time.  How is this possible?  It would imply that each VM is working on an identical plot, so the question is, what makes plot's unique?  Are they not randomly generated? 

your nonce range, each nonce is taking 256KB of ur disk, on second vm you should generate plot of next nonce, for example if first VM have nonce range 1-1000 then second VM should be 1001 - 2000

or you can have identical nonce range but different address, still on both case you need to re-generate plot
Makes perfect sense thanks!!

How do you determine the range? First pc i ran with address 0 400000 512 6 so at the second i have to run what?

you generating with first nonce 0, then u create plot of 400000 nonce so ur range is 0-400000, u taking space 400000/4 MB = 100GB


So far so good, so for the second pc i start at 400001, select my range and so on?

never tried that yet, but based on my understanding thats how u increase block creation chance

Cheers, the last question is, if my miner can overlap with each other, wouldn't it been wiser to start at nounces less people are using themself? Or are the random vs your address anyway?

i dont think so, since on OP diagram, nonce is hashed with miner address.

so the hash will overlap only if their nonce range is same AND their mining address is same,
no matter how you select nonce range, its hash range is unique to ur own address
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:53:17 PM
 #498

Generation is done now, do i ever have to run it again?

CPU usage dropped alot (at 1%), hdd usage is way down too (at 2%), run_miner.bat is running - normal? Shouldn't i have high CPU or HDD usage?

i dont think so, ur rig mostly spent idle waiting for deadline time, until next block is started, so based on my understanding, ur rig work every ~200 seconds and then do nothing
curT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:53:39 PM
 #499

{"result":"deadline: 123456..."}
Does anyone know how that number is assigned?
Sy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:56:44 PM
 #500

Generation is done now, do i ever have to run it again?

CPU usage dropped alot (at 1%), hdd usage is way down too (at 2%), run_miner.bat is running - normal? Shouldn't i have high CPU or HDD usage?

i dont think so, ur rig mostly spent idle waiting for deadline time, until next block is started, so based on my understanding, ur rig work every ~200 seconds and then do nothing

Ah okay...so generating a larger plot seems like a good idea to keep it busy Smiley

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 ... 1297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!