Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 05:32:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 1297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2086438 times)
HunterS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:28:07 AM
 #261

guy i can still not create address my java is installed here
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java"
all i get is and error can recognise command

1508563953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508563953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508563953
Reply with quote  #2

1508563953
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508563953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508563953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508563953
Reply with quote  #2

1508563953
Report to moderator
1508563953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508563953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508563953
Reply with quote  #2

1508563953
Report to moderator
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:28:26 AM
 #262

So for instance would 1Tb be the equivalent of double the speed of 500Gb?

Your HDD space is like your hashrate, so as much as you're willing to use.

Exactly.

Will the miner be able to use USB connected HDD?

USB3 ones are fine, I've tried them on the testnet. I'm guessing USB2 might not have a high enough transfer speed, but I haven't testing one.
dev , I am using USB3.0  disk,,, Is that ok just connecting the USB3.0 disk to the comupter???  will the usb devices automaticlly be used???
Just put the miner folder on the external hdd and run it from there. The miner always writes in the plots folder in its own directory.

Every time I try to open the batch file it closes right away. I have tried to use C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java as was suggested but it doesn't work. I have java 7 installed and updated. I've tried on C and D drives and I think I would need to have it on the D drive that I want to use, but I'm not sure about that. My sdd C drive is nearly full so am I correct in thinking I need to launch the program from the D drive? thanks if you can get me going would be appreciated
Try running the bat file from a command prompt to see what the error is. Also, which bat file, since the dumpaddr one is just supposed to disappear.

Does this mean I am mining?

Writing from nonce 1
Generating from nonce: 501
Writing from nonce 501
Generating from nonce: 1001
Writing from nonce 1001
Generating from nonce: 1501
Writing from nonce 1501
Generating from nonce: 2001




the same question, I am like this too ,


Writing from nonce 20000
Generating from nonce: 20500
Writing from nonce 20500
Generating from nonce: 21000
Writing from nonce 21000
Generating from nonce: 21500
Writing from nonce 21500
Generating from nonce: 22000
Writing from nonce 22000
Generating from nonce: 22500


but I can't find any coin at my wallet balance.  what's the matter??
You need to run the mine file also. The generator is for making plots which are used to mine.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
rocky45
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:29:10 AM
 #263

How big is your PLOT file ?

WTF guys been mining for about 20min and still haven't found any block??

It's 7GB and everything is working fine,miner,wallet with correct address added into nxt-default.properties file,run_generate with that same address,I don't know whats wrong!
Many blocks where found except me,my ID is BURST-X5JH-TJKJ-DVGC-5T2V8 can someone see me there?
joe.sixer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:29:18 AM
 #264

Does this mean I am mining?

Writing from nonce 1
Generating from nonce: 501
Writing from nonce 501
Generating from nonce: 1001
Writing from nonce 1001
Generating from nonce: 1501
Writing from nonce 1501
Generating from nonce: 2001




the same question, I am like this too ,


Writing from nonce 20000
Generating from nonce: 20500
Writing from nonce 20500
Generating from nonce: 21000
Writing from nonce 21000
Generating from nonce: 21500
Writing from nonce 21500
Generating from nonce: 22000
Writing from nonce 22000
Generating from nonce: 22500


but I can't find any coin at my wallet balance.  what's the matter??


And remember you'll be solo mining, so you're not going to see a steady dribble of coins like you would from a pool. It's either the whole block or nothing.
BurstBurst
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:30:16 AM
 #265

My plot file will accumulating to 2 TB (now 13 GB) with this generate addressnumber 0 9000000 500 2.

Will I have better chance to find some block ?

Also I keep on getting error reading file every 4 minutes, does that affect finding a block ?
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:30:50 AM
 #266

How do you know when you find a block?

whatsabitworth
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:31:47 AM
 #267

Every time I try to open the batch file it closes right away. I have tried to use C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java as was suggested but it doesn't work. I have java 7 installed and updated. I've tried on C and D drives and I think I would need to have it on the D drive that I want to use, but I'm not sure about that. My sdd C drive is nearly full so am I correct in thinking I need to launch the program from the D drive? thanks if you can get me going would be appreciated
Open the bat file in Text Editor, add the new line:
Code:
pause
save, execute the bat file and see output.

The system cannot find the path specified
I copied Java into the D drive but it is not being recognized. how do I make it work? thanks.

TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 03:33:34 AM
 #268

How do you know when you find a block?

In the web front end you will see two boxes on the dashboard page, one states "Account Balance" the other is "Mined Balance", as long as they are greater than 0 pretty much.

*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:34:09 AM
 #269

How do you know when you find a block?

In the web front end you will see two boxes on the dashboard page, one states "Account Balance" the other is "Mined Balance", as long as they are greater than 0 pretty much.

Cheers. How can you see the front end web from a VPS?

Teque
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:34:59 AM
 #270

got nr.12  Grin

i was a little confused about how it all plays together ... but following worked for me ...

miner:
edit passphrases.txt (enter secure pass in first row)
execute run_dump_address.bat
generate plots with id from addresses.txt - How to do it?

wallet:
start server with run.bat in wallet folder

miner:
execute run_mine.bat in miner folder

wallet:
open wallet via link/url
login with your pass from passphrases.txt

wait for blocks :-)
BurstBurst
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:36:29 AM
 #271

I'm guess our plot file size is too small now.

How big is your PLOT file ?

WTF guys been mining for about 20min and still haven't found any block??

It's 7GB and everything is working fine,miner,wallet with correct address added into nxt-default.properties file,run_generate with that same address,I don't know whats wrong!
Many blocks where found except me,my ID is BURST-X5JH-TJKJ-DVGC-5T2V8 can someone see me there?
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:37:16 AM
 #272

so ./run_generate.sh or ./run_mine.sh?

burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:40:06 AM
 #273

How do you know when you find a block?

In the web front end you will see two boxes on the dashboard page, one states "Account Balance" the other is "Mined Balance", as long as they are greater than 0 pretty much.

Cheers. How can you see the front end web from a VPS?
An alternate way is in the client files, open conf/logging-default.properties, and change nxt.level = INFO to FINE.
The log file created in the wallet folder will log "generating block with address" or something like that when the client tries to announce a block.

so ./run_generate.sh or ./run_mine.sh?
you need to generate plots to mine with, so initially both of them, then when the hdd is full you'll only need ./run_mine

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
luxe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:41:29 AM
 #274

got nr.12  Grin

i was a little confused about how it all plays together ... but following worked for me ...

miner:
edit passphrases.txt (enter secure pass in first row)
execute run_dump_address.bat
generate plots with id from addresses.txt - How to do it?

wallet:
start server with run.bat in wallet folder

miner:
execute run_mine.bat in miner folder

wallet:
open wallet via link/url
login with your pass from passphrases.txt

wait for blocks :-)

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8286556#msg8286556

... Copy the long number generated after your password from address.txt
... run run_generate.bat like this "run_generate.bat <number retrieved in last step> <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate> 8191 <number of threads>
The number of plots should be a multiple of 8191. ...

GPU assisted PoC-Miner for Burstcoin (BURST) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1170987.0 - BURST-LUXE-RED2-G6JW-H4HG5
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:43:09 AM
 #275

{"result":"deadline: 158906"}
{"height":"21","generationSignature":"331a9df967cf05cd0696cdbbb0f338798edd68b4a4211e1b1f347e0234d567fc"}
{"height":"21","generationSignature":"331a9df967cf05cd0696cdbbb0f338798edd68b4a4211e1b1f347e0234d567fc"}

Does that deadline mean I found a block?

TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 03:43:21 AM
 #276

How do you know when you find a block?

In the web front end you will see two boxes on the dashboard page, one states "Account Balance" the other is "Mined Balance", as long as they are greater than 0 pretty much.

Cheers. How can you see the front end web from a VPS?

I think you do it this way, however im not to sure with the nxt wallet as this is the first time ive used it, but :

Find this file : burst_1.0.0/conf/nxt-default.properties

then scroll to the bottom and find these settings :

#### OLD NRS USER INTERFACE ####
[...]
# Hosts from which to allow NRS user interface requests, if enabled.
nxt.allowedUserHosts=127.0.0.1; localhost; [0:0:0:0:0:0:0:1]; new_external_ip_here;   # So grab your ip from ipchicken or which ever way, place it here so the server allows the connection.
[...]

# Host interface for NRS user interface server, default localhost only.
# Set to 0.0.0.0 to allow the UI to be accessed on all network interfaces.
nxt.uiServerHost=127.0.0.1 // Your servers external ip.


You could also do it via making a local proxy (then deny all ips which are not your trusted ones from connecting) using nginx.

However again, and I stress, this might be incorrect.

*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 03:44:29 AM
 #277

{"result":"deadline: 158906"}
{"height":"21","generationSignature":"331a9df967cf05cd0696cdbbb0f338798edd68b4a4211e1b1f347e0234d567fc"}
{"height":"21","generationSignature":"331a9df967cf05cd0696cdbbb0f338798edd68b4a4211e1b1f347e0234d567fc"}

Does that deadline mean I found a block?

No, it means the deadline until your hash is claimed as the next block, but you have to be quick, first come first serve biases.

*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
belief
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:45:22 AM
 #278

Does this mean I am mining?

Writing from nonce 1
Generating from nonce: 501
Writing from nonce 501
Generating from nonce: 1001
Writing from nonce 1001
Generating from nonce: 1501
Writing from nonce 1501
Generating from nonce: 2001




no, you just started to allocate hdd space for mining ...
now start the wallet server with 'run.bat/sh' (from wallet dir) and after that execute 'run_mine.bat/sh' (from miner dir)
You mean  we need run both  run_generate.bat and run_mine.bat two .bat files at the same time,,, is that right???

BurstBurst
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:45:47 AM
 #279

14GB Plot file but no block found yet.
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 03:46:01 AM
 #280

Does this mean I am mining?

Writing from nonce 1
Generating from nonce: 501
Writing from nonce 501
Generating from nonce: 1001
Writing from nonce 1001
Generating from nonce: 1501
Writing from nonce 1501
Generating from nonce: 2001




no, you just started to allocate hdd space for mining ...
now start the wallet server with 'run.bat/sh' (from wallet dir) and after that execute 'run_mine.bat/sh' (from miner dir)
You mean  we need run both  run_generate.bat and run_mine.bat at the same time,,, is that right???

Generate to make plots and mine to mine

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 1297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!