Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 08:29:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 1317 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2139721 times)
Trololoh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 461
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:08:52 PM
 #801

Especially for the ones who got lucky and fund some blocks :

What type of passphrase did you use ?
-1 word with many characters, including some odd/special ones like *^$^%#
-2 same structure as given by the wallet gui when you activate a new account
-3 does not matter
-4 other
1534580959
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534580959

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534580959
Reply with quote  #2

1534580959
Report to moderator
1534580959
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534580959

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534580959
Reply with quote  #2

1534580959
Report to moderator
1534580959
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534580959

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534580959
Reply with quote  #2

1534580959
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:09:51 PM
 #802

Created passphrase by wallet, about 1 tb plots now, 7 blocks, ~30h


              ▀███▄
                ▀███▄
                 ▄███▀
       ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
         ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
  ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
   ▄███▀         ▄███▀         ▄███▀
 ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
        ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
                 ▄███▀

               ▄███▀
              ▀▀▀▀

.ELONCITY.
       ▄█████▄               ▐███▄▄
   ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄            ████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓██▓▓█▀▀▀█▓▓            ████████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█████▓▓           ▐█████████████████▄
  ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█▄         ▐███████████████████
 ██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓███▄       █      ▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█████▄  ▄▄▄█                ▀▀▀▀▀
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓ ▀▀████████
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓      ▀▀▀▀▐▌
 ███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         
 ▐██▀██████████▀           
  ▀▀▐███████████          ▐▌
    ▐█████▐█████          ▐▌
     ████▌ ████▌         
     ▐███▌ ████          ▐▌
      ███  ▐██▌          ▐▌
    ▄▄███  ▐██▄▄         
   ██████▌ ██████       
....TELEGRAM..

Public Sale Coming Soon!

reza_abay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:30:07 PM
 #803

i have  question when my run_generate.bat created plot (simple plottoendwith=400000 for 100 gb hard drive)  4 hours past my plot created and auto close when done to writing from nonce 400000.i want restart my pc and mining after restart  now again i created plot for mining or not can i use my last plot in my hard drive?
eastwind_ja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:31:44 PM
 #804

 my plots folder has 3 files: 8211898084538024252_0_1600000_2000   , 8211898084538024252_1600001_3200000_2000 ,  8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000

Just because I want to expand the plots space , so I generated these 3 files for 3 times, is this ok ??  why the error reading always refer to the last file :8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000  ??

unlock.mk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:34:01 PM
 #805

Ok, here is sugested logo made by me.


Wings1987
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:35:51 PM
 #806

My folder only has 1 file. I don't believe what you have is correct. Anyone else?
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:39:19 PM
 #807

my plots folder has 3 files: 8211898084538024252_0_1600000_2000   , 8211898084538024252_1600001_3200000_2000 ,  8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000

Just because I want to expand the plots space , so I generated these 3 files for 3 times, is this ok ??  why the error reading always refer to the last file :8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000  ??

The last file is still in generation i guess? Multiple files are fine though, np.

i have  question when my run_generate.bat created plot (simple plottoendwith=400000 for 100 gb hard drive)  4 hours past my plot created and auto close when done to writing from nonce 400000.i want restart my pc and mining after restart  now again i created plot for mining or not can i use my last plot in my hard drive?
You don't have to recreate a plot, it is valid for all eternity, you only need to create more plots if you got spare space and want more "hashrate" you have to start with your ending nounce to make a usefull new one - when you rerun run_generate you basicly deleted your previously created one and started from scratch.


              ▀███▄
                ▀███▄
                 ▄███▀
       ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
         ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
  ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
   ▄███▀         ▄███▀         ▄███▀
 ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
        ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
                 ▄███▀

               ▄███▀
              ▀▀▀▀

.ELONCITY.
       ▄█████▄               ▐███▄▄
   ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄            ████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓██▓▓█▀▀▀█▓▓            ████████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█████▓▓           ▐█████████████████▄
  ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█▄         ▐███████████████████
 ██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓███▄       █      ▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█████▄  ▄▄▄█                ▀▀▀▀▀
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓ ▀▀████████
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓      ▀▀▀▀▐▌
 ███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         
 ▐██▀██████████▀           
  ▀▀▐███████████          ▐▌
    ▐█████▐█████          ▐▌
     ████▌ ████▌         
     ▐███▌ ████          ▐▌
      ███  ▐██▌          ▐▌
    ▄▄███  ▐██▄▄         
   ██████▌ ██████       
....TELEGRAM..

Public Sale Coming Soon!

luxe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258
Merit: 255


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:41:48 PM
 #808

Saw you post last night and really liked your new idea! So made you a logo.

I don't need a bounty, but donations are welcomed



i like this one ...

GPU assisted PoC-Miner for Burstcoin (BURST) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1170987.0 - BURST-LUXE-RED2-G6JW-H4HG5
jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:41:56 PM
 #809

Ok, here is sugested logo made by me.



this icon is not burst! every one who saw this icon will misunderstood this as it aim at  breaking your hdd! mining it is just for breaking your hdd! who else dare to mine it ?
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:43:07 PM
 #810

Saw you post last night and really liked your new idea! So made you a logo.

I don't need a bounty, but donations are welcomed



i like this one ...

The bullets in the middle are a bit confusing but it's heading into the right direction Grin


              ▀███▄
                ▀███▄
                 ▄███▀
       ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
         ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
  ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
   ▄███▀         ▄███▀         ▄███▀
 ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
        ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
                 ▄███▀

               ▄███▀
              ▀▀▀▀

.ELONCITY.
       ▄█████▄               ▐███▄▄
   ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄            ████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓██▓▓█▀▀▀█▓▓            ████████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█████▓▓           ▐█████████████████▄
  ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█▄         ▐███████████████████
 ██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓███▄       █      ▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█████▄  ▄▄▄█                ▀▀▀▀▀
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓ ▀▀████████
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓      ▀▀▀▀▐▌
 ███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         
 ▐██▀██████████▀           
  ▀▀▐███████████          ▐▌
    ▐█████▐█████          ▐▌
     ████▌ ████▌         
     ▐███▌ ████          ▐▌
      ███  ▐██▌          ▐▌
    ▄▄███  ▐██▄▄         
   ██████▌ ██████       
....TELEGRAM..

Public Sale Coming Soon!

reza_abay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:47:51 PM
 #811

my plots folder has 3 files: 8211898084538024252_0_1600000_2000   , 8211898084538024252_1600001_3200000_2000 ,  8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000

Just because I want to expand the plots space , so I generated these 3 files for 3 times, is this ok ??  why the error reading always refer to the last file :8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000  ??

The last file is still in generation i guess? Multiple files are fine though, np.

i have  question when my run_generate.bat created plot (simple plottoendwith=400000 for 100 gb hard drive)  4 hours past my plot created and auto close when done to writing from nonce 400000.i want restart my pc and mining after restart  now again i created plot for mining or not can i use my last plot in my hard drive?
You don't have to recreate a plot, it is valid for all eternity, you only need to create more plots if you got spare space and want more "hashrate" you have to start with your ending nounce to make a usefull new one - when you rerun run_generate you basicly deleted your previously created one and started from scratch.

simple i have 2Tb hard drive better i created one 2TB plot in my hard drive or 4  500gb plot ?
sorry for my bad english
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:48:36 PM
 #812

my plots folder has 3 files: 8211898084538024252_0_1600000_2000   , 8211898084538024252_1600001_3200000_2000 ,  8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000

Just because I want to expand the plots space , so I generated these 3 files for 3 times, is this ok ??  why the error reading always refer to the last file :8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000  ??

The last file is still in generation i guess? Multiple files are fine though, np.

i have  question when my run_generate.bat created plot (simple plottoendwith=400000 for 100 gb hard drive)  4 hours past my plot created and auto close when done to writing from nonce 400000.i want restart my pc and mining after restart  now again i created plot for mining or not can i use my last plot in my hard drive?
You don't have to recreate a plot, it is valid for all eternity, you only need to create more plots if you got spare space and want more "hashrate" you have to start with your ending nounce to make a usefull new one - when you rerun run_generate you basicly deleted your previously created one and started from scratch.

simple i have 2Tb hard drive better i created one 2TB plot in my hard drive or 4  500gb plot ?

Doesn't matter, no difference in mining at all.


              ▀███▄
                ▀███▄
                 ▄███▀
       ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
         ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄
  ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
   ▄███▀         ▄███▀         ▄███▀
 ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
          ▄███▀         ▄███▀
        ▄███▀ ▀███▄   ▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄▀▀▀▀
                 ▄███▀

               ▄███▀
              ▀▀▀▀

.ELONCITY.
       ▄█████▄               ▐███▄▄
   ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄            ████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓██▓▓█▀▀▀█▓▓            ████████████▄▄
   ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█████▓▓           ▐█████████████████▄
  ▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█▄         ▐███████████████████
 ██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓███▄       █      ▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓█████▄  ▄▄▄█                ▀▀▀▀▀
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓ ▀▀████████
▐██▓ ▓▓▓▓▓█▄▄▄█▓▓      ▀▀▀▀▐▌
 ███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀         
 ▐██▀██████████▀           
  ▀▀▐███████████          ▐▌
    ▐█████▐█████          ▐▌
     ████▌ ████▌         
     ▐███▌ ████          ▐▌
      ███  ▐██▌          ▐▌
    ▄▄███  ▐██▄▄         
   ██████▌ ██████       
....TELEGRAM..

Public Sale Coming Soon!

jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:48:51 PM
 #813

Ok, here is sugested logo made by me.



this icon is not burst! every one who saw this icon will misunderstood this as it aim at  breaking your hdd! mining it is just for breaking your hdd! who else dare to mine it ?


i have a suggestion,  you can add a dollar signal or bitcoin or something like, in the middle of the icon. what ever, it can indicate that you can make great use of your unused hdds, unused hdd can still make money! unused hdd before can now be a good resources!
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 504



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 03:02:43 PM
 #814

more or less, how many GB do you need to find 1block@day?

tr
 ██████████████████████
 ███████████████████████
 ███████████████████████
 ███████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
██████████████████████
delize
Your laser sword in                     Whitepaper   
Cryptocurrency Trading.             Ann Thread   
███████████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀▀▀████████
████████████░░░░░░░████████
███████████░░░░▄███████████
███████████░░░░████████████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████
████████▄▄▄░░░░▄▄▄█████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀███████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█████
████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░████
███░░░░░░░░▄▄██▀██░░░░░░███
███░░░░▄███▀▀▄▄███░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░░░▄█████░░░░░░░███
████░░░░░░░█▀▀██░░░░░░████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█████
███████▄▄░░░░░░░░░▄▄███████
███████████▄▄▄▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████▀░░░░▀▀▄█████
█████░░▀▀████░░░░░░░░▄█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░░░░░████████
████████▄░░░░░░░░▄█████████
████▄▀░░░░░░░░▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
reza_abay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 03:05:30 PM
 #815

my plots folder has 3 files: 8211898084538024252_0_1600000_2000   , 8211898084538024252_1600001_3200000_2000 ,  8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000

Just because I want to expand the plots space , so I generated these 3 files for 3 times, is this ok ??  why the error reading always refer to the last file :8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000  ??

The last file is still in generation i guess? Multiple files are fine though, np.

i have  question when my run_generate.bat created plot (simple plottoendwith=400000 for 100 gb hard drive)  4 hours past my plot created and auto close when done to writing from nonce 400000.i want restart my pc and mining after restart  now again i created plot for mining or not can i use my last plot in my hard drive?
You don't have to recreate a plot, it is valid for all eternity, you only need to create more plots if you got spare space and want more "hashrate" you have to start with your ending nounce to make a usefull new one - when you rerun run_generate you basicly deleted your previously created one and started from scratch.

simple i have 2Tb hard drive better i created one 2TB plot in my hard drive or 4  500gb plot ?

Doesn't matter, no difference in mining at all.

can i run_generate.bat and run_mine.bat at the same time or better first run_generate.bat when done run_mine.bat?
WilderX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 03:07:19 PM
 #816

Are there any dummy step by step instructions on mining for us lazy and simple people?  Tongue

foob6
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 03:09:57 PM
 #817

the coin mine style are nice..
Varitaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 03:15:33 PM
 #818


can i run_generate.bat and run_mine.bat at the same time or better first run_generate.bat when done run_mine.bat?


You can run both at the same time, it will mine each block based on the number of plots that you've generated at that point in time.

Are there any dummy step by step instructions on mining for us lazy and simple people?  Tongue

Refer to KSpinner's comprehensive quick start guide here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8298999#msg8298999

BURST-GATQ-Q4WE-8Q4H-ABZU4
eastwind_ja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 03:17:19 PM
 #819

my plots folder has 3 files: 8211898084538024252_0_1600000_2000   , 8211898084538024252_1600001_3200000_2000 ,  8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000

Just because I want to expand the plots space , so I generated these 3 files for 3 times, is this ok ??  why the error reading always refer to the last file :8211898084538024252_4800001_1600000_2000  ??

The last file is still in generation i guess? Multiple files are fine though, np.

i have  question when my run_generate.bat created plot (simple plottoendwith=400000 for 100 gb hard drive)  4 hours past my plot created and auto close when done to writing from nonce 400000.i want restart my pc and mining after restart  now again i created plot for mining or not can i use my last plot in my hard drive?
You don't have to recreate a plot, it is valid for all eternity, you only need to create more plots if you got spare space and want more "hashrate" you have to start with your ending nounce to make a usefull new one - when you rerun run_generate you basicly deleted your previously created one and started from scratch.

simple i have 2Tb hard drive better i created one 2TB plot in my hard drive or 4  500gb plot ?

Doesn't matter, no difference in mining at all.
thank you guys , ok will be better

coin-cidence
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 03:20:09 PM
 #820

I have seen a whale - BURST-2LGM-MPKF-Y7DM-8BTBY - 280,007 BURST  Shocked

BTC compared to PASC looks like big clumsy dinosaur - still not aware of meteor coming.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 1317 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!