Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 07:14:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 1301 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2130401 times)
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:29:12 AM
 #981

Are you sure it is 1400 blocks to mature a block ? How come there are already transaction of BURST sent ?

WTB BURST
Please PM me your price per 1000 BURST.

Regards

Goldmaxx

The mature time is 1400 blocks, we are around 770...just sayin.

The block maturing is referring to the amount of blocks that coins had to sit before they could be using in proof of stake in the original nxt code. I didn't realize it displayed that until after release, so the display wasn't removed. The coins can be spent just fine.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
1513581263
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513581263

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513581263
Reply with quote  #2

1513581263
Report to moderator
1513581263
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513581263

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513581263
Reply with quote  #2

1513581263
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513581263
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513581263

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513581263
Reply with quote  #2

1513581263
Report to moderator
CryptoHobo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:29:28 AM
 #982

damn im at 695 gigs so far, no blocks.

duuude im on about 260gb (plotting more nonces) and i've found 3 so far
KriszDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:31:19 AM
 #983

Any chance for a mining pool?
linze
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:34:38 AM
 #984

now, I am miing with my  run_mine.bat  file setting  like :  java -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%*  
what's the difference of the different value of  Xmx      ,750m,  1000m, 1500m , Is the value bigger the better or something else??

burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:38:30 AM
 #985

Any chance for a mining pool?
It's being worked on right now. See this post https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8302521#msg8302521 for more information on the situation.

now, I am miing with my  run_mine.bat file  set  like :  java -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%* 
what's the difference of the different value of  Xmx      , Is the value bigger the better or somthing else??
xmx sets how much memory the jvm is allowed to use. Since there is so much data cycling through the miner, it has a tendency to use every bit it is allowed to even if there is no benefit, so if it is set too high you'll just be wasting ram, however if it is too low, it could have trouble reading in data.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
linze
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:44:30 AM
 #986

Any chance for a mining pool?
It's being worked on right now. See this post https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8302521#msg8302521 for more information on the situation.

now, I am miing with my  run_mine.bat file  set  like :  java -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%* 
what's the difference of the different value of  Xmx      , Is the value bigger the better or somthing else??
xmx sets how much memory the jvm is allowed to use. Since there is so much data cycling through the miner, it has a tendency to use every bit it is allowed to even if there is no benefit, so if it is set too high you'll just be wasting ram, however if it is too low, it could have trouble reading in data.
my computer has a RAM DDR3  8G,,    is Xmx 1000m ok , or bigger value is better?

BurstBurst
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:46:30 AM
 #987

What happen to our existing SOLO Plot file, Wasted? Can it be reuse on the pool itself ?

The pool situation:

I understand pools are needed, as it is getting very difficult to solo mine. As plots are specific to the account address the coins will go to, this poses a bit of a problem. Pool support will be released in 2 steps:

1. A pool server program will be created that supplies users each a unique address to generate plots for. The user's plots for mining with that pool will only be usable for that pool. This will be released and a pool will be set up hopefully within a few days. It will be very simplistic to try to get it released as soon as possible.

2. Later on, a new client will be released to update the protocol. A user will then be able to announce to the network an address where their mined coins will go to instead of their own. This will allow pool miners to generate plots for themselves, and mine at any pool by setting their mining output address to the pool they want to use.
omgbossis21
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:49:29 AM
 #988

over 700gb now no blocks.  one drive, one miner.
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:53:36 AM
 #989

Any chance for a mining pool?
It's being worked on right now. See this post https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8302521#msg8302521 for more information on the situation.

now, I am miing with my  run_mine.bat file  set  like :  java -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%* 
what's the difference of the different value of  Xmx      , Is the value bigger the better or somthing else??
xmx sets how much memory the jvm is allowed to use. Since there is so much data cycling through the miner, it has a tendency to use every bit it is allowed to even if there is no benefit, so if it is set too high you'll just be wasting ram, however if it is too low, it could have trouble reading in data.
my computer has a RAM DDR3  8G,,    is Xmx 1000m ok , or bigger value is better?
1000 is fine. There shouldn't be a need to set it higher unless you're mining on very fast storage(ssds, or large raid0 setups), and your cpu is having trouble keeping up with the reads.

What happen to our existing SOLO Plot file, Wasted? Can it be reuse on the pool itself ?

The pool situation:

I understand pools are needed, as it is getting very difficult to solo mine. As plots are specific to the account address the coins will go to, this poses a bit of a problem. Pool support will be released in 2 steps:

1. A pool server program will be created that supplies users each a unique address to generate plots for. The user's plots for mining with that pool will only be usable for that pool. This will be released and a pool will be set up hopefully within a few days. It will be very simplistic to try to get it released as soon as possible.

2. Later on, a new client will be released to update the protocol. A user will then be able to announce to the network an address where their mined coins will go to instead of their own. This will allow pool miners to generate plots for themselves, and mine at any pool by setting their mining output address to the pool they want to use.

You can continue to solo mine with it while generating for a pool. When part 2 of the pool plan is done, solo plot files will be usable on pools. It's your choice whether you want to do split solo/pool, or start replacing solos when the drive is full.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
omgbossis21
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 08:00:52 AM
 #990

Oh I screwed up and used the wrong passphrase on wallet.  I've found 2 blocks with 20,000  coins.  sweet   Actually it looks like 4 blocks, 20k unconfirmed too.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
August 13, 2014, 08:01:31 AM
 #991

Are you sure it is 1400 blocks to mature a block ? How come there are already transaction of BURST sent ?

WTB BURST
Please PM me your price per 1000 BURST.

Regards

Goldmaxx

The mature time is 1400 blocks, we are around 770...just sayin.

The block maturing is referring to the amount of blocks that coins had to sit before they could be using in proof of stake in the original nxt code. I didn't realize it displayed that until after release, so the display wasn't removed. The coins can be spent just fine.

So, there's no maturity for the coin, just instantly on the network to send/receive?

Hey dev, you haven't answered my question about putting drives in arrays to increase drive capacity via Raid 0 to make larger plots. Would it increase the mining speed at all? How do you link a single wallet to multiple drives?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
linze
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 08:04:22 AM
 #992

Any chance for a mining pool?
It's being worked on right now. See this post https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8302521#msg8302521 for more information on the situation.

now, I am miing with my  run_mine.bat file  set  like :  java -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%* 
what's the difference of the different value of  Xmx      , Is the value bigger the better or somthing else??
xmx sets how much memory the jvm is allowed to use. Since there is so much data cycling through the miner, it has a tendency to use every bit it is allowed to even if there is no benefit, so if it is set too high you'll just be wasting ram, however if it is too low, it could have trouble reading in data.
my computer has a RAM DDR3  8G,,    is Xmx 1000m ok , or bigger value is better?
1000 is fine. There shouldn't be a need to set it higher unless you're mining on very fast storage(ssds, or large raid0 setups), and your cpu is having trouble keeping up with the reads.

What happen to our existing SOLO Plot file, Wasted? Can it be reuse on the pool itself ?

The pool situation:

I understand pools are needed, as it is getting very difficult to solo mine. As plots are specific to the account address the coins will go to, this poses a bit of a problem. Pool support will be released in 2 steps:

1. A pool server program will be created that supplies users each a unique address to generate plots for. The user's plots for mining with that pool will only be usable for that pool. This will be released and a pool will be set up hopefully within a few days. It will be very simplistic to try to get it released as soon as possible.

2. Later on, a new client will be released to update the protocol. A user will then be able to announce to the network an address where their mined coins will go to instead of their own. This will allow pool miners to generate plots for themselves, and mine at any pool by setting their mining output address to the pool they want to use.

You can continue to solo mine with it while generating for a pool. When part 2 of the pool plan is done, solo plot files will be usable on pools. It's your choice whether you want to do split solo/pool, or start replacing solos when the drive is full.
got it ,thank you very much

Varitaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 08:07:25 AM
 #993


So, there's no maturity for the coin, just instantly on the network to send/receive?

Hey dev, you haven't answered my question about putting drives in arrays to increase drive capacity via Raid 0 to make larger plots. Would it increase the mining speed at all? How do you link a single wallet to multiple drives?

I'm not sure about the Raid 0 drive issue, so I can't help with that.

To mine for the same wallet using multiple drives, you have to run multiple instances of the miner bat file (run_mine.bat), 1 for each drive. The miners will always mine plots in the same directory as itself, so be sure to start the batch file from those multiple directories.

BURST-GATQ-Q4WE-8Q4H-ABZU4
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 08:09:19 AM
 #994

Are you sure it is 1400 blocks to mature a block ? How come there are already transaction of BURST sent ?

WTB BURST
Please PM me your price per 1000 BURST.

Regards

Goldmaxx

The mature time is 1400 blocks, we are around 770...just sayin.

The block maturing is referring to the amount of blocks that coins had to sit before they could be using in proof of stake in the original nxt code. I didn't realize it displayed that until after release, so the display wasn't removed. The coins can be spent just fine.

So, there's no maturity for the coin, just instantly on the network to send/receive?

Hey dev, you haven't answered my question about putting drives in arrays to increase drive capacity via Raid 0 to make larger plots. Would it increase the mining speed at all? How do you link a single wallet to multiple drives?
Raid 0 isn't a good idea. The total size of all your plot files is what matters, so it doesn't matter how they're split, so there's no advantage. However, there is a major disadvantage to raid0, since if you were to have a hdd fail, you lose all the plots instead of one drive's worth

Regardling linking, on linux I would assume you could do it with the ln command. On windows I'm not sure.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
linze
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 08:11:46 AM
 #995

Every time I got a block ,I found the deadline value is vey small ,have just found  a block with a deadline:422,  nomally it's value would be larger than 5000,   what's the meanning of deadline value ??

Varitaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 08:14:10 AM
 #996

Every time I got a block ,I found the deadline value is vey small ,have just found  a block with a deadline:422,  nomally it's value would be larger than 5000,   what's the meanning of deadline value ??

If, within <deadline value> seconds, no one else has found a block, you will find the next block.

Another way to think about it is that for each block, its a competition between miners for the deadline value. The lowest deadline wins the block.

BURST-GATQ-Q4WE-8Q4H-ABZU4
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
August 13, 2014, 08:16:59 AM
 #997

Are you sure it is 1400 blocks to mature a block ? How come there are already transaction of BURST sent ?

WTB BURST
Please PM me your price per 1000 BURST.

Regards

Goldmaxx

The mature time is 1400 blocks, we are around 770...just sayin.

The block maturing is referring to the amount of blocks that coins had to sit before they could be using in proof of stake in the original nxt code. I didn't realize it displayed that until after release, so the display wasn't removed. The coins can be spent just fine.

So, there's no maturity for the coin, just instantly on the network to send/receive?

Hey dev, you haven't answered my question about putting drives in arrays to increase drive capacity via Raid 0 to make larger plots. Would it increase the mining speed at all? How do you link a single wallet to multiple drives?
Raid 0 isn't a good idea. The total size of all your plot files is what matters, so it doesn't matter how they're split, so there's no advantage. However, there is a major disadvantage to raid0, since if you were to have a hdd fail, you lose all the plots instead of one drive's worth

Regardling linking, on linux I would assume you could do it with the ln command. On windows I'm not sure.

I understand the risk of RAID 0 without parity, might try it to see how it runs. Is it best to make multiple plots on a single drive or just one large one? Is there an nominal/ideal plot size to run?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 08:17:26 AM
 #998

A config file with paths to look into would be nice so you could run one miner over multiple drives... xD

sirdevil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 08:19:54 AM
 #999

Founded a block more than 300 blocks ago and still
Balance:   10'000 BURST
Unconfirmed Balance:   10'000 BURST
Guaranteed Balance:   0 BURST
Effective Balance:   0 BURST
Ideas when will be guaranteed?
Thanks!
linze
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 08:21:59 AM
 #1000

Every time I got a block ,I found the deadline value is vey small ,have just found  a block with a deadline:422,  nomally it's value would be larger than 5000,   what's the meanning of deadline value ??

If, within <deadline value> seconds, no one else has found a block, you will find the next block.

Another way to think about it is that for each block, its a competition between miners for the deadline value. The lowest deadline wins the block.
thanks , I am trying to understand it ,, thanks

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 1301 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!