Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2018, 06:16:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 [117] 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.2.2 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 460870 times)
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 01:42:09 AM
 #2321


WERE YOU SOLO MINING WITH A BITCOIN WALLET?  --

If so, your share was 100%.  If you did not get a reward in your wallet, it is possible some other miner hit the solution a millisecond prior to you.  Something seems peculiar here.      

--scryptr

I was solo mining with my own wallet at stratum.solo.nicehash.com:3334...
But the block was not solved for ages after this message, and finally was relayed by AntPool eventually...

I tend to agree. Many miners report "Yay" when a block is solved and "Yes" for a share.
Considering how much is involved it might be worth trying to find out what happened.

I seriously have no clue on what this n+2nd. version of ccminer(what seems to be stable on my old config) should output..
Honestly I was not even aware how these "shares" work, or what they represent.. like 5 hours ago XD
..since that time I already know way too much about the "probability" of getting those 000 in the SHA256  Roll Eyes  Cheesy


YOU WERE "SOLO-MINING" AT A POOL--

With your BitCoin address.  Not the same, exactly.  The pool, as a middleman, will take 2% and should payout the entire remainder of the block reward to you.

Solo-mining on a wallet, for smaller alt-coins, sometimes gets a false "Yay!!!" that fails to confirm.  If there was no orphaned block, or even a good block, reported at the pool around the same minute, there was something wrong.

--scryptr

EDIT:  THERE IS ONLY ONE SOLUTION FOR ANY BLOCK INCLUDED IN THE BLOCKCHAIN--

As I understand it, each block gets only one solution in the blockchain.  However, because the network involved in solving blocks is so astronomically huge, two or more solutions may be found within just milliseconds.  Only one of them is included in the blockchain.  Network latency, variations in time synchronization, and other factors may allow for a false  positive.

Please correct me if I am wrong.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 02:12:57 AM
 #2322

I was solo mining with my own wallet at stratum.solo.nicehash.com:3334...
But the block was not solved for ages after this message, and finally was relayed by AntPool eventually...

That's not wallet mining. With pool mining you have to wait until the block matures then the block minus fee will be sent to
the specified address in your wallet. However, there should be a record of the find in your user stats at Nicehash.

You should probably take it up with Nicehash support.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
MikeHenderson
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 06:35:14 PM
 #2323

dumb question.  Is equihash and cryptonight working on linux build?  I can get the algos working, but not these 2.  Using Ubuntu 16.04 and GTX 1070's Cuda 8.0.

Thank you.
duffann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 08:03:36 PM
 #2324

It is not possible to solo mine digibyte because of the change in bitcoin core i think , the method for rpc is not working. Only nanashi version is running but it is slow, is there any chance to implement this ?
joniosbra
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 10:34:24 PM
 #2325

Sorry for the newbie question: Is there a ccminer with XEVAN algo? ty.
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1054


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 07:26:15 AM
 #2326

It is not possible to solo mine digibyte because of the change in bitcoin core i think , the method for rpc is not working. Only nanashi version is running but it is slow, is there any chance to implement this ?

Do you mean that nanashi ccminer has full support for getblocktemplate?

duffann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 12:04:37 PM
 #2327

It is not possible to solo mine digibyte because of the change in bitcoin core i think , the method for rpc is not working. Only nanashi version is running but it is slow, is there any chance to implement this ?

Do you mean that nanashi ccminer has full support for getblocktemplate?

I dont know the technical details but nanashi has no getwork option and also coinbase option I dont know what it is so you can solo mine with the latest dgb wallet , as with ccminer we dont have no getwork option , It is not possible to solomine.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1050


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2017, 12:22:40 PM
 #2328

Not on my todo list

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
duffann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 12:37:10 PM
 #2329

Ok Thanks =) Can you make equihash work for all pools so that we can use ccminer instead of ebwf ?
cvm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:55:41 PM
 #2330

CCminer 2.2 with scrypt algo 100% cpu load Sad (rig with 6x1060 cards)
rig with 2 cards 1060 -> 30-40% cpu load
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1050


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2017, 11:00:19 PM
 #2331

CCminer 2.2 with scrypt algo 100% cpu load Sad (rig with 6x1060 cards)
rig with 2 cards 1060 -> 30-40% cpu load


i love you too

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 03, 2017, 09:15:48 AM
 #2332

Not on my todo list

your cpuminer can do it, i find it strange that you can not implement it here too
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 270


Mining-bios.eu


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2017, 11:12:01 AM
 #2333

The 2.2.1 is working good with GTX 1060, should there be some hashrate improvements? The hashrate is same as it was with 2.2 when mining LBC.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu 👈│ Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1054


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 11:12:50 AM
 #2334

Not on my todo list

your cpuminer can do it, i find it strange that you can not implement it here too

It's a boring task. Any volunteers?

ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1032


Bitcoin address 1Pjs4aP2LpwcP1nBDUq9ivyFRABQtwZ8z7


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 11:14:02 AM
 #2335

dumb question.  Is equihash and cryptonight working on linux build?  I can get the algos working, but not these 2.  Using Ubuntu 16.04 and GTX 1070's Cuda 8.0.

Thank you.
Equihash and Cryptonight are working well with Linux/Ubuntu 14.04 and 16.04.
With Linux, you have to compile yourself the sources from GitHub.

... and thank you Epsylon3 for this precious mining tool, now in version 2.2.

            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
     ▄██▀▀             ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                   ▀██
   █▌                       ▐█
  █▌                         ▐█
 ▐█            ▄▄▄            █▌
 ██         ▄██▀▀▀██▄         ██
 ▄         ▐█▌     ▐█▌         ▄
███        █▌       ▐█        ███
 ▀   █▄    ▐█▌     ▐█▌    ▄█   ▀
   █▄  █▄   ▀██▄▄▄██▀   ▄█  ▄█
    ▀█   █▄    ▀▀▀    ▄█   █▀
      █▄   █▄       ▄█   ▄█
       ██    █  ▄  █    ██
         █▄    ███    ▄█
          ██    ▀    ██
            █▄  █  ▄█
             ██ █ ██
                ▄
               ███
                ▀

         ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
      ▄████████████▄
    ▄████████████████▄
   ████████████████████
  ██████████████████████
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████████▌▀▀▀   ▀▀▀
▐████████████████████████▌
 ████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████
   ██▀████████████▀██
    ▀██▀▀██████▀▀██▀
      ▀████████████▀
         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄        
▄████████████▄     
▄████████████████▄   
████████████████████  
██████████████████████ 
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▐████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████████▌
████████████████████████
██████████████████████ 
████████████████████  
▀████████████████▀   
▀████████████▀     
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀        
ivakar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 593
Merit: 506



View Profile
September 03, 2017, 11:36:38 AM
 #2336

Sorry for the newbie question: Is there a ccminer with XEVAN algo? ty.

I heard some folks were talking about it on some telegram channel and even there were some hashrates!
but if I'm not mistaken, those hashrates were not so impressive and it was clear that with some CPU power it would be more wise to mine Xevan, especially with AMD Risen processors.

Hm let me search my telgram and I will try to find it

Oh, my bad , i found it, but there were discussion about mining with ccminer for other cpu algos, like YesScrypt and NeoScrypt
I do not have linlk , but I'm pretty sure in case you're interested in this as well, you may google it using these key phrases  ccMiner from Djm3I YesScrypt
the hashrates were like 1000 sol/s per gtx1060

.
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄      ██████████▄▄     ████▄      ▄████  ███████████▄▄   ████████████████     ▄▄███████▄▄
  ▄███████▀▀   ▀▀███████▄    █████████████▌    ████▄    ▄████   ██████████████  ████████████████   ▄█████████████▄
 ▄█████▀           ▀█████▄   ████    ▀█████     ████▄  ▄████    ████     ▀█████       ████        ████▀▀     ▀▀████
▄█████    ▄▄▄▄▄▄     █████▄  ████     ████▌      ████▄▄████     ████      █████       ████       ████▀         ▀████
▀▀▀▀▀    ████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄████▄▄▄▄████▀        ████████      ████▄▄▄▄▄█████▀       ████       ████           ████
        ▐██████████████████████████████▄           ██████       █████████████▀        ████       ████           ████
▄▄▄▄▄    ████████▀▀▀▀██████▀▀████▀▀▀▀████           ████        ████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀           ████       ▀████         ████▀
▀█████    ▀▀▀▀▀▀     █████▀  ████     ████▄         ████        ████                  ████        ▀█████▄▄▄▄▄█████▀
 ▀█████▄           ▄█████▀   ████      █████        ████        ████                  ████          ▀███████████▀
  ▀███████▄▄   ▄▄███████▀    ▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀        ▀▀▀▀                  ▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
     ▐████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
     █████           ███    █████████      ██▄     █████     ▄████████
    ▐█████    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███    █████████▄    ▄███▄     ███     ▄████████▌
    ██████    ██████████    ██████████    █████▄     ▀     ▄█████████
   ▐██████    ██████████    ██████████    ███████         ██████████▌
   ███████           ███    ██████████    ████████       ███████████
  ▐███████           ███    ██████████    ██████▀         ▀████████▌
  ████████    ██████████    ██████████    █████▀     █     ▀███████
 ▐████████    ██████████            █      ███      ███      █████▌
 █████████    ██████████            █      █▀      █████      ▀███
▐████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▌
 ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄████████████████▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀▀░░░░██████▄
████████▀▀▀░░░▄▀░░░████████
█████▄░░░░░▄█▀░░░░░████████
████████▄░█▀░░░░░░█████████
▀████████▌▐░░░░░░░████████▀
▀████████░▄██▄░░████████▀
▀█████████████▄███████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄████████░██░█████████▄
▄█████▀▀▀▀░▀▀░▀▀████████▄
▄███████▄░░░▄▄▄▄░░▀███████▄
█████████░░░████░░░████████
█████████░░░░░░░░░▀████████
█████████░░░████░░░░███████
▀███████▀░░░▀▀▀▀░░░▄██████▀
▀█████▄▄▄▄░▄▄░▄▄▄███████▀
▀████████░██░█████████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
  .JOIN ICO..
April 15th
chillbill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 02:43:31 PM
 #2337

I just love this software. Thanks! Just got the latest upgrade and my 1060 is loving it and running cooler by the looks of it.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 03:20:31 PM
 #2338

Not on my todo list

your cpuminer can do it, i find it strange that you can not implement it here too

It's a boring task. Any volunteers?

Maybe an opportunity for a budding Cuda programmer to sharpen their skills. Not me.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 502


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 05:46:03 PM
 #2339

v2.2.1, 1080 Ti, tribus, 80 MH/s -> 100 MH/s
gregfromo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 06:26:27 PM
 #2340

I noticed during tests that different CUDA SDK give different speeds for algo, or break it.
like
LBC: 6.5 or 7.0 breaks it
LYRA2Z: 7.0 faster then 8.0

are there other known algos that are faster on particular SDK?

I sure will not test all combinations, but I can upload 2.2.1 x64 windows (SM5 und up only!) build on 6.5, 7.0, 7.5, 8.0 if someone will post results.

Pages: « 1 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 [117] 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!