Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2017, 03:25:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 272 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SatoshiDICE.com - The World's Most Popular Bitcoin Game  (Read 457991 times)
nummusVVV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 12:14:32 AM
 #3961

1. because of the flash or whatever else type of program it uses, after a bit of play, the game significantly slows down (meaning i cant press the bet button quicker if I chose to)  
Did you try closing and opening up the browser again to see if it made a difference? We had a leak causing something similar before and maybe it made its way back in the new version of the game. I will try as soon as we get back up.
A: Yes.  I have to do that all the time.  But it always resorts back to getting very slow.

2.  After a number of bets rolled, the bet amount keeps increasing gradually.  Sometimes I will bet at 0.001 and without my knowledge, it has changed to 0.00167 (which means that from 0.001, it went to 0.00113, 0.001146......... gradual increase)
Was it doing this gradual increase just from betting or did deposits perhaps arrive and got confirmed? It probably happens when there's a mismatch between general balance call responses and the client side balance.
A: Yes, it does it from gradual increase just from betting.  No deposits were added. 

3. granted that the site shows the provably fair hashes for the previous bet rolled but I have way too many times, enough to the point that i have taken notice that, bet a roll at lower than 6618 and the bet outcome, when its a close roll) coincidentally a roll between 6640-6714 (estimated range)
This is just coincidence, an apparent patterns that happen in gambling. We use a proper random generator server side and outcome is also dependent on the "client random" in your browser that can be verified from the js code. Players can also provide their own client rolls if in doubt.
A:  Maybe just a coincidence but when it's noted frequently, i beg to differ that it becomes a coincidence.  Regardless, I know it can be verified.  Just find it so odd.  Maybe it has a memory.  LoL.
1506223527
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506223527

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506223527
Reply with quote  #2

1506223527
Report to moderator
1506223527
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506223527

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506223527
Reply with quote  #2

1506223527
Report to moderator
1506223527
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506223527

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506223527
Reply with quote  #2

1506223527
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Bitcoin.Expert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 07:32:42 AM
 #3962


Hello,

Does the site is down?

The API and the web interface not work for me.

Thank You.


Down for me as well. I'm sure it will return soon.

One of the servers got an issue, no data is lost and no bitcoins are in danger. We hope to be back up soon!

any estimated time?
nygaar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2016, 12:35:26 PM
 #3963


Hello,

Does the site is down?

The API and the web interface not work for me.

Thank You.


Down for me as well. I'm sure it will return soon.

One of the servers got an issue, no data is lost and no bitcoins are in danger. We hope to be back up soon!

Nice to know that no Bitcoins were lost. Hope you get the server up and running again soon.

btalent60
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 10:27:45 PM
 #3964

I haven't been able to access my Satoshi Dice accounts since they changed to the login system, I have tried multiple times over a few weeks.

I have also emailed SD but as always, have not received a reply.

Who's the latest SD contact on this forum please? Or could they please contact me to resolve this?


Thanks!
Grga
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 02:37:19 AM
 #3965

When SD will be working again? Or can I just withdraw my funds?
Randian Hero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


Democracy is the original 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 03:45:04 AM
 #3966

We're back up!

Randian Hero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


Democracy is the original 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 03:52:28 AM
 #3967

I haven't been able to access my Satoshi Dice accounts since they changed to the login system, I have tried multiple times over a few weeks.

I have also emailed SD but as always, have not received a reply.

Who's the latest SD contact on this forum please? Or could they please contact me to resolve this?


Thanks!

Please PM me your email and I make sure I handle it in the morning!

Randian Hero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


Democracy is the original 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 03:55:16 AM
 #3968

1. because of the flash or whatever else type of program it uses, after a bit of play, the game significantly slows down (meaning i cant press the bet button quicker if I chose to)  
Did you try closing and opening up the browser again to see if it made a difference? We had a leak causing something similar before and maybe it made its way back in the new version of the game. I will try as soon as we get back up.
A: Yes.  I have to do that all the time.  But it always resorts back to getting very slow.

2.  After a number of bets rolled, the bet amount keeps increasing gradually.  Sometimes I will bet at 0.001 and without my knowledge, it has changed to 0.00167 (which means that from 0.001, it went to 0.00113, 0.001146......... gradual increase)
Was it doing this gradual increase just from betting or did deposits perhaps arrive and got confirmed? It probably happens when there's a mismatch between general balance call responses and the client side balance.
A: Yes, it does it from gradual increase just from betting.  No deposits were added. 

3. granted that the site shows the provably fair hashes for the previous bet rolled but I have way too many times, enough to the point that i have taken notice that, bet a roll at lower than 6618 and the bet outcome, when its a close roll) coincidentally a roll between 6640-6714 (estimated range)
This is just coincidence, an apparent patterns that happen in gambling. We use a proper random generator server side and outcome is also dependent on the "client random" in your browser that can be verified from the js code. Players can also provide their own client rolls if in doubt.
A:  Maybe just a coincidence but when it's noted frequently, i beg to differ that it becomes a coincidence.  Regardless, I know it can be verified.  Just find it so odd.  Maybe it has a memory.  LoL.

Primitive random generators back in the days actually used to have sequences like this. However we're using proper randomisation and also the rand function in your browser on top of that.

TemplarKnightUK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
May 14, 2016, 01:16:26 PM
 #3969

Have deposited funds with SD and they have 1 confirmation, but they are not showing in my available balance.

Was this part of the affected functionality?

OnetyOne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 01:46:24 PM
 #3970

Have deposited funds with SD and they have 1 confirmation, but they are not showing in my available balance.

Was this part of the affected functionality?
I was just about to ask the same question. Deposited some time ago (3 confirmations) but nothing shows up on the website.

Edit; The deposit seems to have followed trough minutes after posting this. Maybe there's a some delay due to the technical difficulties earlier?  Smiley

All Men Must Die, All Men Must Serve.
TemplarKnightUK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
May 14, 2016, 01:54:00 PM
 #3971

Have deposited funds with SD and they have 1 confirmation, but they are not showing in my available balance.

Was this part of the affected functionality?
I was just about to ask the same question. Deposited some time ago (3 confirmations) but nothing shows up on the website  Undecided

My funds are showing now; it's maybe just a little bit slower, and I can't see any activity on the game at the moment.

Randian Hero: is there some contingency in place to make sure this doesn't happen again?

Randian Hero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


Democracy is the original 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 02:01:10 PM
 #3972

Have deposited funds with SD and they have 1 confirmation, but they are not showing in my available balance.

Was this part of the affected functionality?

Yes, new deposits were not being processed, but they are processed now. This means accounts have just been credited for deposits, and this is automatic from now on.

Randian Hero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


Democracy is the original 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 02:25:49 PM
 #3973

Randian Hero: is there some contingency in place to make sure this doesn't happen again?

Yes, replacing the affected systems.

clifhager
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 02:27:05 PM
 #3974

 SatoshiDICE is worlds best  Smiley
OnetyOne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 02:54:10 PM
 #3975

Have deposited funds with SD and they have 1 confirmation, but they are not showing in my available balance.

Was this part of the affected functionality?

Yes, new deposits were not being processed, but they are processed now. This means accounts have just been credited for deposits, and this is automatic from now on.
Thanks for clarifying  Wink

All Men Must Die, All Men Must Serve.
john_doe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 04:53:39 PM
 #3976

My deposit is not showing up. It doesn't even show up as pending. It already has 6 confirmations.

If you believe my post is helpful and you feel like donating a small amount, please use this address: 165i2m6WNT3v4KPWbFesKhceaXf2shcUDR
Randian Hero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


Democracy is the original 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 10:58:12 PM
 #3977

My deposit is not showing up. It doesn't even show up as pending. It already has 6 confirmations.

Did it just start to show up now?

marthas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
May 15, 2016, 08:55:25 AM
 #3978

We're back up!

Finally  Grin
therealwatcher
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
May 16, 2016, 07:20:31 AM
 #3979

It takes a long time for my deposit to appear in the system, why is it like that?
Satosh¡ Domains
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
May 16, 2016, 12:38:12 PM
 #3980

Why is satoshidice not allowed in US?
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 272 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!