Bitcoin Forum
October 07, 2022, 11:44:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 265 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CRW] CROWN (MN-PoS) | Platform | NFT framework | Governance | Masternodes  (Read 316217 times)
TheHiveMind
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:07:16 PM
 #1421

Not quite, your crowncoin.conf should look like this:

rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
externalip=
throne=1
throneprivkey=

The only place for throneprivkeys and IPs is in throne.conf

EDIT:  You also don't *need* to have listen=1 in your crowncoin.conf.  It will only increase network traffic on your home connection and offer no benefit to the network when we already have 230+ full nodes.

Hmmmm.... We removed the throneprivkey and there was a popup on our wallet dictating that the wallet couldn't start with out a privkey in the crowncoin.conf file. We put it back in with no external IP and the wallet works again.

There wouldn't be a reason for us to have to start the thrones again, correct?

~ The Hive ~
1665143054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1665143054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1665143054
Reply with quote  #2

1665143054
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1665143054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1665143054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1665143054
Reply with quote  #2

1665143054
Report to moderator
jeliman (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 125


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 03:09:35 PM
 #1422

Not quite, your crowncoin.conf should look like this:

rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
externalip=
throne=1
throneprivkey=

The only place for throneprivkeys and IPs is in throne.conf

EDIT:  You also don't *need* to have listen=1 in your crowncoin.conf.  It will only increase network traffic on your home connection and offer no benefit to the network when we already have 230+ full nodes.

Hmmmm.... We removed the throneprivkey and there was a popup on our wallet dictating that the wallet couldn't start with out a privkey in the crowncoin.conf file. We put it back in with no external IP and the wallet works again.

There wouldn't be a reason for us to have to start the thrones again, correct?

Try typing # infront of throneprivkey

TheHiveMind
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:12:41 PM
 #1423

Same thing happens as removing it.

We get this:

"You must specify a throneprivkey in the configuration. Please see documentation for help."

~ The Hive ~
jeliman (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 125


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 03:14:01 PM
 #1424

Same thing happens as removing it.

We get this:

"You must specify a throneprivkey in the configuration. Please see documentation for help."

~ The Hive ~

Why not remove the contents of your crowncoin.conf?

I have an empty crowncoin.conf and it works fine.

ether19
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250

BTC. ETC. EOS


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 03:15:45 PM
 #1425

CRW Malayalam page updated :

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1577656.msg15840892#msg15840892

GregH37
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1037



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:16:39 PM
 #1426

Team of the mOst Active devs of any Coin I can See right here. one person ask a question and 3 Team members ans him..
I am getting believe in this coin. this coin have some potentials..

I want to ask something.. the roadmap don't have any dates and time? when will you going to do all those things? or they are done already? sorry. I am new in this coin.
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:20:52 PM
 #1427


Thanks, can you post your CRW address please?
TheHiveMind
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:22:20 PM
 #1428

We are cautiously optimistic that after the last time we started our thrones, they are working. We suppose we will monitor the situation and report back with results.

With gratitude,

~ The Hive ~
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:26:16 PM
 #1429

Team of the mOst Active devs of any Coin I can See right here. one person ask a question and 3 Team members ans him..
I am getting believe in this coin. this coin have some potentials..

I want to ask something.. the roadmap don't have any dates and time? when will you going to do all those things? or they are done already? sorry. I am new in this coin.

Crowncoin_knight and myself sometimes post with Jeliman. Jeliman left the club and now we have access to it.
I keep forgetting i'm logged into Jeliman.

We use the jeliman account to update the OP and answer PM's on BCT.

Yes we're an active growing team with huge ideas on how to revolutionize crypto currencies, hope you stick around to see what we have planned Smiley
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:28:03 PM
 #1430

We are cautiously optimistic that after the last time we started our thrones, they are working. We suppose we will monitor the situation and report back with results.

With gratitude,

~ The Hive ~

Great to hear, can you confirm you cleared the crowncoin.conf for future reference?

Ta, Smiley
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:30:29 PM
 #1431

Same thing happens as removing it.

We get this:

"You must specify a throneprivkey in the configuration. Please see documentation for help."

~ The Hive ~

Why not remove the contents of your crowncoin.conf?

I have an empty crowncoin.conf and it works fine.

TheHiveMind, I can only apologise.  I misspoke.

You can remove THrone=1 and THroneprivkey from your crowncoin.conf.
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:33:48 PM
 #1432

Team of the mOst Active devs of any Coin I can See right here. one person ask a question and 3 Team members ans him..
I am getting believe in this coin. this coin have some potentials..

I want to ask something.. the roadmap don't have any dates and time? when will you going to do all those things? or they are done already? sorry. I am new in this coin.

I can only speak for myself but I'm checking this thread every few minutes because I'm so excited about what we're doing.  It has been nearly two years since I was last involved in a project that I had such high hopes for.

We've got one hell of a team together and it is getting stronger every week.  The dev fund has nearly 5 BTC in it and our plans are beginning to take shape. Things are feeling pretty good right now.

 
hananl1styo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500

Translator English to Indonesian Language


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:34:40 PM
 #1433

hi, thread indonesian updated https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1571656.0

thanks

I'm not sure you updated the 'wallets' section to latest, this is the most important, thanks.
Updated
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:58:41 PM
 #1434

hi, thread indonesian updated https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1571656.0

thanks

I'm not sure you updated the 'wallets' section to latest, this is the most important, thanks.
Updated

Thank you!

Can you post your CRW address please?
TheHiveMind
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 04:05:49 PM
 #1435

TheHiveMind, I can only apologise.  I misspoke.

You can remove THrone=1 and THroneprivkey from your crowncoin.conf.



Great to hear, can you confirm you cleared the crowncoin.conf for future reference?

Ta, Smiley

We had started our thrones right before heeding the advice of Stone or jeliman - in other words with our crowncoin.conf having this format:

Code:
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
externalip=
throne=1
throneprivkey=

They seem to have about 1 hour of uptime each now. However, we did change our crowncoin.conf just recently so that it looks like this:

Code:
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
externalip=[IP address of one of our thrones]

If things go awry we will:

1) Attempt to restart the thrones with above crowncoin.conf

if failure:

2) Attempt to start thrones without crowncoin.conf

~ The Hive ~
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 04:12:41 PM
 #1436

TheHiveMind, I can only apologise.  I misspoke.

You can remove THrone=1 and THroneprivkey from your crowncoin.conf.



Great to hear, can you confirm you cleared the crowncoin.conf for future reference?

Ta, Smiley

We had started our thrones right before heeding the advice of Stone or jeliman - in other words with my crowncoin.conf having this format:

Code:
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
externalip=
throne=1
throneprivkey=

They seem to have about 1 hour of uptime each now. However, we did change our crowncoin.conf just recently so that it looks like this:

Code:
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
externalip=[IP address of one of our thrones]

If things go awry we will:

1) Attempt to restart the thrones with above crowncoin.conf

if failure:

2) Attempt to start thrones without crowncoin.conf

~ The Hive ~

Thanks for that, it'll be good to know
hananl1styo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500

Translator English to Indonesian Language


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 04:40:28 PM
 #1437

hi, thread indonesian updated https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1571656.0

thanks

I'm not sure you updated the 'wallets' section to latest, this is the most important, thanks.
Updated

Thank you!

Can you post your CRW address please?

Please check your message
Dank14
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 04:51:47 PM
 #1438

Great work guys! I see the price of crowncoin rising to the moon with the present signature campaign.
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 04:55:21 PM
 #1439

Great work guys! I see the price of crowncoin rising to the moon with the present signature campaign.

lol, I sincerely hope that the signature campaign is only a tiny part of the recent price action  Wink
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 05:16:17 PM
 #1440

hi, thread indonesian updated https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1571656.0

thanks

I'm not sure you updated the 'wallets' section to latest, this is the most important, thanks.
Updated

Thank you!

Can you post your CRW address please?

Please check your message

Sent, thanks.

93fb4cd994354a708fb270240ef8e1efb155b657640bcda70a61ac8f22e1d558
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 265 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!