Bitcoin Forum
October 07, 2022, 12:14:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 ... 265 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CRW] CROWN (MN-PoS) | Platform | NFT framework | Governance | Masternodes  (Read 316217 times)
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 13, 2016, 04:43:31 PM
 #1401

still no Filipino translation on the OP, i can translate this in Filipino if you want.

Yes please.
I will review it and send the bounty.

I just need

-Translated thread link
-A Crowncoin wallet address to pay the bounty

Thanks
"With e-currency based on cryptographic proof, without the need to trust a third party middleman, money can be secure and transactions effortless." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1665144899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1665144899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1665144899
Reply with quote  #2

1665144899
Report to moderator
urban_idler
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 13, 2016, 10:10:08 PM
Last edit: October 14, 2016, 07:22:58 AM by urban_idler
 #1402

I have been playing with thrones on AWS using micro instances of Ubuntu 16.04...

I stopped one of the thrones yesterday and put some dummy info into the Crowncoin.conf file and took an image of it.  Copied that image to all the other geographies I saw on AWS and made all those images public.

In the short term this is definitely not in my best interest for increasing the amount my thrones mine... but I'm not worried about that -- I am a newbie and learning from working with the coin and the software and it's not worth anything if we all don't help build the community around it and uses for it... and part of that is making the throne setup easier.  

Generally speaking, if you have your throne on a platform where you can take an image, you can launch a new instance from that image and then just update the crowncoin.conf file and restart crowncoind to sync the blockchain, and voila -- you have a new throne server set up (you still need to go back to the local wallet and start the throne to associate your wallet with the remote server so you can receive payments)...

Literally, if you want to play with AWS or already know it... log in and go to EC2 and launch an instance.  You will be able to choose from different sets of images, click the COMMUNITY AMI tab and then search for "CRW" -- the images I put out there are titled "CRW-THRONE-PRELOAD" and are listed as being "other Linux" operating system -- probably just because in building the throne we made modifications to the original Unbuntu.

In the next step you choose the size/power etc of your instance.  To build the new throne I had to use a "small" instance due to memory limitations, but the images can be installed and run on a "micro" instance -- so once I had the throne installed I took a snapshot and launched a new micro instance and have been running thrones on AWS as micro instances.  If you are new to AWS you may be eligible for "free tier" services -- which really just means that you get 750 hours a month for your first year free and the micro instance is eligible for the free tier -- so this basically translates to something like getting your first throne free and then it looks like the cost is around $10 per month per throne based on how my daily AWS bill is stacking up...  which isn't cheap - but if you can save hours spinning things up and this also makes you more agile when the upgrade goes out -- it could be worth it...  I'm new to all this and just learning.

Follow the AWS instructions for connecting to your instance (and if you have issues check you security setting in AWS -- they have their own firewalls outside the instance firewalls and you want to set those in a parallel fashion to the way the throne set up instructions limit access to port 22 and open up port 9340).

Once logged in to your instance type (what's to the left of the ">" is just symbolizing the prompt):
~> cd .crowncoin
~.crowncoin> nano crowncoin.conf

[this will open the editor and you can update the rpcuser, rpcpassword, external ip & throne private key to what you need or want them to be.]

type ctrl + o, and then return to save your changes.
type ctrl + x to exit the text editor.

~.crowncoin> chmod 444 crowncoin.conf

[locks the crowncoin.conf file]

~.crowncoin> cd
~> cd src/crowncoin/src
~src/crowncoin/src> ./crowncoind

[at this point is should tell you that the crowncoin server has started and it is syncing the blockchain... the good news is that it already has the blockchain up to 10/12/2016 -- so this shouldn't take long.]

if you want to check on the progress of the sync just type "./crowncoin-cli getinfo" -- but if you are trying to operate at peak efficiency, if it said the server is started it's started so now you can leave the session and go to your local wallet.  If you had already updated your throne.conf file there -- then just go to Help > Debug and click on the Console tab...

At the prompt in the console tab, type:
>throne start-alias [throne alias in quotes] [WalletPassPhrase]
such that if the throne alias were "Jack" and the passphrase were "Jill" (always fun to use the subjunctive case) you would type:
>throne start-alias "Jack" Jill

the console should inform you of your success... and if it doesn't, either you or I missed something...

This is my first time posting a Community AMI on AWS -- so I am kind of curious if it works.  What is of value to me is your trust and just making the world a little less frustrating -- so if this helps you and makes the throne set-up process easier -- that's awesome.

-UI
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 13, 2016, 10:16:42 PM
 #1403

I have been playing with thrones on AWS using micro instances of Ubuntu 16.04...

I stopped one of the thrones yesterday and put some dummy info into the Crowncoin.conf file and took an image of it.  Copied that image to all the other geographies I saw on AWS and made all those images public.

In the short term this is definitely not in my best interest for increasing the amount my thrones mine... but I'm not worried about that -- I am a newbie and learning from working with the coin and the software and it's not worth anything if we all don't help build the community around it and uses for it... and part of that is making the throne setup easier. 

Generally speaking, if you have your throne on a platform where you can take an image, you can launch a new instance from that image and then just update the crowncoin.conf file and restart crowncoind to sync the blockchain, and voila -- you have a new throne server set up (you still need to go back to the local wallet and start the throne to associate your wallet with the remote server so you can receive payments)...

Literally, if you want to play with AWS or already know it... log in and go to EC2 and launch an instance.  You will be able to choose from different sets of images, click the COMMUNITY AMI tab and then search for "CRW" -- the images I put out there are titled "CRW-THRONE-PRELOAD" and are listed as being "other Linux" operating system -- probably just because in building the throne we made modifications to the original Unbuntu.

Follow the AWS instructions for connecting to your instance (and if you have issues check you security setting in AWS -- they have their own firewalls outside the instance firewalls and you want to set those in a parallel fashion to the way the throne set up instructions limit access to port 22 and open up port 9340).

Once logged in to your instance type (what's to the left of the ">" is just symbolizing the prompt):
~> cd .crowncoin
~.crowncoin> nano crowncoin.conf

[this will open the editor and you can update the rpcuser, rpcpassword, external ip & throne private key to what you need or want them to be.]

type ctrl + o, and then return to save your changes.
type ctrl + x to exit the text editor.

~.crowncoin> chmod 444 crowncoin.conf

[locks the crowncoin.conf file]

~.crowncoin> cd
~> cd src/crowncoin/src
~src/crowncoin/src> ./crowncoid

[at this point is should tell you that the crowncoin server has started and it is syncing the blockchain... the good news is that it already has the blockchain up to 10/12/2016 -- so this shouldn't take long.]

if you want to check on the progress of the sync just type "./crowncoin-cli getinfo" -- but if you are trying to operate at peak efficiency, if it said the server is started it's started so now you can leave the session and go to your local wallet.  If you had already updated your throne.conf file there -- then just go to Help > Debug and click on the Console tab...

At the prompt in the console tab, type:
>throne start-alias [throne alias in quotes] [WalletPassPhrase]
such that if the throne alias were "Jack" and the passphrase were "Jill" (always fun to use the subjunctive case) you would type:
>throne start-alias "Jack" Jill

the console should inform you of your success... and if it doesn't, either you or I missed something...

This is my first time posting a Community AMI on AWS -- so I am kind of curious if it works.  What is of value to me is your trust and just making the world a little less frustrating -- so if this helps you and makes the throne set-up process easier -- that's awesome.

-UI

Awesome! thanks for posting this, and making it easy for people to setup thrones :-)

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
Coin_trader
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 836


John 15:7


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2016, 11:37:10 PM
 #1404

still no Filipino translation on the OP, i can translate this in Filipino if you want.

Yes please.
I will review it and send the bounty.

I just need

-Translated thread link
-A Crowncoin wallet address to pay the bounty

Thanks

Filipino translation of this ANN can be found here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1645906.0
kindly check and acknowledge.
long live the CROWNCOIN!

sent PM.

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
... LIVECASINO.io    Play Live Games with up to 20% cashback!...██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
syahril
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


Bountie- Do You Have Game?


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 07:05:04 AM
 #1405

recieve 69 CRW in my account coinexchange.io
thank you
good luck for future

stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 07:14:57 AM
 #1406

recieve 69 CRW in my account coinexchange.io
thank you
good luck for future

coinexchange.io has a pretty nice peer info page https://www.coinexchange.io/network/peers/CRW
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 08:02:49 AM
 #1407

Just a mini update.

Im currently speaking to a couple of designers that will be able to help us make the OP more appealing.

It'd be great to have some what of a standardised color scheme, (Black&Gold) or (White&Gold) for the OP and the new wallet look.

Also we need a clear plan and projected dates so we can hand the ideas over to the designer so he can make an amazing looking roadmap.

Coming soon....

-New wallet makeover
-Android app (Throne monitoring tool)
-Update to latest DASH code for Thrones
-Update to 0.10 Bitcoin core
New forum OP design and roadmap

Other big news has yet to be released to the public.
jeliman (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 125


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 08:39:58 AM
 #1408

Just a mini update.

Im currently speaking to a couple of designers that will be able to help us make the OP more appealing.

It'd be great to have some what of a standardised color scheme, (Black&Gold) or (White&Gold) for the OP and the new wallet look.

Also we need a clear plan and projected dates so we can hand the ideas over to the designer so he can make an amazing looking roadmap.

Coming soon....

-New wallet makeover
-Android app (Throne monitoring tool)
-Update to latest DASH code for Thrones
-Update to 0.10 Bitcoin core
New forum OP design and roadmap

Other big news has yet to be released to the public.

I am personally looking forward to the new QT wallet look!

Coin_trader
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 836


John 15:7


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 09:18:07 AM
 #1409

a very promising and profitable coin, thanks for the promotions that are currently running, it helps to boost the trading price for the benefit of traders like me. Smiley

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
... LIVECASINO.io    Play Live Games with up to 20% cashback!...██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 10:12:27 AM
 #1410

Just a mini update.

Im currently speaking to a couple of designers that will be able to help us make the OP more appealing.

It'd be great to have some what of a standardised color scheme, (Black&Gold) or (White&Gold) for the OP and the new wallet look.

Also we need a clear plan and projected dates so we can hand the ideas over to the designer so he can make an amazing looking roadmap.

Coming soon....

-New wallet makeover
-Android app (Throne monitoring tool)
-Update to latest DASH code for Thrones
-Update to 0.10 Bitcoin core
New forum OP design and roadmap

Other big news has yet to be released to the public.

Just a bit more detail on the update on the Bitcoin core update.  We're aiming for 0.12 but getting there incrementally.  Work on the code is progressing brilliantly but we think we are going to need at least a month of testing before release. If I factor in some slack I expect that we will be releasing a wallet with new Bitcoin core in December.

Whilst we are updating the Dash code for Thrones, we are also making other changes to the service network. Some of these changes are standalone improvements to the solid foundation that Dash provides but others are going to be much more radical. I'll be sharing more details on this soon. Dash works very well indeed but we think there some things that need to be improved and some new features in order to support our roadmap.



stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 10:24:06 AM
 #1411

BOUNTY ANNOUNCEMENT

Somehow, Crowncoin has managed to survive thusfar without a Testnet! All testing to date has been done in hacked together sandbox networks.

I am offering a 3,500 CRW bounty to the first person to generate a Testnet genesis block and make the necessary changes to the code on github for us to test and include in next release. Our devs have it on their list but have other priorities right now and I'd rather get it in place sooner rather than later.

If you are planning on doing the work, please post here to say so in order to minimise the chance of duplication of effort.

Bounty will be paid once pull request is made, discussed and tested.
cryptodev2014
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100

I Love CryptoDAO.com


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 10:43:10 AM
 #1412

What is the current price of CrownCoin?

CRYPTODAO ▬▬ .CRYPTO COINS AND ASSET TRADING. ▬▬ CRYPTODAO
▬▬▰▰▬▬▰▰▰▬▬▰▰▰▬▬▰▰▰▬▬▰▰▬▬
PRO WEBTRADE   CRYPTO LOAN
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 10:45:19 AM
 #1413

What is the current price of CrownCoin?

0.0000312 BTC / $0.02
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 11:39:51 AM
Last edit: October 14, 2016, 11:55:18 AM by defunctec
 #1414


Filipino translation of this ANN can be found here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1645906.0
kindly check and acknowledge.
long live the CROWNCOIN!

sent PM.

Thanks alot!

750 CRW paid
216f032b5fa60dc061d564d00264a99d6cbf31a1d8ad717374dfb335912ce6d8
hananl1styo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500

Translator English to Indonesian Language


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 12:04:31 PM
 #1415

hi, thread indonesian updated https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1571656.0

thanks
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 12:07:46 PM
 #1416

hi, thread indonesian updated https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1571656.0

thanks

I'm not sure you updated the 'wallets' section to latest, this is the most important, thanks.
Coin_trader
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 836


John 15:7


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 02:09:27 PM
 #1417


Filipino translation of this ANN can be found here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1645906.0
kindly check and acknowledge.
long live the CROWNCOIN!

sent PM.

Thanks alot!

750 CRW paid
216f032b5fa60dc061d564d00264a99d6cbf31a1d8ad717374dfb335912ce6d8
RECEIVED. thank you Cheesy

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
... LIVECASINO.io    Play Live Games with up to 20% cashback!...██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
defunctec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 02:40:12 PM
 #1418


------------------------*************-------------------------

Join Our Signature Campaign
Earn up to 0.025btc/per week

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1639756.0

------------------------*************-------------------------
TheHiveMind
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 02:43:36 PM
 #1419

We are curious about one more thing. We had some thrones up, but they went down sometime last night.

Could someone confirm the following:  

Even with multiple thrones our crowncoin.conf should look like this:

Code:
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
externalip=
throne=1
throneprivkey=

And there should only be the priv key / external IP from one of the thrones. The other ones are kept in throne.conf

And that the throne.conf must have all of the throne information placed within after starting all of them inorder to keep them up? If they are removed then they go down?

For more information about The Hive's problem: When we Throne start-many it looks like all of my IP addresses go onto the throne list, are possibly only seen once and then as last seen becomes ever longer our uptime never gets updated for every throne except the one that is in our crowncoin.conf file.

Our Throne room is more like a house of cards at the moment... collapsing at the faintest of breezes. We need to troubleshoot in order to get stronger materials so that it is impenetrable. We thank you in advance.

~ The Hive ~
stonehedge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 02:54:57 PM
 #1420

We are curious about one more thing. We had some thrones up, but they went down sometime last night.

Could someone confirm the following:  

Even with multiple thrones our crowncoin.conf should look like this:

Code:
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
externalip=
throne=1
throneprivkey=

And there should only be the priv key / external IP from one of the thrones. The other ones are kept in throne.conf

And that the throne.conf must have all of the throne information placed within after starting all of them inorder to keep them up? If they are removed then they go down?

For more information about The Hive's problem: When we Throne start-many it looks like all of my IP addresses go onto the throne list, are possibly only seen once and then as last seen becomes ever longer our uptime never gets updated for every throne except the one that is in our crowncoin.conf file.

Our Throne room is more like a house of cards at the moment... collapsing at the faintest of breezes. We need to troubleshoot in order to get stronger materials so that it is impenetrable. We thank you in advance.

~ The Hive ~

Not quite, your crowncoin.conf should look like this:

rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
externalip=
throne=1
throneprivkey=

The only place for throneprivkeys and IPs is in throne.conf

EDIT:  You also don't *need* to have listen=1 in your crowncoin.conf.  It will only increase network traffic on your home connection and offer no benefit to the network when we already have 230+ full nodes.
Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 ... 265 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!