Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 11:15:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vertcoin - 1 | ASIC - 0 | Lyra2RE | Decentralised | GPU Mineable | Open Source  (Read 414513 times)
pwpwpw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 503



View Profile
August 10, 2015, 01:32:35 PM
 #1241

Quote
produce the bin with 14.4 driver version then move to your prefered catalyst version

use what is on the git not the couple of files I released yesterday

I did just that, but the same error when starting the miner, all cards fail and restart is needed. Using old settings, with newest 15.7.1 x64 driver. Lyra2REv2Tahitigw256l4lgtc1024000.bin was made with 14.4.

"xintensity" : "500",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2REv2",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2REv2",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"gpu-fan" : "100",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memclock" : "1600",
"gpu-engine" : "1120,1120,1120,1100",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",



Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jamesl22
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 01:44:01 PM
 #1242

Quote
produce the bin with 14.4 driver version then move to your prefered catalyst version

use what is on the git not the couple of files I released yesterday

I did just that, but the same error when starting the miner, all cards fail and restart is needed. Using old settings, with newest 15.7.1 x64 driver. Lyra2REv2Tahitigw256l4lgtc1024000.bin was made with 14.4.

"xintensity" : "500",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2REv2",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2REv2",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"gpu-fan" : "100",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memclock" : "1600",
"gpu-engine" : "1120,1120,1120,1100",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",




Try using a worksize of 32 and an intensity of 17.


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
.BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄          
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █        
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀



    CASINO    DICE    POKER  
     ▬▬  24 hour Customer Support  ▬▬   
poiuty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 01:58:12 PM
 #1243

sgminer only HW on driver 15.7
nice release.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 02:54:44 PM
 #1244

sgminer only HW on driver 15.7
nice release.
well read past post for how to proceed... (and use small worksize and several threads... and adjust the intensity so that it doesn't use more memory than the card has....)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
pwpwpw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 503



View Profile
August 10, 2015, 02:55:34 PM
 #1245

Quote
Try using a worksize of 32 and an intensity of 17.

I changed these settings and it started to work, on verters pool, but after like 10minutes, share above target, 50%+ rejects, is this a pool error or it comes from me? Also, the new miner doesnt have temp-cutoff ? I have it set to 90 but it went up to 98 before I stopped it.

poiuty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 02:57:03 PM
 #1246

djm34, try it => only HW.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 03:05:21 PM
 #1247

Quote
Try using a worksize of 32 and an intensity of 17.

I changed these settings and it started to work, on verters pool, but after like 10minutes, share above target, 50%+ rejects, is this a pool error or it comes from me? Also, the new miner doesnt have temp-cutoff ? I have it set to 90 but it went up to 98 before I stopped it.
Could be a problem with difficulty, I still use the same diff as the old lyra2re

edit: min diff on verter is also too small

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 03:06:19 PM
 #1248

djm34, try it => only HW.
did you produced bin with 14.4 catalyst drivers ?
what card are you using ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 03:16:53 PM
 #1249

Quote
Try using a worksize of 32 and an intensity of 17.

I changed these settings and it started to work, on verters pool, but after like 10minutes, share above target, 50%+ rejects, is this a pool error or it comes from me? Also, the new miner doesnt have temp-cutoff ? I have it set to 90 but it went up to 98 before I stopped it.
Could be a problem with difficulty, I still use the same diff as the old lyra2re

edit: min diff on verter is also too small

actually I think they are making adjustment on verter, I had the same problem a few minutes ago with ccminer and getting now half of my nominal hashrate (worked all day long and was ok until now...)
also vardiff hasn't been working well on verters

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
never
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 03:46:15 PM
 #1250

Anyone else having 50%+ rejected "share above target" on verters? Should I switch to another miner or something? I didn't have any problems until like half an hour ago  Huh
Klarisskin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 03:50:06 PM
 #1251

Anyone else having 50%+ rejected "share above target" on verters? Should I switch to another miner or something? I didn't have any problems until like half an hour ago  Huh
The same here. I switched to Coinotron until Verters sort out their problems.
Twingo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 03:51:05 PM
 #1252

Anyone else having 50%+ rejected "share above target" on verters? Should I switch to another miner or something? I didn't have any problems until like half an hour ago  Huh
Try another pool with your miner, if share above target happens that would be consistent for all the share, not 50%, at least that's what I had when changing the setting of sgminer.
pwpwpw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 503



View Profile
August 10, 2015, 04:29:29 PM
 #1253

anyone uses temp-cutoff ? I cant make it to work, tried with auto-gpu / auto-fan, without, but nothing, both cutoff and overheat don't do anything.
I can confirm, coinotron is getting 100% accepted shares

TheCoinFinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 04:43:54 PM
 #1254

Ok, I have put the mask back to its original setting on verters - and upped the minimum difficulty to 0.4

.Deviant.io.                ▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄
             ▄█▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀█▄
           ██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██
         ▄█▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐█▄
        ▐█░░░▄████████████████▄░░
        █▌░░███▀▀▀████████▀▀▀██▌▐█
        █▌░░█████▌  ▐▄▄   ██████░▐█
        ██░░▀██████████████████░▒██
        ▄██▄▄███▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀███▄░▄███▄
     ▄██▓▓▓██▓▓███▀▀▒▒▒▀▀███▓▓██▓▓▓▓██
    ▐█▓▓▓▓█▓██▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌▒▀████▓█▓▓▓
    ▀███████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▀█▒▒▒████████▀
      ▀████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄█▀▒▒█▒██▀▒████▀
      ▐█▓█▌▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██▒▓▓▓▒▀▒▒▒▒▓██▓█▌
      ██▓█▌▒▒▒▒▒▒██▓████▓▒▒▒▓▓▒███▓█▌
      ▐█▓██▒▒▒▒███▀▒▒▒█▌▓▓▓██▀▒██▓█▌
       ██▒█▌▒▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▌▓██▀▒▒▒▒█▒██
        ██▒██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▀▒▒▒▒▒▒██▒██
         ▀█▓▓██▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄██▓▓█▀
           ▀██▒▀█████▄█████▀▓██▀
         ▄▄▓▓▓█████▄▄▓▄▄█████▓▓▄▄

























      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓     ▓▀▓▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓        ▐▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓               ▐▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓               ▓▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓▓             ▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓▓▓▄▄         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓▓         ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀▀▀▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀      ▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          ▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌         ▐▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌

    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░░▓▓▓▓░░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓²         ` ║▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓              ╢▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓Γ    ▓╥  ╓▓┐    ▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓     ╙`   ╙     ▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓╥   ─,,  ,,─   ╓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓░░▓▓▓▓▓▓░░░▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▀▀▀▓▓▓▓▓    ▀▀▀▀▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓   `▓▓▓▀        ▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▌            ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓       ,▄▄▓▓   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▄,▄▄   ▐▓▓▓▓▓   ▀▀ '▀▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▀▓▀▀▀       ▄▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓             ▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▀       ▄▄▓▓▌   ▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▄▄▄▄   ▓▓▓▓▓▄,▄▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄  ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
fredeq
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1427
Merit: 1004


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 06:38:35 PM
 #1255

Can anyone please share 280x bin from 14.4?

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
silencesilence
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 06:43:45 PM
 #1256

Vertcoin Difficulty Chart  Wink  UP UP -> 148

http://www.coinwarz.com/cryptocurrency/coins/vertcoin
DonCoreRA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 07:01:04 PM
 #1257

OK Vertans Cheesy

Sorry for my english, im not the best...

My RIG whit 5 R9 280X ASUS DCU2 and Sapphire VaporX works now!
Not so fast, but running @ Low energy and Cool Cool
All Cards by 65° @ 40% Fan Speed!

System:
Windows 8.1 64 bit on SSD
Driver Catalyst 15.7.1 not Beta...

I put the amdocl.dll File from AMD Catalyst 14.4 driver, direct to the Miner folder!

Find here:

C:\AMD\AMD-Catalyst-14.4-64Bit-Win8.1-Win8-Win7-WHQL-Aug\Packages\Drivers\Display\WB6A_INF\B171094\amdocl.dll

For all People that have Problem to Start the Miner! HW Error`s or what else...

Please set gpu-threads to "2" i d`ont now why, but more work not!
Intesity not tooo high, i have testet 17-19, but 19 is Limit!

Here my sgminer conf:

{
  "pools": [
    {
      "url": "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:3333",
      "user": "***",
      "pass": "***"
    }
  ],
  "algorithm": "Lyra2REv2",
  "intensity": "19,19,19,19,19",
  "worksize": "256,256,256,256,256",
  "gpu-threads": "2,2,2,2,2",
  "gpu-engine" : "850,850,850,850,850",
  "gpu-memclock" : "1500,1500,1500,1500,1500",
  "gpu-powertune" : "-30,-30,-30,-30,-30",
  "temp-cutoff": "95,95,95,95,95",
  "temp-overheat": "85,85,85,85,85",
  "temp-target": "66,66,66,66,66",
  "gpu-fan" : "0-80,0-80,0-80,0-80,0-80",
  "auto-fan" : true,
  "shares": "0",
  "api-mcast-port": "4028",
  "api-port": "4028",
  "expiry": "30",
  "gpu-dyninterval": "7",
  "log": "5",
  "queue": "1",
  "scan-time": "7",
  "tcp-keepalive": "30",
  "temp-hysteresis": "3",
  "failover-only": true,
  "no-pool-disable": true,
  "failover-switch-delay": "60",
  "kernel-path": "/usr/local/bin"
}

I hope that help you Grin

Greez Don

Please donate!
VTC Adress: Vdz6qUszDNDMXaCbRUfPDT9fKuWr8Z5aY7
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1087


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 07:20:05 PM
 #1258

Sgminer is giving "high hash" rejects on give me coins pool (ccminer works fine).

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 07:26:40 PM
 #1259

djm34, try it => only HW.
did you produced bin with 14.4 catalyst drivers ?
what card are you using ?

Since that "use last year's driver" thing, while I understand why, irks me to no end...
me as well but I have no way to test as it works perfectly on my 290x...(no matter which driver version I use)
actually I also think it is coming from some other part...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
pwpwpw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 503



View Profile
August 10, 2015, 07:31:16 PM
 #1260

You don't need the binary from 14.4. I have gigabyte and asus r9 280x cards, one the asus rig I installed 15.7.1, copied the amdocl.dll from the 14.4 driver to the mining folder ( I tried copying the 15.7.1 amdocl.dll and with that it didn't work) and msvcr120.dll to the system64wow/system32 and mining folder too (not sure if that is needed, dont remember why I did it). Setting are same as with older lyra2 but xintensity=500, worksize=256 didnt work for me, intensity=17 and worksize=32 did work both on 14.4 drivers and on 15.7.1 (on my gigabyte rig I didnt install 15.7.1 and it still worked). Also the bin was not needed because my miner .bat did have del *.bin so the bin I'm using was generated with 15.7.1 and not 14.4.

I noticed one thing tho, if in the config file you dont put case sensitive Lyra2REv2 as kernel/algo, then it will compile a ckolivas kernel and you will get an error like, high hash target or something like that and it will give you only HW. even if you rename the kernel .cl file to lowercase, it will still not work, I cant understand why but it doesnt. The WTF ... error comes when you have too high gpu-threads, leave it at 2 or 4 (had no effect for me)

Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!