Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 04:17:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vertcoin - 1 | ASIC - 0 | Lyra2RE | Decentralised | GPU Mineable | Open Source  (Read 413982 times)
fraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 01:53:11 PM
 #1481

So 15,4 still works with a 5850 ?
Yes, it does. Both ways, as described above.
1529511427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529511427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529511427
Reply with quote  #2

1529511427
Report to moderator
1529511427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529511427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529511427
Reply with quote  #2

1529511427
Report to moderator
1529511427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529511427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529511427
Reply with quote  #2

1529511427
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529511427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529511427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529511427
Reply with quote  #2

1529511427
Report to moderator
1529511427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529511427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529511427
Reply with quote  #2

1529511427
Report to moderator
DragonSlayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 20, 2015, 04:14:34 PM
 #1482

Anyone here been mining on p2pool?  I have not been able to get any accepted shares using sgminer.  All I get is difficulty changed in sgminer.  I have tried changing the value in config file.

Thanks

fraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 07:06:01 PM
 #1483

Anyone here been mining on p2pool?  I have not been able to get any accepted shares using sgminer.  All I get is difficulty changed in sgminer.  I have tried changing the value in config file.

Thanks
It's working. What value have you tried to change? What is your setup? May be you post your config or a screenshot.
DragonSlayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 20, 2015, 07:26:13 PM
 #1484

Here is my config file.

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"name" : "p2pool",
"url" : "http://192.168.1.14:9171",
"user" : "VwV2J84P8mQggWgUv8ubCf6nJuAXHNoUce",
"pass" : "1234",
"priority" : "0",
"no-extranonce" : true,
"profile": "Lyra2REv2"
}
],
"profiles" : [
{
"name" : "Lyra2REv2",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2REv2"
}
],

"kernel" : "Lyra2REv2",
"xintensity" : "64",
"worksize" : "64",
"shaders" : "2048",
"failover-only" : true,
"no-submit-stales" : true,
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"auto-fan" : true,

"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "850",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-threads" : "2",

"temp-cutoff" : "85",
"temp-overheat" : "80",
"temp-target" : "72",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",

"api-port" : "4028",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-network" : true,

"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"

}

fraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2015, 08:21:47 PM
 #1485

DragonSlayer,

I wonder if this config works elsewhere besides p2pool?
I don't know about experimental "xintensity", mine works fine just with "intensity" setting. Try 19 or 17 depending on a card.
Also, not knowing what card do you mine on, your memclock setting looks quite strange to me (too high).
And does your p2pool connect to nodes without a problem?
DragonSlayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 20, 2015, 09:13:53 PM
 #1486

I am using 280x's.  The p2pool is working as I have a NVidia rig connected.  I have used several settings, even stripped down to basics.  I will give intensity a try this evening.  I am really confused as I used old vtc config and adjusted it to lyra2rev2.

Thanks

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2015, 11:18:01 PM
 #1487

I am using 280x's.  The p2pool is working as I have a NVidia rig connected.  I have used several settings, even stripped down to basics.  I will give intensity a try this evening.  I am really confused as I used old vtc config and adjusted it to lyra2rev2.

Thanks
lookup gap isn't used for sure, it shouldn't be there (don't think it will help though),
you should try without using the config file using only basic command line and see if it changes anything

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
DragonSlayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 21, 2015, 12:55:35 AM
 #1488

This is as far as I get no matter what.

https://onedrive.live.com/?id=893F6CD02BA6B83%2133646&cid=0893F6CD02BA6B83&group=0&parId=893F6CD02BA6B83%21110&o=OneUp

riazg
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2015, 01:31:49 AM
 #1489

Update!

I've successfully installed Linux Catalyst 15.7 drivers on the PIMP mining platform adapting the instructions located here: https://www.reddit.com/r/getpimp/comments/294uie/add_amd_146_drivers_and_djm34s_optimized_sgminer/ and using http://www2.ati.com/drivers/linux/amd-driver-installer-15.20.1046-x86.x86_64.zip for the new source.

Happy to report I got my 6970 card hashing away at 1.8Mh with no hardware errors.

Time to tweak and get the max hash rates.

Thanks everyone for pointing me in the right direction!

Lending | POS | Signal
  ⫸⫸⫸  BITTO ⫷⫷⫷   (https://www.bitto.tech/)
MLM | Borrowing | Trading
DragonSlayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 21, 2015, 05:10:10 AM
 #1490

Nothing that I have tried will work on p2pool or give-me-coins.  Does anyone have a working config for 280x on give-me-coins pool?  I just don't understand why this is not working.  Oh, I guess another idea, any other place to pick up Win binaries?

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2015, 10:00:05 AM
 #1491


3GH/s you are not running on the lyra2rev2 algo for sure.
You have a typo somewhere... (did you try to follow my advice and runs only the command line without the conf file ? ... probably not)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 683
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 21, 2015, 11:21:38 AM
 #1492

Hi guys. With 10.0.1642.5 amdocl.dll from 15.4 beta win32 in sgiminer folder my 5850 hash  around 1.6 mh/s. (my system win 7 64bit  driver installed 14.7 version 14.200.1004.0
 and this config
           r9 280x, 5850

make a bin for r9 280x with system keep it. Then make a second bin with amdocl.dll from 15.4 32bit. Make sure you have the same intesity. something like this

upload Cypress bin somewhere

Bleutrade
10,000 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
DragonSlayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 21, 2015, 01:25:41 PM
 #1493


3GH/s you are not running on the lyra2rev2 algo for sure.
You have a typo somewhere... (did you try to follow my advice and runs only the command line without the conf file ? ... probably not)

Yes, I used a very basic config file and just command line.  Working a half day today, so I will tinker with it more this afternoon.

georgepapppas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2015, 06:17:11 PM
 #1494

Hi guys. With 10.0.1642.5 amdocl.dll from 15.4 beta win32 in sgiminer folder my 5850 hash  around 1.6 mh/s. (my system win 7 64bit  driver installed 14.7 version 14.200.1004.0
 and this config
           r9 280x, 5850

make a bin for r9 280x with system keep it. Then make a second bin with amdocl.dll from 15.4 32bit. Make sure you have the same intesity. something like this

upload Cypress bin somewhere

i dont know how to do it . I am newbe . wait i upload all my files with dlls i dont know if this is right. Huh
http://wikisend.com/download/171818/sgminer.7z
make sure use the same config
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2015, 01:44:17 AM
 #1495

a version working with older nvidia cards (at least compute 3.0) has been released: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=826901.msg12205659#msg12205659

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
DragonSlayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 22, 2015, 02:10:17 AM
 #1496

I narrowed my issue down to Windows 10.  I still have not found a solution.  I copied the sgminer folder to Win 7, and it fired right up.  I even tried to use the bin from Win 7 and still no go.r

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2015, 11:01:59 AM
 #1497

I narrowed my issue down to Windows 10.  I still have not found a solution.  I copied the sgminer folder to Win 7, and it fired right up.  I even tried to use the bin from Win 7 and still no go.r
you can still go back to your previous system, it isn't too late...  Grin

so far I have attempted to upgrade twice to windows 10 (and downgraded after a couple of hour each time)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
silencesilence
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2015, 01:08:30 PM
 #1498

diff is 400

Vertcoin is more mining profitable from other coins

Soon we expect to pour a few thousand coins to exchange, maybe the price ... little down from now  Huh

√ Bitcoin Upgraded! √ VERTCOIN is Innovation: √ DECENTRALIZED with First Truly ASIC-resistant Algorithm: Lyra2REv2, √ PERSONAL PRIVACY with First Stealth Addresses, √ PRICE STABILITY with First ..... You Know Wink https://vertcoin.org
Klarisskin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 09:46:39 PM
 #1499

Vertcoin is more mining profitable from other coins
This is true. But Ethereum mining is 10 times more profitable than even VTC at the moment. All my 64-bit rigs are switched to it at the moment. I'm mining VTC on the only one that is 32-bit.
sandy56
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 06:33:52 AM
 #1500

Anyone here been mining on p2pool?  I have not been able to get any accepted shares using sgminer.  All I get is difficulty changed in sgminer.  I have tried changing the value in config file.

Thanks

Perhaps use a 14.x catalyst driver. I could not get any results using the 15 series drivers. The nice hash website says to use a 14.4 driver or all you will get is hw errors as I recall without looking it up. I am running windows 7 64 bit but when I went to change the driver to 14.4 all I could see was a 14.1 one. I used that and am now getting 3.31 mh/s.
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!