Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2024, 08:53:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 »
  Print  
Author Topic: python OpenCL bitcoin miner  (Read 1238799 times)
betatest512
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 24, 2012, 05:26:20 PM
 #1081

where poclbm get the work from pool or bitcoin-qt

HttpTransport.py:getwork() or StratumTransport.py:queue_message

Quote
where poclbm increment the nonce and the coinbase

BitcoinMiner.py:mining_thread(), coinbase can be modified only on Stratum, it is StratumTransport.py:increment_nonce()

Quote
where poclbm compares the hash with the current target

BitcoinMiner.py:diff1_found() or Servers.py:send()

Quote
where poclbm send back the data to the pool or bitcoin-qt

Servers.py:send() or HttpTransport.py:send_internal() or StratumTransport.py:send_internal()

thank's
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714035187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714035187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714035187
Reply with quote  #2

1714035187
Report to moderator
1714035187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714035187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714035187
Reply with quote  #2

1714035187
Report to moderator
1714035187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714035187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714035187
Reply with quote  #2

1714035187
Report to moderator
betatest512
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 24, 2012, 05:31:13 PM
 #1082

is there a source code of poclbm with comment's
betatest512
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 29, 2012, 11:17:20 PM
 #1083

can someone show me the line of code where the nonce is set

and the line of code where is nonce is incremented please show me the exact line as i know the function's it is in (mining_thread)

and can anyone tell me what does poclbm do after it has gone through all the nonce from 1 billion to 4 billion. what does it increment next. (and can you point out the line in code where it is incremented)
electronus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 05, 2012, 07:56:38 PM
 #1084

Just installed a new version of miner
on one of 4 5870 periodically got error:"You are reconnecting to long poll too fast" with some degradation of hashrate  Huh
after restart - all ok... strange situation...
burger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 10, 2012, 10:08:55 PM
 #1085

Just installed a new version of miner
on one of 4 5870 periodically got error:"You are reconnecting to long poll too fast" with some degradation of hashrate  Huh
after restart - all ok... strange situation...

indeed... do you still get that error from time to time?

electronus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 07:19:25 AM
 #1086

Just installed a new version of miner
on one of 4 5870 periodically got error:"You are reconnecting to long poll too fast" with some degradation of hashrate  Huh
after restart - all ok... strange situation...

indeed... do you still get that error from time to time?
No, because I'm rolled back to old version, because of degradation of hashrate in new one. The degradation was seen by me even if there is no error at all, so I'll wait for another new version and compare again with stable ver (feb 2012)
bokazini88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2013, 07:25:52 AM
 #1087

Is this still under development? I see an update or two quite recently at github, but no posts here in ages. I've managed to get vectors mode running on an OS X Lion Mac after much fiddling around and annoyance, and I'd like to either contribute back my cheap hack, or talk to someone who can help figure out the real way to fix the problem.

But if no one's actually going to care, I'll probably go back to banging my head against BFGMiner/CGMiner until either the bugs break or I do....
m0mchil (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 127


View Profile
January 24, 2013, 09:44:24 AM
 #1088

Is this still under development? I see an update or two quite recently at github, but no posts here in ages.

Yes, I still maintain the miner. It is now modular, i.e. you can implement your own hardware or work-source types. I just haven't released a py2exe recently (since BFL support actually) - POCLBM doesn't look so popular anymore and works fine for anyone able to setup python + pip and pull sources from github.

Whatever you improve for MacOS is welcome.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
January 24, 2013, 04:22:04 PM
 #1089

POCLBM doesn't look so popular anymore

Poclbm is VERY popular, it is default backend in GUIminer - the most widespread miner around. But GUIminer has it own builds.

aistto
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001
Merit: 1005


View Profile
January 26, 2013, 08:45:14 AM
 #1090

Code:
python ./poclbm.py  http://xxx:yyy@api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -f 30 -v -w 256 -d 0 --platform=0

WARNING: no adl3 module found (github.com/mjmvisser/adl3), temperature control is disabled

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./poclbm.py", line 84, in <module>
    import BFLMiner
  File "/home/arm/mining/poclbm/BFLMiner.py", line 4, in <module>
    from ioutil import find_udev, find_serial_by_id, find_com_ports
  File "/home/arm/mining/poclbm/ioutil.py", line 2, in <module>
    from serial.tools import list_ports
ImportError: No module named tools

What's wrong? why poclbm doesn't work?
aistto
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001
Merit: 1005


View Profile
January 26, 2013, 09:07:34 AM
 #1091

added option --no-bfl , but get new problem
Code:
arm@rig-1:~/mining/poclbm$ ./run001.sh

WARNING: no adl3 module found (github.com/mjmvisser/adl3), temperature control is disabled

 26/01/2013 13:03:34, Setting server (xxx @ api.bitcoin.cz:8332)
api.bitcoin.cz:8332 26/01/2013 13:03:34, checking for stratum...
api.bitcoin.cz:8332 26/01/2013 13:03:34, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (Cypress)
./run001.sh: cтpoкa (string) 1:  2408 Oшибкa ceгмeнтиpoвaния  (segmentation fault)                   (core dumped) python ./poclbm.py http://xxx:yyy@api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -f 30 -v -w 256 -d 0 --platform=0 --no-bfl
aistto
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001
Merit: 1005


View Profile
January 26, 2013, 09:16:35 AM
 #1092

my fault, it's work Grin
mmartoccia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2013, 12:56:25 AM
Last edit: April 01, 2013, 01:50:09 AM by mmartoccia
 #1093

Hi guys, I've been at this all day and I'm struggling to get poclbm to work. Is fglrx really the issue or is it something else? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Code:
[ec2-user@ip-xx-xx-xx-xxx poclbm]$ sudo python ./poclbm.py http://xxxxx.xxx:xxxxxx@stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -v -w 256 --verbose -d 0 --platform 0
FATAL: Module fglrx not found.
Error! Fail to load fglrx kernel module! Maybe you can switch to root user to load kernel module directly

WARNING: no adl3 module found (github.com/mjmvisser/adl3), temperature control is disabled

 01/04/2013 00:50:09, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (Tesla M2050)
 01/04/2013 00:50:09, Setting server (xxxxx.xxx @ stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333)
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./poclbm.py", line 101, in <module>
    if switch: switch.stop()
  File "/home/ec2-user/poclbm/Switch.py", line 149, in stop
    self.server_source().stop()
  File "/home/ec2-user/poclbm/Switch.py", line 267, in server_source
    import GetworkSource
  File "/home/ec2-user/poclbm/GetworkSource.py", line 3, in <module>
    from httplib import HTTPException
  File "/usr/lib64/python2.6/httplib.py", line 1094, in <module>
    import ssl
  File "/usr/lib64/python2.6/ssl.py", line 83, in <module>
    class SSLSocket(socket):
TypeError: Error when calling the metaclass bases
    function() argument 1 must be code, not str

OpenCL info script

Code:
[ec2-user@ip-xx-xx-xx-xxx ~]$ sudo python ./opencl.py
[01:48:38] Python OpenCL Info v0.1
[01:48:38] Python Version: 2.6.8 64bit
[01:48:38] PyOpenCL Path: /usr/lib64/python2.6/site-packages/pyopencl-2013.1-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/pyopencl
[01:48:38] Boost Python Version: Not Found
[01:48:39] PyOpenCL Version: 2013.1
FATAL: Module fglrx not found.
Error! Fail to load fglrx kernel module! Maybe you can switch to root user to load kernel module directly
[01:48:43] Listing platforms and devices:
[01:48:43]
[01:48:43] [cl:0] NVIDIA CUDA
[01:48:43]        [cl:0:0] Tesla M2050
[01:48:43]        [cl:0:1] Tesla M2050
[01:48:43]
[01:48:43] [cl:1] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[01:48:43]        [cl:1:0] Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU           X5570  @ 2.93GHz
[01:48:43]
[01:48:43] This program will exit in 300 seconds...

$ rpm -qa *\nvidia\*  *\kernel\*|sort;uname -r;lsmod |grep -e nvidia -e nouveau;cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf

Code:
kernel-2.6.35.11-83.9.amzn1.x86_64
kernel-3.4.37-40.44.amzn1.x86_64
kernel-headers-3.4.37-40.44.amzn1.x86_64
nvidia-310.40-2013.03.10.amzn1.x86_64
nvidia-kmod-2.6.35.11-83.9.amzn1-260.19.36-1.27.amzn1.x86_64
nvidia-kmod-3.4.37-40.44.amzn1-310.40-2013.03.10.amzn1.x86_64
3.4.37-40.44.amzn1.x86_64
nvidia               9399284  0
i2c_core               24483  2 nvidia,i2c_piix4
cat: /etc/X11/xorg.conf: No such file or directory
Khertan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2013, 03:22:44 PM
 #1094

Look like the setup.py isn't really installable

running 'python setup.py install' install only poclbm.py and not other py files, so it can't start.

Did you need help to create a correct setup for linux ? or you care only of windows py2exe release ?

twobits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 09, 2013, 05:48:46 PM
 #1095

Yes, I still maintain the miner. It is now modular, i.e. you can implement your own hardware or work-source types. I just haven't released a py2exe recently (since BFL support actually) - POCLBM doesn't look so popular anymore and works fine for anyone able to setup python + pip and pull sources from github.

I know a few people that run poclbm in the background on windows mostly just to feel they are supporting an alternative to fiat.   They don't follow the scene at all  though. I just let them know when I see an update to the windows build to let them know to update.  We have been figuring that any worthwhile  updates would get check pointed by a build.  Is this not really true?  Have windows build updates ceased then?

█████                █████      ███████             
█████                ███    █████████████       
█████                ██  █████████████████   
█████                █  ██████              ██████ 
█████                    ████                      ████ 
█████████████  █████                        ████
█████████████  █████                        ████
█████████████  █████                        ████
█████                    █████                             
█████                █  ██████              ███████
█████                ██  ███████████    █████ 
█████                ███    █████████    ████   
█████                █████      ███████    ██
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
HyperQuant.net
Platform for Professional Asset Management
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
WhitePaper
One-Pager
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Telegram 
Facebook
Twitter
Medium
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
█████                █████      ███████             
█████                ███    █████████████       
█████                ██  █████████████████   
█████                █  ██████              ██████ 
█████                    ████                      ████ 
█████████████  █████                        ████
█████████████  █████                        ████
█████████████  █████                        ████
█████                    █████                             
█████                █  ██████              ███████
█████                ██  ███████████    █████ 
█████                ███    █████████    ████   
█████                █████      ███████    ██
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1014



View Profile WWW
April 09, 2013, 07:03:36 PM
 #1096

I'd like a Windows build as well.

I use my own front-end:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=149442.0
http://stanislavs.org/bitcoin-miners-in-tray-miner-gui-manager/
, but I am forced to have GUIMiner for the sake of the bundled poclbm build, which supports HD 7970.

poclbm_py2exe_20120920.7z linked to in the opening comment gives the following error:

09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: Traceback (most recent call last):
09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: File "poclbm.py", line 85, in <module>
09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 50, in __init__
09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 263, in get_adapter_info
09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: NameError: global name 'ADLError' is not defined

The build, included with GUIMiner does not give any errors with the same parameters. I saw on github there were a few bugfix commits.

Can we have the latest and greatest build for Windows, please?

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
LobsterMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 11, 2013, 02:35:44 AM
 #1097

I'd like a Windows build as well.

I use my own front-end:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=149442.0
http://stanislavs.org/bitcoin-miners-in-tray-miner-gui-manager/
, but I am forced to have GUIMiner for the sake of the bundled poclbm build, which supports HD 7970.

poclbm_py2exe_20120920.7z linked to in the opening comment gives the following error:

09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: Traceback (most recent call last):
09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: File "poclbm.py", line 85, in <module>
09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 50, in __init__
09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 263, in get_adapter_info
09.04.2013 20:54:27 [AMD HD7970]: NameError: global name 'ADLError' is not defined

The build, included with GUIMiner does not give any errors with the same parameters. I saw on github there were a few bugfix commits.

Can we have the latest and greatest build for Windows, please?

I get the same errors...
I second this, and would love to have an updated standalone package...at least if there is I can't find it Smiley
Ruudsy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 10:34:11 AM
 #1098

Hey,

i switched from Windows to Ubuntu 12.04 and don't get poclbm running.

I installed ATI Drivers, 12.104 Catalyst as well as SDK 2.8, pyopencl is also running perfectly. But I don't get poclbm working.

The Error reaccurring all the time trying to run
Code:
sudo python poclbm.py http://xxxxxxxx:xxxx@api.mining.cz:8332 -d0 -v -w128

The terminal always says

Code:
07/05/2013 12:28:18, Ignored invalid server entry: http://xxxxxxxx:xxxxxxxxxx@api.bitcoin.cz:8332


WARNING: no adl3 module found (github.com/mjmvisser/adl3), temperature control is disabled


At least one server is required

marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3920
Merit: 2348


Eadem mutata resurgo


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 11:05:25 AM
 #1099

Hey,

i switched from Windows to Ubuntu 12.04 and don't get poclbm running.

I installed ATI Drivers, 12.104 Catalyst as well as SDK 2.8, pyopencl is also running perfectly. But I don't get poclbm working.

The Error reaccurring all the time trying to run
Code:
sudo python poclbm.py http://xxxxxxxx:xxxx@api.mining.cz:8332 -d0 -v -w128

The terminal always says

Code:
07/05/2013 12:28:18, Ignored invalid server entry: http://xxxxxxxx:xxxxxxxxxx@api.bitcoin.cz:8332


WARNING: no adl3 module found (github.com/mjmvisser/adl3), temperature control is disabled


At least one server is required


Sounds like you need to allocate the correct DISPLAY(s) (the ones associated with your GPU(s) ) to the Xserver ... it's been so long i forget how to do it ... something like

Code:
export DISPLAY = 0.Y
... where Y is number associated with your GPU

Ruudsy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 12:49:55 PM
 #1100

Tried that before, is not working unfortunatelly ...

Code:
sudo fglrxinfo

gives me this

Code:
display: :0  screen: 0
OpenGL vendor string: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
OpenGL renderer string: ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
OpenGL version string: 4.2.12217 Compatibility Profile Context 12.104

so I assume a
Code:
export DISPLAY=:0.0
is required? Or do I need
Code:
export DISPLAY=:0
?

Neither ist working ...

Here is everything in one piece:
Code:
xxx@Eibe:/opt/poclbm$ export DISPLAY=:0
xxx@Eibe:/opt/poclbm$ sudo python poclbm.py

WARNING: no adl3 module found (github.com/mjmvisser/adl3), temperature control is disabled


OpenCL devices:

[0] Cypress
[1] Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU     E6750  @ 2.66GHz

No devices specified, using all GPU devices


At least one server is required

xxx@Eibe:/opt/poclbm$

Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!