Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2021, 10:02:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 491 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ETC] Ethereum Classic: Immutable Smart Contracts  (Read 820264 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (1 post by 1+ user deleted.)
whiteorg72
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 04:39:34 PM
 #1421

Explain to me how to make a backup copy of the Ethereum wallet? What files are files Ethereum wallet, meaning names of files?
Thank you.

The private keys for your accounts should be in the keystore folder (e.g. AppData\Roaming\Ethereum\keystore in Windows)

Do a test restore to make sure your backup is recoverable.



Thank you very much Smiley
1631829730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631829730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631829730
Reply with quote  #2

1631829730
Report to moderator
1631829730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631829730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631829730
Reply with quote  #2

1631829730
Report to moderator
1631829730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631829730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631829730
Reply with quote  #2

1631829730
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1021

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 05:18:16 PM
 #1422

worth read

The Destituent Power of Crypto


https://btctheory.com/2016/07/27/the-destituent-power-of-crypto/
firehawk71
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 05:39:02 PM
Last edit: July 28, 2016, 07:06:44 PM by firehawk71
 #1423

https://prohashing.com is now supporting ETC. It is a PPS pool so fees are a bit higher 4.99 percent. But the advantage is they are a script only pool so you can use your ASIC miners to get ETC!
riskyfire
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2016, 05:45:31 PM
 #1424

ETH & ETC Split issue / delay?

Hi,

I used the split function in my forked ETH wallet and sent the funds to my ETC address
+ ETC using the split contract.

I done a few test transactions for a few coins each and they went through fine
but when I did a larger transaction for the remaining funds they're not showing in ETC
wallet.

The ETH contract has performed the split according to the explorer but its not
showing in ETC wallet.

Any ideas?


bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
July 28, 2016, 05:50:33 PM
 #1425

This was the fairest launch I've seen. Etc creators held mo etc and no premine. I had neither eth or etc. Not many launches ever paid the competition directly. Even clams was difficult.

We could have reset the blockchain but we didn't. We hedged and paid eth holders for free. Smart ones supported us and got a free hedge.

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
July 28, 2016, 05:54:06 PM
 #1426

https://www.etc-eth.com/  why did you remove the compare hashrate? now this is unpleasant information?

I think he's trying to get a reliable source try http://fork.ethstats.net

suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 6626


https://bpip.org


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2016, 05:56:00 PM
 #1427

ETH & ETC Split issue / delay?

Hi,

I used the split function in my forked ETH wallet and sent the funds to my ETC address
+ ETC using the split contract.

I done a few test transactions for a few coins each and they went through fine
but when I did a larger transaction for the remaining funds they're not showing in ETC
wallet.

The ETH contract has performed the split according to the explorer but its not
showing in ETC wallet.

Any ideas?

It's hard to say without specific details, e.g. addresses. Maybe your wallet is not fully synced, maybe the network is slow to find the next block, maybe (I hope not) you messed something up with the contract call.

viverra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 05:57:35 PM
 #1428

https://www.etc-eth.com/  why did you remove the compare hashrate? now this is unpleasant information?

I think he's trying to get a reliable source try http://fork.ethstats.net
thank you
homsts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 06:02:44 PM
 #1429

https://i.imgur.com/ql8QkKD.jpg

did you mean this ?

By the way.

http://etc.coinpool.biz now full supporting NiceHash !
Please use your ETC Address for Username and !!very important!! # as password



Hi folks,

FYI, after pointing 230 MH at ETC on the Suprnova pool for 24 hours and then also on the CoinPool pool for 24 hours, I think I prefer this little pool at CoinPool.  That said, we should get a little more hashing to join us to keep things flowing more consistently.  Say about 2-3 GH?  That would be a nice number from my perspective...  Anyway, I should mention that the performance issues I saw with my Claymore minors on Suprnova could have been due to non-optimal config.

To help, this is how I'm configured on CoinPool and SiaMining.  I'm getting expected hash rates from Claymore on both ETC and SIA:


ClaymoreConfig.txt:

; CLAYMORE DUAL MINER SET-UP FOR Eth Classic on CoinPool:
-epool etc.coinpool.biz:7887
-ewal 0x14624e2889B165b2b459D48e3c7BA3dC75bD1E10
-eworker RigName
-epsw x
-esm 0
-allcoins 1
-erate 0
# CLAYMORE DUAL MINER SET-UP FOR SiaCoin on SiaMining:
-mode 0
-dpool http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=d8573b70ee4fc60bff69489d7879f481262ce8cb22ca93cb9aee9fb7cc4ab89d871e9c7d5bfd&worker=RigName
-dcoin sia


ClaymoreMining.bat:

EthDcrMiner64.exe ClaymoreConfig.txt


Watch your temps as Claymore squeezes every last drop of processing out of your GPUs...

Of couse, you'll want to adjust for your own accounts and rig names.

Although you can feel free to test the above and tip me for the help if you want...   Wink
Mrpumperitis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1075


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 06:02:57 PM
 #1430

This was the fairest launch I've seen. Etc creators held mo etc and no premine. I had neither eth or etc. Not many launches ever paid the competition directly. Even clams was difficult.

We could have reset the blockchain but we didn't. We hedged and paid eth holders for free. Smart ones supported us and got a free hedge.
i 100% disagree...this is the most unfairest launch of all time....82mill+ premined...free coins but not for the etc community but the ETH guys lol and the ETH peeps still got almost all the etc  Tongue  

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1182
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 06:42:40 PM
 #1431

ETC pool at Coinotron

https://www.coinotron.com/app?action=home

Today we've added Ethereum Classic pool. You can use the same setup as in case of ETH mining and point your miners to port coinotron.com:3345.

ETC Payouts will be enabled as soon as we are sure that everything works ok.

ShooterXD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 501

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 06:50:09 PM
 #1432

Etc stabled now. Nice for a "Dead" coin like fud talk.
Haha, soon etc get same eth price

tinaken_v
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 561
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 28, 2016, 06:54:54 PM
 #1433

Etc stabled now. Nice for a "Dead" coin like fud talk.
Haha, soon etc get same eth price

I hope you bought on Kraken Wink was wonderful discount. Wink

firehawk71
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 07:09:31 PM
 #1434

Can someone point me to a link on how to set up a wallet? Thanks!
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 6626


https://bpip.org


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2016, 07:17:53 PM
 #1435

Can someone point me to a link on how to set up a wallet? Thanks!

The OP has a link to the wallets. If you have any specific questions - ask.

krile
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 746
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 28, 2016, 07:22:04 PM
 #1436

Could someone provide some info regarding running an ETC node.

What is the best way to set it up and how much resources does it consume on average (cpu, ram...).

Edit: For a headless linux server.



3,9 % CPU of 1 Core and 1050 MB Ram (with 512 MB Cache) but this node also a pool node.
A standalone node without mining would use 1 - 2 % CPU of 1 Core

Could you or someone else give a short guide on how to set up a node only in cli? No gui, no wallet.

I must say I am confused what exactly I need (mist, geth...?)

LeChuckDE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 28, 2016, 07:27:30 PM
 #1437



By the way.

http://etc.coinpool.biz now full supporting NiceHash !
Please use your ETC Address for Username and !!very important!! # as password



Hi folks,

FYI, after pointing 230 MH at ETC on the Suprnova pool for 24 hours and then also on the CoinPool pool for 24 hours, I think I prefer this little pool at CoinPool.  That said, we should get a little more hashing to join us to keep things flowing more consistently.  Say about 2-3 GH?  That would be a nice number from my perspective...  Anyway, I should mention that the performance issues I saw with my Claymore minors on Suprnova could have been due to non-optimal config.

To help, this is how I'm configured on CoinPool and SiaMining.  I'm getting expected hash rates from Claymore on both ETC and SIA:


ClaymoreConfig.txt:

; CLAYMORE DUAL MINER SET-UP FOR Eth Classic on CoinPool:
-epool etc.coinpool.biz:7887
-ewal 0x14624e2889B165b2b459D48e3c7BA3dC75bD1E10
-eworker RigName
-epsw x
-esm 0
-allcoins 1
-erate 0
# CLAYMORE DUAL MINER SET-UP FOR SiaCoin on SiaMining:
-mode 0
-dpool http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=d8573b70ee4fc60bff69489d7879f481262ce8cb22ca93cb9aee9fb7cc4ab89d871e9c7d5bfd&worker=RigName
-dcoin sia


ClaymoreMining.bat:

EthDcrMiner64.exe ClaymoreConfig.txt


Watch your temps as Claymore squeezes every last drop of processing out of your GPUs...

Of couse, you'll want to adjust for your own accounts and rig names.

Although you can feel free to test the above and tip me for the help if you want...   Wink

Thanks for the warm words.

do my best to configure pool at best performance. now it is optimized for miners 400 MH/s and below. The Greate pools are on to high diff for miners in range 2 - 100 mh/s total suboptimal.
they get only peanuts and it take days to could payed out.

today i helped a user with only 40 - 50 mh/s. got at time 0,55 etc payed out and hold 7 % at next block. we are now 12 miners at 1,2 GHs in total.bad luck at time one orphaned and this block is at 220 % but overall 79 % variance it seems that etc network are under attack most wallets get stuck at 196600 - 650 and needs a node restart to work propper... at time i am monitoring pool blockno agains 2 reference blockchains and get an alert when it is diff over 4 blocks so that i could take action asap.

DDOS protection works like a charm, since yesterday my pool is under fire but only some hickups at webfrontend, mining isn't interrupted or slowed down. most attacking ips are blocked within max 10 sec. hardware-firewall between server and internetconnection ... DDOS - Protection agains ping flood, synflood-attack, rpc-maleformed-attack etc. seems all things working well and performant.
every german attacking IP will be reported to Bundesnetzagentur (Germany Authority for Telecommunications) they will investigate and cut off the internet connection by law.

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
July 28, 2016, 07:27:48 PM
 #1438

Could someone provide some info regarding running an ETC node.

What is the best way to set it up and how much resources does it consume on average (cpu, ram...).

Edit: For a headless linux server.



3,9 % CPU of 1 Core and 1050 MB Ram (with 512 MB Cache) but this node also a pool node.
A standalone node without mining would use 1 - 2 % CPU of 1 Core

Could you or someone else give a short guide on how to set up a node only in cli? No gui, no wallet.

I must say I am confused what exactly I need (mist, geth...?)

I'm trying to setup cli too with https://github.com/ethereumproject/go-ethereum/releases

But I can't figure out how to make it run in the background.

My bitcoin node runs great and I can use bitcoin-cli to talk to it. I don't know how to do that in geth

Join https://www.reddit.com/r/EthereumClassic/comments/4uwjad/1410_first_stable_release_of_the_ethereum_classic/

LeChuckDE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 28, 2016, 07:33:00 PM
 #1439

easy like hell ...

sudo apt-get install golang-1.6
git clone --recursive https://github.com/ethereum/go-ethereum
cd go-ethereum
make geth

optional:
sudo make install (only when you will install it systemwide)

cp build/bin/geth ~/
cd
./geth --oppose-dao-fork  account new

./geth --oppose-dao-fork --fast console

thats it ... let it sync for 2 - 4 hrs
in console type

eth.syncing

if answere is false sync finished (must started befor, you will see rushing download infos)

tinaken_v
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 561
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 28, 2016, 07:34:11 PM
 #1440

Could someone provide some info regarding running an ETC node.

What is the best way to set it up and how much resources does it consume on average (cpu, ram...).

Edit: For a headless linux server.



3,9 % CPU of 1 Core and 1050 MB Ram (with 512 MB Cache) but this node also a pool node.
A standalone node without mining would use 1 - 2 % CPU of 1 Core

Could you or someone else give a short guide on how to set up a node only in cli? No gui, no wallet.

I must say I am confused what exactly I need (mist, geth...?)

I'm trying to setup cli too with https://github.com/ethereumproject/go-ethereum/releases

But I can't figure out how to make it run in the background.

My bitcoin node runs great and I can use bitcoin-cli to talk to it. I don't know how to do that in geth

Join https://www.reddit.com/r/EthereumClassic/comments/4uwjad/1410_first_stable_release_of_the_ethereum_classic/

wait... you want to be leading the fork and you don't know this???

Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 491 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!