Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2022, 05:28:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 490 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ETC] Ethereum Classic: Immutable Smart Contracts  (Read 820695 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (1 post by 1+ user deleted.)
fuze0000
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


Enjoying the ups & downs of Cryptocurrency!


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:01:04 PM
 #981

Another day in crypto! Go ETC GO!
1664386101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386101
Reply with quote  #2

1664386101
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664386101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386101
Reply with quote  #2

1664386101
Report to moderator
1664386101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386101
Reply with quote  #2

1664386101
Report to moderator
1664386101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664386101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664386101
Reply with quote  #2

1664386101
Report to moderator
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3178
Merit: 8193


https://bpip.org


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:02:40 PM
 #982

I sent etc to polo and they found eth someone accidentally sent me but better to use one of the tutorials on Reddit

Here is one (I have NOT tried this - use at your own risk):

https://m.reddit.com/r/ethtrader/comments/4uo5iz/the_nobrains_trick_to_separate_your_eth_and_etc/

The one I tested - but still use at your own risk ;-) - and you can see the source code of the contract, which is fairly simple:

http://etherscan.io/address/0xaa1a6e3e6ef20068f7f8d8c835d2d22fd5116444#code

I've checked my address on both chains (like in reddit was advised) and I don't have any balance at ETC chain. But I do have ~300ETH in Kraken. Should I ask them? What I suppose to do? Or my ETC now belong to Kraken?

It depends if Kraken decides to award their users with the ETC they rightfully own.

I'm sure they will. There were some posts on Reddit or somewhere to that effect, I just can't find it now. So the advice for kirilvvbg would be to sit tight, and maybe google around or contact Kraken support about it.

ingiltere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1299



View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:03:23 PM
 #983

You delete my msg of just "ppl may be burned here!"...really?!?!?

Now we know you guys are scammers! HAHA

Everybody knows who's the scammer here. Vitalik and his friends! Ethereum is going on with Classic mode, Ether-fork worth nothing. Don't support scammers and their forked-coins and go back to Ethereum Classic or you may be burned there. Wink
serje
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1002



View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:08:45 PM
 #984

You delete my msg of just "ppl may be burned here!"...really?!?!?

Now we know you guys are scammers! HAHA

Everybody knows who's the scammer here. Vitalik and his friends! Ethereum is going on with Classic mode, Ether-fork worth nothing. Don't support scammers and their forked-coins and go back to Ethereum Classic or you may be burned there. Wink

true true true!!!

I really don't get it why they forked!!!!

It's against crpto rule!!!

Space for rent if its still trending
randayh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 386
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:09:12 PM
 #985

Ξpool.io

Payments and Block unlocking paused while difficulty radically adjusts. <EOM>
DeCrypterManiac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:11:23 PM
 #986

@ocminer is API enabled on your Pool ? I'd like to compare ETH/ETC and mine what is more profitable automatically
bitpop (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:11:54 PM
 #987

Coinbase, banks, vitalik, foundation, forks, premine, presale, not immutable, seizable, no smart contracts. What does ethf have?

Bitcoins foundation was burned to the ground because centralization is not tolerated in crypto.

ingiltere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1299



View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:13:08 PM
 #988

ETC mining hashrate is going 350 Gh/s to 437 465 Gh/s and rising. Price is still cheap, you can buy for less than 4 mBTC. It should be over 15 mBTC in 24 hours. Eth-fork will match-up ETC's price and gonna die eventually. I guess the match-up price will be 10 mBTC.
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3178
Merit: 8193


https://bpip.org


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:13:49 PM
 #989

https://blog.ethereum.org/2016/07/26/onward_from_the_hard_fork/

Vitalik speaks on ETC

Value is about to fly.

This guy doesn't seem to be very popular on twitter, some of the replies are somewhat... impolite, to put it mildly Grin

https://twitter.com/VitalikButerin/status/757389562964545537

When paycoin was foaming at the mouth thinking they'd beat bitcoin i joined in. When ethf started foaming also and looked like gawtards and losing immutability, I declared war. Even Homero didn't pull a centralized coin like ethf or onecoin. Or maybe he was just too dumb.

Funny you should say that - I was thinking of Garza when I looked at Vitalik's twitter above. Garza was getting similarly ridiculed when the Paycoin "empire" started to collapse and he was still tweeting arrogance and ignorance.

chivaki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:14:34 PM
 #990

So all pools are dossed ??  Angry
knobson
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:15:47 PM
 #991

As the ETH community ignores ETC, coin supply will go down and price will go up. Hashrate will fluctuate accordingly. No surprise.

MoozicoreWORLDS FIRST MUSIC STREAMING SERVICE ON BLOCKCHAIN
   █████                     █████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████       █████       ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
   █████        █████        █████
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:17:21 PM
 #992

So all pools are dossed ??  Angry

No problem on https://etc.suprnova.cc

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
DM0000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:21:25 PM
 #993

I really like how ETC operates! This is what crypto is all about!
Perryl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:21:53 PM
 #994

So all pools are dossed ??  Angry

No problems for me on epool.

I couldn't connect to suprnova for some reason.
Perryl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:23:03 PM
 #995

The only people who win here

1, The DAO THIEF
2. THE DAO THIEF

and
3.THE DAO THIEF

Well the DAO thief can look me up on Twitter and find my donation address. lol
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:23:46 PM
 #996

I just realized it's already possible to mine with latest Claymore on Suprnova's Nicehash Port..


./ethdcrminer64 -epool etc-eu.suprnova.cc:3333 -ewal suprnova.1 -epsw x -esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1


Is there any disadvantage of using it like this ? Seems to work fine for me...

Hmm, earlier there were some reports that "extranonce.subscribe disabled", when mining with claymore on nicehash, reduced speed.


Edit:
Gotta walk the dog.. but i can put some rigs to test with claymores.

Should i mine on the nicehash settings or regular?

Regular won't work, but Nicehash Mode should work fine.. (-esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1)


Seems ok.

I got this line on of the miners. But only once.. and its finding shares right after. So i guess its ok. Ill watch it for  while to compare reported and actual hashrate.

ETH: Received error: {"id":4,"result":null,"error":[21,"jobnotfound"]}
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:34 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 4)
ETH: Share accepted (62 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:36 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 6)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:39 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!


Update.

@ ocminer
I noticed a "problem"

Im not sure if its the claymore miner or the nicehasd stratum.
But the hashrate is 40-50% lower there.

Example pic.
http://imgur.com/a/g4p97

Miner 1 = genoils
Miner 3&5 = claymores

They should all be 110-130
As u can see the claymores are way lower.


Should i test the low diff?



Hmm, when you use this genoil:

https://github.com/nicehash/cpp-ethereum

It works 100% as it's the native implementation for nicehash's stratum.

I'll try Claymore now again, and adapt my stratum to the native claymore protocol too, the problem is just, that it uses Wallet adresses instead of usernames which is a bit uncommon on MPOS pools but i'll get something around it... 

Tried low diff too (3332) but got even lower rate.

But!!!

Isnt this just the reported rate. The miner mines at 125mh, even tho the pool says 55mh.
And it finds share like f**k.. every 5th second or something.

Isnt it the shares that count? I dont get any rejected.. just low reported hashrate, but still finding shares (locally) very fast.



Yes, it's the share that count but your hashrate should also match.

For me my Rig which was mining with this:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110

(with -SP 2)

And is now mining with Claymore has no problems (4 x 280x) and the hashrate matches.

Even when I test-rent at nicehash and point it to the dedicated nicehash port, my hashrate matches the one displayed at nicehash's site.

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Maicol792
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1010


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:23:57 PM
 #997

hello, where i can create one ETC wallet address? thanks
denverb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:26:23 PM
 #998

hello, where i can create one ETC wallet address? thanks

Go to normal Mist download and select "NO" after sync.

If you have Windows

https://github.com/ethereum/mist/releases/download/0.8.1/Ethereum-Wallet-win64-0-8-1.zip
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:29:20 PM
 #999

I just realized it's already possible to mine with latest Claymore on Suprnova's Nicehash Port..


./ethdcrminer64 -epool etc-eu.suprnova.cc:3333 -ewal suprnova.1 -epsw x -esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1


Is there any disadvantage of using it like this ? Seems to work fine for me...

Hmm, earlier there were some reports that "extranonce.subscribe disabled", when mining with claymore on nicehash, reduced speed.


Edit:
Gotta walk the dog.. but i can put some rigs to test with claymores.

Should i mine on the nicehash settings or regular?

Regular won't work, but Nicehash Mode should work fine.. (-esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1)


Seems ok.

I got this line on of the miners. But only once.. and its finding shares right after. So i guess its ok. Ill watch it for  while to compare reported and actual hashrate.

ETH: Received error: {"id":4,"result":null,"error":[21,"jobnotfound"]}
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:34 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 4)
ETH: Share accepted (62 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:36 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 6)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:39 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!


Update.

@ ocminer
I noticed a "problem"

Im not sure if its the claymore miner or the nicehasd stratum.
But the hashrate is 40-50% lower there.

Example pic.
http://imgur.com/a/g4p97

Miner 1 = genoils
Miner 3&5 = claymores

They should all be 110-130
As u can see the claymores are way lower.


Should i test the low diff?



Hmm, when you use this genoil:

https://github.com/nicehash/cpp-ethereum

It works 100% as it's the native implementation for nicehash's stratum.

I'll try Claymore now again, and adapt my stratum to the native claymore protocol too, the problem is just, that it uses Wallet adresses instead of usernames which is a bit uncommon on MPOS pools but i'll get something around it... 

Tried low diff too (3332) but got even lower rate.

But!!!

Isnt this just the reported rate. The miner mines at 125mh, even tho the pool says 55mh.
And it finds share like f**k.. every 5th second or something.

Isnt it the shares that count? I dont get any rejected.. just low reported hashrate, but still finding shares (locally) very fast.



Yes, it's the share that count but your hashrate should also match.

For me my Rig which was mining with this:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110

(with -SP 2)

And is now mining with Claymore has no problems (4 x 280x) and the hashrate matches.

Even when I test-rent at nicehash and point it to the dedicated nicehash port, my hashrate matches the one displayed at nicehash's site.

Genoils works nicely. The pool even reports higher hashrate than the miner.
Claymores still very low... but the shares fly by.

Miner 3 is R9 380s
Miner 5 has R9 390s

firmas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:35:27 PM
 #1000

can i use my old eth addr? it is about 3 months  old
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 490 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!