Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 11:31:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 338 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ETC] Ethereum Classic: Immutable Smart Contracts  (Read 619070 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Perryl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:23:03 PM
 #1001

The only people who win here

1, The DAO THIEF
2. THE DAO THIEF

and
3.THE DAO THIEF

Well the DAO thief can look me up on Twitter and find my donation address. lol

1508239863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508239863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508239863
Reply with quote  #2

1508239863
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508239863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508239863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508239863
Reply with quote  #2

1508239863
Report to moderator
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:23:46 PM
 #1002

I just realized it's already possible to mine with latest Claymore on Suprnova's Nicehash Port..


./ethdcrminer64 -epool etc-eu.suprnova.cc:3333 -ewal suprnova.1 -epsw x -esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1


Is there any disadvantage of using it like this ? Seems to work fine for me...

Hmm, earlier there were some reports that "extranonce.subscribe disabled", when mining with claymore on nicehash, reduced speed.


Edit:
Gotta walk the dog.. but i can put some rigs to test with claymores.

Should i mine on the nicehash settings or regular?

Regular won't work, but Nicehash Mode should work fine.. (-esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1)


Seems ok.

I got this line on of the miners. But only once.. and its finding shares right after. So i guess its ok. Ill watch it for  while to compare reported and actual hashrate.

ETH: Received error: {"id":4,"result":null,"error":[21,"jobnotfound"]}
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:34 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 4)
ETH: Share accepted (62 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:36 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 6)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:39 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!


Update.

@ ocminer
I noticed a "problem"

Im not sure if its the claymore miner or the nicehasd stratum.
But the hashrate is 40-50% lower there.

Example pic.
http://imgur.com/a/g4p97

Miner 1 = genoils
Miner 3&5 = claymores

They should all be 110-130
As u can see the claymores are way lower.


Should i test the low diff?



Hmm, when you use this genoil:

https://github.com/nicehash/cpp-ethereum

It works 100% as it's the native implementation for nicehash's stratum.

I'll try Claymore now again, and adapt my stratum to the native claymore protocol too, the problem is just, that it uses Wallet adresses instead of usernames which is a bit uncommon on MPOS pools but i'll get something around it... 

Tried low diff too (3332) but got even lower rate.

But!!!

Isnt this just the reported rate. The miner mines at 125mh, even tho the pool says 55mh.
And it finds share like f**k.. every 5th second or something.

Isnt it the shares that count? I dont get any rejected.. just low reported hashrate, but still finding shares (locally) very fast.



Yes, it's the share that count but your hashrate should also match.

For me my Rig which was mining with this:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110

(with -SP 2)

And is now mining with Claymore has no problems (4 x 280x) and the hashrate matches.

Even when I test-rent at nicehash and point it to the dedicated nicehash port, my hashrate matches the one displayed at nicehash's site.

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Maicol792
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 840


🌟 www.bitjob.io 🌟


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:23:57 PM
 #1003

hello, where i can create one ETC wallet address? thanks

bitJob                       ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
                ▄▄▄▄██████████████████▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
  ▄▄▄████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
  ▀▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀
      ▀▀█████████████████████████████████████████████
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ▀██████████████████████████████████████▀  ██
          ▀▀██████████████████████████████████▀▀  ████
                                                 ▄████▄
                                                ▀▀████▀▀
IIII
denverb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:26:23 PM
 #1004

hello, where i can create one ETC wallet address? thanks

Go to normal Mist download and select "NO" after sync.

If you have Windows

https://github.com/ethereum/mist/releases/download/0.8.1/Ethereum-Wallet-win64-0-8-1.zip
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 02:29:20 PM
 #1005

I just realized it's already possible to mine with latest Claymore on Suprnova's Nicehash Port..


./ethdcrminer64 -epool etc-eu.suprnova.cc:3333 -ewal suprnova.1 -epsw x -esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1


Is there any disadvantage of using it like this ? Seems to work fine for me...

Hmm, earlier there were some reports that "extranonce.subscribe disabled", when mining with claymore on nicehash, reduced speed.


Edit:
Gotta walk the dog.. but i can put some rigs to test with claymores.

Should i mine on the nicehash settings or regular?

Regular won't work, but Nicehash Mode should work fine.. (-esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1)


Seems ok.

I got this line on of the miners. But only once.. and its finding shares right after. So i guess its ok. Ill watch it for  while to compare reported and actual hashrate.

ETH: Received error: {"id":4,"result":null,"error":[21,"jobnotfound"]}
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:34 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 4)
ETH: Share accepted (62 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:36 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 6)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:39 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!


Update.

@ ocminer
I noticed a "problem"

Im not sure if its the claymore miner or the nicehasd stratum.
But the hashrate is 40-50% lower there.

Example pic.
http://imgur.com/a/g4p97

Miner 1 = genoils
Miner 3&5 = claymores

They should all be 110-130
As u can see the claymores are way lower.


Should i test the low diff?



Hmm, when you use this genoil:

https://github.com/nicehash/cpp-ethereum

It works 100% as it's the native implementation for nicehash's stratum.

I'll try Claymore now again, and adapt my stratum to the native claymore protocol too, the problem is just, that it uses Wallet adresses instead of usernames which is a bit uncommon on MPOS pools but i'll get something around it... 

Tried low diff too (3332) but got even lower rate.

But!!!

Isnt this just the reported rate. The miner mines at 125mh, even tho the pool says 55mh.
And it finds share like f**k.. every 5th second or something.

Isnt it the shares that count? I dont get any rejected.. just low reported hashrate, but still finding shares (locally) very fast.



Yes, it's the share that count but your hashrate should also match.

For me my Rig which was mining with this:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110

(with -SP 2)

And is now mining with Claymore has no problems (4 x 280x) and the hashrate matches.

Even when I test-rent at nicehash and point it to the dedicated nicehash port, my hashrate matches the one displayed at nicehash's site.

Genoils works nicely. The pool even reports higher hashrate than the miner.
Claymores still very low... but the shares fly by.

Miner 3 is R9 380s
Miner 5 has R9 390s

firmas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:35:27 PM
 #1006

can i use my old eth addr? it is about 3 months  old
Perryl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:36:28 PM
 #1007

can i use my old eth addr? it is about 3 months  old

The address should be fine but you will need to install the proper fork of the wallet to actually see the coins. You'll need your private key and whatnot.

hatshepsut93
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


YOLOdice.com - fast, fair, play/invest.


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:39:21 PM
 #1008

Sorry if it was already asked, but is ETC planning to go PoS or will stay PoW forever?

suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:42:02 PM
 #1009

can i use my old eth addr? it is about 3 months  old

Does it have any ETH in it? Make sure to do a split:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1559630.msg15715049#msg15715049

And then use new addresses on separate chains. Do NOT keep using old pre-fork addresses on either chain unless you fully understand and accept the consequences of potential replays.

GAWSOME class action
(Homero Garza throws Stuart Fraser under the bus)
ION: XPY successor
                 Make sure to read

                 BitcoinTalk rules
          /s
DM0000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:43:02 PM
 #1010

The only people who win here

1, The DAO THIEF
2. THE DAO THIEF

and
3.THE DAO THIEF
How much did the dao hacker/thief walk away with?
Well at the very least the The Dao hacker/thief actions is one of the reasons for ETC!
Mrpumperitis
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:43:25 PM
 #1011

i heard the walls are gona move up...no more cheap etc, best buy asap

told y'all lol
now heres comes.....  Grin
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:44:02 PM
 #1012

Sorry if it was already asked, but is ETC planning to go PoS or will stay PoW forever?

I don't think any decision has been made yet and PoS for Ethereum doesn't even exist. "Forever" is a long time though. Stay tuned.

i heard the walls are gona move up...no more cheap etc, best buy asap

told y'all lol
now heres comes.....  Grin

Even a broken clock is right twice a day. I'm still waiting for your numbers on how ETC is being mined at a loss.

GAWSOME class action
(Homero Garza throws Stuart Fraser under the bus)
ION: XPY successor
                 Make sure to read

                 BitcoinTalk rules
          /s
pjr77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:56:04 PM
 #1013

Pump her tits is still holding his ETH bag LOL
asnghost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 254


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 02:59:10 PM
 #1014

now also on https://www.worldcoinindex.com/coin/ethereumclassic

suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:01:32 PM
 #1015

Even a broken clock is right twice a day. I'm still waiting for your numbers on how ETC is being mined at a loss.

lol u r sooo stupid.... Wink   

Indeed, that' why I'm asking the smart guy. Please enlighten us and show the numbers proving the massive conspiracy of ETC being mined at a loss.

Perryl...etc is mining at a loss btw

Unless of course you're talking out of your ass and don't have the numbers. In which case feel free to continue trolling with inane "lols" and other assorted bullshit.

GAWSOME class action
(Homero Garza throws Stuart Fraser under the bus)
ION: XPY successor
                 Make sure to read

                 BitcoinTalk rules
          /s
Mrpumperitis
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:02:13 PM
 #1016

Pump her tits is still holding his ETH bag LOL
+ his free etc bag + fresh btc from here lol
scorpio18
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


Admin of CoinMiners Pools


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 03:04:35 PM
 #1017

So all pools are dossed ??  Angry

No problem on https://ethc.coin-miners.info/#/

firmas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:04:57 PM
 #1018

can i use my old eth addr? it is about 3 months  old

Does it have any ETH in it? Make sure to do a split:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1559630.msg15715049#msg15715049

And then use new addresses on separate chains. Do NOT keep using old pre-fork addresses on either chain unless you fully understand and accept the consequences of potential replays.

i dont have any ether on this account but also i cant see any etc on this addr,   so i will delete all ethereum files from my pc and i will install new one ? i didnt use fork on my pc before
denverb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
July 26, 2016, 03:06:28 PM
 #1019

can i use my old eth addr? it is about 3 months  old

Create a new address though before sending and receiving from an exchange. Roll Eyes
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2016, 03:08:21 PM
 #1020

I just realized it's already possible to mine with latest Claymore on Suprnova's Nicehash Port..


./ethdcrminer64 -epool etc-eu.suprnova.cc:3333 -ewal suprnova.1 -epsw x -esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1


Is there any disadvantage of using it like this ? Seems to work fine for me...

Hmm, earlier there were some reports that "extranonce.subscribe disabled", when mining with claymore on nicehash, reduced speed.


Edit:
Gotta walk the dog.. but i can put some rigs to test with claymores.

Should i mine on the nicehash settings or regular?

Regular won't work, but Nicehash Mode should work fine.. (-esm 3 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1)


Seems ok.

I got this line on of the miners. But only once.. and its finding shares right after. So i guess its ok. Ill watch it for  while to compare reported and actual hashrate.

ETH: Received error: {"id":4,"result":null,"error":[21,"jobnotfound"]}
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:34 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 4)
ETH: Share accepted (62 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:36 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 6)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!
ETH: 07/26/16-14:52:39 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (63 ms)!


Update.

@ ocminer
I noticed a "problem"

Im not sure if its the claymore miner or the nicehasd stratum.
But the hashrate is 40-50% lower there.

Example pic.
http://imgur.com/a/g4p97

Miner 1 = genoils
Miner 3&5 = claymores

They should all be 110-130
As u can see the claymores are way lower.


Should i test the low diff?



Hmm, when you use this genoil:

https://github.com/nicehash/cpp-ethereum

It works 100% as it's the native implementation for nicehash's stratum.

I'll try Claymore now again, and adapt my stratum to the native claymore protocol too, the problem is just, that it uses Wallet adresses instead of usernames which is a bit uncommon on MPOS pools but i'll get something around it... 

Tried low diff too (3332) but got even lower rate.

But!!!

Isnt this just the reported rate. The miner mines at 125mh, even tho the pool says 55mh.
And it finds share like f**k.. every 5th second or something.

Isnt it the shares that count? I dont get any rejected.. just low reported hashrate, but still finding shares (locally) very fast.



Yes, it's the share that count but your hashrate should also match.

For me my Rig which was mining with this:

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/110

(with -SP 2)

And is now mining with Claymore has no problems (4 x 280x) and the hashrate matches.

Even when I test-rent at nicehash and point it to the dedicated nicehash port, my hashrate matches the one displayed at nicehash's site.

Genoils works nicely. The pool even reports higher hashrate than the miner.
Claymores still very low... but the shares fly by.

Miner 3 is R9 380s
Miner 5 has R9 390s


Ah, I think I found the problem, should be ok now

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 338 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!