Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2020, 01:28:02 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 [173] 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 ... 1117 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Obyte: Totally new consensus algorithm + private untraceable payments  (Read 1218199 times)
ghoom2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 549
Merit: 265

My old account was "Ghoom" (hacked) u=199247


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:35:23 AM
 #3441

Exchange bot that allows to exchange BTC to Bytes and vice versa

The exchange is as easy to use as ShapeShift.  No registration required.  To buy Bytes, you start the chat, send Bitcoins, and a few minutes later you receive the Bytes.  Same for selling Bytes.  You can also create a pending order and hope to get a better deal.



The bot is running on testnet now, see the link at https://byteball.org/testnet.html (you'll need a separate wallet for testnet).

The exchange is trustful, it holds customers' funds, even if it is for a short time.  To minimize risks, the exchange runs through TOR, which makes its IP address unknown to the attackers.  Since it operates in chat and doesn't have to accept incoming connections, you can run the exchange bot even in your bedroom, with the added advantage of being behind NAT.

As another measure to minimize its liabilities and the associated risks, the exchange bot discourages pending orders that are too far from the market price by allowing withdrawals only in the opposite currency and by allowing to modify the order's price only when it accelerates its execution.

Full source code and install instructions are at https://github.com/byteball/btc-exchange.

Please test the exchange on testnet by clicking its link at https://byteball.org/testnet.html, any feedback is appreciated.

The exchange is now running on livenet, the link is at https://byteball.org.
Don't trade large amounts, this code is only 1 week old.

Great !

Blackbytes support ?

█████████████ ⚡ BITCOIN 2 ⚡ ███████c█████████████████
█████████████ ⚡ Join the discussion thread ⚡ █████████████
👀 Private  ⚡ Fast  ¢ Low fees 🔴 Scalable 💡 Economical  ❂ Decentralized
1600997282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600997282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600997282
Reply with quote  #2

1600997282
Report to moderator
1600997282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600997282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600997282
Reply with quote  #2

1600997282
Report to moderator
1600997282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600997282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600997282
Reply with quote  #2

1600997282
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ArabMist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:13:11 AM
 #3442

Regarding the second airdrop:

Hello again! Your current linked Bitcoin address is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Please make sure that XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX is indeed your address and move all your coins to this address. You receive 62.5 MB and 131,943,750 blackbytes for each 1 BTC of the total balance of this Bitcoin address on mid-February (to be announced).

Current balance of this address is XXXXXXXXXXXX BTC.


... All the above sounds simple. It's this bit that's causing me a little confusion.


For the bytes you hold on mid-February (to be announced) you receive 0.1 new byte for each 1 byte of your balance, even if your bytes are not on linked Byteball addresses.

You also receive 0.21111 blackbytes for each 1 byte of your balance on the linked Byteball address, which currently is:
YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY  0 GB.

Move your bytes to the linked address in order to maximize the amount of blackbytes you receive.


I signed a message and successfully linked my BTC address to my byteball address.
I have a load of bytes and dark bytes sitting in that wallet also.
Now, why is it telling me I have to move my bytes to YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY  ?

Do I need to move resend my own bytes to myself at this YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY  address?

Many thanks in advance.
tonych
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 906
Merit: 867


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 10:34:46 AM
 #3443

Exchange bot that allows to exchange BTC to Bytes and vice versa

The exchange is as easy to use as ShapeShift.  No registration required.  To buy Bytes, you start the chat, send Bitcoins, and a few minutes later you receive the Bytes.  Same for selling Bytes.  You can also create a pending order and hope to get a better deal.



The bot is running on testnet now, see the link at https://byteball.org/testnet.html (you'll need a separate wallet for testnet).

The exchange is trustful, it holds customers' funds, even if it is for a short time.  To minimize risks, the exchange runs through TOR, which makes its IP address unknown to the attackers.  Since it operates in chat and doesn't have to accept incoming connections, you can run the exchange bot even in your bedroom, with the added advantage of being behind NAT.

As another measure to minimize its liabilities and the associated risks, the exchange bot discourages pending orders that are too far from the market price by allowing withdrawals only in the opposite currency and by allowing to modify the order's price only when it accelerates its execution.

Full source code and install instructions are at https://github.com/byteball/btc-exchange.

Please test the exchange on testnet by clicking its link at https://byteball.org/testnet.html, any feedback is appreciated.

The exchange is now running on livenet, the link is at https://byteball.org.
Don't trade large amounts, this code is only 1 week old.

Good job. Is there a market for blackbyte / byte or blackbyte / BTC? If not, can users create any two pairs they want, or you have to create them?

Only bytes vs BTC so far.
We'll have trustless P2P exchange for trading bytes vs blackbytes.

Simplicity is beauty
tonych
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 906
Merit: 867


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 10:43:50 AM
 #3444

Regarding the second airdrop:

Hello again! Your current linked Bitcoin address is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Please make sure that XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX is indeed your address and move all your coins to this address. You receive 62.5 MB and 131,943,750 blackbytes for each 1 BTC of the total balance of this Bitcoin address on mid-February (to be announced).

Current balance of this address is XXXXXXXXXXXX BTC.


... All the above sounds simple. It's this bit that's causing me a little confusion.


For the bytes you hold on mid-February (to be announced) you receive 0.1 new byte for each 1 byte of your balance, even if your bytes are not on linked Byteball addresses.

You also receive 0.21111 blackbytes for each 1 byte of your balance on the linked Byteball address, which currently is:
YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY  0 GB.

Move your bytes to the linked address in order to maximize the amount of blackbytes you receive.


I signed a message and successfully linked my BTC address to my byteball address.
I have a load of bytes and dark bytes sitting in that wallet also.
Now, why is it telling me I have to move my bytes to YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY  ?

Do I need to move resend my own bytes to myself at this YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY  address?

Many thanks in advance.

Yes, you need to move bytes to yourself, to your linked address.
To distribute blackbytes, it's not enough to know your BB address, we also need to know your device address in order to send the private payloads.  Since we know this only for your linked BB address (but not for all your other BB addresses), you have to move bytes to the linked address.

Simplicity is beauty
NorrisK
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1004



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 11:31:43 AM
 #3445

Is it me or is the transition bot not working?

I can get the buy and sell bot to show up and can communicate with it, but the transition bot is not starting a conversation.
devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 11:34:13 AM
 #3446

Is it me or is the transition bot not working?

I can get the buy and sell bot to show up and can communicate with it, but the transition bot is not starting a conversation.

Same for me.
tonych
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 906
Merit: 867


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 12:17:15 PM
 #3447

Is it me or is the transition bot not working?

I can get the buy and sell bot to show up and can communicate with it, but the transition bot is not starting a conversation.

Same for me.

It's back online.

Simplicity is beauty
Vaelin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 04:45:55 PM
 #3448

I paid a small amount of bitcoin using the address given by the transition bot. The bot is showing that there is a 0 balance at the address, which probably happened because I was sending other payments at the time. I am sure that my bitcoin is now at that address.

Will the bot recheck the address when the next launch is due? Or do I need to restart the process?
tortellino
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 506
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:05:38 PM
 #3449

How can i make a backup of my byteball funds? I couldn´t find any button for a storage or a copy!

▄█████████████████▄▄▄
███████████████████████▄
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████████  ▄▄▄▄
█████              ▀█████████▀
█████                ██████▀
█████             ▄██████▀
█████         ▄▄██████▓▀   
█████      ▄▄███████▀   ▄▓██
█████   ▄▄███████▓▀   ▄▓████
█████▄█████████▀   ▄▓██████▌
████████████▓▀   ▄▓████████
██████████▀   ▄▓██████████
████████▀   ▄███████████▀
 ▀███▓▀   ▄▓███████▀▀▀┘
.DEVAULT.     
  ●   

.COMMUNITYE
.GOVERNANCE.
████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
.
.
  .ICOEE
PREMINE
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████
████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀  █████
████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
████████████████▄▄██████
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1070



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:28:27 PM
 #3450

I paid a small amount of bitcoin using the address given by the transition bot. The bot is showing that there is a 0 balance at the address, which probably happened because I was sending other payments at the time. I am sure that my bitcoin is now at that address.

Will the bot recheck the address when the next launch is due? Or do I need to restart the process?

You probably emptied the address and had the big chunk come back as change to a different address. Check the TX on a block explorer.
shillfudder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:31:21 PM
 #3451

Is it me or is the transition bot not working?

I can get the buy and sell bot to show up and can communicate with it, but the transition bot is not starting a conversation.

Same for me.

It's back online.

No conversation too
Vaelin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:38:05 PM
 #3452

I paid a small amount of bitcoin using the address given by the transition bot. The bot is showing that there is a 0 balance at the address, which probably happened because I was sending other payments at the time. I am sure that my bitcoin is now at that address.

Will the bot recheck the address when the next launch is due? Or do I need to restart the process?

You probably emptied the address and had the big chunk come back as change to a different address. Check the TX on a block explorer.

That is what happened, but I have double checked and made certain my full balance is now at that address. I just want to know if the bot will check the address again in the future, because the latest it has shown me is the 0 balance.
tortellino
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 506
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:06:34 PM
 #3453

How can i make a backup of my byteball funds? I couldn´t find any button for a storage or a copy!

short answer, i know anybody described it but couldn´t find post.

▄█████████████████▄▄▄
███████████████████████▄
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████████  ▄▄▄▄
█████              ▀█████████▀
█████                ██████▀
█████             ▄██████▀
█████         ▄▄██████▓▀   
█████      ▄▄███████▀   ▄▓██
█████   ▄▄███████▓▀   ▄▓████
█████▄█████████▀   ▄▓██████▌
████████████▓▀   ▄▓████████
██████████▀   ▄▓██████████
████████▀   ▄███████████▀
 ▀███▓▀   ▄▓███████▀▀▀┘
.DEVAULT.     
  ●   

.COMMUNITYE
.GOVERNANCE.
████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
.
.
  .ICOEE
PREMINE
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████
████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀  █████
████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
████████████████▄▄██████
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████
kaicrypzen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 653



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:16:50 PM
 #3454

I just want to know if the bot will check the address again in the future, because the latest it has shown me is the 0 balance.

Yes it does. Sometimes, the bot goes off-line and Tony's intervention is needed to put it back on-line. It is responding right now.



How can i make a backup of my byteball funds? I couldn´t find any button for a storage or a copy!

short answer, i know anybody described it but couldn´t find post.

Back up your seed: Device Settings > Backup, and your data directory, check here https://github.com/byteball/byteball#byteball-backups-and-recovery for the location depending on your operating system.

drays
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1037


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 08:58:46 PM
 #3455

How can i make a backup of my byteball funds? I couldn´t find any button for a storage or a copy!

short answer, i know anybody described it but couldn´t find post.

Back up your seed: Device Settings > Backup, and your data directory, check here https://github.com/byteball/byteball#byteball-backups-and-recovery for the location depending on your operating system.

It looks like it would be very useful to add "Backup wallet" button (or menu item) in Byteball wallet GUI... That could help people and reduce the number of questions on this. In any case, having a explicit backup functionality is a nice feature.

I would love to do that myself, but Javascript is not one of my best languages unfortunately... Is there anybody playing with BB wallet sources already, or tonych is still the only developer working on this project currently? It would be nice if somebody else could  implement this, so tonych could concentrate on core tasks... I see a lot of people here: https://github.com/byteball/byteball/network/members, but not sure how much they are involved.

... this space is not for rent ...
Vaelin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:03:20 PM
 #3456

I just want to know if the bot will check the address again in the future, because the latest it has shown me is the 0 balance.

Yes it does. Sometimes, the bot goes off-line and Tony's intervention is needed to put it back on-line. It is responding right now.

Thank you.
John_Paul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:46:12 PM
 #3457

I participated in the first distribution. For the second distribution, do I need to do the link again if my btc are still in the same address?
amacar1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 710
Merit: 501


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:51:19 PM
 #3458

No, you don't have to link again your BTC account.
CryptKeeper
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1994
Merit: 1026


bitcoin and altcoin enthusiast


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 10:51:43 PM
Last edit: January 18, 2017, 12:57:33 AM by CryptKeeper
 #3459

Do all existing byteball addresses will be granted bytes in the second round or we have to register them somewhere?

All bytes in your wallet at time of the snapshot will receive new bytes and blackbytes, you don't need to register them. Registering is only for linking BTC addresses.

I must correct myself here!  Roll Eyes

To receive new blackbytes, you have to send your bytes to your own address the transition bot tells you. This is a technical necessity and can't be avoided to receive blackbytes. For new bytes you must do nothing, it's only necessary if you want to receive blackbytes! (who would not?  Grin)

Follow me on twitter for the latest news on bitcoin and altcoins and I'll follow you back the same day!
Obyte - An open cryptocurrency platform ready for real world adoption
strasboug
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 11:57:17 PM
 #3460

For second distribution, do we need to "register" our byte address at all? or all the outstanding byte addresses will be used for distributions? I ask this because some (though small number as byteball is new) addresses may be dead addresses (lost, deleted etc).
Pages: « 1 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 [173] 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 ... 1117 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!