Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2017, 09:44:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NiceHash EQM Zcash NVIDIA optimized miner [Maxwell/Pascal] + CPU mining v1.0.4c  (Read 201690 times)
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1134


Get smart !


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 07:25:37 AM
 #241

eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64 reboots my system, I tried two bat and newest drivers - useless, any suggestions?

move on...
1503395057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503395057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503395057
Reply with quote  #2

1503395057
Report to moderator
1503395057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503395057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503395057
Reply with quote  #2

1503395057
Report to moderator
1503395057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503395057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503395057
Reply with quote  #2

1503395057
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Velgelm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296



View Profile
November 25, 2016, 07:45:11 AM
 #242

use 373.06 driver

Velgelm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296



View Profile
November 25, 2016, 07:47:49 AM
 #243

my 1070 and 960 cards works fine  on Win 7
300 S/S


ol92
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 362


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 08:48:00 AM
 #244

So far the best miner available. I am getting about 220 mh/s per each GTX 1070 (mining with 7GPU) + the processor. Unfortunately the profits calculated by the nicehash are about 15-25% lower than those on whatto mine. Maybe it has something to do with the conversion of Zcash to BTC automatically - i couldn't find the conversion rate anywhere, but I am not sure ATM.
Profit on calculators are frequently a little bit overestimated...
Nicehash profits are linked to the demand/offer on their hashrate market I believe: which doesn't react as quick as the zcash rate on poloniex and is a little bit below (who will buy hashrate with higher price for estimated mining coins lower than direct buy in markets ?): with the recent increase in price, mining in zcash pool is more profitable for the moment, supposing there is no dump before you moved the coins to poloniex and sell your coins.


xPwnK
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 09:56:20 AM
 #245

So far the best miner available. I am getting about 220 mh/s per each GTX 1070 (mining with 7GPU) + the processor. Unfortunately the profits calculated by the nicehash are about 15-25% lower than those on whatto mine. Maybe it has something to do with the conversion of Zcash to BTC automatically - i couldn't find the conversion rate anywhere, but I am not sure ATM.
If you mine any coin at nicehash you get 20-30% less profit.
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 10:19:28 AM
 #246

Something don't fit.
The miner says 1024sol/s the web interface says 624sol/s with your miner.

Also would it be possible to set the diff?

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 10:30:26 AM
 #247

Your miner I said..so EQM 1.0.2b :-D
It reported constanly above 1000sol/s while the site shows just 500-600sol/s..

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
alrami
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 11:11:39 AM
 #248

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections
clipto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 11:25:56 AM
 #249

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

...

thnx!
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2016, 11:36:51 AM
 #250

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections


You should be getting higher speed for 960 (probably around 90). That is way too low. eqm 1.0.2a used mode 2 for all cards. You can experiment with modes and see if that brings you higher speed.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
alrami
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 12:09:36 PM
 #251

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections


You should be getting higher speed for 960 (probably around 90). That is way too low. eqm 1.0.2a used mode 2 for all cards. You can experiment with modes and see if that brings you higher speed.

thanks!

eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64 sets M=2
eqm_v1.0.2a was M=1

so it can be a reason
alrami
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 12:33:52 PM
 #252


You should be getting higher speed for 960 (probably around 90). That is way too low. eqm 1.0.2a used mode 2 for all cards. You can experiment with modes and see if that brings you higher speed.

mode 1 and 2 gives almost same
mode 3 decrease hash

what drivers you advise to use?

scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2016, 12:38:46 PM
 #253

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections


You should be getting higher speed for 960 (probably around 90). That is way too low. eqm 1.0.2a used mode 2 for all cards. You can experiment with modes and see if that brings you higher speed.

GTX 750ti AND GTX 960 PERFORM AT ABOUT THE SAME HASH RATE--

The GTX 750ti cards have 5 CUDA cores, the GTX 960 cards have 8 CUDA cores.  I have noticed that the GTX 960 does not perform much faster than the GTX 750ti on EquiHash.  Certainly not at a ratio of 8 to 5 (8/5x faster).

I am mining with EQM v1.0.2b.      --scryptr  

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
November 25, 2016, 02:50:36 PM
 #254

My 750ti 6 card rig hangs too.

Due to sudden high inflow of new miners, we had some issues. But should be resolved now and working fine.
Ok Thank you.  Is there anyway of putting in an intensity setting so I can use the card my monitor is hooked up to and mine with it? Thx

It's all a question of balance.
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2016, 02:57:35 PM
 #255

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections


You should be getting higher speed for 960 (probably around 90). That is way too low. eqm 1.0.2a used mode 2 for all cards. You can experiment with modes and see if that brings you higher speed.

GTX 750ti AND GTX 960 PERFORM AT ABOUT THE SAME HASH RATE--

The GTX 750ti cards have 5 CUDA cores, the GTX 960 cards have 8 CUDA cores.  I have noticed that the GTX 960 does not perform much faster than the GTX 750ti on EquiHash.  Certainly not at a ratio of 8 to 5 (8/5x faster).

I am mining with EQM v1.0.2b.      --scryptr  

Yes, but GTX 960 also has 96KB of shared memory per SM (instead of 64KB). They do both have only 128 bit bus, which is a limiting factor. We will review settings when we get a hold of a GTX 960 and see what can be done regarding parameters. Does anyone have a GTX 950? How does that one perform?

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
November 25, 2016, 03:03:26 PM
 #256

I'm mixing a 750ti a 970 gtx and a 980ti.  Smiley

It's all a question of balance.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
November 25, 2016, 03:09:03 PM
 #257

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections

Mine doesn't display what cards are doing what hashrate. Only the total hashrate.  But I'm still using v1.0.2a.

It's all a question of balance.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
November 25, 2016, 03:19:49 PM
 #258

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections


You should be getting higher speed for 960 (probably around 90). That is way too low. eqm 1.0.2a used mode 2 for all cards. You can experiment with modes and see if that brings you higher speed.

GTX 750ti AND GTX 960 PERFORM AT ABOUT THE SAME HASH RATE--

The GTX 750ti cards have 5 CUDA cores, the GTX 960 cards have 8 CUDA cores.  I have noticed that the GTX 960 does not perform much faster than the GTX 750ti on EquiHash.  Certainly not at a ratio of 8 to 5 (8/5x faster).

I am mining with EQM v1.0.2b.      --scryptr  
Hi scryptr  The 750ti has 640 CUDA cores.

It's all a question of balance.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610



View Profile
November 25, 2016, 03:49:58 PM
 #259

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections


Mine doesn't display what cards are doing what hashrate. Only the total hashrate.  But I'm still using v1.0.2a.

b version is the same it does not display single card just the total hash, i dunno if they fixed the crash and the other bug with it, but i see something strange when mining with this miner

my gpu fan spin faster for a short time than return to normal, really annoying...
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2016, 04:03:30 PM
 #260

You should not use ver a, it was only private alpha, never announced by us and is unstable, has memory leak and eventually crashes.

ver b has no issues, not a single crash report so far, it works superbly stable for everyone. There is no reason to use ver a.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!