Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2017, 04:13:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NiceHash EQM Zcash NVIDIA optimized miner [Maxwell/Pascal] + CPU mining v1.0.4c  (Read 138717 times)
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
January 05, 2017, 10:13:10 AM
 #961

Yes, this is used in NHM right now.

Regarding crashes. We will not deny that it cannot happen. We used some unsafe shared memory to gain extra speed. The crash possibility is very low. That is why there are auto-restart scripts included. If crash happens, it will not break your driver, so restart fixes it and you keep on mining.
It would be nice if you can share the script that won't break the driver if crash occurs.  Thx


Just usual loop script. The trick it how the program crashes - if it is due to too high overclock, it would crash the driver alltogether. If it is an error in cuda app such as invalid memory access, it will crash without driver crash thus simple restart is possible.
1490717633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490717633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490717633
Reply with quote  #2

1490717633
Report to moderator
1490717633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490717633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490717633
Reply with quote  #2

1490717633
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490717633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490717633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490717633
Reply with quote  #2

1490717633
Report to moderator
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
January 05, 2017, 10:20:00 AM
 #962

Hi, can someone tell me if a gigabyte gtx 1070 windforce oc is a good card and a good deal for 400€? I don' have much experience with nvidia cards. I have asus p5q-e mobo and 2x rx470 and 1x hd7950 and dont know if it is going to be compatible with nvidia card.
Check your pm.

It's all a question of balance.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
January 05, 2017, 10:59:53 AM
 #963

Yes, this is used in NHM right now.

Regarding crashes. We will not deny that it cannot happen. We used some unsafe shared memory to gain extra speed. The crash possibility is very low. That is why there are auto-restart scripts included. If crash happens, it will not break your driver, so restart fixes it and you keep on mining.
It would be nice if you can share the script that won't break the driver if crash occurs.  Thx


Just usual loop script. The trick it how the program crashes - if it is due to too high overclock, it would crash the driver alltogether. If it is an error in cuda app such as invalid memory access, it will crash without driver crash thus simple restart is possible.
NiceHashSupport....yes I see thank you. Smiley


It's all a question of balance.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 994


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 11:47:35 AM
 #964

with c version speed up is ~1% or so 1.7%  Grin

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 11:51:11 AM
 #965

Yes, this is used in NHM right now.

Regarding crashes. We will not deny that it cannot happen. We used some unsafe shared memory to gain extra speed. The crash possibility is very low. That is why there are auto-restart scripts included. If crash happens, it will not break your driver, so restart fixes it and you keep on mining.
It would be nice if you can share the script that won't break the driver if crash occurs.  Thx


I personnaly use a script that check both API local & nicehash web, presence of EQM process, presence of cards (eqm -ci will fail to show cards if drivers is crashed, you can also use nvidia-smi to do this check), autoloop with token check, network and so on and do action accordingly (restart miner, restart rig hard or soft) if you want the best monitoring that's what you need to do Smiley

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:05:55 PM
 #966

Yes, this is used in NHM right now.

Regarding crashes. We will not deny that it cannot happen. We used some unsafe shared memory to gain extra speed. The crash possibility is very low. That is why there are auto-restart scripts included. If crash happens, it will not break your driver, so restart fixes it and you keep on mining.
It would be nice if you can share the script that won't break the driver if crash occurs.  Thx


I personnaly use a script that check both API local & nicehash web, presence of EQM process, presence of cards (eqm -ci will fail to show cards if drivers is crashed), autoloop with token check, network and so on and do action accordingly (restart miner, restart rig hard or soft) if you want the best monitoring that's what you need to do Smiley
Thx  Smiley

It's all a question of balance.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:08:09 PM
 #967

Nicehash   Are you ever going to put in an intensity setting so I can use my other cards plz  thx

And I had 12 sol increase 1070.

It's all a question of balance.
KingH80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:16:17 PM
 #968

We were able to reach 490 on overclocked GTX 1080. We also noticed that temperature has some effect on all pascal cards - the higher it is, the lower it would clock and thus slower it would mine. But the hashing rate was always consistent, never more or less, as long as all clocks were fine. Also, if there is a driver crash due to too intensive clock, it may put your card into locked low clock and reboot is needed. That is all I can help you with. You may observe GPU load, TDP, memory load and see how these numbers compare to your first run of 500+.

Yeah, maybe i just have a freak card or something. I stopped/started the miner today and boom the 1080 is hashing 530+ SOL/sec. Image below


https://s27.postimg.org/rp95lmckj/1080.png



Lol nice Hashrate, with GTX 1060 took me like 20 days to reach minimun payment with NiceHash, i had to move mining ZEC directly and seems more profitable. 1$ per day with 250SOL/sec. It's weid with NiceHash EQM give to me 210-250Sol/Sec 0 stability, but with another pool 250Sol/sec.

GTX 1060 Which model ?
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:27:21 PM
 #969

Nicehash   Are you ever going to put in an intensity setting so I can use my other cards plz  thx

And I had 12 sol increase 1070.

There is no need, if you need to be able to use your PC while mining, just use 1 instance per GPU - then PC is completely useful, even watching videos is smooth.
bensam1231
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:32:20 PM
 #970

488 sol/s on GTX 1070 // +200core / + 950mem - No TDP limit
kinda fake ... or more then 2.2ghz on gpu?

Power comsumption Huh .
It doesn't matter. I think it is impossible without hardcore hardware mode overclock.

Thing is, this is really nice piece of silicon. I have it for 1600p Gaming. I have a rig with 4x 1070, all of them are identical to this one (even same batch), but they are some 5 percent worse - power/stability wise.

MSI Gaming X - Samsung memory (all of them)
running around 2167core (sometimes boosting over 2200mhz) and 1000 mem - memory bandwith is doing the numbers. On other cards i can reach some 850 - 900mem 24/7 stable, this one was running 1000 for 2 months. Now i slowed it down to 950, i think i will fry memory in some time.
So, below screenshot is just for show, that was just a max overclock clean run for you as a proof. I can assure you it is stable indeed, but not worth it long term.

So, this is standard BIOS gpu, air cooled, Windows 10 1607, 375.95 drivers, default NiceHash setup.

One last thing...This computer has IGP connected to LCD. If i connect Nvidia output - hash drops some 10 - 15 sols....So, this is maybe the answer what you looking for - no magic invoved Smiley

Good hashing guys.

hash screenshot:


PS: GPU power shows 88, which is rather lot - as i said, this is just for show. If i drop OC just a bit, I`m around 80 and still achieving 475-480 sol/s
So, this card is also achieving better temps and power consumption than the other identical MSI. Question is, if it is a GPU quality, or Nvidia is doing bad job in applying thermal paste consistently on all cards....I will not tear it apart to just look, but someone could disassemble, put quality thermal paste and try...


Do NOT buy MSI cards. I went through about 9 red ones out of the 16 MSI 1070s I bought (50%+ failure rate) over 3 months. They have serious problems with the VRMS, very much like EVGA. However, the cards also run hot and fans will often times sit at 100% while not completely cooling the card.

The VRMs literally start on fire, pop, burn out, I've found some of them laying in pieces below the card. I haven't had any problems with the white ones besides having a crappier cooler then even the reds. The last five batch I bought I sent all of them back after they failed. Regardless of having a 220w capable TDP they aren't capable of handling anywhere close to that amount of power. It seems like they never stress tested the cards. If your cards have lasted more then a month they'll probably be alright. Mine failed within a week to a month time frame (some month and a half). I talked about this in the SP thread.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 994


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:36:46 PM
 #971

@
bensam1231

I have one MSI gaming x also died after 1 month (auto fan setting used) , new one is kept with custom fun not to go over 65C, did any die with custom fun, or are they all been on auto settings?

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
nexitorned
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93

Error 404


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 02:17:43 PM
 #972

We were able to reach 490 on overclocked GTX 1080. We also noticed that temperature has some effect on all pascal cards - the higher it is, the lower it would clock and thus slower it would mine. But the hashing rate was always consistent, never more or less, as long as all clocks were fine. Also, if there is a driver crash due to too intensive clock, it may put your card into locked low clock and reboot is needed. That is all I can help you with. You may observe GPU load, TDP, memory load and see how these numbers compare to your first run of 500+.

Yeah, maybe i just have a freak card or something. I stopped/started the miner today and boom the 1080 is hashing 530+ SOL/sec. Image below






Lol nice Hashrate, with GTX 1060 took me like 20 days to reach minimun payment with NiceHash, i had to move mining ZEC directly and seems more profitable. 1$ per day with 250SOL/sec. It's weid with NiceHash EQM give to me 210-250Sol/Sec 0 stability, but with another pool 250Sol/sec.

GTX 1060 Which model ?

I'm using Asus Dual GTX 1060 OC 6GB GDDR5 very nice Video Card and silence. One of best Video Card i've tested on my life. Really worth the price.

reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 994


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 03:28:14 PM
 #973

No one yet see "c" ver Wink
https://www.nicehash.com/tools/eqm_v1.0.4c_Win64.zip

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
Slava_K
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 473


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 03:33:55 PM
 #974

+30 h\s on 1080!

xPwnK
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 03:36:30 PM
 #975

Now when the 1.0.4c is released, are you gonna release the source code today?
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 04:06:24 PM
 #976


Cheers man, completely missed it Wink

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink - Please don't PM about sharing my tools, they're not for share.
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 04:08:44 PM
 #977

ive got a gtx1070 that mines fine for about 4-6hrs, then dissapears from the system until reboot

ive reduced the clocks, switched risers, and still no change

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
Slava_K
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 473


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 04:22:14 PM
 #978

ive got a gtx1070 that mines fine for about 4-6hrs, then dissapears from the system until reboot

ive reduced the clocks, switched risers, and still no change
Try nvidiaInspector  -restartDisplayDriver.
Clocks on default. This problem in PSU or in videocard...

SatoNatomato
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 04:42:14 PM
 #979

Is there a way to get more Sol/s when not using a card for anything else than mining, no display, use full memory? I see now it uses 519MiB /  8145MiB memory.
valsens
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 08:13:41 PM
 #980

hi guys  i have 4gb ram on a rig with 6 cards do you think its enough?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!