Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2017, 09:43:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NiceHash EQM Zcash NVIDIA optimized miner [Maxwell/Pascal] + CPU mining v1.0.4c  (Read 201666 times)
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 04:43:17 PM
 #261

Agree ver A had few issues as crash after disconnect and also random crashes, B no issue so for

I hope there is more room for optimization, AMD miners is quite competitive on Equihash, 280x 200sol/s and 390x 300sol/s, would be nice if 1070 can at least match 390x with heavy memory OC

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
1503395018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503395018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503395018
Reply with quote  #2

1503395018
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503395018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503395018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503395018
Reply with quote  #2

1503395018
Report to moderator
1503395018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503395018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503395018
Reply with quote  #2

1503395018
Report to moderator
1503395018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503395018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503395018
Reply with quote  #2

1503395018
Report to moderator
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2016, 05:00:00 PM
 #262

Pascal cards I think still have better ratio performance/watt. GTX 1070 gives 200 Sol @ 130 W.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 05:07:00 PM
 #263

they sure do, if you undervolt(with OC and heavy TDP limit voltage drop per clock on same cards as gainward, gigabyte etc..) and run 2x exe file you can get 220sol with 115-120w per card

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
lucasan123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile
November 25, 2016, 05:24:38 PM
 #264

when will it be available to use on other pools?  Huh

scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2016, 06:59:41 PM
 #265

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections


You should be getting higher speed for 960 (probably around 90). That is way too low. eqm 1.0.2a used mode 2 for all cards. You can experiment with modes and see if that brings you higher speed.

GTX 750ti AND GTX 960 PERFORM AT ABOUT THE SAME HASH RATE--

The GTX 750ti cards have 5 CUDA cores, the GTX 960 cards have 8 CUDA cores.  I have noticed that the GTX 960 does not perform much faster than the GTX 750ti on EquiHash.  Certainly not at a ratio of 8 to 5 (8/5x faster).

I am mining with EQM v1.0.2b.      --scryptr  
Hi scryptr  The 750ti has 640 CUDA cores.

THE 750ti HAS 640 CUDA CORES--

YOU ARE RIGHT.  I was thinking of Thread Blocks (TB), and my post was incorrect.  The 750ti has 5  TB vs 8 TB for the GTX 960.  Here is a comparison chart:


GTX 750ti vs GTX 960 (taken from "www.hwcompare.com").

I somehow confused CUDA cores with TB, because TB are used to set up the launch parameters for mining CryptoNight.  CryptoNight is another slow-hashing algorithm, and I have noticed that the GTX 960 is similar in performance to the GTX 750ti with CryptoNight algorithm, also.  The GTX 960 should be significantly better performer based on hardware comparison.

Apologies for the error!         --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
blissz
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 108


View Profile
November 25, 2016, 07:10:03 PM
 #266

weird stuff, trying to mine with a gtx 760, but it's complaining about the lack of sm5.x support.

The gtx 760 is supported right? Could it be a driver issue or am I missing something else (i5, 8gb ram, windows 10 x64, latest nvidia driver)
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2016, 08:00:06 PM
 #267

weird stuff, trying to mine with a gtx 760, but it's complaining about the lack of sm5.x support.

The gtx 760 is supported right? Could it be a driver issue or am I missing something else (i5, 8gb ram, windows 10 x64, latest nvidia driver)

THE GTX 760 IS NOT SM5.X--

The GTX 750ti was the first Maxwell (SM5.0) card.  None of the other 700 series cards were Maxwell cards, they were Kepler chip cards.  The Maxwell chips were introduced on the GTX 750 and 750ti cards, and the 900 series lineup introduced SM5.2 (Maxwell) throughout. 

--scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 01:56:12 AM
 #268

Any guidelines for the CM parameter? Generations of cards they're good on?

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 03:36:08 AM
 #269

when will it be available to use on other pools?  Huh

 When someone from another pool reverse engineers it again - like nanopool did with an earlier version.

 Or just run Claymore direcly.


 NiceHash has ZERO incentive to make a version that supports other pools, and would be cutting their own income to do so, asking them to create such a version is just DUMB.

bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 04:34:26 AM
 #270

when will it be available to use on other pools?  Huh

 When someone from another pool reverse engineers it again - like nanopool did with an earlier version.

 Or just run Claymore direcly.


 NiceHash has ZERO incentive to make a version that supports other pools, and would be cutting their own income to do so, asking them to create such a version is just DUMB.



So lets imagine there are some miners that don't use their miner because they'd rather mine on other pools because it makes them more money, they want to support ZEC, they don't want to support bot traders siphoning money off of miners, or they just don't like Nicehash.

Does Nicehash make money off those people? No. Could they charge a fee to use their miner, like 2.5%? Yes. Would they then make money off those people that otherwise wouldn't use their services? Yes.

Ur dumb.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
mo35
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 04:40:49 AM
 #271

when will it be available to use on other pools?  Huh

 When someone from another pool reverse engineers it again - like nanopool did with an earlier version.

 Or just run Claymore direcly.


 NiceHash has ZERO incentive to make a version that supports other pools, and would be cutting their own income to do so, asking them to create such a version is just DUMB.



So lets imagine there are some miners that don't use their miner because they'd rather mine on other pools because it makes them more money, they want to support ZEC, they don't want to support bot traders siphoning money off of miners, or they just don't like Nicehash.

Does Nicehash make money off those people? No. Could they charge a fee to use their miner, like 2.5%? Yes. Would they then make money off those people that otherwise wouldn't use their services? Yes.

Ur dumb.
Agreed, if they so protective about their investment in this piece of code , why not release open pool version with fee , i`d say win win solution.
alrami
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 05:07:06 AM
 #272

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections

Mine doesn't display what cards are doing what hashrate. Only the total hashrate.  But I'm still using v1.0.2a.

in a posted numbers "Solo" mean only 1 card running (no divided)
"rig" - mean all numbers, shown by miner  
v1.0.2a shows -5% hash, but for my 4x970 rig it's more stable
v1.0.2b falls from time to time
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610



View Profile
November 26, 2016, 06:56:37 AM
 #273

they should just add the possibility to mine without directly dumping for btc, on their website, so you don't use your btc address but your zcash address pretty much like yiimp or other pool akin
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 07:32:17 AM
 #274

they should just add the possibility to mine without directly dumping for btc, on their website, so you don't use your btc address but your zcash address pretty much like yiimp or other pool akin

 They had that option - but they're discontinuing it due to low interest in the option.

 That's what their recent "we're shutting down our ZCash pool" announcement was about.


 They make their money through how their pool works - and it's a LOT more reliable than counting on a "miner fee" that can easily be circumvented at least part of the time if not entirely bypassed through a bit of clever hacking (as nanopool already DID once with nheminer).


 They don't care about "support ZEC" except as far as folks will mine it via their pool - and do keep in mind that you CAN mine on Nicehash without using their actual miner, as of the last time I checked.



Singman33
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 09:59:57 AM
 #275

Agreed, if they so protective about their investment in this piece of code , why not release open pool version with fee , i`d say win win solution.
You say that but you have no idea of what Nicehash is... So next time, close your mouth and use your brain.
mo35
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 10:24:00 AM
 #276

Agreed, if they so protective about their investment in this piece of code , why not release open pool version with fee , i`d say win win solution.
You say that but you have no idea of what Nicehash is... So next time, close your mouth and use your brain.
Lets see, its hashpower marketplace witch swarmed by bots and isnt near as profitable as mining directly on pool, specially if you want to keep mined coins. And i dont see harm them releasing another "open" version of eqm with fee included , they will get their cut , and people will be able to keep their coins.
crypsy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 11:25:32 AM
 #277

Can someone share his batch file config. i am having a hard time running this miner
krnlx
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 202


View Profile
November 26, 2016, 11:52:24 AM
 #278

If you think you have a great business idea which would improve NiceHash's current model, we are open to suggestions, but make sure to send it to info@nicehash.com
As you can see from this page https://www.nicehash.com/?p=jobs we are rewarding people for their efforts.

However, future of EQM is still uncertain. Maybe we open-source it, maybe we open it up with a fee or maybe we leave it like it's now.

I think it will be a good idea to keep nicehash zcash pool(maybe increase fee to 5%), and allow your miner to work with this pool.
Psynthax
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 310



View Profile
November 26, 2016, 11:57:05 AM
 #279

If you think you have a great business idea which would improve NiceHash's current model, we are open to suggestions, but make sure to send it to info@nicehash.com
As you can see from this page https://www.nicehash.com/?p=jobs we are rewarding people for their efforts.

However, future of EQM is still uncertain. Maybe we open-source it, maybe we open it up with a fee or maybe we leave it like it's now.

I think it will be a good idea to keep nicehash zcash pool(maybe increase fee to 5%), and allow your miner to work with this pool.

Yep.. we should have an option to choose if we want ZEC or BTC for our hashing power Smiley

tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
November 26, 2016, 02:13:40 PM
 #280

Anyone mixing 970 + 1070's in 1 rig?

I'm mixing:

rig 2x970 + 2x1070 = 660-670 Sol
rig 4x970               = 635-661 Sol
rig 1x960 + 1x980   = 213-234 Sol

solo 960 = 59-61 Sol
solo 970 = 143-144 Sol
solo 980 = 159-166 Sol
solo 1070 = 188-189 Sol

all running under  eqm_v1.0.2b_Win64

P.S. i'm not 100% sure, but looks eqm_v1.0.2a SolRate was better, even eqm_v1.0.2a falls at a poor connections


Mine doesn't display what cards are doing what hashrate. Only the total hashrate.  But I'm still using v1.0.2a.

b version is the same it does not display single card just the total hash, i dunno if they fixed the crash and the other bug with it, but i see something strange when mining with this miner

my gpu fan spin faster for a short time than return to normal, really annoying...
My fans are running very smooth. But I don't have a 1070 if it is related to that. I do have 3x 750ti's that I can't mine with because 2 of them are on my vista, I can't get mcvs 2015 to install, and one on this computer that I can't use because there is no intensity setting. So I'm missing 180 s/s.

It's all a question of balance.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!