Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2017, 05:55:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NiceHash EQM Zcash NVIDIA optimized miner [Maxwell/Pascal] + CPU mining v1.0.4c  (Read 144762 times)
ltc_bilic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 04:06:41 PM
 #21

Excellent job of porting it to windows platform, here are my benchmarks:

- 750ti - 70% increase
- 1060 3gb - 108% increase

comparing to zec-nh4 miner, same OC as before, default settings on miner.

Furthermore i've noticed GPU is more responsive in this release compared to zec-nh4, but power usage has increased by 20% acording to gpu-z,...have to do real testing from the wall.
1492970142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1492970142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1492970142
Reply with quote  #2

1492970142
Report to moderator
1492970142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1492970142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1492970142
Reply with quote  #2

1492970142
Report to moderator
1492970142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1492970142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1492970142
Reply with quote  #2

1492970142
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1492970142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1492970142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1492970142
Reply with quote  #2

1492970142
Report to moderator
1492970142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1492970142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1492970142
Reply with quote  #2

1492970142
Report to moderator
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 574



View Profile
November 11, 2016, 04:08:59 PM
 #22

Problems
1) Tried to mine with only CPU, it always complain no mining threads even with -t 2 specified (ie: cant mine with only CPU).
2) Mining with -cd 0 1 2 -t 1, 3 GPUs mining but all 4 threads of i5 are mining

I was about to post a similar question, but I can't get CPU mining to work at all.

I tried on a 6700K with a pair of GPUs but no CPU threads were started either by default or with -t 6.
GPUs working fine.

What happens if you run with only this param: -b 10

[13:46:18][0x000024f8][warning] miner#1 | Unable to alloc locked pages (err=1314
); performance will be degraded
[13:46:18][0x00002ad4][warning] miner#2 | Unable to alloc locked pages (err=1314
); performance will be degraded
[13:46:18][0x00002778][warning] miner#3 | Unable to alloc locked pages (err=1314
); performance will be degraded


What is this error about?

I have this too when CPU mining.

Just ignore that, only warnings; you may get more speed if you enable locked pages.
antantti
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 04:11:42 PM
 #23

GTX 970 55 sol/s, win7 boost on maxwell seems to be working. TDP at 75-85% range, cpu usage close to zero.

edit: overclocks quite well too
joblo
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 728


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 04:19:46 PM
 #24

I tried on a 6700K with a pair of GPUs but no CPU threads were started either by default or with -t 6.
GPUs working fine.

What happens if you run with only this param: -b 10

benchmark works fine, 8 threads using CPU-XENOCAT-AVX2. If I try CPU only with or without -t
I get the same error, no cpu threads started use -t.

Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 04:21:11 PM
 #25

lets see how long it takes someone to make it work on all pools :-P
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 574



View Profile
November 11, 2016, 04:26:00 PM
 #26

I tried on a 6700K with a pair of GPUs but no CPU threads were started either by default or with -t 6.
GPUs working fine.

What happens if you run with only this param: -b 10

benchmark works fine, 8 threads using CPU-XENOCAT-AVX2. If I try CPU only with or without -t
I get the same error, no cpu threads started use -t.

What happens if you do: -u YOURBTCADDR

And let it run for few min, do you get some shares or not?
doktor83
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 04:26:19 PM
 #27


[13:46:18][0x000024f8][warning] miner#1 | Unable to alloc locked pages (err=1314
); performance will be degraded
[13:46:18][0x00002ad4][warning] miner#2 | Unable to alloc locked pages (err=1314
); performance will be degraded
[13:46:18][0x00002778][warning] miner#3 | Unable to alloc locked pages (err=1314
); performance will be degraded


What is this error about?

I have this too when CPU mining.

Just ignore that, only warnings; you may get more speed if you enable locked pages.

I tried but it still reports this error.
This is what i have tried :

On the Start menu, click Run. In the Open box, type gpedit.msc.
On the Local Group Policy Editor console, expand Computer Configuration, and then expand Windows Settings.
Expand Security Settings, and then expand Local Policies.
Select the User Rights Assignment folder.
The policies will be displayed in the details pane.
In the pane, double-click Lock pages in memory.
In the Local Security Setting – Lock pages in memory dialog box, click Add User or Group.
In the Select Users, Service Accounts, or Groups dialog box, add an account with privileges
Log out and then log back in for this change to take effect.

I have added user administrator here, as i already had account everybody.
Still not working.
joblo
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 728


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 04:33:33 PM
 #28

I tried on a 6700K with a pair of GPUs but no CPU threads were started either by default or with -t 6.
GPUs working fine.

What happens if you run with only this param: -b 10

benchmark works fine, 8 threads using CPU-XENOCAT-AVX2. If I try CPU only with or without -t
I get the same error, no cpu threads started use -t.

What happens if you do: -u YOURBTCADDR

And let it run for few min, do you get some shares or not?

Solved by removing password arg, GPUS and CPU now hashing.

Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 574



View Profile
November 11, 2016, 04:41:06 PM
 #29


[13:46:18][0x000024f8][warning] miner#1 | Unable to alloc locked pages (err=1314
); performance will be degraded
[13:46:18][0x00002ad4][warning] miner#2 | Unable to alloc locked pages (err=1314
); performance will be degraded
[13:46:18][0x00002778][warning] miner#3 | Unable to alloc locked pages (err=1314
); performance will be degraded


What is this error about?

I have this too when CPU mining.

Just ignore that, only warnings; you may get more speed if you enable locked pages.

I tried but it still reports this error.
This is what i have tried :

On the Start menu, click Run. In the Open box, type gpedit.msc.
On the Local Group Policy Editor console, expand Computer Configuration, and then expand Windows Settings.
Expand Security Settings, and then expand Local Policies.
Select the User Rights Assignment folder.
The policies will be displayed in the details pane.
In the pane, double-click Lock pages in memory.
In the Local Security Setting – Lock pages in memory dialog box, click Add User or Group.
In the Select Users, Service Accounts, or Groups dialog box, add an account with privileges
Log out and then log back in for this change to take effect.

I have added user administrator here, as i already had account everybody.
Still not working.


Enabling of locked pages is somehow tricky. I had to add admininstrators + own account, then make REBOOT. After that, I had to run miner with administrator priveleges, then locked pages were able to be allocated. When you are successful with that, you will notice that eqm.exe is using very little memory (because locked pages are not visible in taskmgr).
du44
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 102


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 06:27:58 PM
 #30

Thanks for fastest public solution for Nvidia. 72 sols per gtx 1070
Always mining zec on Nicehash - nicehash onlny - not problem for me Wink
liomojo1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 08:09:31 PM
 #31

What a the best settings for 1070 i get only 67 with ram +650?
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


Get smart !


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 08:10:05 PM
 #32

Which settings did you reach such speed on 1070 with ...
liomojo1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 08:14:20 PM
 #33

eqm.exe -l eu -u 1EFDqCQx6iquTpBGRiCitBzwPWxxxxxx -w 1 -t 0   -cd 0 1 2 3 4 5
this is all i put
mrada1204
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 11


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 08:46:47 PM
 #34

Which settings did you reach such speed on 1070 with ...

+600 mem , +100 core in gtx 1070 g1
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


Get smart !


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 09:25:51 PM
 #35

Which settings did you reach such speed on 1070 with ...

+600 mem , +100 core in gtx 1070 g1

Thanks , which driver you are using also ?
mikhan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile
November 12, 2016, 12:32:27 AM
 #36

1070 - 72 s/s after ~10 hours, gpu/mem 2062/4520 (micron), 372.70
now it's time for linux silentarmy...
grendel25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
November 12, 2016, 12:39:53 AM
 #37

Is there an intensity adjustment yet on these new algo miners?  I have to completely disable one full video card just to use my computer when using this miner.

BTC: 12MRgfQTP5wGXaaFyFm7CXS6ebeUyerA4u
chnpumine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 12, 2016, 12:54:26 AM
 #38

[07:53:16][0x00001024][info] net | Connected!
[07:53:16][0x00001024][info] net | Connection refused; reason: Temp banned
[07:53:16][0x00001024][info] net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 10 seconds

how come i got temp banned?
how can i get unbanned?
calculatorduck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
November 12, 2016, 06:44:55 AM
 #39

What's the fee on this?
thebigjdoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
November 12, 2016, 07:33:24 AM
 #40

How do we name our miner?Huh  When i use  yourbtcaddresshere.minername it is saying invalid btc address...
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!