Bitcoin Forum
June 26, 2017, 05:47:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NiceHash EQM Zcash NVIDIA optimized miner [Maxwell/Pascal] + CPU mining v1.0.4c  (Read 178840 times)
Slava_K
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 02:31:29 PM
 #401

GTX 1080 - cm 1 = 190, cm 2 = 154, cm 3 = 135.

                       
              ████████████████████████████████████████
           ▀████████████████████████████████████████████
         ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████
        ████████████████████████████████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████████████████████████
      █████▄      ███████           ███████         ███
     ████         ███████           ██████
    ███           ███████           ██████
   ███            ███████          ███████
                 ██████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████          ████████
               ███████           ████████
               ███████           ████████
               ███████           ████████
              ███████            ████████
              ███████            ████████            ██
             ████████            ████████           ███
            █████████            █████████          ███
          ██████████              █████████        ████
         ███████████              ████████████████████
        ████████████               ██████████████████
       ████████████                 ████████████████
       ████████████                  ██████████████
        ██████████                    ███████████
          █████
  PICoin 

████
████
████
████
.

████
████
████
████
  NO ICO 
1498499269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498499269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498499269
Reply with quote  #2

1498499269
Report to moderator
1498499269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498499269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498499269
Reply with quote  #2

1498499269
Report to moderator
1498499269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498499269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498499269
Reply with quote  #2

1498499269
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498499269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498499269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498499269
Reply with quote  #2

1498499269
Report to moderator
1498499269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498499269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498499269
Reply with quote  #2

1498499269
Report to moderator
1498499269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498499269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498499269
Reply with quote  #2

1498499269
Report to moderator
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 02, 2016, 02:36:00 PM
 #402




Anyone know why I get this error plz? Thx

eqm.exe  -l usa  -u wallet    -t 6   -cd 0 2  -w HC  -ca  -cm 3

EDIT:And it's using all 3 cards instead of 2 .......  -cd 0 2 is the command.

EDIT: @ Nicehash There is another issue, it's using all 3 cards even though I have the command  -cd 0 2   Thx

EDIT: That cmd says 1.0.2b...but it is really 1.0.2c.

It's all a question of balance.
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 02:39:17 PM
 #403

Run the cmd in admin mode and it will work.

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 02, 2016, 02:43:10 PM
 #404

Run the cmd in admin mode and it will work.

Doesn't open at all in admin. mode.

It's all a question of balance.
scryptr
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 1022



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2016, 02:51:13 PM
 #405

Run the cmd in admin mode and it will work.

Doesn't open at all in admin. mode.

LOCKED MEMORY PAGES--

Somewhere at the start of this thread NiceHash posted a link to the Microsoft help page about locking memory pages for SQL.  Locking the memory pages allows better performance for the CPU miner.  If you don't lock the memory pages, the CPU miner still works, but a less efficiently. 

NiceHash tells everyone to just ignore it.  They should write a "how-to" tutorial on locking memory and post it on NiceHash.com.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
Slava_K
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 03:27:36 PM
 #406

Run the cmd in admin mode and it will work.

Doesn't open at all in admin. mode.
Even in admin mode message about this problem exist.

                       
              ████████████████████████████████████████
           ▀████████████████████████████████████████████
         ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████
        ████████████████████████████████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████████████████████████
      █████▄      ███████           ███████         ███
     ████         ███████           ██████
    ███           ███████           ██████
   ███            ███████          ███████
                 ██████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████          ████████
               ███████           ████████
               ███████           ████████
               ███████           ████████
              ███████            ████████
              ███████            ████████            ██
             ████████            ████████           ███
            █████████            █████████          ███
          ██████████              █████████        ████
         ███████████              ████████████████████
        ████████████               ██████████████████
       ████████████                 ████████████████
       ████████████                  ██████████████
        ██████████                    ███████████
          █████
  PICoin 

████
████
████
████
.

████
████
████
████
  NO ICO 
k0stas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2016, 03:31:33 PM
 #407

Run the cmd in admin mode and it will work.

Doesn't open at all in admin. mode.

LOCKED MEMORY PAGES--

Somewhere at the start of this thread NiceHash posted a link to the Microsoft help page about locking memory pages for SQL.  Locking the memory pages allows better performance for the CPU miner.  If you don't lock the memory pages, the CPU miner still works, but a less efficiently. 

NiceHash tells everyone to just ignore it.  They should write a "how-to" tutorial on locking memory and post it on NiceHash.com.       --scryptr

I think  locking pages in memory is not required on 64-bit operating systems
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 04:10:04 PM
 #408

Good grief. It's not an error, it's not a problem, the program doesn't exit. Try to keep things in perspective.

It's just an attempt to use an OS feature that may increase performance if enabled. The message just means
it isn't enabled in the OS. That's all. Everything is fine.

Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
thebigjdoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 04:19:08 PM
 #409

no speed gains for 750ti with new version
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 02, 2016, 04:23:45 PM
 #410

@Nicehash Getting increase on my higher end cards. Thx

But it is accessing all cards on the computer. Even if I use the command  -cd 0 2  for 2 of 3 cards. So I'm unable to use it on this computer. 2 computers now not able to use it.  v1.0.2c

It's all a question of balance.
kopija
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 04:32:43 PM
 #411


Impressive improvement. 970 up from 130 to 150 sols/s on "d" version.
Please update the first post with new download links, though.

we are nothing but a smart contracts on a cosmic blockchain
hoze
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 05:21:19 PM
 #412

v1.0.2d

https://www.nicehash.com/tools/eqm_v1.0.2d_Win64.zip

Nvidia 1060 6gb ~167-170 sols/s with "d" version
mrada1204
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 05:23:16 PM
 #413

afther finding 5 or 6 shares the programs stops ... version c and d
any solutions ?

b works ( 5x gtx 1070g1 and i7 3930k )

*edit :
i found the problem ... i controll the rig with teamviewer and i don`t have a display attached to it . if i start the miner without the gpu that is in pcie x 16 slot it works .
any help to make it run for all cards ?
windows 10 system
bensam1231
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 05:31:55 PM
 #414

but still you know running 2x exe on same rig give you small speed boost and more GPU usage Smiley

Arghhh! You just told everybody the secret of getting 240sols on well oc'ed gtx 1070 )))

It's not really a secret. Pretty much every miner ever made has this optional tweak. Almost all the time it leads to lower hashrates pool side, it just looks like more locally.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 02, 2016, 05:32:57 PM
 #415

GTX 1080 - cm 1 = 190, cm 2 = 154, cm 3 = 135.
I found it.  Thx  Try it without the -cm

v1.0.2b
- improved speed for Pascal cards
- added mode 2 for maxwell2.0 cards (-cm 2)
- added mode 3 for maxwell1.0 cards (-cm 3)

It's all a question of balance.
scryptr
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 1022



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2016, 06:19:24 PM
 #416

afther finding 5 or 6 shares the programs stops ... version c and d
any solutions ?

b works ( 5x gtx 1070g1 and i7 3930k )

*edit :
i found the problem ... i controll the rig with teamviewer and i don`t have a display attached to it . if i start the miner without the gpu that is in pcie x 16 slot it works .
any help to make it run for all cards ?
windows 10 system

IT WORKS WITH TIGHTVNC--

TightVNC is similar to TeamViewer and free.  I never tried TeamViewer, but TightVNC allows all cards to run on a headless system.  My OS is Win 7 x64.  TightVNC is just as fast as Putty, but allows a complete desktop from remote.       --scryptr

EDIT:  There is also a monitor-emulator plug made by FitPC.  I think it has an HDMI male interface plug.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
Slava_K
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 07:07:13 PM
 #417

afther finding 5 or 6 shares the programs stops ... version c and d
any solutions ?

b works ( 5x gtx 1070g1 and i7 3930k )

*edit :
i found the problem ... i controll the rig with teamviewer and i don`t have a display attached to it . if i start the miner without the gpu that is in pcie x 16 slot it works .
any help to make it run for all cards ?
windows 10 system

IT WORKS WITH TIGHTVNC--

TightVNC is similar to TeamViewer and free.  I never tried TeamViewer, but TightVNC allows all cards to run on a headless system.  My OS is Win 7 x64.  TightVNC is just as fast as Putty, but allows a complete desktop from remote.       --scryptr

EDIT:  There is also a monitor-emulator plug made by FitPC.  I think it has an HDMI male interface plug.       --scryptr
Ammyy admin work good. And free.

                       
              ████████████████████████████████████████
           ▀████████████████████████████████████████████
         ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████
        ████████████████████████████████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████████████████████████
      █████▄      ███████           ███████         ███
     ████         ███████           ██████
    ███           ███████           ██████
   ███            ███████          ███████
                 ██████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████           ███████
                ███████          ████████
               ███████           ████████
               ███████           ████████
               ███████           ████████
              ███████            ████████
              ███████            ████████            ██
             ████████            ████████           ███
            █████████            █████████          ███
          ██████████              █████████        ████
         ███████████              ████████████████████
        ████████████               ██████████████████
       ████████████                 ████████████████
       ████████████                  ██████████████
        ██████████                    ███████████
          █████
  PICoin 

████
████
████
████
.

████
████
████
████
  NO ICO 
Dr_Victor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 07:19:28 PM
 #418

Is there any speed up in d-version?
du44
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
December 02, 2016, 08:01:55 PM
 #419

Is there any speed up in d-version?
Don't see any speed up from 1.0.2c with gtx 1070 or 1060 3gb
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 844


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2016, 09:24:45 PM
 #420

Latest LINUX release available:

DOWNLOAD Linux Ubuntu 14.04 version

DOWNLOAD Linux Ubuntu 16.04 version

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!