Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2019, 07:39:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ⓜ️ minerstat mining OS, Windows mining, ASIC hub  (Read 148161 times)
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2017, 01:16:41 AM
 #1241






only with api

I'm experiencing constant crashes. They happen once in 1-2 days. Here's what I see in the node's window:
https://gyazo.com/dbe62dad50c18c9328cbe36dd5fd3df6

I'm using v3.0, 003.

The node is node really crashes. It just starts to constantly restart the miner. Also in the panel on website this rig is showed as it is down.

Is there a fix to this?

yes, we know about that in the v3 version.


Are you planning to do anything about it? I'm experiencing this issue for about a month already both with versions 2 and 3.

Yes, new brand new client on the way. (Also a bug fix release to v3.0)

Could you please give at least any kind of a time estimate for that? I'm bleeding money for more than a month already, I have to restart my rigs several times a day because of this thing.

use the stable version until the v3 patch releasing.
work for me weeks without any error.

1566329986
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566329986

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566329986
Reply with quote  #2

1566329986
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ChaosGen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 09:00:09 AM
 #1242

Which one is stable? If you mean the last v2 then it was not stable for me. The only reason why I updated to v3 was that your support chat officer told me to do so since I was having the similar issue with v2.
Kronny
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 11:48:07 AM
 #1243

some news about linux OS?

I buy private Nvidia miners.  PM me.
MKLord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 07:44:30 PM
 #1244

i'm mining DGB Skein on pool yiimp but doesnt show how much money in minerstat.com page

http://prntscr.com/fzbhbd
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2017, 11:28:56 PM
 #1245

i'm mining DGB Skein on pool yiimp but doesnt show how much money in minerstat.com page

http://prntscr.com/fzbhbd

from now will be good

some news about linux OS?

almost ready for beta, we are working on a brand new multi-os client, that's missing.

Which one is stable? If you mean the last v2 then it was not stable for me. The only reason why I updated to v3 was that your support chat officer told me to do so since I was having the similar issue with v2.

that happens if claymore miner closes his api, or the computer is slow to fetch query before the client want to post it. if you lower a little bit on overclock will work, but in the days i release a patch what correct this until the new client arrives.



///////////////some news/////////////////
- Russian
- Thai
- France

lang has added to the website, work in progress so it can be some mistake.
if you want to make a translation for your lang. drop me a message or join to slack.
https://minerstat.com/slack.php or # (Slack) logo on the bottom of the mainpage.

ChaosGen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 11:34:42 PM
 #1246

Quote
if you lower a little bit on overclock will work
Are you sure about it? Several of my rigs are not overclocked. This happens to them as well on a regular basis.
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2017, 11:36:56 PM
 #1247

Quote
if you lower a little bit on overclock will work
Are you sure about it? Several of my rigs are not overclocked. This happens to them as well on a regular basis.

when i meet this problem on my rigs it caused by much overclock, now working weeks without any notice. but the new v3 release almost ready to publish

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 02:41:37 AM
 #1248

https://minerstat.com/lang_upd.xls

If you want to see your lang on minerstat.com, fill in with your lang and send to me back.
Thank you for the current translators from bitcointalk and Slack.

Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 01:14:43 PM
 #1249

Is there a way to mine DNR (Denarius Coin) using Minerstat?  I have not been able to figure it out yet...

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 05:12:43 PM
 #1250

Is there a way to mine DNR (Denarius Coin) using Minerstat?  I have not been able to figure it out yet...

what algo this coin?

(https://minerstat.com/lang_upd.xls * Link updated)

Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 08:32:03 PM
 #1251

The Algo is called Tribus.  I am using ccminer 2.2 outside of minerstat right now.... 

Here is the Bitcointalk page for the coin. 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1967207.0

Here is a link to one of the versions of ccminer-tpruvot but not sure if that version is compatible with Minerstat.  I checked the read me on Minerstat V3 and its showing ccminer 2.0 but I don't see this coin listed in the readme.

Tribus GPU Miner for NVIDIA GPUs on Windows: https://github.com/carsenk/ccminer/releases/download/v2.0-tpruvot-tribus/ccminer-2.1-tribus.7z

Here is the pool I am  using http://hashbag.cc/ 
Yiimp also has a pool for it as well.

Thanks!

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2017, 12:19:42 AM
 #1252

The Algo is called Tribus.  I am using ccminer 2.2 outside of minerstat right now.... 

Here is the Bitcointalk page for the coin. 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1967207.0

Here is a link to one of the versions of ccminer-tpruvot but not sure if that version is compatible with Minerstat.  I checked the read me on Minerstat V3 and its showing ccminer 2.0 but I don't see this coin listed in the readme.

Tribus GPU Miner for NVIDIA GPUs on Windows: https://github.com/carsenk/ccminer/releases/download/v2.0-tpruvot-tribus/ccminer-2.1-tribus.7z

Here is the pool I am  using http://hashbag.cc/ 
Yiimp also has a pool for it as well.

Thanks!

All CCMiner version is supported.
you just need to replace the contents and rename the .exe file to the "original" file name what use minerstat. thats all

after i need to add this coin. but currently i didn't find any API for this coin :

Tribus / 1MH (or KH?) / day

to i can calculate with the site.

Jamievs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 08:14:58 AM
 #1253

Quote
if you lower a little bit on overclock will work
Are you sure about it? Several of my rigs are not overclocked. This happens to them as well on a regular basis.

It's not you. I have the same on both overclocked and non-overclocked rigs.
Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2017, 12:18:05 PM
Last edit: July 25, 2017, 12:31:56 PM by Bones972
 #1254

Coincrow  I hope this helps?

Where can I find the API for this coin?  I am trying to get Coincrow to add it to Minerstat program.

Thanks!

API is available on RPC - if you are using linux just run the daemon program again and if it is already started, it will read the config file and use RPC to send commands to the daemon and return the JSON response.

typing "denariusd help" will show a list of commands; mostly all of the usual RPC commands from a daemon are available e.g. getmininginfo, sendtoaddress etc

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2017, 12:32:13 PM
 #1255

Coincrow  I hope this helps?

Where can I find the API for this coin?  I am trying to get Coincrow to add it to Minerstat program.

Thanks!

API is available on RPC - if you are using linux just run the daemon program again and if it is already started, it will read the config file and use RPC to send commands to the daemon and return the JSON response.

typing "denariusd help" will show a list of commands; mostly all of the usual RPC commands from a daemon are available e.g. getmininginfo, sendtoaddress etc

ok, i'll check it

Quote
if you lower a little bit on overclock will work
Are you sure about it? Several of my rigs are not overclocked. This happens to them as well on a regular basis.

It's not you. I have the same on both overclocked and non-overclocked rigs.

patch is on the way, i'm working hard on the new release.

MnngSprvsr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 08:56:17 PM
 #1256

Any realease date for the LINUX OS?
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2017, 10:08:02 PM
 #1257

Any realease date for the LINUX OS?

os is ready and packaged, we need to finish the new Windows/Client what very stable and support lot of miner and coins. That will do the trick and bring closer the Closed minerstat OS testing.

Kronny
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 26, 2017, 09:36:23 PM
 #1258

Any realease date for the LINUX OS?

os is ready and packaged, we need to finish the new Windows/Client what very stable and support lot of miner and coins. That will do the trick and bring closer the Closed minerstat OS testing.
with this OS we need HDD/SSD or is enought 8Gb Usb?

I buy private Nvidia miners.  PM me.
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2017, 09:40:47 PM
 #1259

Any realease date for the LINUX OS?

os is ready and packaged, we need to finish the new Windows/Client what very stable and support lot of miner and coins. That will do the trick and bring closer the Closed minerstat OS testing.
with this OS we need HDD/SSD or is enought 8Gb Usb?

8-16GB USB maximum, i want very lightweight or a bad 5-10USD old harddisk  Grin Grin

Jamievs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 07:03:16 AM
 #1260

I have one more suggestion; cleaning up of old log files. Last week I had a rig whose HDD was full because of the log files lol (Has been running for a while  Wink)
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!