Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2019, 03:12:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 107 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ⓜ️ minerstat mining OS, Windows mining, ASIC hub  (Read 145911 times)
Jamievs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 09:12:31 AM
 #721

How are the updates coming along?

Also can you add EWBF-zcl support since nvidia support is pretty limited? At least that way I can swap it manually to the most profitiable coin.

I'd like to echo this request for NVidia miners.  It would be helpful to be able to switch coins without using config-editor each time.  Especially since CCMINER-TPRUVOT supports many different coins.  LBRY, Decred, Monacoin, Feathercoin, Vertcoin, etc...



comes with v2.9.1
im currently working on linux client and worldwide servers for pools and for the website load-balancing.
stay tuned.. will be awesome

Ok..

Could anyone share the default music coin pool? I removed it by accident lol  Tongue Roll Eyes

musicoin.miningclub.info:8558



Thanks man!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2017, 12:51:51 PM
 #722

Linux Client Works Perfect!  Grin
I'm Getting closer to Alpha.


olaf_d
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 11


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 01:39:51 PM
 #723

Linux Client Works Perfect!  Grin
I'm Getting closer to Alpha.



Awesome!! Looking forward to it!
Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2017, 04:50:01 PM
 #724

How are the updates coming along?

Also can you add EWBF-zcl support since nvidia support is pretty limited? At least that way I can swap it manually to the most profitiable coin.

I'd like to echo this request for NVidia miners.  It would be helpful to be able to switch coins without using config-editor each time.  Especially since CCMINER-TPRUVOT supports many different coins.  LBRY, Decred, Monacoin, Feathercoin, Vertcoin, etc...



comes with v2.9.1
im currently working on linux client and worldwide servers for pools and for the website load-balancing.
stay tuned.. will be awesome

Thats Awesome!  I was wondering if we were able to mine other coins with our Nvidia rigs.  Ive been basically burning Zcash the whole time.  Any chance anyone can add in some of the Algo's for using CCMiner-TPRUVOT?  I have never used that platform before mostly just Claymore's stuff. 

cryptominer420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 255


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 04:57:26 PM
 #725

musicoin.nomnom.technology:9999

magnoman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 05:17:01 PM
 #726

How are the updates coming along?

Also can you add EWBF-zcl support since nvidia support is pretty limited? At least that way I can swap it manually to the most profitiable coin.

I'd like to echo this request for NVidia miners.  It would be helpful to be able to switch coins without using config-editor each time.  Especially since CCMINER-TPRUVOT supports many different coins.  LBRY, Decred, Monacoin, Feathercoin, Vertcoin, etc...



comes with v2.9.1
im currently working on linux client and worldwide servers for pools and for the website load-balancing.
stay tuned.. will be awesome

Thats Awesome!  I was wondering if we were able to mine other coins with our Nvidia rigs.  Ive been basically burning Zcash the whole time.  Any chance anyone can add in some of the Algo's for using CCMiner-TPRUVOT?  I have never used that platform before mostly just Claymore's stuff. 

Here's a few sample configs for CCMINER-TPRUVOT you can throw in the config editor if that is what you are looking for...

LBRY
ccminer-80-x64 -a lbry -o stratum+tcp://lbc.coinmine.pl:8787 -u username.worker -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote

DECRED
ccminer-80-x64 -a decred -o stratum+tcp://dcr-us.coinmine.pl:2222 -u username.worker -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote

VERTCOIN
ccminer-80-x64 -a lyra2v2 -o stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20507 -u username.worker -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote
insaniak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 11, 2017, 09:09:55 PM
 #727

how comparable is this to nicehash miner?

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2017, 09:13:42 PM
 #728

how comparable is this to nicehash miner?

full with nicehash pool.
profit calculation real time
you can check your balance
nicehash at most profitable coin.

but the nicehash miner is currently not supported. i dont know
theres an option or api to i can integrate :/

Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2017, 10:02:18 PM
 #729

How are the updates coming along?

Also can you add EWBF-zcl support since nvidia support is pretty limited? At least that way I can swap it manually to the most profitiable coin.

I'd like to echo this request for NVidia miners.  It would be helpful to be able to switch coins without using config-editor each time.  Especially since CCMINER-TPRUVOT supports many different coins.  LBRY, Decred, Monacoin, Feathercoin, Vertcoin, etc...



comes with v2.9.1
im currently working on linux client and worldwide servers for pools and for the website load-balancing.
stay tuned.. will be awesome

Thats Awesome!  I was wondering if we were able to mine other coins with our Nvidia rigs.  Ive been basically burning Zcash the whole time.  Any chance anyone can add in some of the Algo's for using CCMiner-TPRUVOT?  I have never used that platform before mostly just Claymore's stuff. 

Here's a few sample configs for CCMINER-TPRUVOT you can throw in the config editor if that is what you are looking for...

LBRY
ccminer-80-x64 -a lbry -o stratum+tcp://lbc.coinmine.pl:8787 -u username.worker -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote

DECRED
ccminer-80-x64 -a decred -o stratum+tcp://dcr-us.coinmine.pl:2222 -u username.worker -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote

VERTCOIN
ccminer-80-x64 -a lyra2v2 -o stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20507 -u username.worker -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote

You're awesome man!  Yep that's what I was looking for!  Thanks!!

magnoman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 10:04:02 PM
Last edit: May 11, 2017, 10:43:22 PM by magnoman
 #730

how comparable is this to nicehash miner?

full with nicehash pool.
profit calculation real time
you can check your balance
nicehash at most profitable coin.

but the nicehash miner is currently not supported. i dont know
theres an option or api to i can integrate :/

insaniak,

With the Nicehash miner you are renting your hashing power to others who buy it on Nicehash marketplace.  (in effect you are being paid in BTC to mine for others)

With Minerstat you are mining coins directly for yourself OR if Nicehash happens to be the most profitable at any given time Minerstat has the ability to automatically switch to mining for Nicehash to your bitcoin address.  (this auto-switch feature only works with AMD cards at present but full NVIDIA support is coming soon in the next software release)  The Minerstat node software basicly baby sits your mining rigs and makes sure they are mining 24/7 and can send you alerts if they are down.  The website and mobile app summarize all of the information about your rigs like what coins you are mining and how much you are earning.  The web interface also gives you the ability to remotely manage your miners.  You can upgrade the software, switch coins, and even reboot the miners remotely.

Most of the time mining coins directly for yourself is more profitable by around 10% or more compared to Nicehash.  (you can see this by using whattomine.com)  Also keep in mind that Nicehash takes a 3% fee before they pay you.

When you mine for yourself you get to decide if/when to sell your coins.  If you have the time to watch the crypto market this can be very profitable to sell when coins are worth more.

Another difference is with Minerstat you have to setup a wallet and a pool account for each of the coins you want to mine.  Many use a wallet on an exchange like Poloniex or Bittrex.  There are lots of different pools you can choose to mine to and Minerstat supports them all as long as the algorithm works with the pool.  Eventually Coinscrow has plans to start up his own Minerstat low-fee pools for most coins and release a Linux version.

I hope this helped answer your question.


insaniak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 12, 2017, 01:44:12 AM
 #731

how comparable is this to nicehash miner?

full with nicehash pool.
profit calculation real time
you can check your balance
nicehash at most profitable coin.

but the nicehash miner is currently not supported. i dont know
theres an option or api to i can integrate :/

insaniak,

With the Nicehash miner you are renting your hashing power to others who buy it on Nicehash marketplace.  (in effect you are being paid in BTC to mine for others)

With Minerstat you are mining coins directly for yourself OR if Nicehash happens to be the most profitable at any given time Minerstat has the ability to automatically switch to mining for Nicehash to your bitcoin address.  (this auto-switch feature only works with AMD cards at present but full NVIDIA support is coming soon in the next software release)  The Minerstat node software basicly baby sits your mining rigs and makes sure they are mining 24/7 and can send you alerts if they are down.  The website and mobile app summarize all of the information about your rigs like what coins you are mining and how much you are earning.  The web interface also gives you the ability to remotely manage your miners.  You can upgrade the software, switch coins, and even reboot the miners remotely.

Most of the time mining coins directly for yourself is more profitable by around 10% or more compared to Nicehash.  (you can see this by using whattomine.com)  Also keep in mind that Nicehash takes a 3% fee before they pay you.

When you mine for yourself you get to decide if/when to sell your coins.  If you have the time to watch the crypto market this can be very profitable to sell when coins are worth more.

Another difference is with Minerstat you have to setup a wallet and a pool account for each of the coins you want to mine.  Many use a wallet on an exchange like Poloniex or Bittrex.  There are lots of different pools you can choose to mine to and Minerstat supports them all as long as the algorithm works with the pool.  Eventually Coinscrow has plans to start up his own Minerstat low-fee pools for most coins and release a Linux version.

I hope this helped answer your question.




That answers it perfectly so basically if I dont want to sell my own coins nicehas, but with minerstat. It will mine the most profitable coins and then put them in my wallet and I can decde to trade or sell them on the market. Also there isnt that 3% fee. With minerstat I dont need anything else right? Like sgminer? If i wanted to mine eth or to mine litecoin I can direct it to the pool? I use Coinbase but they say I cant direct mining profits into there. but off this information alone I think im going to stop using nicehash.

olaf_d
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 11


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 02:56:31 AM
 #732

I mine to my coinbase and have never had a problem.

To answer your miner question, minerstat has all the miners built in. No need to go download them separately.
magnoman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:03:00 AM
 #733

how comparable is this to nicehash miner?

full with nicehash pool.
profit calculation real time
you can check your balance
nicehash at most profitable coin.

but the nicehash miner is currently not supported. i dont know
theres an option or api to i can integrate :/

insaniak,

With the Nicehash miner you are renting your hashing power to others who buy it on Nicehash marketplace.  (in effect you are being paid in BTC to mine for others)

With Minerstat you are mining coins directly for yourself OR if Nicehash happens to be the most profitable at any given time Minerstat has the ability to automatically switch to mining for Nicehash to your bitcoin address.  (this auto-switch feature only works with AMD cards at present but full NVIDIA support is coming soon in the next software release)  The Minerstat node software basicly baby sits your mining rigs and makes sure they are mining 24/7 and can send you alerts if they are down.  The website and mobile app summarize all of the information about your rigs like what coins you are mining and how much you are earning.  The web interface also gives you the ability to remotely manage your miners.  You can upgrade the software, switch coins, and even reboot the miners remotely.

Most of the time mining coins directly for yourself is more profitable by around 10% or more compared to Nicehash.  (you can see this by using whattomine.com)  Also keep in mind that Nicehash takes a 3% fee before they pay you.

When you mine for yourself you get to decide if/when to sell your coins.  If you have the time to watch the crypto market this can be very profitable to sell when coins are worth more.

Another difference is with Minerstat you have to setup a wallet and a pool account for each of the coins you want to mine.  Many use a wallet on an exchange like Poloniex or Bittrex.  There are lots of different pools you can choose to mine to and Minerstat supports them all as long as the algorithm works with the pool.  Eventually Coinscrow has plans to start up his own Minerstat low-fee pools for most coins and release a Linux version.

I hope this helped answer your question.




That answers it perfectly so basically if I dont want to sell my own coins nicehas, but with minerstat. It will mine the most profitable coins and then put them in my wallet and I can decde to trade or sell them on the market. Also there isnt that 3% fee. With minerstat I dont need anything else right? Like sgminer? If i wanted to mine eth or to mine litecoin I can direct it to the pool? I use Coinbase but they say I cant direct mining profits into there. but off this information alone I think im going to stop using nicehash.

That's correct.  Minerstat has the miner software (such as SGMINER and CLAYMORE) included in the node software package that you download and install on your mining rig(s).  If SGMINER (or other) releases a new version Coinscrow will include it in the new version of Minerstat.  Instead of controlling the configuration of the mining software on each rig you do it right from the Minerstat website which makes it easier to make changes.

One thing to consider when choosing a pool for the coin you want to mine is most all have a pool "fee".  This is usually around 1-2% depending on the pool but usually less than Nicehash fee.  The pool fee has nothing to do with Minerstat.  At the current time Coinscrow only receives his income from any donations and a few ads if you aren't a donor.  If you find it useful enough be sure to donate to support future development.

If you have AMD GPUs then ETH and Musicoin are very popular right now.  NVIDIA popular coins are ZCash, LBRY, Decred and ETH.  Litecoin is best mined using ASIC hardware (not GPU mined any longer).  Minerstat doesn't have any support for ASIC yet.  

fwiw ethermine.org is one of the better ETH pools.  It has only a 1% fee and you can check the status of it (how much you have mined, hash rate etc) right from the Minerstat site.  Others here may prefer different pools or have others suggestions.  

Additionally you might want to checkout the CLAYMORE-DUAL(ETH) miner.  That miner can be configured to mine two coins at the same time.  ETH and usually LBRY, DCR, SIACOIN or PASC.

Right, you'll probably want to setup an account on an exchange such as Poloniex so you can trade your mined coins for BTC, ETH or LTC.  If you ever want to cash out for fiat currency then you'll transfer BTC, ETH or LTC from Poloniex to Coinbase or other.  Also suggest moving most of your coinage to an offline wallet at some point as its safer to stay away from exchanges as much as possible.

Good luck!
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 02:52:02 PM
 #734

I should uninstall wattman to use wattool
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2017, 02:58:47 PM
 #735

I should uninstall wattman to use wattool

not needed.
watttool for only RX 400 Series. currently 500 not supported.. (yet)

FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 03:11:02 PM
 #736

I should uninstall wattman to use wattool

not needed.
watttool for only RX 400 Series. currently 500 not supported.. (yet)
Its for rx 400 series but if I want to use watttoll should I remove wattman so there's not two programs trying to control my gpus win 10 installed it automically
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2017, 03:12:40 PM
 #737

I should uninstall wattman to use wattool

not needed.
watttool for only RX 400 Series. currently 500 not supported.. (yet)
Its for rx 400 series but if I want to use watttoll should I remove wattman so there's not two programs trying to control my gpus win 10 installed it automically

no.
just configure watttool, not needed to temove wattman

FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 03:21:40 PM
 #738

I should uninstall wattman to use wattool

not needed.
watttool for only RX 400 Series. currently 500 not supported.. (yet)
Its for rx 400 series but if I want to use watttoll should I remove wattman so there's not two programs trying to control my gpus win 10 installed it automically

no.
just configure watttool, not needed to temove wattman
thank you
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2017, 09:19:06 AM
 #739

Linux Client Alpha, Next week!

This is not the OS, yet. >> Client like minerstat.com on windows.

 Wink

bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 09:53:47 PM
 #740

Linux Client Alpha, Next week!

This is not the OS, yet. >> Client like minerstat.com on windows.

 Wink

If the linux client is ready next week, what linux distro do we need to install to best test, I would like to get away from smOS by the time you release alpha client
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 107 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!