Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2019, 09:54:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 107 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ⓜ️ minerstat mining OS, Windows mining, ASIC hub  (Read 145766 times)
FRK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 02:30:54 PM
 #801

Oops I am sorry. You're right. Then I don't know what is up. What miner software are you using?

Claymore-Dual, like this: https://i.imgur.com/Gh54tW4.png
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563443684
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563443684

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563443684
Reply with quote  #2

1563443684
Report to moderator
ChaosGen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 02:37:16 PM
 #802

Thank you.
Is it possible to set specific ETH hashrate for pairs ETH+DCR and ETH+SC?
https://gyazo.com/91fa822c4fbfcfd08787c4102872ff9d

For example for ETH+DCR my average ETH hashrate is 108MH/rig, and for ETH+SC it is 100MH/rig but I currently have no way to specify that.

That depends on your DCRI setting...  Ideally you want to have the same ETH hashrate for all coins + dual coin mining. Play with your DCRI if there is a lot of difference between the coins.

I'm sorry, I don't get it. Why would I have the same ETH hashrate for all dual coin mining options? I played with calculators and concluded that optimal dcri for ETH+DCR is 27 and for ETH+SIA it's 22. The ETH hashrates are different for these two options.

And I don't understand why shouldn't I have the ability to add the optimal values to minerstat.
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 03:18:33 PM
 #803

Is it me or is the website partially broken? No revenue calculations, crypto icon is missing, no total online workers etc?
See screenshot:



It is you. You're mining a coin that is currently not programmed into the dashboard.

I'm mining ETH like I've been doing for the past week. It was working until 2-3 days ago, didn't change anything...?

i added this pool to the system from now will be recognised as ETH

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 03:58:05 PM
 #804

Thank you.
Is it possible to set specific ETH hashrate for pairs ETH+DCR and ETH+SC?
https://gyazo.com/91fa822c4fbfcfd08787c4102872ff9d

For example for ETH+DCR my average ETH hashrate is 108MH/rig, and for ETH+SC it is 100MH/rig but I currently have no way to specify that.

That depends on your DCRI setting...  Ideally you want to have the same ETH hashrate for all coins + dual coin mining. Play with your DCRI if there is a lot of difference between the coins.

I'm sorry, I don't get it. Why would I have the same ETH hashrate for all dual coin mining options? I played with calculators and concluded that optimal dcri for ETH+DCR is 27 and for ETH+SIA it's 22. The ETH hashrates are different for these two options.

And I don't understand why shouldn't I have the ability to add the optimal values to minerstat.

DCRI + / - buttons on claymore client
dcri is the "gpu performance for the second coin" but effect on the main coin speed to, you need to find the optimal value in the client and upload to the website. and will be automatical if you switch coin or etc..

ChaosGen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 04:21:20 PM
 #805

I understand that. But as you can see on the screenshot (https://gyazo.com/91fa822c4fbfcfd08787c4102872ff9d) I have only a single input field for specifying ETH hashrate.
So I don't understand how can I specify different ETH hashrate values for ETH+DCR and ETH+SIA pairs.

For example I have the following optimal values for my rig:
ETH+DCR: 27 Mh/s ETH, 750 Mh/s DCR, dcri 27
ETH+SIA:  24 Mh/s ETH, 580 Mh/s SIA, dcri 23

I cannot specify that in minerstat since I have only one input box for ETH hashrate. So I can pick only one ETH hashrate value, while I need a separate hashrate values for eash pair (ETH+dcr, ETH+sia, ETH+lbc etc). Does that make sense?
FRK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 08:24:24 PM
 #806

i added this pool to the system from now will be recognised as ETH

Thanks for your reply! Hmm, did you already make this change, because I'm still seeing the same/having the same problem.

Also it used to work before, I didn't change anything. How come it's broken now?

Many thanks!
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2017, 12:36:51 AM
 #807

i added this pool to the system from now will be recognised as ETH

Thanks for your reply! Hmm, did you already make this change, because I'm still seeing the same/having the same problem.

Also it used to work before, I didn't change anything. How come it's broken now?

Many thanks!

i missed that.  Grin

i wrote aperum instead of alpereum
now will work.

I understand that. But as you can see on the screenshot (https://gyazo.com/91fa822c4fbfcfd08787c4102872ff9d) I have only a single input field for specifying ETH hashrate.
So I don't understand how can I specify different ETH hashrate values for ETH+DCR and ETH+SIA pairs.

For example I have the following optimal values for my rig:
ETH+DCR: 27 Mh/s ETH, 750 Mh/s DCR, dcri 27
ETH+SIA:  24 Mh/s ETH, 580 Mh/s SIA, dcri 23

I cannot specify that in minerstat since I have only one input box for ETH hashrate. So I can pick only one ETH hashrate value, while I need a separate hashrate values for eash pair (ETH+dcr, ETH+sia, ETH+lbc etc). Does that make sense?


i wrote one field because i think more important the main coin speed.. so that always equal.

insaniak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 23, 2017, 02:02:38 AM
 #808

How would  work with the RX 580s?
Wattol currently doesn't support these I believe. Could we just use after burner? and disable use of wattool?

magnoman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 04:22:52 AM
 #809

How would  work with the RX 580s?
Wattol currently doesn't support these I believe. Could we just use after burner? and disable use of wattool?

Yeah you don't have to use watt tool.  I use afterburner no problems.
Jamievs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 05:46:13 AM
 #810

How would  work with the RX 580s?
Wattol currently doesn't support these I believe. Could we just use after burner? and disable use of wattool?

I use trixx + claymore commands
Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2017, 11:21:26 AM
 #811

Can anyone confirm if this is a correct setting for the new ZenCash on EWBF Miner?

miner.exe --server zen.suprnova.cc --user Bones972.Athena --pass x --port 3618  --cuda_devices 0 1 2

magnoman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 11:46:00 AM
 #812

Can anyone confirm if this is a correct setting for the new ZenCash on EWBF Miner?

miner.exe --server zen.suprnova.cc --user Bones972.Athena --pass x --port 3618  --cuda_devices 0 1 2

That might work or try this one...

%~dp0miner --server zen.suprnova.cc --port 3618 --user username.worker --pass x --api --log 2 --eexit 3

(add --api and --exit 3 to enable Minerstat monitoring and Watchdog.)

Your --cuda_devices should only be needed if you want to exclude one or more of your cards otherwise it should detect and use all cuda devices by default.

Got a few hours to go yet of course.
Jamievs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 11:56:29 AM
 #813

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Website & APP Improvements:
- New coins for CCMINER: VTC, DGB, MONA, GRS
- Ewbf & CCMINER now display pool name.
- Ewbf-ZEC support: ZEC, ZCL, ZEN, ZDASH.
- The website prepared for ZENCASH. (ewbf, claymore miners)
- Some UI improvements.
- Packaged Server Code -> Faster load

Perhaps I am completely blind but where do I add hashrates / pools / wallets for these coins?

Also add Siacoin as solomining option, it is really profitable atm!

@Coinscrow: Can you clarify? Where to add pools / wallets for ZEN / VTC / etcetera
Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2017, 12:00:29 PM
 #814

Great!! Thanks!!  

I also just learned that Equihash can be mined with CCMiner-Tpruvots according to Suprnova.  
I have had issues with EWFB being unstable so I may try that miner instead.  Not sure if it will be as fast as EWFB was or not though...

@Coincrow
is Minerstat set up for mining Equihash on CCMiner-Tpruvots?   

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2017, 12:09:47 PM
 #815

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Website & APP Improvements:
- New coins for CCMINER: VTC, DGB, MONA, GRS
- Ewbf & CCMINER now display pool name.
- Ewbf-ZEC support: ZEC, ZCL, ZEN, ZDASH.
- The website prepared for ZENCASH. (ewbf, claymore miners)
- Some UI improvements.
- Packaged Server Code -> Faster load

Perhaps I am completely blind but where do I add hashrates / pools / wallets for these coins?

Also add Siacoin as solomining option, it is really profitable atm!

@Coinscrow: Can you clarify? Where to add pools / wallets for ZEN / VTC / etcetera

today i add new wallets and config profile editor maybe.
ZenCash starts 4AM UTC, so the site will be ready to mine.  Smiley

Great!! Thanks!!  

I also just learned that Equihash can be mined with CCMiner-Tpruvots according to Suprnova.  
I have had issues with EWFB being unstable so I may try that miner instead.  Not sure if it will be as fast as EWFB was or not though...

@Coincrow
is Minerstat set up for mining Equihash on CCMiner-Tpruvots?  

I think it need to recognise, if not write me a Private Message and we solve it  Grin

Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2017, 12:22:42 PM
 #816

I think it need to recognise, if not write me a Private Message and we solve it 

I just tried pointing it to Zcash and received some error but the window closes too fast for me to read the error?
ccminer-80-x64 -a equihash -o stratum+tcp://zec.suprnova.cc:4142 -u Bones972.Athena -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2017, 02:51:52 PM
 #817

I think it need to recognise, if not write me a Private Message and we solve it  

I just tried pointing it to Zcash and received some error but the window closes too fast for me to read the error?
ccminer-80-x64 -a equihash -o stratum+tcp://zec.suprnova.cc:4142 -u Bones972.Athena -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote


edit start.bat file in ccminer folder.
put a pause in a new line. after save it. you will see the error.

i don't see equihash support for ccminer

Code:
This is a CUDA accelerated mining application which handle :

Decred (Blake256 14-rounds - 180 bytes)
HeavyCoin & MjollnirCoin
FugueCoin
GroestlCoin & Myriad-Groestl
Lbry Credits
JackpotCoin
QuarkCoin family & AnimeCoin
TalkCoin
DarkCoin and other X11 coins
Chaincoin and Flaxscript (C11)
Saffroncoin blake (256 14-rounds)
BlakeCoin (256 8-rounds)
Qubit (Digibyte, ...)
Luffa (Joincoin)
Keccak (Maxcoin)
Pentablake (Blake 512 x5)
1Coin Triple S
Neoscrypt (FeatherCoin)
Revolver (X11evo)
Scrypt and Scrypt:N
Scrypt-Jane (Chacha)
Sibcoin (sib)
Skein (Skein + SHA)
Woodcoin (Double Skein)
Vanilla (Blake256 8-rounds - double sha256)
Vertcoin Lyra2RE
Ziftrcoin (ZR5)
Boolberry (Wild Keccak)
Monero (Cryptonight)
Aeon (Cryptonight-lite)

Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2017, 03:06:55 PM
 #818

I think it need to recognise, if not write me a Private Message and we solve it  

I just tried pointing it to Zcash and received some error but the window closes too fast for me to read the error?
ccminer-80-x64 -a equihash -o stratum+tcp://zec.suprnova.cc:4142 -u Bones972.Athena -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote


edit start.bat file in ccminer folder.
put a pause in a new line. after save it. you will see the error.

i don't see equihash support for ccminer

Code:
This is a CUDA accelerated mining application which handle :

Decred (Blake256 14-rounds - 180 bytes)
HeavyCoin & MjollnirCoin
FugueCoin
GroestlCoin & Myriad-Groestl
Lbry Credits
JackpotCoin
QuarkCoin family & AnimeCoin
TalkCoin
DarkCoin and other X11 coins
Chaincoin and Flaxscript (C11)
Saffroncoin blake (256 14-rounds)
BlakeCoin (256 8-rounds)
Qubit (Digibyte, ...)
Luffa (Joincoin)
Keccak (Maxcoin)
Pentablake (Blake 512 x5)
1Coin Triple S
Neoscrypt (FeatherCoin)
Revolver (X11evo)
Scrypt and Scrypt:N
Scrypt-Jane (Chacha)
Sibcoin (sib)
Skein (Skein + SHA)
Woodcoin (Double Skein)
Vanilla (Blake256 8-rounds - double sha256)
Vertcoin Lyra2RE
Ziftrcoin (ZR5)
Boolberry (Wild Keccak)
Monero (Cryptonight)
Aeon (Cryptonight-lite)

Hmmm ok maybe its not supported then.  Suprnova has a config file listed on their website for it though?
https://zen.suprnova.cc/index.php?page=gettingstarted

I tried putting a --pause line in and it still closes too fast?  I can only read "unknown alg" so I am assuming it is not a supported algo in that miner.  I guess I will have to take my chances with EWBF and try to get it stable on that platform.

Thanks anyways.  

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2017, 03:27:35 PM
 #819

I think it need to recognise, if not write me a Private Message and we solve it  

I just tried pointing it to Zcash and received some error but the window closes too fast for me to read the error?
ccminer-80-x64 -a equihash -o stratum+tcp://zec.suprnova.cc:4142 -u Bones972.Athena -p x -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote


edit start.bat file in ccminer folder.
put a pause in a new line. after save it. you will see the error.

i don't see equihash support for ccminer

Code:
This is a CUDA accelerated mining application which handle :

Decred (Blake256 14-rounds - 180 bytes)
HeavyCoin & MjollnirCoin
FugueCoin
GroestlCoin & Myriad-Groestl
Lbry Credits
JackpotCoin
QuarkCoin family & AnimeCoin
TalkCoin
DarkCoin and other X11 coins
Chaincoin and Flaxscript (C11)
Saffroncoin blake (256 14-rounds)
BlakeCoin (256 8-rounds)
Qubit (Digibyte, ...)
Luffa (Joincoin)
Keccak (Maxcoin)
Pentablake (Blake 512 x5)
1Coin Triple S
Neoscrypt (FeatherCoin)
Revolver (X11evo)
Scrypt and Scrypt:N
Scrypt-Jane (Chacha)
Sibcoin (sib)
Skein (Skein + SHA)
Woodcoin (Double Skein)
Vanilla (Blake256 8-rounds - double sha256)
Vertcoin Lyra2RE
Ziftrcoin (ZR5)
Boolberry (Wild Keccak)
Monero (Cryptonight)
Aeon (Cryptonight-lite)

Hmmm ok maybe its not supported then.  Suprnova has a config file listed on their website for it though?
https://zen.suprnova.cc/index.php?page=gettingstarted

I tried putting a --pause line in and it still closes too fast?  I can only read "unknown alg" so I am assuming it is not a supported algo in that miner.  I guess I will have to take my chances with EWBF and try to get it stable on that platform.

Thanks anyways.  


I mean like:

Code:
ccminer-80-x64 -a decred -o stratum+tcp://XY:PORT -u WALLET -p x -q -b 0.0.0.0:3333 --api-bind 3333 --api-remote
pause

in config editor. ewbf will work

insaniak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 23, 2017, 04:47:27 PM
 #820

I'm having issues trying to mine eth. In settings on update I update claymore dual configs to my settings. I change all the settings in the config file for node. node miner says ClayMore Dual log file doesn't excist

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 107 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!