Bitcoin Forum
July 24, 2019, 03:39:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ⓜ️ minerstat mining OS, Windows mining, ASIC hub  (Read 146231 times)
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2017, 02:21:51 AM
 #561

Yea, Been waiting on that option for a while now since even though statistics say music is more profitable it really isn't due to the http stratum being about 10-15% less efficient vs standard stratum.

i finish this today.

Do anyone get an error not responding error after running in few hours?
I already try in three pc and got same error.
I think problem happen in 2.7.1, in older verison working fine.

so, what? not responding? what not responding?

1563939567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563939567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563939567
Reply with quote  #2

1563939567
Report to moderator
1563939567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563939567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563939567
Reply with quote  #2

1563939567
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563939567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563939567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563939567
Reply with quote  #2

1563939567
Report to moderator
1563939567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563939567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563939567
Reply with quote  #2

1563939567
Report to moderator
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2017, 04:10:24 AM
 #562

"Before-After" Picture. (Start with after)
How do you like it?  Smiley

NOW


BEFORE

liamhoang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 04:36:20 AM
 #563

Yea, Been waiting on that option for a while now since even though statistics say music is more profitable it really isn't due to the http stratum being about 10-15% less efficient vs standard stratum.

i finish this today.

Do anyone get an error not responding error after running in few hours?
I already try in three pc and got same error.
I think problem happen in 2.7.1, in older verison working fine.

so, what? not responding? what not responding?
node.exe not responding sir, and then some time it closed claymore some time not.
Sr my very bad English
cryptominer420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 255


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 04:39:02 AM
 #564

Sounds like you are running out of memory. Please verify that your virtual memory is set to 16000 MB.

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2017, 04:46:25 AM
 #565

Sounds like you are running out of memory. Please verify that your virtual memory is set to 16000 MB.

yeah, it can't be program error. something misconfigured.

Jamievs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 08:12:26 AM
Last edit: April 20, 2017, 10:32:38 AM by Jamievs
 #566

This is moving places. I love it more and more. I'm a functional consultant in IT development in my day job so I'll try my best to give you input to make it all even better;

1) Benchmark option will become more and more relevant if you add more algorithms. Also it helps the user big time to get their rig up and running. Easier to use -> easier to get up and running -> More users
2) The option to disable certain coines / algo's.
3a) Manage algosettings on "GPU - Miner software - Algo" level instead of "Rig - Miner software - Coin" level. Rigs with mixed GPU's are not best utilized with current setting options
3b) If 3a makes it, let differint mining software instances run for different GPU's. For example one instance for nvidia and one for AMD. etc
4) Pre-fill pool settings. (https://minerstat.xyz/poolsettings.html)
5) Bittrex trading API -> it did not work because there was a space at the end of the api key... make it auto remove spaces or give an API error. Took me forever to find out why it was not working lol.
6) Already said but for sake of a complete list: The dual coin hash rate stays on the dashboard for 24 hours after the rig is down. This is really annoying when you're testing / setting up different rigs and want to see the results.
7) I don't know if it is possible but also add a "sell now" option for bittrex like poloniex has.

Expect to see me becoming a donor real fast if some of the points above get implemented (Especially point 1, 2 and 3). Thanks for all your hard work.

Edit: added 7
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2017, 08:21:05 PM
 #567

This is moving places. I love it more and more. I'm a functional consultant in IT development in my day job so I'll try my best to give you input to make it all even better;

1) Benchmark option will become more and more relevant if you add more algorithms. Also it helps the user big time to get their rig up and running. Easier to use -> easier to get up and running -> More users
2) The option to disable certain coines / algo's.
3a) Manage algosettings on "GPU - Miner software - Algo" level instead of "Rig - Miner software - Coin" level. Rigs with mixed GPU's are not best utilized with current setting options
3b) If 3a makes it, let differint mining software instances run for different GPU's. For example one instance for nvidia and one for AMD. etc
4) Pre-fill pool settings. (https://minerstat.xyz/poolsettings.html)
5) Bittrex trading API -> it did not work because there was a space at the end of the api key... make it auto remove spaces or give an API error. Took me forever to find out why it was not working lol.
6) Already said but for sake of a complete list: The dual coin hash rate stays on the dashboard for 24 hours after the rig is down. This is really annoying when you're testing / setting up different rigs and want to see the results.
7) I don't know if it is possible but also add a "sell now" option for bittrex like poloniex has.

Expect to see me becoming a donor real fast if some of the points above get implemented (Especially point 1, 2 and 3). Thanks for all your hard work.

Edit: added 7

I saved these. Thank you for you ideas.

There's a logo designer maybe here?  Smiley
Can anyone make a good white logo to the top of the page?

Mining-Statistics emblem, a rock maybe. Or any ideas?

cryptominer420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 255


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 01:56:20 AM
 #568

Request support for FireIce XMR-Stak-AMD, XMR-Stak-NVIDIA, XMR-Stak-CPU
CPU
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak-cpu
AMD
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak-amd
NVIDIA
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak-nvidia

I am getting better hashrates for XMR using this over all other Cryptonight Miners Getting 750 vs 620 per rx 470 and it uses a web interface for stats.

coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2017, 02:10:49 AM
Last edit: April 21, 2017, 03:08:39 AM by coinscrow
 #569

Request support for FireIce XMR-Stak-AMD, XMR-Stak-NVIDIA, XMR-Stak-CPU
CPU
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak-cpu
AMD
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak-amd
NVIDIA
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak-nvidia

I am getting better hashrates for XMR using this over all other Cryptonight Miners Getting 750 vs 620 per rx 470 and it uses a web interface for stats.

i'll check it. Thank you!

Minerstat.XYZ becomed Minerstat.COM

I finished the new Interface. Little minor bugs left.
After i finish v2.8 with Impoved algo and all bug fix what the users reported.
That going to be the more stable release.






twan69666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 03:13:19 AM
 #570

That looks MUCH better to me vs the old .xyz.

Good job!
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2017, 11:09:45 PM
 #571

I expect the new v2.8 Version within 24 hour.

Here's the bigger changes:

- The algo can switch between all coins. (When dual mining algo enabled) ZCL, ZDASH too.

Example: ZCL is profitable than ETH+PASC. than miner start mining ZCL.

- You will able to turn on/off coins what you don't want to mine. MUSIC, UBQ etc..

- I fixed all of know error what all of you reported. OHM, nvidia gpus node bug, ccminer bug.

So that will be the most stable release. (I really hope )

changelog later today.

killerelite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 01:51:13 AM
 #572

I expect the new v2.8 Version within 24 hour.

Here's the bigger changes:

- The algo can switch between all coins. (When dual mining algo enabled) ZCL, ZDASH too.

Example: ZCL is profitable than ETH+PASC. than miner start mining ZCL.

- You will able to turn on/off coins what you don't want to mine. MUSIC, UBQ etc..

- I fixed all of know error what all of you reported. OHM, nvidia gpus node bug, ccminer bug.

So that will be the most stable release. (I really hope )

changelog later today.
When Can we expect algo for nvidia ?

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
Jamievs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 01:12:18 PM
 #573

I expect the new v2.8 Version within 24 hour.

Here's the bigger changes:

- The algo can switch between all coins. (When dual mining algo enabled) ZCL, ZDASH too.

Example: ZCL is profitable than ETH+PASC. than miner start mining ZCL.

- You will able to turn on/off coins what you don't want to mine. MUSIC, UBQ etc..

- I fixed all of know error what all of you reported. OHM, nvidia gpus node bug, ccminer bug.

So that will be the most stable release. (I really hope )

changelog later today.

Awesome, looking forward to the update!
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 02:05:59 AM
 #574

v2.8 CHANGELOG

Code:
CLIENT:
- Improved method how send OHM data
- CCMiner Sync bug resolved
- Node Color update
- Algo: Switch between all coins
- New MINER= shortcuts: claymore-kmd, claymore-zcl, claymore-zdash
- Minor bug fixes.

WEBSITE:
- Minerstat.XYZ becomed minerstat.com
- Improved Website interface.
- Improved Mobile interface.
- Turn on/off coins what you don't want to mine.

IMPORTANT!!!

TO USE ALGO WITH CLAYMORE-ZEC OR YOU WANT TO USE SHORTCUTS LIKE MINER = claymore-zcl SET THIS CONFIG TO YOUR CONFIG EDITOR.

claymore-zec
Code:
-zpool (COIN_POOL)
-zwal (COIN_ADDRESS)
-allpools 1
-zpsw x
-asm 1

What's next?
- Benchmark tool
- Mobile App improvements
- Public worker API
and more..

Happy mining!  Cool

cryptominer420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 255


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 03:13:29 AM
 #575

Fantastic.

New Feature request:
Ability to Group Rigs to mine different coins

Example
Rig with 2GB cards can't mine eth or etc but can mine music, ubiq ETC
then
2 Rigs with 4GB cards that can mine everything

zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 222
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 09:28:06 AM
 #576

@coinscrow, what exactly this shortcuts do: - New MINER= shortcuts: claymore-kmd, claymore-zcl, claymore-zdash ?

If i want to use multiple miners isnt it better to use MINER=algo and just disable coins i dont want from the website?

Still planning to add nicehash calc and mining? Many people are using claymore dual to mine Ethereum and the second coin is pointed to nicehash to which is most profitable at the moment?
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 907
Merit: 507


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 11:11:05 AM
 #577

Fantastic.

New Feature request:
Ability to Group Rigs to mine different coins

Example
Rig with 2GB cards can't mine eth or etc but can mine music, ubiq ETC
then
2 Rigs with 4GB cards that can mine everything

I haven't mined ETC lately because my 2gb cards are on zec but ETC now can't be mined with 2gb cards just wondering thanks
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 03:04:56 PM
 #578

@coinscrow, what exactly this shortcuts do: - New MINER= shortcuts: claymore-kmd, claymore-zcl, claymore-zdash ?

If i want to use multiple miners isnt it better to use MINER=algo and just disable coins i dont want from the website?

Still planning to add nicehash calc and mining? Many people are using claymore dual to mine Ethereum and the second coin is pointed to nicehash to which is most profitable at the moment?

yes i will integrate nicehash.

the shortcuts for peoples who don't want to use ALGO.
for example you only want to mine ZCL, than you start your client with claymore-zcl and you ONLY will mine ZCL. no profit switch.

soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 520



View Profile
April 23, 2017, 03:13:37 PM
 #579

The new update looks very nice!

Any update on the Linux client? I've had to move back to simpleminer's Linux distro due to issues trying to use Windows.

Want increased coin support within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for nearly any coin! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2979494
Want Masternode income stats within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for them! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3047367
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 287


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 03:28:08 PM
 #580

The new update looks very nice!

Any update on the Linux client? I've had to move back to simpleminer's Linux distro due to issues trying to use Windows.

im working on this alone, so i can't say when will able to test.
but if you want to try before release i give ability to test the alpha. i will post about it

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!