Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 11:57:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 [251] 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 ... 744 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2029197 times)
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2013, 02:03:56 PM
 #5001

Do I have to do this is using 0.8.1?


Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
1480809451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809451
Reply with quote  #2

1480809451
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480809451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809451
Reply with quote  #2

1480809451
Report to moderator
wacko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 03:43:27 PM
 #5002

P2pool LTC weirdness continues. Grin First, no block for 6 hours, from 13:29 UTC till 19:42 UTC, but whatever, let's say it's just bad luck.. but now again I've got 2 "mined" transactions in my wallet that aren't listed in the p2pool history at all! The last 2 LTC blocks found by p2pool so far were mined at 20:52 and 20:56 (all UTC times), it's 23:15 now and there are no other blocks listed in the table yet (I'm also checking other nodes like http://pool.cp8.ca:5555/static/, the tables look identical to my local one).

But I've got 2 newer "mined" transactions in my wallet, at 21:31 and 22:45 (UTC). First transaction: http://explorer.litecoin.net/tx/4c761ddb0be73aff8587eb6c3496f9701f40b16ec7a71b9d12dd89e2d9d8cdb0 (21:31, block 337089). Second transaction: http://explorer.litecoin.net/tx/6840634b7e39355fa566eb7e50dc376b1345849bb0c20515958ab6251f38ea26 (22:45, block 337126). And I'm getting ~ the same share I'm supposed to get from a block mined at p2pool which is ~1.2 LTC at the moment, but these aren't listed in the p2pool history. Any idea where they are coming from, is there something wrong with p2pool or litecoin network?
P2pool is NOT reporting blocks that are found by ORPHANED shares, because those shares are NOT in chain anymore.
"Note that blocks may have been orphaned from the P2Pool chain and so not be here."
Thanks, I've read the wiki again, still don't have a totally clear understanding in my head but I guess it makes sense that sometimes miners get paid for a block that isn't in the p2pool history (like found by an orphaned share). Still, I've just encountered some more strange behavior of p2pool, this time the block is in the history but I haven't been paid (and seems like no one has), could someone explain what's up with the block 338672 (LTC mining)? The P2Pool history table says that it was found today at 14:09:01 UTC. According to the block explorer the reward was divided between miners that all have their addresses starting with "1": http://explorer.litecoin.net/block/6030d52b797b4c558f82917a2b572ce13f8b30c2e6d010b4cc20cfb32ae8df59
Which is weird since all LTC addresses seem to start with "L". The "distribution" looks right, the top miner gets 3+ LTC as he always does, as well as the next 3 top miners get 1+ LTC, pretty much standard division that's been like that for at least 2 weeks now. But all the addresses are "wrong". Has anyone got paid for that block?
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
April 21, 2013, 06:28:20 PM
 #5003

i recieved today, part of the block, but the bitcoin ticket put it under "immature" balance, what's the difference between this and not confirmed?

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2013, 06:28:54 PM
 #5004

Does anyone know how to verify merged mining? Where can I see a list of merged it is using?
Also p2pool is calling ixcoin, i0coin.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 953



View Profile
April 21, 2013, 06:36:10 PM
 #5005

Does anyone know how to verify merged mining? Where can I see a list of merged it is using?
Also p2pool is calling ixcoin, i0coin.

If you got messages like that:
Code:
Got new merged mining work!
And no errors like this:
Code:
2013-04-21 19:38:22.077689 > Error while calling merged getauxblock:
2013-04-21 19:38:22.077875 > Traceback (most recent call last):
2013-04-21 19:38:22.077990 > Failure: twisted.internet.error.ConnectionRefusedError: Connection was refused by other side: 111: Connection refused.

That's mean everything is fine!  Smiley
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2013, 07:07:00 PM
 #5006

Oh thanks. I have 2 running and I have OCD that BOTH are working :/

--merged http://nmcuser:MH@127.0.0.1:7332/ --merged http://ixcuser:MH@127.0.0.1:7342/

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
centove
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 08:50:21 PM
 #5007

i recieved today, part of the block, but the bitcoin ticket put it under "immature" balance, what's the difference between this and not confirmed?
If you hover over it in the official client it will tell you that <x> blocks have to be mined after this before you can spend it as these are freshly 'minted' coins...

Or in the transaction details:
---
Generated coins must mature 120 blocks before they can be spent. When you generated this block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, its state will change to "not accepted" and it won't be spendable. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a block within a few seconds of yours.
----

Give me Btc: 1BRkf5bwSVdGCyvu4SyYBiJjEjbNiAQoYd Mine on my node: http://ask.gxsnmp.org:9332/
davidkassa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 12:31:01 AM
 #5008


Can I ask where you got your markup template? Much better than the default.
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 953



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 01:51:46 AM
 #5009


Can I ask where you got your markup template? Much better than the default.

Wow, how to do that? Smiley I think it should be included in p2pool code, this web ui look awesome.
MINX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 02:34:47 AM
 #5010

Im down with this, what would your recomended settings be for 1.7GS/s. Also I wouldnt mind a detailed howto on the setup, I browsed ~5 pages backwards in this thread and cant seem to find one.

Its all much easier than expected!
You dont have to change anything on your p2pool, you just change the miner's name:

Minername/sharedifficulty+localdifficulty

So for example:

Miner/1500+1

You set this on all miners. You can give different difficulty targets, but I dont see too much sense in this..

Miner01/1500+1
Miner02/1500+1
Miner03/1500+1

Maybe this is worth stating on the first page, and/or hinting in the help/wiki/etc?
Lets drop dat diff!

Ente

Hi, excuse can you tell me how did you add that difficulty to the worker and where?

I have in my p2pool shortcut command line something like this: "...\p2pool_win32_11.2\run_p2pool.exe --net bitcoin user password

and I put these lines in a file called "bitcoin.conf" located at my BitCoin datadir:

rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
server=1

Where should I add/change the difficulty?

Thanks Smiley
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 02:38:32 AM
 #5011

Is someone able to tell me if p2pool solved block 232452? It's not showing in the recent transaction list, but I received a generate transaction for it, currently with 69 confirmations?

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 953



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 02:48:00 AM
 #5012

Is someone able to tell me if p2pool solved block 232452? It's not showing in the recent transaction list, but I received a generate transaction for it, currently with 69 confirmations?

Yes. If you're not sure, always check it here: http://p2pool.info/

Please keep in mind:
Quote
Blocks found in last day:

Note that blocks may have been orphaned from the P2Pool chain and so not be here.
That's why they not appearing in main p2pool page.
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 02:55:17 AM
 #5013

That's why they not appearing in main p2pool page.

That site isn't loading for me at the moment, so assuming it was orphaned, why did I receive a payment for it?

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 953



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 02:58:10 AM
 #5014

That's why they not appearing in main p2pool page.

That site isn't loading for me at the moment, so assuming it was orphaned, why did I receive a payment for it?

Because if wasn't orphaned? Smiley
Site is loading for me nicely right now.
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 03:00:28 AM
 #5015

OK, then why does it not appear on the stats page on my p2pool node, or any other I've checked then?

The site is very slow, when it does load none of the ajax stuff appears to be loading...

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 953



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 03:15:24 AM
 #5016

OK, then why does it not appear on the stats page on my p2pool node, or any other I've checked then?

The site is very slow, when it does load none of the ajax stuff appears to be loading...

I think it's not on main p2pool page because it was found by orphaned p2pool share. We get reward from finding block, but share it's not part of p2pool sharechain so it's not listed.
twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 03:17:14 AM
 #5017

OK, then why does it not appear on the stats page on my p2pool node, or any other I've checked then?

The site is very slow, when it does load none of the ajax stuff appears to be loading...

p2pool nodes only show blocks based on shares in the p2pool share chain.  As a result, blocks that came from stale shares are often missing.

p2pool.info scans the actual bitcoin blockchain and so usually finds all blocks regardless of if they are from stale shares or not.

The servers hosting the site are working fine, but there appear to be some network connectivity problems at least with several major ISPs.  I have been having problems on and off getting to it for the past few days, but http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/p2pool.info generally says that the site is up even when I can't get to it.

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 03:58:41 AM
 #5018

p2pool nodes only show blocks based on shares in the p2pool share chain.  As a result, blocks that came from stale shares are often missing.

I think it's not on main p2pool page because it was found by orphaned p2pool share. We get reward from finding block, but share it's not part of p2pool sharechain so it's not listed.

That makes sense, thanks guys.

The servers hosting the site are working fine, but there appear to be some network connectivity problems at least with several major ISPs.  I have been having problems on and off getting to it for the past few days, but http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/p2pool.info generally says that the site is up even when I can't get to it.

Two different carriers here in Australia both having issues, haven't done any traceroutes to see if they share any network paths.

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 06:58:16 AM
 #5019


afaik you have to use "avalon" branch

rav3n_pl,

I don't follow you, what do you mean by "avalon branch"?

spiccioli

Its a git command,

git checkout <branch>
  make the current branch <branch>, updating the working directory to reflect
  the version referenced by <branch>

So in the directory of the p2pool which you cloned with git

Code:
git checkout avalon

Not sure if you need to change anything else. Or if there is a zip/tar of the p2pool avalon branch.

Hi,

I've made this test, no way, without --fix-protocol I get invalids only :/

spiccioli
Xenotron
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 08:34:00 AM
 #5020

Don't we need to change a speed of our pool to some higher value in the name of this theme?
Pages: « 1 ... 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 [251] 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 ... 744 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!