Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 02:18:53 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 [253] 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 ... 744 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2031588 times)
Xenotron
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 08:27:02 PM
 #5041

If my calculations are correct, 12Mh/s means 1 valid share each 5.5 days.
Do you mind explaining to a noob what formula you used to come up with that.
1200MH/s require ~ 1.3 hours to get a share. 12Mh/s means 100 times less, so it requires 100 times more time to get a share. That means 130 hours or 5.4 days.
1481033933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033933
Reply with quote  #2

1481033933
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481033933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033933
Reply with quote  #2

1481033933
Report to moderator
1481033933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033933
Reply with quote  #2

1481033933
Report to moderator
1481033933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033933
Reply with quote  #2

1481033933
Report to moderator
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 08:36:56 PM
 #5042

My shares aren't accurate because there are strangers on my pool..

Local rate: 236MH/s (15% DOA) Expected time to share: 6.59 hours

Shares: 3 total (0 orphaned, 0 dead) Efficiency: 125.3%

Payout if a block were found NOW: 0.00285914 BTC to 1xxx. Expected after mining for 24 hours: 0.00855 BTC per block.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 08:37:13 PM
 #5043

I got two .002 payments yesterday.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
GrapeApe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 477



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 08:46:10 PM
 #5044

If my calculations are correct, 12Mh/s means 1 valid share each 5.5 days.
Do you mind explaining to a noob what formula you used to come up with that.
1200MH/s require ~ 1.3 hours to get a share. 12Mh/s means 100 times less, so it requires 100 times more time to get a share. That means 130 hours or 5.4 days.
Thanks

edit: Is there a way to check your how your miner is doing remotely(not at home)?
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 11:33:02 PM
 #5045

What is the definitive way to see when a non orphaned block has been generated by p2pool?

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
forrestv
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 11:52:07 PM
 #5046

What is the definitive way to see when a non orphaned block has been generated by p2pool?


1J1zegkNSbwX4smvTdoHSanUfwvXFeuV23
davidkassa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 12:45:19 AM
 #5047


For example, a good innovation should be use monospaced fonts in all field containing hex or base58 numbers.

Done!

In the centove's template, put the following code anywhere between <head> and </head>

Code:
<style type="text/css">
#payout_addr, #payouts, #blocks{ font-family: monospace; }
</style>

A little more nuance, added share explorer values, and courier fonts (supposedly WebKit has issues with standard monospace).

Code:
#payout_addr, #best_share, #verified_heads, #heads, #verified_tails, #tails, #payouts>tr>td:first-child, #blocks>tr>td:nth-child(3){ font-family: "Courier New", Courier, monospace; }

I also wrapped my graphs in a container and wells (like p2pool.org) with centove's template. Looking good  Grin
midnight
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19



View Profile
April 23, 2013, 01:41:06 AM
 #5048

love p2pool just joined recently, should of joined sooner!

some questions,
what does "block share stale punished" mean?

any ideas or ways to optimize network settings or cgminer?

"peer sent entire transaction that was already received" is this stale share?

anyway love p2pool, its like im solo mining but with all of your help! sweet!


JOIN P2POOL!!!!!!!!!!
4x7970=2.5ghs
Best Mining Software = CG Miner
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 02:10:23 AM
 #5049

What is the definitive way to see when a non orphaned block has been generated by p2pool?


Ah, the donation address. Makes sense. Thanks

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
bobbobobbo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 04:39:12 AM
 #5050

I've finally bit the bullet and switched over from solo mining (litecoin)

I set my CGminer to p2pool.org:9327 along with the address in my litecoin client as my username.

Should I have also downloaded the p2pool program?

Anyway, does this all look normal? Been running for about 4 hours. Nothing showing in my wallet yet.

 
Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 06:22:36 AM
 #5051

I've finally bit the bullet and switched over from solo mining (litecoin)

I set my CGminer to p2pool.org:9327 along with the address in my litecoin client as my username.

Should I have also downloaded the p2pool program?

Anyway, does this all look normal? Been running for about 4 hours. Nothing showing in my wallet yet.

 

Put a fan pointed directly at your screen... you're mining so hot that the text is glowing...

-- Smoov
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
April 23, 2013, 06:46:43 AM
 #5052

last version(3.1) don't work for me, it say bitcoin versione too old, get 0.5 or newer, but i have already 0.8.1...

spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 08:43:49 AM
 #5053

forrestv,

there still are problems with Avalons even using latest cgminer, it is not completely clear why, though.

See https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=140539.msg1918181#msg1918181

Thanks.

spiccioli
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 10:07:59 AM
 #5054

I've finally bit the bullet and switched over from solo mining (litecoin)

I set my CGminer to p2pool.org:9327 along with the address in my litecoin client as my username.

Should I have also downloaded the p2pool program?

Anyway, does this all look normal? Been running for about 4 hours. Nothing showing in my wallet yet.
As you can SEE you have ALL HW errors. So no wonder you not get paid.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
My SatoshDice bot https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=897685
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 10:29:08 AM
 #5055

I've finally bit the bullet and switched over from solo mining (litecoin)

I set my CGminer to p2pool.org:9327 along with the address in my litecoin client as my username.

Should I have also downloaded the p2pool program?

Anyway, does this all look normal? Been running for about 4 hours. Nothing showing in my wallet yet.

 

haha, win morons at its best!

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2013, 11:07:19 AM
 #5056

I've finally bit the bullet and switched over from solo mining (litecoin)

I set my CGminer to p2pool.org:9327 along with the address in my litecoin client as my username.

Should I have also downloaded the p2pool program?

Anyway, does this all look normal? Been running for about 4 hours. Nothing showing in my wallet yet.

 


Erm.....No. Turn it off - you're just wasting electricity. If you can post your set up and settings here I'm sure someone can point you in the right direction, unfortunately I know nothing of Litecoin but many here do.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 11:16:24 AM
 #5057

I think I got p2pool working on avalon with stratum.. maybe.

its hashing at full speed last couple of minutes Cheesy

in main.py

Quote
serverfactory = switchprotocol.FirstByteSwitchFactory({'{': stratum.StratumServerFactory(wb)}, web_serverfactory)

same workaround as p2pool avalon branch, to disable work caching.

Hi Aseras,

I've found this message of yours, I'm using avalon branch of p2pool and this line is present inside p2pool/p2pool/main.py but I still cannot mine using an Avalon with stratum, I only get invalids.

I have to put --fix-protocol

Did you make other changes? Any idea?

Thanks

spiccioli

PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2013, 11:48:52 AM
 #5058

I think I got p2pool working on avalon with stratum.. maybe.

its hashing at full speed last couple of minutes Cheesy

in main.py

Quote
serverfactory = switchprotocol.FirstByteSwitchFactory({'{': stratum.StratumServerFactory(wb)}, web_serverfactory)

same workaround as p2pool avalon branch, to disable work caching.

Hi Aseras,

I've found this message of yours, I'm using avalon branch of p2pool and this line is present inside p2pool/p2pool/main.py but I still cannot mine using an Avalon with stratum, I only get invalids.

I have to put --fix-protocol

Did you make other changes? Any idea?

Thanks

spiccioli



I know Aseras and ckolivas spent some time trying to get Avalons to play with p2pool with mixed results I think. If Aseras is AFK then maybe ask ckolivas how it went?

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 12:03:01 PM
 #5059

I know Aseras and ckolivas spent some time trying to get Avalons to play with p2pool with mixed results I think. If Aseras is AFK then maybe ask ckolivas how it went?

I know as well,

the "strange" thing is, see my link in my previous message, that I can mine using stratum on p2pool using cgminer 2.10.5 with some cairnsmore1 boards, but I cannot mine, on the same p2pool, with an Avalon using latest firmware, and so cgminer 2.11.4

ckolivas says it is a p2pool problem, so I've reported it here.

spiccioli
bobbobobbo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 12:52:36 PM
 #5060

My HW states 0, I don't see how I am all hardware errors?

Further the constant long polling apparently is normal with p2pool ltc mining?
"This is completely normal with P2Pool. P2Pool has its own merged mining sidechain that goes at a rate of 10 seconds - you're seeing long polls because someone else got a P2Pool share."

I just assumed I haven't been paid as the difficulty is set differently at p2pool. I still have 51 accepted shares at the time of that picture.


Quote
haha, win morons at its best!
thanks for the help
Pages: « 1 ... 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 [253] 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 ... 744 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!