Bitcoin Forum
August 08, 2020, 03:32:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 [296] 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 ... 814 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2587173 times)
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000


DARKNETMARKETS.COM


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 11:25:14 AM
 #5901

Could you please run it with direct getwork connection (without stratum proxy) for a couple of minutes and log tcp data. When mining run
Code:
sudo tcpdump -X -i any '(tcp port xxxx)' | tee tcpdump.log
where xxxx is your getwork port and post the log along with p2pool and miner log (if any). I'll take a look.

P.S. And essentially run p2pool with "--debug".

tcpdump.log (1 MB archive):
http://ulozto.net/x7uFD7Pv/tcpdump-log-7z

p2pool log:
http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=e8EHif7Z

miner output (Blade is mining happily, but all efforts are wasted and p2pool is not recognizing its work)
Code:
Total MHS: 10989
Received: 0000000589
Accepted: 0000000552
Per Minute: 152.62
Efficiency: 093.71%
Up Time: 0d,00h,03m,37s

Current Server: 192.168.1.50:9332
Clock selected: High

Note that with --debug p2pool is not working, just error during startup and traceback, you can see it in log. log contains multiple tries of starting p2pool, last one is successfull without --debug option and contains log from mining on Blade.

DARKNET MARKETS >> https://DARKNETMARKETS.COM
1596857528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596857528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596857528
Reply with quote  #2

1596857528
Report to moderator
1596857528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596857528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596857528
Reply with quote  #2

1596857528
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1596857528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596857528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596857528
Reply with quote  #2

1596857528
Report to moderator
1596857528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596857528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596857528
Reply with quote  #2

1596857528
Report to moderator
baloo_kiev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 12:03:06 PM
 #5902

Note that with --debug p2pool is not working, just error during startup and traceback, you can see it in log. log contains multiple tries of starting p2pool, last one is successfull without --debug option and contains log from mining on Blade.

Oh, sure, I also had this error. To fix it, I changed file p2pool/data.py from this
Code:
            for peer_addr, hash, ts, targ in desired:
                print '   ', '%s:%i' % peer_addr, format_hash(hash), math.format_dt(time.time() - ts), bitcoin_data.target_to_difficulty(targ), ts >= timestamp_cutoff, targ <= target_cutoff
to this:
Code:
            for peer_addr, hash, ts, targ in desired:
                try:
                    print '   ', '%s:%i' % peer_addr, format_hash(hash), math.format_dt(time.time() - ts), bitcoin_data.target_to_difficulty(targ), ts >= timestamp_cutoff, targ <= target_cutoff
                except:
                    pass

Now I can run it with --debug

PGP: 6EC48BA7
Welcome to my p2pool: BTC
hanti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 12:55:06 PM
 #5903

Block Erupter Blade support for p2pool - Bounty
Current bounty: 5 BTC

I would like to make ASIC Block Erupter Blades 13GH/s working with p2pool. ASICs support for p2pool is very important for p2pool survival.
I am giving 5 BTC bounty for developer who will make them working on p2pool. Bounty will be paid to developer or split between group of developers who will contribute to solving the problem.
If you guys have BE Blades too, please let me know. I can arrange escrow via John K. (or I can collect funds directly, I am trusted forum member, please check my OTC), once we gather more funds maybe one of our developers will be interested to look closer to this problem.
I myself can donate my Blade worktime for a developer to make debug and testing, please let me know.
PM me if you a developer and you would like to get access to my BE Blade and to my Linux server for debug purposes. Please help:)
PM me if you a BE Blade user and you d'love to see your blades hashing on p2pool to - let's gather more BTC for our honest developers.

Regards
Lenny


Have you tried it?  What kind of stats are you getting?

I'm running 10 AM USB sticks on p2pool and getting over 100% efficiency.

so we know asicminer chips can work with p2pool - it just need better software Wink usb sticks works bcoz they are using cgminer or bfgminer. On blade you cant use those programs Sad. Maybe cgminer devs can make they own stratum proxy build in cgminer so blades can be seen in cgminer program ? Tongue that would be awesome

lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000


DARKNETMARKETS.COM


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 01:03:18 PM
 #5904

@baloo_kiev:

p2pool --debug log:
http://justpaste.it/2yes

tcpdump.log (900 KB archive):
http://ulozto.net/xETQiV4M/tcpdump2-log-7z

miner output: as last time, everything seems to be fine.

DARKNET MARKETS >> https://DARKNETMARKETS.COM
lenny_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000


DARKNETMARKETS.COM


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 01:12:54 PM
 #5905

Block Erupter Blade support for p2pool - Bounty
Current bounty: 5 BTC

I would like to make ASIC Block Erupter Blades 13GH/s working with p2pool. ASICs support for p2pool is very important for p2pool survival.
I am giving 5 BTC bounty for developer who will make them working on p2pool. Bounty will be paid to developer or split between group of developers who will contribute to solving the problem.
If you guys have BE Blades too, please let me know. I can arrange escrow via John K. (or I can collect funds directly, I am trusted forum member, please check my OTC), once we gather more funds maybe one of our developers will be interested to look closer to this problem.
I myself can donate my Blade worktime for a developer to make debug and testing, please let me know.
PM me if you a developer and you would like to get access to my BE Blade and to my Linux server for debug purposes. Please help:)
PM me if you a BE Blade user and you d'love to see your blades hashing on p2pool to - let's gather more BTC for our honest developers.

Regards
Lenny


Have you tried it?  What kind of stats are you getting?

I'm running 10 AM USB sticks on p2pool and getting over 100% efficiency.

so we know asicminer chips can work with p2pool - it just need better software Wink usb sticks works bcoz they are using cgminer or bfgminer. On blade you cant use those programs Sad. Maybe cgminer devs can make they own stratum proxy build in cgminer so blades can be seen in cgminer program ? Tongue that would be awesome

Hanti, I know you have some BE Blades and you selling your hashpower to other people. As you are professional miner, what about donating some BTC to our bounty? I already put 5 BTC as a reward for developer's efforts.

Is there anyone else willing to help?Smiley

DARKNET MARKETS >> https://DARKNETMARKETS.COM
baloo_kiev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 02:13:52 PM
Last edit: June 28, 2013, 03:24:11 PM by baloo_kiev
 #5906

@baloo_kiev:

p2pool --debug log:
http://justpaste.it/2yes

tcpdump.log (900 KB archive):
http://ulozto.net/xETQiV4M/tcpdump2-log-7z

miner output: as last time, everything seems to be fine.

Seems like blade software is doing it wrong. From tcp log it is clear that yes, it really submits shares above given target. And yes, p2pool gives it target of ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff00000000 (i guess it's maximum pseudoshare target). Try again with setting your difficulty manually to say, /1+10.

P.S. With current 'newshare' version it will not accept e.g. "user/1" or "user+10". Must connect with "user/1+10", "user/1+" or "user/+10". Or just delete this weird assertion at line 140 of p2pool/work.py. Generally, recent updates seem very raw and untested, so I'm still using the old 11.4 version.

P.P.S. As far as I can see, 'newshare' is a kind of experimental branch, so we should use 'master'!

PGP: 6EC48BA7
Welcome to my p2pool: BTC
chanson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 04:44:55 PM
 #5907

Why does this happen?



After two days I have 10 shares and 1 orphan and 2.4% DOA? Am I doing something wrong?
baloo_kiev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 05:03:58 PM
 #5908

Why does this happen?



After two days I have 10 shares and 1 orphan and 2.4% DOA? Am I doing something wrong?
I think it's just variance. If you don't find shares for a long time, your current payout starts decreasing (as your older shares become outdated).

PGP: 6EC48BA7
Welcome to my p2pool: BTC
Boing7898
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 259



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 06:47:15 PM
 #5909

When was the last time that P2Pool found a block? Sad
chanson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 07:48:59 PM
 #5910

Why does this happen?



After two days I have 10 shares and 1 orphan and 2.4% DOA? Am I doing something wrong?
I think it's just variance. If you don't find shares for a long time, your current payout starts decreasing (as your older shares become outdated).

I can understand that shares decrease in value as the total number of shares in the block increases (hence the overall downward sloping of the flat regions). But what explains the jumps up and down? I only have one orphan, and 9 valid shares in this block... (two found during the time plotted there). The jumps up only correspond with one found share... (the orphan was before the start of the plot).

Or are the big jumps down because someone found a very high value share?
Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 2261



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 08:00:32 PM
 #5911

the shares are only valid in the sharechain for 24 hours, the p2pool share count doesn't deduct those ones. The graph shown does. If it's any consolation, 2 days is a very short sample period. p2pool exposes you to more of the statistical variation than any other pool, but that works out in the long term, and most people are mining long term now. 

Vires in numeris
baloo_kiev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 08:21:39 PM
 #5912

When was the last time that P2Pool found a block? Sad

http://p2pool.info/ - all blocks + luck charts

PGP: 6EC48BA7
Welcome to my p2pool: BTC
baloo_kiev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 08:27:13 PM
 #5913

Could someone who has AM blades grab one and mine on 78.27.191.182, ports 8353 and 8354, for about 5 minutes on each please.

First one is p2pool node worker port, second is getwork port of stratum mining proxy, which itself is directed to the same node.
I am trying to debug with some tweaks.

Thanks!

PGP: 6EC48BA7
Welcome to my p2pool: BTC
baloo_kiev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 08:42:37 PM
 #5914

I can understand that shares decrease in value as the total number of shares in the block increases (hence the overall downward sloping of the flat regions). But what explains the jumps up and down? I only have one orphan, and 9 valid shares in this block... (two found during the time plotted there).

Payout system in the pool is PPLNS, which stands for pay per last N shares. Jumps down occur when one of your shares becomes so old that it is excluded from those "last N shares". Thus, not every share is actually paid. However, this works both ways! When a block is found, your payout will not drop to zero but remain the same, so you may eventually get paid several times (from several blocks) for the same share!

PGP: 6EC48BA7
Welcome to my p2pool: BTC
Boing7898
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 259



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 08:43:20 PM
 #5915



Is it normal for a node with 2GH/s?
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1361
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 08:48:13 PM
 #5916

Is it normal for a node with 2GH/s?
No. You just step on memory leak. Git pull and restart node.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
Boing7898
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 259



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 08:55:44 PM
 #5917

Is it normal for a node with 2GH/s?
No. You just step on memory leak. Git pull and restart node.
Updated and restarted, looks better now: 300 MB of memory used.
Does it increases with the hashrate or not?
yxxyun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 30, 2013, 08:10:25 AM
 #5918

wow, the hashrate now is over 900Gh/s!
Subo1977
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 250


Flixxo - Watch, Share, Earn!


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 08:31:15 AM
 #5919

wow, the hashrate now is over 900Gh/s!

witout increase of DOA....

Whre comes it from 

X       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀              ▀██▄
 ▄██     ██▄▄          ██▄
▄██      █████▄▄        ██▄
██       ████████▄▄      ██
██       ███████████▄    ██
██       ██████████▀     ██
▀██      ███████▀       ██▀
 ▀██     ████▀         ██▀
  ▀██▄   █▀          ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
.flixxo    X▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████▀▀███████
█████▀████░░░░░░▄████
█████░░░░░░░░░░▄█████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░██████
██████░░░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░▄████████
████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████████▀█▀██████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀████████
██████▄▄░░▄▄▄░░███████
████████░░███░░███████
████████░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░███▄░░██████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░░██████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
█████████▄█▄██████████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
X[[]]X
centove
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 11:55:38 AM
 #5920

wow, the hashrate now is over 900Gh/s!

witout increase of DOA....

Whre comes it from 

Probably some more ASIC's coming on line.. Difficulty is up though.. Though it looks like that may be slowing down as well. Luck on BTCGuild - Average luck this difficulty is 75.73%. So block generation has slowed.

Give me Btc: 1BRkf5bwSVdGCyvu4SyYBiJjEjbNiAQoYd Mine on my node: http://ask.gxsnmp.org:9332/
Pages: « 1 ... 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 [296] 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 ... 814 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!