Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 09:58:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 349164 times)
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
August 25, 2015, 09:22:33 PM
 #3061

Senj, please fix issue with massive chain reorganization in the future update.
No more than 520 (or any other reasonable number) blocks can be disconnected ever.

All three main fixes I made address this issue, each in it's way.
However if someone holds enough currency and has enough hash power he can produce alternate branch with higher trust even after upgrade.
Currently our selfish miner sits on more than enough hash power and each minute he is gaining future stake.

p.s. While importing data in previously announced release(EDIT:code,not release), I found a bug after block 420000 and made a correction here and than I rebased that branch.
currently I am importing again and nearing block 500000 and it looks ok so far.

... I need config for R7 240 4GB...
Thanks

Only setting you need to change is the lookup-gap to 11, and you should be good to go.
Could you please post optimal configuration for this card?

YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
1511215134
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511215134

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511215134
Reply with quote  #2

1511215134
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 701



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 01:14:56 AM
 #3062

Could you please post optimal configuration for this card?

./yacminer --scrypt-chacha -o stratum+tcp://193.136.97.30:3032 -O username:password -w 128 -g 1 --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 --buffer-size 3776 --gpu-engine 680-1080 --gpu-memclock 1000

I think settings for Windows are going to be a little bit different. ThirtyBird can weigh in on that.

However if someone holds enough currency and has enough hash power he can produce alternate branch with higher trust even after upgrade.

As it should be... There needs to be some coordination to gain control of the network when upgrading. Large amounts of hashes might be too much to risk now, but for a brief time when upgrading, we will need 'all hands on deck'.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
bt2084
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 08:09:19 AM
 #3063

I couldn't get the wallet to sync until I created the file:

 %AppData%\YACoin\yacoin.conf

I put the following in it.  Is that workable?

rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=3339
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
addnode=5.9.86.98
addnode=13.28.12.51
addnode=27.19.201.168
addnode=76.115.8.101
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=78.144.250.125
addnode=81.202.104.33
addnode=82.6.77.126
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=84.200.17.178
addnode=88.204.169.242
addnode=106.187.55.212
addnode=124.149.56.205
addnode=176.9.41.201
addnode=178.130.36.81
bt2084
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
August 26, 2015, 08:12:48 AM
 #3064

The one pool running this says it isn't working... not giving payouts right now.  Guess that means it's not worth mining on.

This is Scrypt-Jane not Scrypt-N, is that right?
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 701



View Profile
August 26, 2015, 05:17:03 PM
 #3065

The one pool running this says it isn't working... not giving payouts right now.  Guess that means it's not worth mining on.

This is Scrypt-Jane not Scrypt-N, is that right?

"Your shares and hashrate are safe and we will fix things ASAP." It just needs more hashrate!

Scrypt-Jane aka Scrypt-ChaCha aka SHA-3 KECCAK

Did you get solo mining working?

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
bitcodo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509

Can't upload avatar


View Profile
August 27, 2015, 09:35:10 AM
 #3066

Thanks Beave. My don't work with --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280, best that work is --lookup-gap 7 -R 768 with 95h/s and u=0.09/m.
BTW, is there any point mining and stake minting? Just orphans and no stake interest. Will this fucker ever stop.
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 701



View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:26:21 AM
 #3067

Thanks Beave. My don't work with --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280, best that work is --lookup-gap 7 -R 768 with 95h/s and u=0.09/m.
BTW, is there any point mining and stake minting? Just orphans and no stake interest. Will this fucker ever stop.

Hmmmm that is puzzling. You aren't getting any HW errors?

I am still in the process of building up my 'arsenal', but I am ultimately going to need a lot help. I shouldn't have to do it virtually alone, nor should anyone want me to.

I'd argue there is a benefit of mining it even with the orphans. Anything forces the MM to use more resources, and I'd say helps the price in a round-a-bout way. I mean, the price just doubled in the past 24 hours, so there is an excitement factor as well.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
bitcodo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509

Can't upload avatar


View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:34:35 AM
 #3068

No HW, 95h/s, u=0.09/m
--buffer-size 3750 --no-submit-stale -w 128 --rawintensity 768 --lookup-gap 7 --gpu-threads 1

With --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 it even doesn't start. What speed and u you get with this setings?


Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 701



View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:41:24 AM
 #3069

No HW, 95h/s, u=0.09/m
--buffer-size 3750 --no-submit-stale -w 128 --rawintensity 768 --lookup-gap 7 --gpu-threads 1

With --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 it even doesn't start. What speed and u you get with this setings?




103 hash/s. I am also using Xubuntu for my OS. But I must be missing something here... R7 240 4gb, correct?

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
MemberCount+1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:51:27 AM
 #3070

No HW, 95h/s, u=0.09/m
--buffer-size 3750 --no-submit-stale -w 128 --rawintensity 768 --lookup-gap 7 --gpu-threads 1

With --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 it even doesn't start. What speed and u you get with this setings?



Best Settings on Windows are rawintensity: 928 lookup-gap: 8 worksize:128/256 buffer-size: 3712 -> 97-98h/s  Wink
bitcodo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509

Can't upload avatar


View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:53:01 AM
 #3071

No HW, 95h/s, u=0.09/m
--buffer-size 3750 --no-submit-stale -w 128 --rawintensity 768 --lookup-gap 7 --gpu-threads 1

With --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 it even doesn't start. What speed and u you get with this setings?




103 hash/s. I am also using Xubuntu for my OS. But I must be missing something here... R7 240 4gb, correct?

Yes, MSI R7 240 4GB; win7, 8GB RAM, 12GB swap + 8GB swap on USB. So, speed is the same; I was worried I don't get enough. Will keep mining and see how things go.

Good luck YAC!
bitcodo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509

Can't upload avatar


View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:56:19 AM
 #3072

No HW, 95h/s, u=0.09/m
--buffer-size 3750 --no-submit-stale -w 128 --rawintensity 768 --lookup-gap 7 --gpu-threads 1

With --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 it even doesn't start. What speed and u you get with this setings?



Best Settings on Windows are rawintensity: 928 lookup-gap: 8 worksize:128/256 buffer-size: 3712 -> 97-98h/s  Wink

will try
NineEleven
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2015, 09:18:23 AM
 #3073

The one pool running this says it isn't working... not giving payouts right now.  Guess that means it's not worth mining on.

This is Scrypt-Jane not Scrypt-N, is that right?

"Your shares and hashrate are safe and we will fix things ASAP." It just needs more hashrate!

Scrypt-Jane aka Scrypt-ChaCha aka SHA-3 KECCAK

Did you get solo mining working?


The  pool is runing

The problem was massive REORGANIZATIONS more the 1000 block after payouts have been done, so the wallet has negative balance

I run manual payouts , lets see if it becomes stable

Every time that a REOGANIZATIOSN ocur qhit moree than 520 block , we have this kind of problems
 

http://jornalbitcoin.pt/ , Noticias em Portugues
NineEleven
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2015, 09:20:35 AM
 #3074

See the problem



root@DMD:/var/www/MPOS/cronjobs# tail ../logs/payouts/log_2015-08-28.txt
2015-08-28 9:15:32 - DEBUG --> Marking cronjob as running for monitoring
2015-08-28 9:15:32 - INFO --> Starting Payout...
2015-08-28 9:15:32 - DEBUG -->   sendmany available in coind help command
2015-08-28 9:15:35 - INFO --> Manual Payout Sum: 11.21492279 | Liquid Assets: 52.074674000002 | Wallet Balance: 6030.344674 | Unconfirmed: 5978.27
2015-08-28 9:15:35 - INFO -->   found 1 queued manual payouts
2015-08-28 9:15:35 - INFO -->     | UserID     | Username                  | Balance              | Address                                  | Payout ID            |
2015-08-28 9:15:35 - INFO -->     | 41         | xpma1546                  | 11.21492279000000000 | Y712LGr6uQ6ME1F3ZEuExj5Vv9CoxGtee8       | 10                   |
2015-08-28 9:15:53 - ERROR -->  Wallet does not cover AP payouts - Payout: 12935.41595034 - Balance: 40.949751000002
2015-08-28 9:17:03 - DEBUG --> Starting payouts



http://jornalbitcoin.pt/ , Noticias em Portugues
NineEleven
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2015, 09:22:23 AM
 #3075

Wallet Balance   40.94975100
Locked for users   19,332.33256759
Unconfirmed   5,978.27000000
Liquid Assets   -19,291.38281659
PoS New Mint   5,978.27000000

http://jornalbitcoin.pt/ , Noticias em Portugues
old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
September 04, 2015, 04:53:54 PM
 #3076

Hello all,

See
https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin/pull/66 or
https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin/commit/8aefde653926d98fd41cecba7f69cc189de9112f

They are basically changes to YACoin 0.4.4, the Groko testing version (thanks Groko)

The changes (only to the Windows versions) to Qt add a built in Block explorer!  And clean up the UI on a few of the other pages.  Things like missing close buttons and hi-lite colors.

New to both the daemon and Qt, a YAC price "fetcher". It is a new RPC command, and in Qt automatically "fetches" more or less, with every new block, if the program is up to date.

The block explorer is live with the last ~10 hours.  That is if the program is more than ~10 hours behind, the explorer is "quiet", but can be quizzed in any event.

Since there are ~10 times more Windows "desktops" connected to the internet than any other OS http://www.netmarketshare.com/
, I thought I would try to enhance the program to boost the YAcoin appeal. 

And if you remember,
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=206577.msg7007740#msg7007740
from 5/29/2014 (!)  I can now say that the blkindex.dat file MUST have a database/log.00000nnn in the same directory as the wallet file (which can have ANY name, not just wallet.dat!).

Since there was no live (without refreshing the browser) explorer back then, I actually made a version the runs on the Bitcoin Qt program, and watched it side by side with blockchain.info Wink

AFAIK, this is the only built in, live block (and transaction) explorer and price display, in any coin!

Ron
Hello all,

There is one change needed to make the block explorer 100%. For those who already have it running.

There was a problem due to normal C++ plus Qt arcana.  Roll Eyes

Qt with explorer has been running  more or less continuously ( a little 'standby' here and there) for 24 hours + and everything is OK, memory, etc.

Actually all I did was change the declaration of
bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;

in explorer.h to
static bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;


That is, I added the word static. Weird huh?

This is for those who don't want to wait for the pull request, and do all that stuff!  Just add the one word static and recompile yacoin-qt.  The make should only compile a few files and link.

I believe the block (& transaction) explorer will compile and run on linux, et al non Windows machines with no problem.  Someone just has to be brave and comment out that one #ifdef WIN32 ... #endif in bitcoingui.cpp (~ line 441) as it says in that file to try it out!

Some feedback would be appreciated from Windows & non Windows users.

Ron

BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
September 05, 2015, 01:49:54 PM
 #3077

...
Qt with explorer has been running  more or less continuously ( a little 'standby' here and there) for 24 hours + and everything is OK, memory, etc.

Actually all I did was change the declaration of
bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;

in explorer.h to
static bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;


That is, I added the word static. Weird huh?...
Well, there is a little more than that!  Not much...the
Actually all I did was change the declaration of
Quote
bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;

in explorer.h to
static bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;
just 'declares' them.  They need to be defined in explorer.cpp, such as

bool ExplorerPage::fDontReenterMe = false;
bool ExplorerPage::fDoneIt = false;


and then they can finally be used.  Isn't C++ baroque as Donald Knuth calls it, in that if you want a static data member of a class, you have to declare it in the class, define it outside of the class, and not use the word static or it will be an old C static, then you can use it in member functions, etc.  And it exists before the class does!!  It's like someone said: "whenever I write C++, i feel like I'm filling out a form in triplicate" Grin

Ron
PS after running for about 48 hours it aborted again, for unknown reasons.  But it starts up with no damage to any data files.  Back to the salt mine Embarrassed

BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
alenevaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2015, 12:00:19 PM
 #3078

YACoin Pool yac.yacoin.club is up again.

We are moved to the new dedicated server.
You don't need to register again. All account information are saved.

Because we have issue with massive chain reorganization (last record is more than 1600 blocks) payouts are under admin manual control now.
When the chain becomes stable, pool will be working in normal mode.

Welcome to mine!
Let's stand together!

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs
X-Blockchain DAO

old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
September 11, 2015, 08:18:40 PM
 #3079

Hello all,

I'm seeing average block periods of ~2.5 to ~5 minutes at times.  Is that because we have few miners?  I also see ~5 to 8 connections as a node.  Do these things suggest that there just are too few YAC nodes and miners out there?

Ron

BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
alenevaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2015, 08:50:08 PM
 #3080

Yes, Ron, you are right. There are not so many miners on public chain now. Total public hashrate is up to 6-7 kHs
That's because there is Malicious Miner who has more resources than YACoin community.

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs
X-Blockchain DAO

Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!