Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 03:00:04 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 355755 times)
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757
Merit: 501



View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:41:24 AM
 #3061

No HW, 95h/s, u=0.09/m
--buffer-size 3750 --no-submit-stale -w 128 --rawintensity 768 --lookup-gap 7 --gpu-threads 1

With --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 it even doesn't start. What speed and u you get with this setings?




103 hash/s. I am also using Xubuntu for my OS. But I must be missing something here... R7 240 4gb, correct?

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
1540004404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540004404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540004404
Reply with quote  #2

1540004404
Report to moderator
1540004404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540004404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540004404
Reply with quote  #2

1540004404
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
MemberCount+1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:51:27 AM
 #3062

No HW, 95h/s, u=0.09/m
--buffer-size 3750 --no-submit-stale -w 128 --rawintensity 768 --lookup-gap 7 --gpu-threads 1

With --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 it even doesn't start. What speed and u you get with this setings?



Best Settings on Windows are rawintensity: 928 lookup-gap: 8 worksize:128/256 buffer-size: 3712 -> 97-98h/s  Wink
bitcodo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509
Merit: 500

Can't upload avatar


View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:53:01 AM
 #3063

No HW, 95h/s, u=0.09/m
--buffer-size 3750 --no-submit-stale -w 128 --rawintensity 768 --lookup-gap 7 --gpu-threads 1

With --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 it even doesn't start. What speed and u you get with this setings?




103 hash/s. I am also using Xubuntu for my OS. But I must be missing something here... R7 240 4gb, correct?

Yes, MSI R7 240 4GB; win7, 8GB RAM, 12GB swap + 8GB swap on USB. So, speed is the same; I was worried I don't get enough. Will keep mining and see how things go.

Good luck YAC!
bitcodo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509
Merit: 500

Can't upload avatar


View Profile
August 27, 2015, 10:56:19 AM
 #3064

No HW, 95h/s, u=0.09/m
--buffer-size 3750 --no-submit-stale -w 128 --rawintensity 768 --lookup-gap 7 --gpu-threads 1

With --lookup-gap 11 -R 1280 it even doesn't start. What speed and u you get with this setings?



Best Settings on Windows are rawintensity: 928 lookup-gap: 8 worksize:128/256 buffer-size: 3712 -> 97-98h/s  Wink

will try
NineEleven
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 28, 2015, 09:18:23 AM
 #3065

The one pool running this says it isn't working... not giving payouts right now.  Guess that means it's not worth mining on.

This is Scrypt-Jane not Scrypt-N, is that right?

"Your shares and hashrate are safe and we will fix things ASAP." It just needs more hashrate!

Scrypt-Jane aka Scrypt-ChaCha aka SHA-3 KECCAK

Did you get solo mining working?


The  pool is runing

The problem was massive REORGANIZATIONS more the 1000 block after payouts have been done, so the wallet has negative balance

I run manual payouts , lets see if it becomes stable

Every time that a REOGANIZATIOSN ocur qhit moree than 520 block , we have this kind of problems
 

NineEleven
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 28, 2015, 09:20:35 AM
 #3066

See the problem



root@DMD:/var/www/MPOS/cronjobs# tail ../logs/payouts/log_2015-08-28.txt
2015-08-28 9:15:32 - DEBUG --> Marking cronjob as running for monitoring
2015-08-28 9:15:32 - INFO --> Starting Payout...
2015-08-28 9:15:32 - DEBUG -->   sendmany available in coind help command
2015-08-28 9:15:35 - INFO --> Manual Payout Sum: 11.21492279 | Liquid Assets: 52.074674000002 | Wallet Balance: 6030.344674 | Unconfirmed: 5978.27
2015-08-28 9:15:35 - INFO -->   found 1 queued manual payouts
2015-08-28 9:15:35 - INFO -->     | UserID     | Username                  | Balance              | Address                                  | Payout ID            |
2015-08-28 9:15:35 - INFO -->     | 41         | xpma1546                  | 11.21492279000000000 | Y712LGr6uQ6ME1F3ZEuExj5Vv9CoxGtee8       | 10                   |
2015-08-28 9:15:53 - ERROR -->  Wallet does not cover AP payouts - Payout: 12935.41595034 - Balance: 40.949751000002
2015-08-28 9:17:03 - DEBUG --> Starting payouts



NineEleven
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 28, 2015, 09:22:23 AM
 #3067

Wallet Balance   40.94975100
Locked for users   19,332.33256759
Unconfirmed   5,978.27000000
Liquid Assets   -19,291.38281659
PoS New Mint   5,978.27000000

old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 04, 2015, 04:53:54 PM
 #3068

Hello all,

See
https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin/pull/66 or
https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin/commit/8aefde653926d98fd41cecba7f69cc189de9112f

They are basically changes to YACoin 0.4.4, the Groko testing version (thanks Groko)

The changes (only to the Windows versions) to Qt add a built in Block explorer!  And clean up the UI on a few of the other pages.  Things like missing close buttons and hi-lite colors.

New to both the daemon and Qt, a YAC price "fetcher". It is a new RPC command, and in Qt automatically "fetches" more or less, with every new block, if the program is up to date.

The block explorer is live with the last ~10 hours.  That is if the program is more than ~10 hours behind, the explorer is "quiet", but can be quizzed in any event.

Since there are ~10 times more Windows "desktops" connected to the internet than any other OS http://www.netmarketshare.com/
, I thought I would try to enhance the program to boost the YAcoin appeal. 

And if you remember,
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=206577.msg7007740#msg7007740
from 5/29/2014 (!)  I can now say that the blkindex.dat file MUST have a database/log.00000nnn in the same directory as the wallet file (which can have ANY name, not just wallet.dat!).

Since there was no live (without refreshing the browser) explorer back then, I actually made a version the runs on the Bitcoin Qt program, and watched it side by side with blockchain.info Wink

AFAIK, this is the only built in, live block (and transaction) explorer and price display, in any coin!

Ron
Hello all,

There is one change needed to make the block explorer 100%. For those who already have it running.

There was a problem due to normal C++ plus Qt arcana.  Roll Eyes

Qt with explorer has been running  more or less continuously ( a little 'standby' here and there) for 24 hours + and everything is OK, memory, etc.

Actually all I did was change the declaration of
bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;

in explorer.h to
static bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;


That is, I added the word static. Weird huh?

This is for those who don't want to wait for the pull request, and do all that stuff!  Just add the one word static and recompile yacoin-qt.  The make should only compile a few files and link.

I believe the block (& transaction) explorer will compile and run on linux, et al non Windows machines with no problem.  Someone just has to be brave and comment out that one #ifdef WIN32 ... #endif in bitcoingui.cpp (~ line 441) as it says in that file to try it out!

Some feedback would be appreciated from Windows & non Windows users.

Ron


LTC: LUYiMVsrFQewUSPDasSKGzhyTPAkiTeSov BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 05, 2015, 01:49:54 PM
 #3069

...
Qt with explorer has been running  more or less continuously ( a little 'standby' here and there) for 24 hours + and everything is OK, memory, etc.

Actually all I did was change the declaration of
bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;

in explorer.h to
static bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;


That is, I added the word static. Weird huh?...
Well, there is a little more than that!  Not much...the
Actually all I did was change the declaration of
Quote
bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;

in explorer.h to
static bool
        fDontReenterMe,
        fDoneIt;
just 'declares' them.  They need to be defined in explorer.cpp, such as

bool ExplorerPage::fDontReenterMe = false;
bool ExplorerPage::fDoneIt = false;


and then they can finally be used.  Isn't C++ baroque as Donald Knuth calls it, in that if you want a static data member of a class, you have to declare it in the class, define it outside of the class, and not use the word static or it will be an old C static, then you can use it in member functions, etc.  And it exists before the class does!!  It's like someone said: "whenever I write C++, i feel like I'm filling out a form in triplicate" Grin

Ron
PS after running for about 48 hours it aborted again, for unknown reasons.  But it starts up with no damage to any data files.  Back to the salt mine Embarrassed


LTC: LUYiMVsrFQewUSPDasSKGzhyTPAkiTeSov BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
alenevaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 260



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2015, 12:00:19 PM
 #3070

YACoin Pool yac.yacoin.club is up again.

We are moved to the new dedicated server.
You don't need to register again. All account information are saved.

Because we have issue with massive chain reorganization (last record is more than 1600 blocks) payouts are under admin manual control now.
When the chain becomes stable, pool will be working in normal mode.

Welcome to mine!
Let's stand together!

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs
X-Blockchain DAO

old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2015, 08:18:40 PM
 #3071

Hello all,

I'm seeing average block periods of ~2.5 to ~5 minutes at times.  Is that because we have few miners?  I also see ~5 to 8 connections as a node.  Do these things suggest that there just are too few YAC nodes and miners out there?

Ron


LTC: LUYiMVsrFQewUSPDasSKGzhyTPAkiTeSov BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
alenevaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 260



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2015, 08:50:08 PM
 #3072

Yes, Ron, you are right. There are not so many miners on public chain now. Total public hashrate is up to 6-7 kHs
That's because there is Malicious Miner who has more resources than YACoin community.

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs
X-Blockchain DAO

old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 13, 2015, 05:18:00 PM
 #3073

Hello all,

It seems the big reorganizations that happen from time to time may have been what was causing my block explorer to fail!!

Since I keep the last 10 blocks (by height) in real time, when a reorganization of more than 10 blocks comes by, the code can get confused to say the least Grin  Also (and you can see it in the code) when I read the block from "disk" to get the details:  block.ReadFromDisk(...  I didn't check for errors Sad  I think during a reorganization, trying to find a newer block in a now orphaned chain, may cause problems!?

Anyway, it seems to be working now. about 24 hours and all is OK.

Does anybody know roughly what times during what days the reorganizations take place, so that I can have the code running and try to watch it as it happens?

Ron


LTC: LUYiMVsrFQewUSPDasSKGzhyTPAkiTeSov BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
alenevaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 260



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 08:05:52 AM
 #3074

Does anybody know roughly what times during what days the reorganizations take place, so that I can have the code running and try to watch it as it happens?
Hello Ron!

You can see exact times when it happened in file debug.log
Here is last reorganizations for more than 10 blocks:

Code:
REORGANIZE: Disconnect 45 blocks; 00000be0cf1c48e6021d..062adb1dfe9538b20d1d
REORGANIZE: Connect 108 blocks; 00000be0cf1c48e6021d..000007151b6b477cc653
SetBestChain: new best=000007151b6b477cc653  height=1211021  trust=18960539627560  date=09/12/15 14:47:19

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 212 blocks; 0000016586d770c8392f..90e0ef8b337a9dba40be
REORGANIZE: Connect 514 blocks; 0000016586d770c8392f..00000268b3bc779337f0
SetBestChain: new best=00000268b3bc779337f0  height=1211606  trust=18960539628145  date=09/13/15 07:25:15

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 19 blocks; 0000015f5b9377802799..9456041eac0982404405
REORGANIZE: Connect 48 blocks; 0000015f5b9377802799..00000932bab4631cc252
SetBestChain: new best=00000932bab4631cc252  height=1211797  trust=18960539628368  date=09/13/15 10:31:10

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 15 blocks; 00000f0c480c063abee6..a4870fba9c917a93a0b2
REORGANIZE: Connect 38 blocks; 00000f0c480c063abee6..0000096bcfb49798081b
SetBestChain: new best=0000096bcfb49798081b  height=1211846  trust=18960539628417  date=09/13/15 11:35:26

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 13 blocks; 0000096bcfb49798081b..90fcac05439e38ec019b
REORGANIZE: Connect 33 blocks; 0000096bcfb49798081b..000006a52d8373f5612b
SetBestChain: new best=000006a52d8373f5612b  height=1211879  trust=18960539628450  date=09/13/15 12:18:10

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 11 blocks; 000003c52f86fb354db0..37d84757cd39128be7b8
REORGANIZE: Connect 28 blocks; 000003c52f86fb354db0..000004169a45f3e45c3a
SetBestChain: new best=000004169a45f3e45c3a  height=1211921  trust=18960539628492  date=09/13/15 13:08:55

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 94 blocks; 000004169a45f3e45c3a..36da65320eecca01a631
REORGANIZE: Connect 233 blocks; 000004169a45f3e45c3a..00000e3405ad25c4121a
SetBestChain: new best=00000e3405ad25c4121a  height=1212154  trust=18960539628725  date=09/13/15 18:55:21

So you can try to watch it as it happens every hour..  Smiley

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs
X-Blockchain DAO

old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 09:12:39 PM
 #3075

Does anybody know roughly what times during what days the reorganizations take place, so that I can have the code running and try to watch it as it happens?
Hello Ron!

You can see exact times when it happened in file debug.log
Here is last reorganizations for more than 10 blocks:

Code:
REORGANIZE: Disconnect 45 blocks; 00000be0cf1c48e6021d..062adb1dfe9538b20d1d
REORGANIZE: Connect 108 blocks; 00000be0cf1c48e6021d..000007151b6b477cc653
SetBestChain: new best=000007151b6b477cc653  height=1211021  trust=18960539627560  date=09/12/15 14:47:19

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 212 blocks; 0000016586d770c8392f..90e0ef8b337a9dba40be
REORGANIZE: Connect 514 blocks; 0000016586d770c8392f..00000268b3bc779337f0
SetBestChain: new best=00000268b3bc779337f0  height=1211606  trust=18960539628145  date=09/13/15 07:25:15

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 19 blocks; 0000015f5b9377802799..9456041eac0982404405
REORGANIZE: Connect 48 blocks; 0000015f5b9377802799..00000932bab4631cc252
SetBestChain: new best=00000932bab4631cc252  height=1211797  trust=18960539628368  date=09/13/15 10:31:10

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 15 blocks; 00000f0c480c063abee6..a4870fba9c917a93a0b2
REORGANIZE: Connect 38 blocks; 00000f0c480c063abee6..0000096bcfb49798081b
SetBestChain: new best=0000096bcfb49798081b  height=1211846  trust=18960539628417  date=09/13/15 11:35:26

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 13 blocks; 0000096bcfb49798081b..90fcac05439e38ec019b
REORGANIZE: Connect 33 blocks; 0000096bcfb49798081b..000006a52d8373f5612b
SetBestChain: new best=000006a52d8373f5612b  height=1211879  trust=18960539628450  date=09/13/15 12:18:10

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 11 blocks; 000003c52f86fb354db0..37d84757cd39128be7b8
REORGANIZE: Connect 28 blocks; 000003c52f86fb354db0..000004169a45f3e45c3a
SetBestChain: new best=000004169a45f3e45c3a  height=1211921  trust=18960539628492  date=09/13/15 13:08:55

REORGANIZE: Disconnect 94 blocks; 000004169a45f3e45c3a..36da65320eecca01a631
REORGANIZE: Connect 233 blocks; 000004169a45f3e45c3a..00000e3405ad25c4121a
SetBestChain: new best=00000e3405ad25c4121a  height=1212154  trust=18960539628725  date=09/13/15 18:55:21

So you can try to watch it as it happens every hour..  Smiley
Thanks,
 
(as he hits himself about the side of the head and says, I should have looked at the code  Grin ) I usally run -printttoconsole to get "live" stuff, and if one blinks it is gone!  Also since the problem, which is now solved (yay), only happens in Yacoin-qt, it is hard to catch it in real time and I never seem to get as good a debug log in Qt as in the daemon, for Yacoin or bitcoin Huh AAMOF, I usually don't get any debug log in any Qt?  Maybe I'm not looking in the right place?

Now I need to do yet another pull request on YAC 0.4.4 &/or YAC 0.4.5 (Is anyone running 0.4.5?) and do another video like the last one, but this time with sound!

Ron


LTC: LUYiMVsrFQewUSPDasSKGzhyTPAkiTeSov BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
alenevaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 260



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2015, 12:05:32 PM
 #3076

Also since the problem, which is now solved (yay), only happens in Yacoin-qt, it is hard to catch it in real time and I never seem to get as good a debug log in Qt as in the daemon, for Yacoin or bitcoin Huh AAMOF, I usually don't get any debug log in any Qt?  Maybe I'm not looking in the right place?

Congratulations on your solution! What was the problem?

debug.log is stored in Yacoin data directory (where Yacoin's data files are stored, including the wallet data file).

Windows
C:\Users\YourUserName\Appdata\Roaming\Yacoin

Linux
~/.yacoin/

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs
X-Blockchain DAO

aso118b
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2015, 12:42:00 AM
 #3077

Hey guys,

TLDR; Its 'aso118' and I need help solo mining.

My account got hacked a few months ago and I've tried contacting BCT admins several times but they haven't returned a single message.  Needless to say I am highly frustrated.  I understand they they probably get lots of SPAM emails and were reluctant to 'waste their time' to help me.  I hate to lose my account, and see the state it is in, but its water under the bridge.  I've been trying to get on yacointalk but it says I am banned from there too.  In my ignorance when YAC launched in 2013, I used the same password for both forums and I'm guessing my account on yacointalk was also hacked.  Regardless its time to move on; water under the bridge right?

So, I've been keeping a very very close eye on YAC discussion here and elsewhere, and I am still mining every day.  Like several other's I have been mining on http://yac.erlog.pt/, but I am annoyed that I haven't received a pay out in 35 days and I've sent 3 emails only to get no reply from the pool owner.  I have thousands of YAC on the pool and am beginning to question the motivates of the pool owner.  Would you continue to work after not betting paid in over a month?

So, I tired solo mining (yet again).  And I've spent the last three hours trying to 'set it up' with no luck (you may remember - I'm not very tech savvy).  My wallet it fully synced (I never close it!) and I'm using Thirtybird's cpu miner along with the following conf.

Code:
rpcuser=*my_user_name_here*
rpcpassword=*my_password_here*
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=3433
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=1
genproclimit=-1

I've tried several dozen config files from all of the google searches; but this is my 'current' one.  My script for the cpu miner is as follows.

Code:
@echo off

echo Mining script was last updated on 7:38 PM 9/15/2015.

echo.
echo Enter the number of threads to mine with.
set /p threads=

cd "C:\Mining\minerd-yacoin_stratum_x86_2_4_0"
start minerd-x86-corei7.exe -a scrypt-jane -t %threads% -s 2 -o stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:3433 -u *my_user_name_here* -p *my_password_here*

I've been a fatful YAC miner since day one, and I just want to be able to mine AND receive payouts.  I don't feel like that is too much to ask.  I'm really hoping someone here can help me get mining again.

PS - Over the last few weeks of trying to 'get back' my 'aso118' account; I've begun to realize how series internet security is.  So, if anyone would like me to prove my identify; I still have my 'give-a-away' faucet wallet from the yacointalk forums and I would be happy to sign any message.
WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 16, 2015, 12:47:40 AM
 #3078

You know, given that there are currently only a handful of YAC nodes running, it might not be difficult to narrow down the malicious miner by observing which node(s) introduce(s) which blocks to the network and when...
alenevaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 260



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2015, 01:28:41 PM
 #3079


So, I tired solo mining (yet again).  And I've spent the last three hours trying to 'set it up' with no luck (you may remember - I'm not very tech savvy).  My wallet it fully synced (I never close it!) and I'm using Thirtybird's cpu miner along with the following conf.

Code:
rpcuser=*my_user_name_here*
rpcpassword=*my_password_here*
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=3433
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=1
genproclimit=-1

I've tried several dozen config files from all of the google searches; but this is my 'current' one.  My script for the cpu miner is as follows.

Code:
@echo off

echo Mining script was last updated on 7:38 PM 9/15/2015.

echo.
echo Enter the number of threads to mine with.
set /p threads=

cd "C:\Mining\minerd-yacoin_stratum_x86_2_4_0"
start minerd-x86-corei7.exe -a scrypt-jane -t %threads% -s 2 -o stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:3433 -u *my_user_name_here* -p *my_password_here*

I've been a fatful YAC miner since day one, and I just want to be able to mine AND receive payouts.  I don't feel like that is too much to ask.  I'm really hoping someone here can help me get mining again.

About payments:
As far as I know (and I'm monitoring this situation) public chain has about 100% orphaned blocks. So no one on public chain has payments.

About config:
1-st question. Do you mine with minerd and yacoind on the same computer?

If answer ‘yes’ - you don’t need the option gen=1 in file yacoin.conf

Gen=1 only affects whether yacoind itself will mine. It does not need to be on in order for an external mining program such as minerd to work. All minerd needs is an RPC connection to yacoind in order to find out what work it needs to do.

If answer ‘no’ - i.e., minerd and yacoind are running on different PCs

You should set rpcallowip with minerd IP and use yacoind IP in url
http://yacoind_ip:3433

2-nd. You shouldn’t use stratum in url because yacoind has no stratum!

Simply use http://127.0.0.1:3433

3-rd. Your wallet should be unlocked

Also please check option -a scrypt-jane
It may be ok for you version of minerd but for my I’m using -a scrypt-chacha
My cmd line:
Code:
minerd-x64-avx.exe -a scrypt-chacha -o http://192.168.1.1:3334 -O alenevaa.CPU1:1

I hope it helps you!  Smiley

Best wishes

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs
X-Blockchain DAO

aso118b
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2015, 02:18:44 PM
 #3080

About payments:
As far as I know (and I'm monitoring this situation) public chain has about 100% orphaned blocks. So no one on public chain has payments.

I thought the orphaned issue was 'fixed' and the 'malicious miner' had stopped.  So are you saying that even if I do get solo mining working there is a very good chance that the computing power I dedicated to mining will be on a 'split' blockchain? 


About config:
1-st question. Do you mine with minerd and yacoind on the same computer?

If answer ‘yes’ - you don’t need the option gen=1 in file yacoin.conf

Gen=1 only affects whether yacoind itself will mine. It does not need to be on in order for an external mining program such as minerd to work. All minerd needs is an RPC connection to yacoind in order to find out what work it needs to do.

If answer ‘no’ - i.e., minerd and yacoind are running on different PCs

You should set rpcallowip with minerd IP and use yacoind IP in url
http://yacoind_ip:3433

2-nd. You shouldn’t use stratum in url because yacoind has no stratum!

Simply use http://127.0.0.1:3433

3-rd. Your wallet should be unlocked

Also please check option -a scrypt-jane
It may be ok for you version of minerd but for my I’m using -a scrypt-chacha
My cmd line:
Code:
minerd-x64-avx.exe -a scrypt-chacha -o http://192.168.1.1:3334 -O alenevaa.CPU1:1

I hope it helps you!  Smiley

Best wishes

Ah - I didn't realize that with the stratum.  And that the wallet needed to be unlocked.  I just unlocked it now and its going a bit crazy trying to stake.  I'll try mining again in a few hours when my processor isn't running at 99%.
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!