Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2017, 10:37:39 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 ... 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 343424 times)
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 10:38:39 AM
 #2121

I was wondering, is there any implementation of a stratum mining proxy that supports the YAC PoW ?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506379059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506379059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506379059
Reply with quote  #2

1506379059
Report to moderator
1506379059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506379059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506379059
Reply with quote  #2

1506379059
Report to moderator
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 11:35:44 AM
 #2122

I was wondering, is there any implementation of a stratum mining proxy that supports the YAC PoW ?
This one claims to support YAC: https://github.com/ahmedbodi/stratum-mining/
https://github.com/moopless/stratum-mining-litecoin/issues/29

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 12:38:42 PM
 #2123

I was wondering, is there any implementation of a stratum mining proxy that supports the YAC PoW ?
This one claims to support YAC: https://github.com/ahmedbodi/stratum-mining/
https://github.com/moopless/stratum-mining-litecoin/issues/29
That's a full fledged mining pool and I just wanted a proxy, but thank you, may be useful if I figure out how extract the PoW part of the pool software.
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 01:07:14 PM
 #2124

I picked up 125K YAC on Cryptsy so far today, so I'm 1/8th or so of the way there.  

Nice!   Cool
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698



View Profile
May 16, 2014, 01:17:11 PM
 #2125

I picked up 125K YAC on Cryptsy so far today, so I'm 1/8th or so of the way there. 

Nice!   Cool

Don't encourage him. You cherry-picked my buy order. Did you pump it to 0.00003? Just for fun?

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 07:22:23 PM
 #2126

Don't encourage him. You cherry-picked my buy order. Did you pump it to 0.00003? Just for fun?

Fun it was!  I probably made a lot of people on the sell side happy for a while, I bet they're not complaining.  Just nudging YAC prices a bit toward where they "should" be, even if just for a short while.   Smiley
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
May 18, 2014, 12:55:30 AM
 #2127

so, i'm writing the electrum-based block explorer myself now, mostly out of boredom (and also due to lack of volunteers).
the code is a major mess and still WIP (eg. no search box and no address handling so far), so consider this an early alpha preview.

http://yacoin.unsha.net/

PS: i know that i suck hard at writing javascript

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
canonsburg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile
May 18, 2014, 08:02:42 PM
 #2128

Nice job on the explorer.

But what are the advantages of electrum-based explorer over the old explorer?
digitalixz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 07:37:53 PM
 #2129

Could someone share config for 290x?
And how much is the expected hashrate?

Thanks in advance.
shango
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2014, 09:31:02 PM
 #2130

I am also interested in an 290x config - i cannot get it to hash YAC properly without too many hardware errors.

So if anyone is mining with 290x, share your config please.

Discuss today's profitable coins, mininig and trading alt coins :  cointradertalk.org
Cheap and reliable Cloud Hosting | USA VPS | UK VPS | Australia VPS | US Dedicated Servers
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
May 20, 2014, 09:45:41 PM
 #2131

I am also interested in an 290x config - i cannot get it to hash YAC properly without too many hardware errors.

So if anyone is mining with 290x, share your config please.

ivan just posted settings for a 290 in this thread

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475569.120

IMHO though, those cards don't have nearly enough memory to keep them busy enough to keep the shader pipeline humming along.  All are welcome of course though Smiley

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
May 20, 2014, 09:46:32 PM
 #2132

I'm folding so I can't really stop without wasting a day's progress, sorry guys.

I'll try to do some testing on some other rigs, but it'll have to wait.

You can get something like 4-4.22kh/s without hw.
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
May 20, 2014, 09:50:36 PM
 #2133

I'm folding so I can't really stop without wasting a day's progress, sorry guys.

I'll try to do some testing on some other rigs, but it'll have to wait.

You can get something like 4-4.22kh/s without hw.

That's kind of odd - I worked with someone who had a 4GB Radeon 7850 and it turned in about 5 KH/sec.  The 290x should be able to at least do that amount because can always use fewer shaders than you've got and run at a lower lookup-gap and --rawintensity...

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
MarketNeutral
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 10:11:38 PM
 #2134

fwiw, maxpower has updated the mac client of yacoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216672.0;all

Yacoin, one of the few truly undervalued altcoins.

Keep up the great work, dev—it's not going unnoticed.
shango
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2014, 06:44:29 AM
 #2135

I am also interested in an 290x config - i cannot get it to hash YAC properly without too many hardware errors.

So if anyone is mining with 290x, share your config please.

ivan just posted settings for a 290 in this thread

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475569.120

IMHO though, those cards don't have nearly enough memory to keep them busy enough to keep the shader pipeline humming along.  All are welcome of course though Smiley

What makes you think so ?
We have MSI r9 290x with 4gb DDR5 on rigs with super fast 8gb DDR3 RAM.
We'have been mining very well MRC on scrypt-jane and some other n-factor coins until now.
But we have no settings for n-factor 14 and we cannot get it to hash properly with decent hash rate and little hardware errors.

Discuss today's profitable coins, mininig and trading alt coins :  cointradertalk.org
Cheap and reliable Cloud Hosting | USA VPS | UK VPS | Australia VPS | US Dedicated Servers
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 01:05:15 PM
 #2136

I am also interested in an 290x config - i cannot get it to hash YAC properly without too many hardware errors.

So if anyone is mining with 290x, share your config please.

ivan just posted settings for a 290 in this thread

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475569.120

IMHO though, those cards don't have nearly enough memory to keep them busy enough to keep the shader pipeline humming along.  All are welcome of course though Smiley

What makes you think so ?
We have MSI r9 290x with 4gb DDR5 on rigs with super fast 8gb DDR3 RAM.
We'have been mining very well MRC on scrypt-jane and some other n-factor coins until now.
But we have no settings for n-factor 14 and we cannot get it to hash properly with decent hash rate and little hardware errors.

Because 4 GB is not enough to occupy 2580+ shaders when each one requires 4 MB to solve.  MRC has 1/4 the memory requirement of YAC.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
canonsburg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 03:35:52 PM
 #2137

I am also interested in an 290x config - i cannot get it to hash YAC properly without too many hardware errors.

So if anyone is mining with 290x, share your config please.

ivan just posted settings for a 290 in this thread

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475569.120

IMHO though, those cards don't have nearly enough memory to keep them busy enough to keep the shader pipeline humming along.  All are welcome of course though Smiley

What makes you think so ?
We have MSI r9 290x with 4gb DDR5 on rigs with super fast 8gb DDR3 RAM.
We'have been mining very well MRC on scrypt-jane and some other n-factor coins until now.
But we have no settings for n-factor 14 and we cannot get it to hash properly with decent hash rate and little hardware errors.

I think ThirtyBird know a bit about why things are considering he wrote the current version of YacMiner.
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 01:59:28 AM
 #2138

Aight, who bought all the way up to 3205 sat on cryptsy?   Shocked

On an inappropriately off topic, someone buy my 5770s and R7 250 2gbs... http://forum.yacoin.org/index.php?topic=657.0

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 08:09:18 PM
 #2139

Thanks to Cypherious and YAChoarder on the yacoin forums, the YAC multipool bounty is now up to 100,000 YAC! At current prices, when converted, that is about $500 USD.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 03:11:07 PM
 #2140

fwiw, maxpower has updated the mac client of yacoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216672.0;all

Yacoin, one of the few truly undervalued altcoins.

Keep up the great work, dev—it's not going unnoticed.

Great news thanks!  Can someone verify that everything works as expected, and post the sha1sum of the version you used? 
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 ... 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!