Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2017, 06:13:41 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 337990 times)
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
October 17, 2014, 12:50:00 AM
 #2601

Joe and company, you can buy using a buy wall bot guys...you're coders Wink *hint*
You'd need an exchange API and off you go.

I miss mining yac, got rid of all my r7 240s :/

My own coin is mostly mined now, but we're having trouble with the exchanges adding us (seems like they are all a bunch of corrupt scammers...)

It would be really cool if we could find a better way to deal with the trading side, I think that's a big flaw with altcoins (and Bitcoin) right now. Unregulated exchanges managed by shady people who only care to make a quick buck out of the bigger fool.

Does the Yacoin team have anything planned? It could be a nice addition, or maybe a partnership with the Invictus folks...

Anyway, I anticipate an altcoin surge after Bitcoin resumes the major uptrend trendline soon.  Cool
1503209621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503209621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503209621
Reply with quote  #2

1503209621
Report to moderator
1503209621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503209621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503209621
Reply with quote  #2

1503209621
Report to moderator
1503209621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503209621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503209621
Reply with quote  #2

1503209621
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503209621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503209621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503209621
Reply with quote  #2

1503209621
Report to moderator
1503209621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503209621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503209621
Reply with quote  #2

1503209621
Report to moderator
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
October 17, 2014, 03:35:02 AM
 #2602

Joe and company, you can buy using a buy wall bot guys...you're coders Wink *hint*
You'd need an exchange API and off you go.

I miss mining yac, got rid of all my r7 240s :/

My own coin is mostly mined now, but we're having trouble with the exchanges adding us (seems like they are all a bunch of corrupt scammers...)

It would be really cool if we could find a better way to deal with the trading side, I think that's a big flaw with altcoins (and Bitcoin) right now. Unregulated exchanges managed by shady people who only care to make a quick buck out of the bigger fool.

Does the Yacoin team have anything planned? It could be a nice addition, or maybe a partnership with the Invictus folks...

Anyway, I anticipate an altcoin surge after Bitcoin resumes the major uptrend trendline soon.  Cool

Hold on *tech noob here*.  How do I set up a bot to buy YAC?  It's been an intense process here consuming many hours of my day.

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦
0.8%-1% House Edge
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
October 19, 2014, 06:47:50 PM
 #2603

Hold on *tech noob here*.  How do I set up a bot to buy YAC?  It's been an intense process here consuming many hours of my day.

Cryptsy has triggers, which help you trade when you are not around.

If you need something more versatile, and you aren't experienced with programming you could try autohotkey
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=autohotkey

It's autokey on Linux:
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=autokey

Perhaps you can also give this a try - looks promising, though I haven't tried it:
https://github.com/ScriptProdigy/CryptsyPythonAPI



EDIT:
There's more stuff, you don't even need to google a lot:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=329168.0

https://github.com/abwaters/cryptsy-api
https://github.com/salfter/PyCryptsy
https://github.com/hsharrison/python-cryptsy




YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
October 20, 2014, 01:01:03 PM
 #2604

I've been using  CAT from sampey since it was released and it works pretty well. He also provides very good and ongoing customer support.
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 01:41:51 AM
 #2605

I've been using  CAT from sampey since it was released and it works pretty well. He also provides very good and ongoing customer support.

Yup, you got those and also cryptrader's bot, but you need to pay for a premium acct.
Easier to operate but only good for a buy wall.
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
October 22, 2014, 12:32:40 PM
 #2606

Another idea for wallet 4.5 - could we add a miner directly in the wallet?  It looks like *our clone* YBC actually has a built-in cpu miner and a mining pool hosted through 'pool.ybcoin.com'.

The most common thing I hear from new miners is 'its complicated to set up.'  I think being able to mine, mint, and save transaction all in one software would be attractive to new users.

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦
0.8%-1% House Edge
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
October 22, 2014, 12:40:49 PM
 #2607


I'm hoping to have a testing version of 0.4.5 out in the next week. This will only be going out to the dev team initially though, but it should be ready for overall testing within the next month.
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
October 22, 2014, 03:13:31 PM
 #2608


I'm hoping to have a testing version of 0.4.5 out in the next week. This will only be going out to the dev team initially though, but it should be ready for overall testing within the next month.

Cool!  I look forward to checking it out.  Smiley

edit:  wanted to say thanks for all of the hard work.  Sent a tip.  Smiley http://explorer.yacoin.org/?txnhash=9e40a9818b0bb3d3ec8ba7917f55eb15b9c638b1269af9af1edc8b831fb39e44 sent to YHJMUHKdd9628xeKuJ3vTrGZuzdX8UxBhx

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦
0.8%-1% House Edge
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
October 23, 2014, 12:51:29 PM
 #2609


I'm hoping to have a testing version of 0.4.5 out in the next week. This will only be going out to the dev team initially though, but it should be ready for overall testing within the next month.

Cool!  I look forward to checking it out.  Smiley

edit:  wanted to say thanks for all of the hard work.  Sent a tip.  Smiley http://explorer.yacoin.org/?txnhash=9e40a9818b0bb3d3ec8ba7917f55eb15b9c638b1269af9af1edc8b831fb39e44 sent to YHJMUHKdd9628xeKuJ3vTrGZuzdX8UxBhx

Thanks!
Arsenay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200


View Profile
October 23, 2014, 01:13:37 PM
 #2610

Debian 6, amd64

https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin/archive/stable_0.4.4.tar.gz
$qmake
$make
gcc -c -pipe -O3 -msse2 -O2 -D_REENTRANT -Wall -W -DQT_GUI -DBOOST_THREAD_USE_LIB -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DUSE_UPNP=1 -DSTATICLIB -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -DLINUX -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_SHARED -I/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/linux-g++ -I/usr/include/qt4/QtCore -I/usr/include/qt4/QtGui -I/usr/include/qt4 -Isrc -Isrc/json -Isrc/qt -Ibuild -Ibuild -o build/scrypt-jane.o src/scrypt-jane/scrypt-jane.c
{standard input}: Assembler messages:
{standard input}:50: Error: no such instruction: `vprotd xmm3,xmm3,16'
{standard input}:53: Error: no such instruction: `vprotd xmm1,xmm1,12'
{standard input}:56: Error: no such instruction: `vprotd xmm3,xmm3,8'
{standard input}:60: Error: no such instruction: `vprotd xmm1,xmm1,7'
{standard input}:65: Error: no such instruction: `vprotd xmm3,xmm3,16'
{standard input}:68: Error: no such instruction: `vprotd xmm1,xmm1,12'
{standard input}:71: Error: no such instruction: `vprotd xmm3,xmm3,8'
{standard input}:75: Error: no such instruction: `vprotd xmm1,xmm1,7'
---------------------------


it really overcome ?
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
October 23, 2014, 05:41:37 PM
 #2611

It looks like the faucet on the website is down.... https://faucet.yacoin.org/

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦
0.8%-1% House Edge
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
October 23, 2014, 05:53:40 PM
 #2612

Debian 6, amd64
...
it really overcome ?

First try this and report what happens:

Code:
git clone https://github.com/floodyberry/scrypt-jane
cd scrypt-jane
gcc scrypt-jane.c -O3 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -msse2 -c
gcc example.c scrypt-jane.o -msse2 -o example
./example


YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
Arsenay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200


View Profile
October 23, 2014, 09:59:16 PM
 #2613

thanks for the idea
I found help in the source minerd
I'm the only one who started all this under linux?)
i lol'd  Smiley

add  code in file:
./yacoin-stable_0.4.4/src/scrypt-jane/scrypt-jane.c

/* Hard-coded scrypt parameteres r and p - mikaelh */
#define SCRYPT_R 1
#define SCRYPT_P 1

/* Only the instrinsics versions are optimized for hard-coded values - mikaelh */
#define CPU_X86_FORCE_INTRINSICS

senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 09:45:48 AM
 #2614

I am glad it helped though I am not sure why you need this - I didn't get this error building yacoind on AMD x86-64 EL5.

YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
s4m0ht
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 10:43:21 AM
 #2615

I like all the concept, but please take care also of little things: faucet is down (on yacoin.org remove link if you don't want it anymore), Timeline is very outdated, maybe some news can be added:)

cheers
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 12:54:46 PM
 #2616

I sent a message to the person that handles the faucet. As for the website, anyone is free to contribute content to the yacoin.org repo on the main yacoin github repo.
mitache365
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 688


View Profile
October 28, 2014, 06:19:47 PM
 #2617

this is really imposible for mining with 280x cards..

BTC
Hilux74
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 906



View Profile
October 28, 2014, 06:42:11 PM
 #2618

I just picked up a couple Nvidia 750ti's.  The cudaminer software is confusing as hell compared to ThirtyBirds AMD software.  Anyone have good settings they can share?  I tried a few settings I have gleaned from googling but either crash or get a whopping 0.03 khash/s.  Tongue  Its an older but still decent system I installed them in with 4GB DDR2 ram and a Q6600@3GHz running windows8.1.

Hook a brother up and I'll mine to your address for 1/2day.
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
October 30, 2014, 01:53:34 AM
 #2619

I just picked up a couple Nvidia 750ti's.  The cudaminer software is confusing as hell compared to ThirtyBirds AMD software.  Anyone have good settings they can share?  I tried a few settings I have gleaned from googling but either crash or get a whopping 0.03 khash/s.  Tongue  Its an older but still decent system I installed them in with 4GB DDR2 ram and a Q6600@3GHz running windows8.1.

Hook a brother up and I'll mine to your address for 1/2day.

I'll give it a shot later today and get back to you.
mitache365
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 688


View Profile
November 01, 2014, 10:35:54 PM
 #2620

someone can mine this with amd cards?

BTC
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!