Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2017, 10:39:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 ... 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 343225 times)
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
May 27, 2014, 11:15:25 AM
 #2161

What to do with my pool miners when N increases? Leave them running or restart them?

Cpu or gpu?

I normally restart on n changes...if I don't it does funky things.
1506249547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506249547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506249547
Reply with quote  #2

1506249547
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506249547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506249547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506249547
Reply with quote  #2

1506249547
Report to moderator
1506249547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506249547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506249547
Reply with quote  #2

1506249547
Report to moderator
1506249547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506249547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506249547
Reply with quote  #2

1506249547
Report to moderator
mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:53:59 PM
 #2162

What to do with my pool miners when N increases? Leave them running or restart them?

Cpu or gpu?

I normally restart on n changes...if I don't it does funky things.

Two GPUs and one CPU.

BTC 1HxvAEC4nj37hyenz9DwsyrMMnkwzpbzno PPC PU6zS8RRBWP2UxhuRFengGsu8n4tEYB5xV XPM AJAgBpPjGQoL38mrtW91dVqhbMHqu25vfG
hoper
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 05:51:38 PM
 #2163

Someone tried to adjust yacminer for r7 240 4gb on N-15 ? currently N=14 3Kh/s
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 01:59:33 AM
 #2164

Someone tried to adjust yacminer for r7 240 4gb on N-15 ? currently N=14 3Kh/s

maybe.  Cool

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 04:11:39 PM
 #2165

fwiw, maxpower has updated the mac client of yacoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216672.0;all

Yacoin, one of the few truly undervalued altcoins.

Keep up the great work, dev—it's not going unnoticed.

Great news thanks!  Can someone verify that everything works as expected, and post the sha1sum of the version you used? 

Has anyone been able to verify/test the Mac wallet?
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 03:28:49 AM
 #2166

fwiw, maxpower has updated the mac client of yacoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216672.0;all

Yacoin, one of the few truly undervalued altcoins.

Keep up the great work, dev—it's not going unnoticed.

Great news thanks!  Can someone verify that everything works as expected, and post the sha1sum of the version you used? 

Has anyone been able to verify/test the Mac wallet?

I know one person with a Mac, my retired father - I can't picture that ending well... I was honestly happy the day he got a Mac - it meant an end to being tech support for him!

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 05:21:40 AM
 #2167

fwiw, maxpower has updated the mac client of yacoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216672.0;all
Yacoin, one of the few truly undervalued altcoins.
Keep up the great work, dev—it's not going unnoticed.
Great news thanks!  Can someone verify that everything works as expected, and post the sha1sum of the version you used? 
Has anyone been able to verify/test the Mac wallet?
I know one person with a Mac, my retired father - I can't picture that ending well... I was honestly happy the day he got a Mac - it meant an end to being tech support for him!
+1,  (lol)

but on another note, I have some additions to the UI experience, not the underlying workings of YACoin.  It is too late ATM tonight to do battle with GitHub, but here are some of the additions I have done and tested on the Windows (gcc and MSVC++) builds of YACoind and the gcc YACoin-qt.

http://youtu.be/C8GvHpjbAnM
YACoin is also mentioned in the end of the last of the short video series I did on building static libraries for MSVS, Bitcoin and YACoin and others, see (from message # 2119)
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLFnWb0ttBBMLyUuniLp3PJ5Mn4tVUlliZ

What's not shown is one more addition to the code, to enable wallet.dat to change its name, to anything!  And to be anywhere on your computer.  I don't have a video, but it would cover something like this:

In YACoin.conf (or on the command line) for Windows (#ifdef WIN32) versions of YACoind (MS), YACoind (gcc) & YACoin-qt (gcc) there is a new optional walletpath argument.  I don't have Linux or a Mac, so I can't test it on other OS's.  That is why I "guarded" it with the WIN32 test, but it should work with any OS.

walletpath can take a full or partial path (or just a filename) to an existing 'wallet.dat' file or a non-existing name to create a new wallet with that new name.  If it's a partial path or just a name, the code 'falls back' to using 'datadir' to compose the full path, which is what the normal code does anyway.

The 'wallet.dat' name can be any legal filename!

One thing one can do with this capability is run the wallet off of a USB memory drive and never have it on the hard drive of the computer!

Change wallets by editing a line in YACoin.conf, without losing the other wallet, which is the same as running the same blockchain with different wallets.

Perhaps an odd use of running the same wallet on different blockchains?

All one needs to know is how the BerkeleyDB code is written in Bitcoin/YACoin, etc.

In YACoin, the wallet code expects a blkindex.dat and (possibly) a  database/log.0000000nnn file in the directory with the wallet file, 'wallet.dat' or whatever you want to rename it!

The blockchain, I think, is in the 'datadir' directory, wherever that is on your computer, and it expects to find a blk0001.dat and perhaps a peers.dat and the ability to have a .lock file.

There is some connection, I believe, but again there is no documentation, on the relationship between the 'datadir'/blk001.dat file and the blkindex.dat and (possibly) a database/log.0000000nnn files in the walletpath which now can be a separate directory!

Perhaps YACoin can soon (?) have multiple wallets on one block chain?  Built in!  Without an RPC connection?  Or with one?  Can you see an "exchange" kind of application?  Or other possibilities?

Is there any interest in these additions?  I have found it very useful for testing as a developer and as a user, and have been using this code on my Bitcoin MSVC++ and gcc versions for some time Smiley

Ron

YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf

BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 08:41:48 AM
 #2168

Those are really useful features no one focuses on...they just assume bitcoind works 100%.
Thanks and props!
old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 02:59:50 PM
 #2169

 Wink
so, i'm writing the electrum-based block explorer myself now, mostly out of boredom (and also due to lack of volunteers).
the code is a major mess and still WIP (eg. no search box and no address handling so far), so consider this an early alpha preview.

http://yacoin.unsha.net/

PS: i know that i suck hard at writing javascript

That looks real nice! I throw my hat into the battle of the block explorers with my brand new super fast address balance
look up with transactions:

http://explore.grokonet.com
Hi Groko

It's nice to see someone who can still write HTML Wink  One can easily add a "smidge" of Javascript to that html that would "ask" for a new block every ~30 seconds or ~minute or what ever time period you like.  It could even be "done with AJAX". 

Where is the server getting its data from, might I ask?  Is it an "ABE" YACoin talking to a yacoin daemon on the server?

Ron

BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 08:48:58 PM
 #2170

Wink
so, i'm writing the electrum-based block explorer myself now, mostly out of boredom (and also due to lack of volunteers).
the code is a major mess and still WIP (eg. no search box and no address handling so far), so consider this an early alpha preview.

http://yacoin.unsha.net/

PS: i know that i suck hard at writing javascript

That looks real nice! I throw my hat into the battle of the block explorers with my brand new super fast address balance
look up with transactions:

http://explore.grokonet.com
Hi Groko

It's nice to see someone who can still write HTML Wink  One can easily add a "smidge" of Javascript to that html that would "ask" for a new block every ~30 seconds or ~minute or what ever time period you like.  It could even be "done with AJAX". 

Where is the server getting its data from, might I ask?  Is it an "ABE" YACoin talking to a yacoin daemon on the server?

Ron
I've done something similar with my prototype explorer, though it's using websockets instead of polling the server every x seconds, which is imo cool. The browser support still sucks, however (and my html&js skills, too, for that matter Grin - guess i'll just focus on finishing the damn electrum client finally in my next coding session).

just a reminder: i'm still looking for buzzword javascript web dev to do a simple front-end for a block explorer. (jquery, angular.js, twitter bootstrap or whatever you prefer; websockets required)

and there i was hoping it would be up & running by the end of the month, silly me Undecided

have you looked into the insight block explorer's
https://github.com/bitpay/insight
it sure looks nice, but adapting it for yac seems kinda challenging given most things are hardcoded in multiple places. also, i don't like the prospect of running Yet Another leveldb alongside the electrum's with essentially the same data. (and neither do i like node.js Tongue)

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
old c coder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 02:26:47 AM
 #2171

it sure looks nice, but adapting it for yac seems kinda challenging given most things are hardcoded in multiple places. also, i don't like the prospect of running Yet Another leveldb alongside the electrum's with essentially the same data. (and neither do i like node.js Tongue)
Hi Sairon

levelDB shouldn't phase you.  Have you seen my video on building a static leveldb library, at
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x1U1cBx6Ub0? Grin  Should be easy to port back to gcc.  Bitcoin has been doing it since ~0.8.0  YACoins data only seems to be about 300MB / year?

And do you know what a famous pundit said about scriptaculous & other javascript "frameworks"?  I was at a NFJS conference and the (anonymous speaker) said they appear to him to be a "steaming pile of code" Shocked Grin

Ron


BTC: 1DPvP6WoZzaNQ9Nxzd64hjYad1kyQzTTbx YAC: Y3ZggXDvnRJaRwtVGyGJwt6DMLN3EPQpQf 
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.  Paul Cezanne
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 04:05:20 PM
 #2172

it sure looks nice, but adapting it for yac seems kinda challenging given most things are hardcoded in multiple places. also, i don't like the prospect of running Yet Another leveldb alongside the electrum's with essentially the same data. (and neither do i like node.js Tongue)
Hi Sairon

levelDB shouldn't phase you.  Have you seen my video on building a static leveldb library, at
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x1U1cBx6Ub0? Grin  Should be easy to port back to gcc.  Bitcoin has been doing it since ~0.8.0  YACoins data only seems to be about 300MB / year?

And do you know what a famous pundit said about scriptaculous & other javascript "frameworks"?  I was at a NFJS conference and the (anonymous speaker) said they appear to him to be a "steaming pile of code" Shocked Grin

Ron
nah, leveldb is cool, the problem is it just seems wrong to store the same data twice. either way, i use it from python, not c/c++ Tongue

but did the speaker survive?

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
Groko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 10:58:03 PM
 #2173

Wink
so, i'm writing the electrum-based block explorer myself now, mostly out of boredom (and also due to lack of volunteers).
the code is a major mess and still WIP (eg. no search box and no address handling so far), so consider this an early alpha preview.

http://yacoin.unsha.net/

PS: i know that i suck hard at writing javascript

That looks real nice! I throw my hat into the battle of the block explorers with my brand new super fast address balance
look up with transactions:

http://explore.grokonet.com
Hi Groko

It's nice to see someone who can still write HTML Wink  One can easily add a "smidge" of Javascript to that html that would "ask" for a new block every ~30 seconds or ~minute or what ever time period you like.  It could even be "done with AJAX". 

Where is the server getting its data from, might I ask?  Is it an "ABE" YACoin talking to a yacoin daemon on the server?

Ron
Thanks Ron! I'm glad you appreciate my simple HTML approach. My web page design skills
are a bit for wanting that is for sure. And I have never attempted to do anything using
JavaScript. But I'm planning on skipping that skill-set with Ruby Rails. My yacoin forum is
a Ruby Rails application.

As far as my data goes, it looks like you guessed it. My data is coming from a live
yacoind executable in server mode that I query using a yacoind executable in client mode
doing RPC calls to the server. It's pretty simple really. But g-damn it's fast. I added
address balance tracking that keeps up to the minute with every new block and responds to
a block chain reorganize. I have a new top 1000 list of addresses that is also kept up to
date on the fly. Check it out here: http://explore.grokonet.com/?top1000=1
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
May 31, 2014, 02:02:33 AM
 #2174

As far as my data goes, it looks like you guessed it. My data is coming from a live
yacoind executable in server mode that I query using a yacoind executable in client mode
doing RPC calls to the server. It's pretty simple really. But g-damn it's fast. I added
address balance tracking that keeps up to the minute with every new block and responds to
a block chain reorganize. I have a new top 1000 list of addresses that is also kept up to
date on the fly. Check it out here: http://explore.grokonet.com/?top1000=1

I just check this out.  It is really fast.  It's even quicker then trying to find a transaction through my YAC qt wallet!

              ▄▄██████▄▄
          ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████▀▀      ▀▀██████▄▄
   ▄██████▀▀ ▄▄███████▄▄  ▀▀█████▄
  ▐████▀  ▄▄████▀▀▀▀▀█████▄   ▀████▄
  ▐██▀ ▄██████▌  ███  ▐██████▄  ▀███▌
▐  █▌ ▐████████▄▄       ▀██████  ████
▐█    ▐████████████████▄  █████  ████
▐██▄   ▀▀███████████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌          █████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐██▄ ▐██▌ ████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐████    ▄████████  ▐████  ████
 ████▄ ▀████████████████  ▐██▀  ▄███▀
 ▀█████▄  ▀▀████████████      ▄████▀
   ▀██████▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀   ▄▄█████▀
      ▀▀██████▄▄      ▄▄██████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████████▀▀
              ▀▀██████▀▀


▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬
ACCESS TO RENEWABLE, PROFITABLE,
INDUSTRIAL SCALE CRYPTOMINING

▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬








       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████




                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████     
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀





                  ▄▄██▄
              ▄▄█▀▀  ██
          ▄▄█▀▀      █▌
      ▄▄█▀▀   ▄▀    ██
 ▄▄▄█▀▀    ▄█▀     ▐█
██      ▄██▀       █▌
 ▀▀██▄███▀        ██
     ██▀▀█▄▄▄     █▌
      █▄  ██▀▀▀█▄██
       █▄█▀
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 10:55:34 AM
 #2175

As far as my data goes, it looks like you guessed it. My data is coming from a live
yacoind executable in server mode that I query using a yacoind executable in client mode
doing RPC calls to the server. It's pretty simple really. But g-damn it's fast. I added
address balance tracking that keeps up to the minute with every new block and responds to
a block chain reorganize. I have a new top 1000 list of addresses that is also kept up to
date on the fly. Check it out here: http://explore.grokonet.com/?top1000=1

I just check this out.  It is really fast.  It's even quicker then trying to find a transaction through my YAC qt wallet!

That is really fast. I wasn't aware about this explorer. Tnx.
Besides I have been getting a lot of errors lately with explorer.yacoin.org (python script, class 'psycopg2.DataError...).

YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
May 31, 2014, 01:42:05 PM
 #2176

Just a little over 30 minutes before NFactor of 15 becomes our new life for the next few months!

Who's as excited as I am?  Cool

EDIT: Woohoo, it's here!  Miners adapted and no hiccups Smiley

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Groko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 03:10:27 PM
 #2177

Just a little over 30 minutes before NFactor of 15 becomes our new life for the next few months!

Who's as excited as I am?  Cool

EDIT: Woohoo, it's here!  Miners adapted and no hiccups Smiley

The difficulty is too damn high! At least the pump and dumpers will leave us for a while.
dyos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 03:48:17 PM
 #2178

Any idea for the new config for 750ti using cudaminer for the new nfactor?

would be nice to know thanks!
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698



View Profile
May 31, 2014, 03:49:49 PM
 #2179

As far as my data goes, it looks like you guessed it. My data is coming from a live
yacoind executable in server mode that I query using a yacoind executable in client mode
doing RPC calls to the server. It's pretty simple really. But g-damn it's fast. I added
address balance tracking that keeps up to the minute with every new block and responds to
a block chain reorganize. I have a new top 1000 list of addresses that is also kept up to
date on the fly. Check it out here: http://explore.grokonet.com/?top1000=1

I just check this out.  It is really fast.  It's even quicker then trying to find a transaction through my YAC qt wallet!

That is really fast. I wasn't aware about this explorer. Tnx.
Besides I have been getting a lot of errors lately with explorer.yacoin.org (python script, class 'psycopg2.DataError...).

WindMaster needs to update the OP! Add the cryptoaltex and groko's block explorer.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1244


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2014, 03:56:12 PM
 #2180

Any api on that explorer? Official one is giving me errors.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley | BTC: 1FanqAfDSCvQwzChwnvF3VGd9GTNV4n1tL | ETH: 0x932b9db891587dfae6f5d98cb27e7844a75160ba
Pages: « 1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 ... 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!