Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 04:51:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 351413 times)
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 08:04:48 AM
 #2621

someone can mine this with amd cards?
Yes.

Example I'm mining with Sapphire R7 240 4Gb (these are perhaps best for YAC and other high N coins if think price, power and hashrate combination),
  
then also randomly I use Sapphire Toxic R9 280x  (but these are not at all optimal for YAC when N=16. And finding optimal settings is more or less difficult depending whole rig features, not only GPU)

Some help for settings can find here: http://www.ultracoin.net/configgen_raw.html
but note: some parameters are only for UTC and these need change/remove for YAC

Most settings, what you find easy, what peoples have shared around forums etc. -- look carefully what are date of these messages because many of these are totally obsolete due to change of N value.


and also of course I use Nvidia. Asus GTX750TI-OC-2GD5 what is good for YAC (and other high N coins)


BTC, BCH, UTC, YAC
1513227064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513227064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513227064
Reply with quote  #2

1513227064
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513227064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513227064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513227064
Reply with quote  #2

1513227064
Report to moderator
BitcoinNational
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Whitelist for WePower token sale before 1st of Feb


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 04:12:55 PM
 #2622

is there any network data? charts, hashes, block speed, etc etc

      ▀███   ███   ████    ▄██████▄
       ████ █████ █████▄  ███▀  ▀███
        ███▄██▀██▄██████  ██████████
        ▀█████ █████▀████ ███▄  ▄▄▄
         ▀███   ███▀  ███▄ ▀██████▀▀
                      ▀███
███▄████▄     ▄█████▄  ████   ███   ███▀ ▄██████▄  ███▄██
████▀▀▀███▄ ▄███▀▀▀███▄ ███  █████  ███ ███▀  ▀███ █████▀
███     ███ ███     ███ ▀███ █████ ███  ██████████ ███
███▄   ▄███ ███▄   ▄███  ▀█████▀█████▀  ███▄  ▄▄▄  ███
█████████▀   ▀███████▀    ████▀ ▀████   ▀████████▀ ███
███ ▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀   ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀▀▀
███
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
Smoothy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 04:39:43 PM
 #2623

I just picked up a couple Nvidia 750ti's.  The cudaminer software is confusing as hell compared to ThirtyBirds AMD software.  Anyone have good settings they can share?  I tried a few settings I have gleaned from googling but either crash or get a whopping 0.03 khash/s.  Tongue  Its an older but still decent system I installed them in with 4GB DDR2 ram and a Q6600@3GHz running windows8.1.

Hook a brother up and I'll mine to your address for 1/2day.

Imo cudaminer is alot easyer to use compared to cgminer as you dont have to add the start time and all that crap, in cudaminer you just input the algo and graphics settings and viola its running. Anyways here the settings im currently using on asus gtx750ti oc
cudaminer -s 10 --algo=scrypt-jane:YAC -d gtx750ti -L 3 -H 2 -l t29x1 -i 0
That setting should give around 0,22-0,23Khs. core clock is +155 and memory clock is +475 in msi afterburner.
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1112



View Profile
November 03, 2014, 07:53:31 PM
 #2624

That setting should give around 0,22-0,23Khs. core clock is +155 and memory clock is +475 in msi afterburner.

That's too low. You can get 1200 H/s from your card -> http://www.whattomine.com/

Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 785


GCVMMWH


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 08:00:19 PM
 #2625

is there any network data? charts, hashes, block speed, etc etc

You can get some of that on grokos explorer.

explorer.yacoin.org
Smoothy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 08:24:53 PM
 #2626

That setting should give around 0,22-0,23Khs. core clock is +155 and memory clock is +475 in msi afterburner.

That's too low. You can get 1200 H/s from your card -> http://www.whattomine.com/

Default(start) values are adapted for 1000 kh/s of Scrypt(280x). (copyed from whattomine)

A 750ti does roughly 260Khs scrypt can be bumped to about 330Khs with oc and the bios mod for more power. 1,2Khs was maybe true when nf was 15 but not at nf 16. If you know a config for a 750ti that does 1,2Khs at nf 16 then by all means please post it.
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1112



View Profile
November 03, 2014, 09:17:06 PM
 #2627

That setting should give around 0,22-0,23Khs. core clock is +155 and memory clock is +475 in msi afterburner.

That's too low. You can get 1200 H/s from your card -> http://www.whattomine.com/

Default(start) values are adapted for 1000 kh/s of Scrypt(280x). (copyed from whattomine)

A 750ti does roughly 260Khs scrypt can be bumped to about 330Khs with oc and the bios mod for more power. 1,2Khs was maybe true when nf was 15 but not at nf 16. If you know a config for a 750ti that does 1,2Khs at nf 16 then by all means please post it.

1000 H/s for a 280x and 1200 H/s for a 750ti, those are the default values for Chacha Nf16. Are you saying that both are too high?

mitache365
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 723


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 09:43:05 PM
 #2628

any working batch for 280x ?

BTC
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1284


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2014, 09:47:51 PM
 #2629

Hey,

Sadly 280x are wrong, not sure why... Will update it soon(Managed to get 290hash/s with stock 280x)

Anyway I managed to get even better results from 750ti - reports 0,38 khash/s:
cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane:YAC -H 2 -L 8 -i 0 -l t64x1 -b 4096 -m 1

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Smoothy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 09:49:43 PM
 #2630

That setting should give around 0,22-0,23Khs. core clock is +155 and memory clock is +475 in msi afterburner.

That's too low. You can get 1200 H/s from your card -> http://www.whattomine.com/

Default(start) values are adapted for 1000 kh/s of Scrypt(280x). (copyed from whattomine)

A 750ti does roughly 260Khs scrypt can be bumped to about 330Khs with oc and the bios mod for more power. 1,2Khs was maybe true when nf was 15 but not at nf 16. If you know a config for a 750ti that does 1,2Khs at nf 16 then by all means please post it.

1000 H/s for a 280x and 1200 H/s for a 750ti, those are the default values for Chacha Nf16. Are you saying that both are too high?

It calculates it after the scrypt hash rate, the default rate they put in is 1000Khs. Try changing the scrypt hash rate and see what happens in the chacha hash rate tab. My r9 280x runs 760Khs in scrypt mode but only 255Hs when mining YAC, my 750ti run 336Khs in scrypt mode and 240Hs mining YAC, both speeds are at current N factor 16. Basicaly its just gives you a rough estimate of hash rate for the diffrent algo when you put in the scrypt hash rate.
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1284


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2014, 09:54:31 PM
 #2631

That setting should give around 0,22-0,23Khs. core clock is +155 and memory clock is +475 in msi afterburner.

That's too low. You can get 1200 H/s from your card -> http://www.whattomine.com/

Default(start) values are adapted for 1000 kh/s of Scrypt(280x). (copyed from whattomine)

A 750ti does roughly 260Khs scrypt can be bumped to about 330Khs with oc and the bios mod for more power. 1,2Khs was maybe true when nf was 15 but not at nf 16. If you know a config for a 750ti that does 1,2Khs at nf 16 then by all means please post it.

1000 H/s for a 280x and 1200 H/s for a 750ti, those are the default values for Chacha Nf16. Are you saying that both are too high?

It calculates it after the scrypt hash rate, the default rate they put in is 1000Khs. Try changing the scrypt hash rate and see what happens in the chacha hash rate tab. My r9 280x runs 760Khs in scrypt mode but only 255Hs when mining YAC, my 750ti run 336Khs in scrypt mode and 240Hs mining YAC, both speeds are at current N factor 16. Basicaly its just gives you a rough estimate of hash rate for the diffrent algo when you put in the scrypt hash rate.

I know, I am the owner Cheesy The current (wrong) multiplier for yac was 0.001, which would put 280x at 730hash/s. I distinctly remember someone giving me those number when yac went nf16. Well hard lesson for the next time to always confirm by yourself.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Smoothy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 10:02:11 PM
 #2632

That setting should give around 0,22-0,23Khs. core clock is +155 and memory clock is +475 in msi afterburner.

That's too low. You can get 1200 H/s from your card -> http://www.whattomine.com/

Default(start) values are adapted for 1000 kh/s of Scrypt(280x). (copyed from whattomine)

A 750ti does roughly 260Khs scrypt can be bumped to about 330Khs with oc and the bios mod for more power. 1,2Khs was maybe true when nf was 15 but not at nf 16. If you know a config for a 750ti that does 1,2Khs at nf 16 then by all means please post it.

1000 H/s for a 280x and 1200 H/s for a 750ti, those are the default values for Chacha Nf16. Are you saying that both are too high?

It calculates it after the scrypt hash rate, the default rate they put in is 1000Khs. Try changing the scrypt hash rate and see what happens in the chacha hash rate tab. My r9 280x runs 760Khs in scrypt mode but only 255Hs when mining YAC, my 750ti run 336Khs in scrypt mode and 240Hs mining YAC, both speeds are at current N factor 16. Basicaly its just gives you a rough estimate of hash rate for the diffrent algo when you put in the scrypt hash rate.

I know, I am the owner Cheesy The current (wrong) multiplier for yac was 0.001, which would put 280x at 730hash/s. I distinctly remember someone giving me those number when yac went nf16. Well hard lesson for the next time to always confirm by yourself.

Haha yer i was wondering if i missed something and could push my crads higher, but props on that setting for the 750ti  Wink gives me 0,40Khs on my cards Grin
chris190
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1010



View Profile
November 03, 2014, 10:05:44 PM
 #2633

What performance can i get with dual processor intel xeon E5 2670 v3 (24c 48t) 48@2.3 GHz? Grin

                  ▄▄
                 ████▄
                 ██████▄
                 ███ ▀███▄
         ▄████▄▄ ███   ▀███▄
       ▄████████████▄    ▀███▄
     ▄███▀ ███▀▀▀██████▄▄  ███
   ▄███▀  ███    ███ ▀▀███████
 ▄███▀    ███    ███     ▀███
████▄▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄  ▀  ▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████████████   █████████████████
  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀  ▄  ▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀████
        ███▄     ███    ███    ▄███▀
       ███████▄▄ ███    ███  ▄███▀
       ███  ▀▀██████▄▄▄███ ▄███▀
       ▀███▄    ▀████████████▀
         ▀███▄   ███ ▀▀████▀
           ▀███▄ ███
             ▀██████
               ▀████
                 ▀▀
4NEW
███
███  █
███  █  █
███  █  █
███  █  █
███  █  █
███  █  █
███  █  █
███  █  █
███  █
███
THE WORLD'S FIRST TANGIBLE WASTE TO ENERGY BLOCKCHAIN
✥     ANN Thread     ✥     Whitepaper     ✥     Facebook     ✥     Twitter     ✥     Telegram     ✥

        ███
    █  ███
█  █  ███
█  █  ███
█  █  ███
█  █  ███
█  █  ███
█  █  ███
█  █  ███
    █  ███
        ███

                                ███
                                ███
                                ███
                        ███  ███
                        ███  ███
                ███  ███  ███
                ███  ███  ███
        ███  ███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███  ███  ███
mitache365
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 723


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 10:06:20 PM
 #2634

Hey,

Sadly 280x are wrong, not sure why... Will update it soon(Managed to get 290hash/s with stock 280x)

Anyway I managed to get even better results from 750ti - reports 0,38 khash/s:
cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane:YAC -H 2 -L 8 -i 0 -l t64x1 -b 4096 -m 1

can you share batch file for 290h/s to try?

BTC
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1284


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2014, 10:16:12 PM
 #2635

with 280x its more tricky, gotta find that buffer sweet spot, this may not work for you out of the box:

-nfmin 4 --nfmax 30 --starttime 1367991200 -R 2500 -g 1 -w 128 --buffer-size 2590 --lookup-gap 16

or simply try those from UTC site for nf16:
http://www.ultracoin.net/configgen_raw.html

Using cgwatcher, so no batch file.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
mitache365
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 723


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 10:39:54 PM
 #2636

with 280x its more tricky, gotta find that buffer sweet spot, this may not work for you out of the box:

-nfmin 4 --nfmax 30 --starttime 1367991200 -R 2500 -g 1 -w 128 --buffer-size 2590 --lookup-gap 16

or simply try those from UTC site for nf16:
http://www.ultracoin.net/configgen_raw.html

Using cgwatcher, so no batch file.

yeah, this is working. thank. now will try to push the speed.

BTC
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1112



View Profile
November 03, 2014, 10:43:48 PM
 #2637

That setting should give around 0,22-0,23Khs. core clock is +155 and memory clock is +475 in msi afterburner.

That's too low. You can get 1200 H/s from your card -> http://www.whattomine.com/

Default(start) values are adapted for 1000 kh/s of Scrypt(280x). (copyed from whattomine)

A 750ti does roughly 260Khs scrypt can be bumped to about 330Khs with oc and the bios mod for more power. 1,2Khs was maybe true when nf was 15 but not at nf 16. If you know a config for a 750ti that does 1,2Khs at nf 16 then by all means please post it.

1000 H/s for a 280x and 1200 H/s for a 750ti, those are the default values for Chacha Nf16. Are you saying that both are too high?

It calculates it after the scrypt hash rate, the default rate they put in is 1000Khs. Try changing the scrypt hash rate and see what happens in the chacha hash rate tab. My r9 280x runs 760Khs in scrypt mode but only 255Hs when mining YAC, my 750ti run 336Khs in scrypt mode and 240Hs mining YAC, both speeds are at current N factor 16. Basicaly its just gives you a rough estimate of hash rate for the diffrent algo when you put in the scrypt hash rate.

Thanks for clarifying that. And what about Power? Too much watts too?

Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
November 04, 2014, 04:24:17 AM
 #2638

What performance can i get with dual processor intel xeon E5 2670 v3 (24c 48t) 48@2.3 GHz? Grin

~375 H/S (for 240 watts)
roughly the same hash rate as a 25 watt R7 240 4GB card...

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
November 04, 2014, 02:42:29 PM
 #2639

What performance can i get with dual processor intel xeon E5 2670 v3 (24c 48t) 48@2.3 GHz? Grin

~375 H/S (for 240 watts)
roughly the same hash rate as a 25 watt R7 240 4GB card...

So GPU is still more efficient? When (what N) will CPU be more efficient?
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
November 04, 2014, 02:52:36 PM
 #2640

Which command line for 280x and 270x and 7950 Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!