Bitcoin Forum
March 26, 2017, 07:45:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 [128] 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 323095 times)
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
September 20, 2014, 08:15:36 AM
 #2541

On another note...

I noticed that http://explorer.yacoin.org/chain/Yacoin doesn't seem to be up anymore and http://explorer.yacoin.org/ doesn't offer API.  I have a few google spreadsheets that I use to use to import some of this data (difficultly, block number, etc).  Is there somewhere else I could get this information?  AFAIK there isn't a way to 'automatically extract' this data from the wallet.  It would be nice to have these fields 'automatically' update again.

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦
0.8%-1% House Edge
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490514331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490514331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490514331
Reply with quote  #2

1490514331
Report to moderator
1490514331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490514331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490514331
Reply with quote  #2

1490514331
Report to moderator
1490514331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490514331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490514331
Reply with quote  #2

1490514331
Report to moderator
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
September 20, 2014, 06:04:55 PM
 #2542

On another note...

I noticed that http://explorer.yacoin.org/chain/Yacoin doesn't seem to be up anymore and http://explorer.yacoin.org/ doesn't offer API.  I have a few google spreadsheets that I use to use to import some of this data (difficultly, block number, etc).  Is there somewhere else I could get this information?  AFAIK there isn't a way to 'automatically extract' this data from the wallet.  It would be nice to have these fields 'automatically' update again.

You've got Groko's one here:
http://explore.grokonet.com/


And you can also try this one if it's online:
http://explorer.yacoin.net




YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347


View Profile
September 21, 2014, 11:18:42 PM
 #2543

Added a link to Groko's explorer to the first (info) post in this thread.
subSTRATA
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
September 22, 2014, 02:45:41 PM
 #2544

Speaking of Wallet upgrades... Since switching to solo mining, I've been noticing some discrepancies on the Send Coins tab when using coin control.  The fee it calculates there is usually higher than the actual fee to send, usually by .1, but when sending large numbers of transactions together, it's been off by as much as 0.3.  This is compared to the dialog box that I am prompted with regarding the fee when pressing the send button - it would seem the Coin control piece has it's own fee calculation function and it comes up with different answers than the function actually sending uses.  I can work around it, but sometimes I fail at the math Wink

Almost all cryptocoins with Coin Control implemented have the same issue - XBC, SILK, N5X to name a few - but Bitcoin implementation is working fine. It seems calculation goes
wrong as soon as 7 unspent inputs are selected, Coin Control will claim fee like 0.00002 but actualy fee will be 0.00001 so 0.00001 coins will be sent to a new change address.
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 05:37:41 PM
 #2545

It looks like the difficultly has begun to stabilize around 70.  I've been checking about once or twice a day, and I haven't seen it go past 68-72 in about a week.  That makes each block 'worth' about 78 YAC, giving about 112k new YAC per day.

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦
0.8%-1% House Edge
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 782


GCVMMWH


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 06:00:36 PM
 #2546

It looks like the difficultly has begun to stabilize around 70.  I've been checking about once or twice a day, and I haven't seen it go past 68-72 in about a week.  That makes each block 'worth' about 78 YAC, giving about 112k new YAC per day.

That's about .38 BTC per day at current exchange. Yacoin is so underpriced it's almost unbelievable!
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 782


GCVMMWH


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 07:32:25 PM
 #2547

I'm looking to add to our team of core programmers. There is much to be done for 0.4.5. Anyone is welcome! Send me a PM or "apply" in this thread. Better yet, submit a pull on github Wink
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 07:38:16 PM
 #2548

It looks like the difficultly has begun to stabilize around 70.  

I think this is typo and you mean hash rate.
YAcoin network hashrate chart.
5. Sep drop is of course due to Nfactor change from 15 to 16  what naturally drops  hash rate.

Here YAC difficulty chart

N factor change itself do not perhaps explain all whole 5th September drop in Network hash rate.  There is perhaps also some mining hardwares  what have difficulties with N16 but still works well with lower N factor so they have better profit example with some N14 coin.


Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 08:48:35 PM
 #2549

It looks like the difficultly has begun to stabilize around 70.  

I think this is typo and you mean hash rate.


No, he meant difficulty - as reported in the mining software.  For some reason (I never cared enough to figure out), the mining software reports difficulty as the network difficulty * 65536.  So the ~0.00106 difficulty * 65536 = 70.



YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
devlin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 233


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 08:53:38 PM
 #2550

Hi,

Difficulty  around 70 is not a typo:

"difficulty" : 0.00108411,
(block 723537)

So difficulty for mining  is aprox. 71.01  (  0.00108411 * 65.5K  = aprox  71.009 ) you find a block with a share >= 71.009

Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 25, 2014, 06:54:15 AM
 #2551

@Thirtybird; @devlin

Thanks. Good clarification.

--------
Network hash rate have rised over 130kh/s
But, where are pools?
I can see 2 pools what have around <40kh/s.
I can not find any p2p pools and I can not find pools where are rest miners.
Is this page 1. pools list updated?

I wonder if there is so much solo miners?

Example I do not want solo mine (and also not know exactly how to do it)  with my poor average 2.8kh/s hash power (only this amount I can use for YAC because my R9 280x rigs really are not at all for N16 (they can but N16 is really not for these radeons)

How can find p2p nodes? In YAC coin information side and here page one many links are obsolete.
It is not good for coin in long run if it is some kind of "insiders club". Informatrion need be updated.

Where are european pools (p2p or others). Today I use pool what have shortest ping for me and it is still  moderate high ~90ms.

Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
September 25, 2014, 02:23:35 PM
 #2552

There's yac.coinmine.pl, yac.m-s-t.org and I've heard there's a new one called tumblingblock but I haven't tried it.

Solo mining is where I'm at right now - there's no shame or fear there.  If you don't know how to do it, google "solo mine dogecoin" or "solo mine litecoin" or "solo mine any coin" - the instructions are all nearly the same.

links are obsolete because people come and go - the coin is nearly 1.5 years old now.  If you want to start a P2P mining ring, go for it, but I don't think that idea has ever really lasted long

your comment about an "insiders club" makes me laugh - you realize we _WANT_ people to mine YAC, right?  That's kind of the point... Jumping to conclusions and spreading FUD is not warranted.

European pool? - Silly me - I always assumed Poland was in Europe?  When did it move?

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 25, 2014, 03:39:27 PM
 #2553

There's yac.coinmine.pl, yac.m-s-t.org and I've heard there's a new one called tumblingblock but I haven't tried it.

Solo mining is where I'm at right now - there's no shame or fear there.  If you don't know how to do it, google "solo mine dogecoin" or "solo mine litecoin" or "solo mine any coin" - the instructions are all nearly the same.

links are obsolete because people come and go - the coin is nearly 1.5 years old now.  If you want to start a P2P mining ring, go for it, but I don't think that idea has ever really lasted long

your comment about an "insiders club" makes me laugh - you realize we _WANT_ people to mine YAC, right?  That's kind of the point... Jumping to conclusions and spreading FUD is not warranted.

European pool? - Silly me - I always assumed Poland was in Europe?  When did it move?


Yes I know Poland is in europe.also I 'm in europe. But some reason I have been over 90ms ping to yac.coinmine.pl  ( I do not know why and did not anymore remember traceroute) I have cheked ping many times and same reult.  But now I have checked agen, and what surprice: 0.233 ms, 0.247 ms, 0.253 ms, 0.264 ms
Of course there is small possible that I have previously made some mistake and mixed some things...

In my situation solo mining with 2 GPU rigs and 2 CPU is not very good idea and I will stay very well working yac.coinmine.pl

But I have checked all these pools you listed. Just ago: Tumbling 0 h/s; yac.coinmine.pl around ~20kh/s; yac.m-s-t.org around 15kh/s
Network around 115kh/s

So out from these pools come something like >70kh/s   and this put me thinking that if there is some other pool what is not well known.
Of course there may be solo miners but around 70%  of hash rate from solo miners souds some amount strange in this case but of course well possible.

So I just made question if there is some p2p pool what is not well informed.

Sorry, I know well where is Poland Wink  Perhaps this was some amount loosy  "Where are european pools (p2p or others)."  I was thinking specially p2p pools but after I edited my text... 

In history (tens of years ago)  I have listened lot of Radio Poland on short waves. (in this time was not any kind of internet and important fast "email" communication method was telex and later telefax also)


I believe YAC  is part of future.   Imho Also ASIC  business (or some near future technology things)  do not easy destroy this.


WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347


View Profile
September 25, 2014, 08:16:56 PM
 #2554

I wonder if there is so much solo miners?

Yes.


Example I do not want solo mine (and also not know exactly how to do it)  with my poor average 2.8kh/s hash power (only this amount I can use for YAC because my R9 280x rigs really are not at all for N16 (they can but N16 is really not for these radeons)

How can find p2p nodes? In YAC coin information side and here page one many links are obsolete.
It is not good for coin in long run if it is some kind of "insiders club". Informatrion need be updated.

Setting up solo mining is not particularly difficult.  Getting the actual miner up and running is the hard part, and you've already got that covered.  If you're running the YAC wallet too, then you're 95% of the way there.  With 2.8kh/s, there's not much reason to be afraid of solo mining.  Pools are useful when your hash rate is low enough that you'll rarely mine a block on your own or can't take the risk of a long dry spell due to variability, but at 2.8kh/s and the current difficulty of 0.0012, you're likely to average about 30 minutes per block found.

After the last N change, I cranked back up quite a few otherwise-idle blade servers CPU mining YAC to keep things moving along after a lot of GPU miners stopped mining and to shift the balance of hash rate away from certain pools having too large a share of the overall hash rate.  So, at least some portion of the apparently large non-pool hash rate is me solo mining at the moment.  Thirtybird is probably another good chunk of it.  Granted, I'm mining at a loss (in terms of power cost), but I'll probably leave it going for the winter for a little extra heat in the building the servers live in.
torpedero_maltes
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31

FairCoin enthusiast


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 07:47:49 AM
 #2555

Hi all!

I'm just arrived to YAC.

I've been minng datacoin months ago and now I'm interested in this coin, cpu mining.

What pool do you recommend?

Thank you!

Faircoin: fVN6RekGk1enqiZxJqvRbvPNQLPLFU47wB
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 02:06:17 PM
 #2556

If someone use Bter exchange and you have old YAC deposit address, it is good to check if it have changed!
Around bit over 2 weeks ago I have used Bter (because Cryptsy problems this time)
Nearly every time I need communicate with Bter (using ticket) that where are my coins. All times they answer quite fast and always then (perhaps manually) they move coins to my Bter balance. After then I ask that they need fix this problem and Bter tell that they are allready working with it and it looks that they have done it.  But it was not nice to wait this ticket handling (in my case it was fast))

Yesterday I move some amount of YAC to Bter and, (good luck) before I make transfer I check my deposit address for sure that it is ok.  Surprice, without any notice there was new deposit address and I did not ask new.

First I send small amount (need be over 10YAC)  for check.  It looks like they have repaired something and deposit work now fast without any extra delay. After then I made 3 times agen normal bigger amount deposit and every time it works now ok and fast.

Just, please check if also your deposit address have changed if you have previously used Bter and you may have old deposit address in your wallet address book.

Main reason why I "exercise"  with Bter is that Bter have also direct YAC exchnage to fiat money. YAC <-> CNY (RMB) and of course then direct fast transfer/deposit to bank account. (because some times I visit in China)

Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 687



View Profile
September 27, 2014, 09:26:51 PM
 #2557

Hi all!

I'm just arrived to YAC.

I've been minng datacoin months ago and now I'm interested in this coin, cpu mining.

What pool do you recommend?

Thank you!


I suggest
http://yac.m-s-t.org/   or
http://yac.tumblingblock.com/

Main reason why I "exercise"  with Bter is that Bter have also direct YAC exchnage to fiat money. YAC <-> CNY (RMB) and of course then direct fast transfer/deposit to bank account. (because some times I visit in China)


I suggest people stay away BTER since they stole thousands of dollars from me and all... look at the link in my signature line.

I think www.crypto-trade.com would be nice to get on. Please support YACoin, and vote for it!

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 12:09:42 PM
 #2558

I'm looking to add to our team of core programmers. There is much to be done for 0.4.5. Anyone is welcome! Send me a PM or "apply" in this thread. Better yet, submit a pull on github Wink

I unfortunately have very little programming knowledge - but I would be more then willing to help beta-test any new versions or updates.  Smiley

Something else I noticed in 0.4.4 that maybe we could correct in 0.4.5; it seems that the 'estimated total blocks' and 'last block time' in the debug window might not be right.  Below is a screenshot of my debug window.  The client is fully synced and has been running for a few days.


 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦
0.8%-1% House Edge
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 782


GCVMMWH


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 01:17:07 PM
 #2559

I'm looking to add to our team of core programmers. There is much to be done for 0.4.5. Anyone is welcome! Send me a PM or "apply" in this thread. Better yet, submit a pull on github Wink

I unfortunately have very little programming knowledge - but I would be more then willing to help beta-test any new versions or updates.  Smiley

Something else I noticed in 0.4.4 that maybe we could correct in 0.4.5; it seems that the 'estimated total blocks' and 'last block time' in the debug window might not be right.  Below is a screenshot of my debug window.  The client is fully synced and has been running for a few days.



OK thanks for offering to help test. The estimated total blocks just shows the last checkpoint in the code, so I will change it to show current block if greater than last checkpoint.
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
September 29, 2014, 01:26:26 PM
 #2560

Why not just change the label?  If that's what it is, then label it as such!

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Pages: « 1 ... 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 [128] 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!