Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 09:36:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 345491 times)
Etern4l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 09:19:49 PM
 #2521

Cuda cores even the ones in kepler gpus are overall better than amd stream processors if we can compare them so simple Smiley
1508319376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508319376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508319376
Reply with quote  #2

1508319376
Report to moderator
1508319376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508319376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508319376
Reply with quote  #2

1508319376
Report to moderator
1508319376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508319376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508319376
Reply with quote  #2

1508319376
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508319376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508319376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508319376
Reply with quote  #2

1508319376
Report to moderator
hmc_b
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 09:44:44 PM
 #2522

would you mind sharing your parameters?

Here you can generate parameters for every card. No guarantees they will get the maximum out of your graphics card. For me they seem to work well.

http://ultracoin.net/configgen_raw.html
distinctively
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 10:21:13 PM
 #2523

would you mind sharing your parameters?

Here you can generate parameters for every card. No guarantees they will get the maximum out of your graphics card. For me they seem to work well.

http://ultracoin.net/configgen_raw.html

It hasn't worked at all for me. I tried for three days to get my cards to mine again, with 100% hardware errors. I've tried EVERY reasonable config there is to no avail. Trust me. I'm stubborn. Something is very wrong.
Etern4l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 10:29:06 PM
 #2524

Try with older drivers(13.12).
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
September 09, 2014, 11:43:22 PM
 #2525

Try with older drivers(13.12).

This.  very much this.  If the config from the ultracoin site launches on your card, you will not get HW errors unless you're using drivers beyond 13.12. 

Best GPU for the money for mining YAC is still the R7 240 4GB sapphire card.  $70 card nets 365 -370 Hash/sec, and works perfectly fine with 1x risers.

As for how much one is making in a day, right now is _not_ a good time to determine that - the difficulty is still adjusting to the new network hashrate and hasn't hit its equilibrium value yet - look for it to hit ~90-100. 

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 12:00:39 PM
 #2526

YaCoin is back in business on Cryptsy Grin

I just successfully completed withdrawal.

YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 12:08:37 PM
 #2527

Here you can generate parameters for every card. No guarantees they will get the maximum out of your graphics card. For me they seem to work well.

http://ultracoin.net/configgen_raw.html

This doesn't even start on my system (Windows 7 64bit).

And this is my driver version info:

Driver Packaging Version   13.251-131206a-166389C-ATI
Catalyst Version      13.12

From amd's release notes, this fits version 13.12.




YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
distinctively
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 11:27:40 PM
 #2528

Try with older drivers(13.12).

This.  very much this.  If the config from the ultracoin site launches on your card, you will not get HW errors unless you're using drivers beyond 13.12.  

Best GPU for the money for mining YAC is still the R7 240 4GB sapphire card.  $70 card nets 365 -370 Hash/sec, and works perfectly fine with 1x risers.

As for how much one is making in a day, right now is _not_ a good time to determine that - the difficulty is still adjusting to the new network hashrate and hasn't hit its equilibrium value yet - look for it to hit ~90-100.  

That did the trick. Thanx. I had to bump up the buffer from 3480 to 3560 for my 4GB 240. Other than that, there seems to be a significant lag in the console.
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 09:13:59 AM
 #2529

Try with older drivers(13.12).

This.  very much this.  If the config from the ultracoin site launches on your card, you will not get HW errors unless you're using drivers beyond 13.12. 

Best GPU for the money for mining YAC is still the R7 240 4GB sapphire card.  $70 card nets 365 -370 Hash/sec, and works perfectly fine with 1x risers.

As for how much one is making in a day, right now is _not_ a good time to determine that - the difficulty is still adjusting to the new network hashrate and hasn't hit its equilibrium value yet - look for it to hit ~90-100. 

I think I need do full clean installation after  change from R9 280x to  R7 240 4Gb (sapphire)

My system is win 7 64

Drivers need change to 13.12   this is clear.



Some more questions

Yacminer and ultracoinminer (latest versions of course):

Do these need  SDK also? And if need, what version exactly. 
(previoussly in R9 280x rigs for N11 coins I have used SDK 2.8 with 3.7.2 "Kalroth's" CGminer )

If there is small rig's    with 4x  R7 240 4Gb  what is recommended system memory. 8G still enough for YAC?

Are there any problems with x1 risers and how much these loose hashing power.
(With Nvidia 750Ti's I have big problems with 1x risers)





BTC, BCH, UTC, YAC
Faktorial
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 02:45:04 PM
 #2530

Hello,
I try to mine this coin , but all shares are rejected.
I have this 2x R9 280x-3GB , Ram 4 GB, OS W7-64bit, lates GPU drivers and using yac miner with config generated there http://ultracoin.net/configgen_raw.html
I try both config. and still only rejected share, NO HW eror.
I also mining UTC on this PC ,have no HW eror and rejected shares is low.
Can someone help help with this ?
I know my english is bad .. sorry for that , I am trying improve it Cheesy
distinctively
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 13, 2014, 06:55:47 PM
 #2531

Hello,
I try to mine this coin , but all shares are rejected.
I have this 2x R9 280x-3GB , Ram 4 GB, OS W7-64bit, lates GPU drivers and using yac miner with config generated there http://ultracoin.net/configgen_raw.html
I try both config. and still only rejected share, NO HW eror.
I also mining UTC on this PC ,have no HW eror and rejected shares is low.
Can someone help help with this ?
I know my english is bad .. sorry for that , I am trying improve it Cheesy

 A clean installation might help, especially if you have had your 750 ti's running on that computer. Nvidia drivers are notorious for system sabotage of AMD drivers.

 I had all rejects until switching pools.

Another point that I have noted is that Sapphire Trixx will cause plenty of errors with Yacminer. I adjust as needed and then close before mining. I don't know if other overclocking programs have the same effect.
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
September 18, 2014, 09:12:19 PM
 #2532

For possible future wallet development - I'd like to throw the following on the table for consideration.  Some of the new POS 'only' (Reddcoin, Blackcoin, etc.) have this nifty arrow in the bottom of the QT wallet.  When the user hovers their mouse over it, it indicated there 'weight' and an estimation of how long it will take to mint.



Under the console they also have 'stakeweight' and 'netstakeweight' which is also interesting information.  I'm not sure how difficult it would be to 'import' these features, or if anyone else would find them useful, but I thought I would pass them along.  Smiley

*bump*

Anyone have any thoughts on this?  Would this be difficult to add?

Hero_Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 12:19:25 AM
 #2533

Who has good configuration for R7 240 4GB with yacminer3.5.0? This miner looks tired of working on N16.   Angry
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 06:21:03 AM
 #2534

Who has good configuration for R7 240 4GB with yacminer3.5.0? This miner looks tired of working on N16.   Angry

Finding gold nuggets is difficult and hard work. If you have done this work and after then you know place where you can pick up free gold nuggets do you tell this exact place to everyone?
Perhaps is better to guide peoples to other place and then self pick up this gold. This is perhaps why you can find mostly poor or even disinformation.

There is Thirtybird's guide how to do this "finding" work for settings but this  need study and some hard work. Also I want free lounges - but there is no.

Sorry about this kind of joking but here is too silent. Wink

Also it is good to realize (if people is investing to mining hardware) that quite soon N is 17

(and I do not have good settings for R7 240 4Gb for YAC but also I have these GPU's  and today these are not in use just because so much troubles and time is money so I stop knock my head to woods and change to Cuda GPU's (instead of Open GL) and after 1 minute they work perfect without any kind of problems)




BTC, BCH, UTC, YAC
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699



View Profile
September 19, 2014, 07:26:44 AM
 #2535

Who has good configuration for R7 240 4GB with yacminer3.5.0? This miner looks tired of working on N16.   Angry

Finding gold nuggets is difficult and hard work. If you have done this work and after then you know place where you can pick up free gold nuggets do you tell this exact place to everyone?
Perhaps is better to guide peoples to other place and then self pick up this gold. This is perhaps why you can find mostly poor or even disinformation.

There is Thirtybird's guide how to do this "finding" work for settings but this  need study and some hard work. Also I want free lounges - but there is no.

Sorry about this kind of joking but here is too silent. Wink

Also it is good to realize (if people is investing to mining hardware) that quite soon N is 17

(and I do not have good settings for R7 240 4Gb for YAC but also I have these GPU's  and today these are not in use just because so much troubles and time is money so I stop knock my head to woods and change to Cuda GPU's (instead of Open GL) and after 1 minute they work perfect without any kind of problems)


Increase lookup-gap and maybe try multiple threads. I believe you should get over 350 khash/s. Remember, the NFactor change decreases the hashrate for everyone. Hashrate.is.relative. Your hashrate as a proportion of the network hashrate could very well be higher now, which is all that matters in terms of obtaining coins.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699



View Profile
September 19, 2014, 08:13:51 AM
 #2536

For possible future wallet development - I'd like to throw the following on the table for consideration.  Some of the new POS 'only' (Reddcoin, Blackcoin, etc.) have this nifty arrow in the bottom of the QT wallet.  When the user hovers their mouse over it, it indicated there 'weight' and an estimation of how long it will take to mint.



Under the console they also have 'stakeweight' and 'netstakeweight' which is also interesting information.  I'm not sure how difficult it would be to 'import' these features, or if anyone else would find them useful, but I thought I would pass them along.  Smiley

*bump*

Anyone have any thoughts on this?  Would this be difficult to add?

IF it is worth the effort of Joe_Bauers and Groko, I am thinking more like 1 week/1 month/1 year (estimated) interest prediction statistics or maybe even a graph. The way blackcoin has it setup is not self-explanatory at all for a newcomer, imo.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
hoper
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 08:38:09 AM
 #2537

Who has good configuration for R7 240 4GB with yacminer3.5.0? This miner looks tired of working on N16.   Angry

MSI R7 240 4Gb LP overclocked 1150core 1000mem
L 6 B 3750 R 1200
On dev with mon connected B 3620 R 1500
If some HW decrease R low step
Catalyst 13.12 req
In current N-factor needs 16Mb mem for each raw thread on lookup 1
If lookup 6   16/6=2.66(6)Mb per raw thread, 3750/2.66(6)=1407 raw threds
R 1400 unstable, and I decrease to 1200

R9 270x 2Gb best results L 16 B 1620 R 1600
overclocked 1160core 1500mem
but coins/watts = non profit on 270x
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 01:26:09 PM
 #2538

For possible future wallet development - I'd like to throw the following on the table for consideration.  Some of the new POS 'only' (Reddcoin, Blackcoin, etc.) have this nifty arrow in the bottom of the QT wallet.  When the user hovers their mouse over it, it indicated there 'weight' and an estimation of how long it will take to mint.



Under the console they also have 'stakeweight' and 'netstakeweight' which is also interesting information.  I'm not sure how difficult it would be to 'import' these features, or if anyone else would find them useful, but I thought I would pass them along.  Smiley

*bump*

Anyone have any thoughts on this?  Would this be difficult to add?

No, not difficult. This can be part of 0.4.5 which will be a major upgrade.
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
September 19, 2014, 01:42:00 PM
 #2539

Speaking of Wallet upgrades... Since switching to solo mining, I've been noticing some discrepancies on the Send Coins tab when using coin control.  The fee it calculates there is usually higher than the actual fee to send, usually by .1, but when sending large numbers of transactions together, it's been off by as much as 0.3.  This is compared to the dialog box that I am prompted with regarding the fee when pressing the send button - it would seem the Coin control piece has it's own fee calculation function and it comes up with different answers than the function actually sending uses.  I can work around it, but sometimes I fail at the math Wink

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
September 20, 2014, 08:01:08 AM
 #2540

Who has good configuration for R7 240 4GB with yacminer3.5.0? This miner looks tired of working on N16.   Angry

MSI R7 240 4Gb LP overclocked 1150core 1000mem
L 6 B 3750 R 1200
On dev with mon connected B 3620 R 1500
If some HW decrease R low step
Catalyst 13.12 req
In current N-factor needs 16Mb mem for each raw thread on lookup 1
If lookup 6   16/6=2.66(6)Mb per raw thread, 3750/2.66(6)=1407 raw threds
R 1400 unstable, and I decrease to 1200

R9 270x 2Gb best results L 16 B 1620 R 1600
overclocked 1160core 1500mem
but coins/watts = non profit on 270x

I think your look-up gap needs to be higher then 1.  Did you try Thritybird's setting generater?

http://www.ultracoin.net/configgen_raw.html


Also it is good to realize (if people is investing to mining hardware) that quite soon N is 17

The next N factor change isn't until Tue, 23 Jun 2015 22:54:24 GMT.  That's over 276 days at the time of the post.  I believe this is the longest N-factor we've had yet.


For possible future wallet development - I'd like to throw the following on the table for consideration.  Some of the new POS 'only' (Reddcoin, Blackcoin, etc.) have this nifty arrow in the bottom of the QT wallet.  When the user hovers their mouse over it, it indicated there 'weight' and an estimation of how long it will take to mint.



Under the console they also have 'stakeweight' and 'netstakeweight' which is also interesting information.  I'm not sure how difficult it would be to 'import' these features, or if anyone else would find them useful, but I thought I would pass them along.  Smiley

*bump*

Anyone have any thoughts on this?  Would this be difficult to add?

No, not difficult. This can be part of 0.4.5 which will be a major upgrade.

Excellent!  I look forward to this.  Smiley

Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!