Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 08:37:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 [126] 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 349115 times)
Hilux74
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 909



View Profile
September 06, 2014, 03:51:18 AM
 #2501

175-185 hash/s on my r7 240 2gb and r7 250 2gb.  My rock solid system with 6 r7 240 4gb cards keeps crashing to bluescreen on launch of the miner now so so far they are giving me 0 hash/s  Cheesy
1511167063
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511167063

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511167063
Reply with quote  #2

1511167063
Report to moderator
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
hmc_b
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 09:44:49 AM
 #2502

Can someone post their config for r7 240 4GB. Mine have 486hash after I change lookupgap from 3 to 4. But I dont like the HW errors I get.
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 10:08:21 AM
 #2503

Cpu is averaging above 195 hashes (i7-2600), absolutely no problems there.
Cpus hashing rate have always halved on last three or four N-factor changes. If I remember correctly my GPU rates were down a bit more on average.
But this time much more:

I am getting around 220 hashes/second stable with one thread on 4gb R7 240. Then got "declaring SICK" output on console and yacminer.exe crash after 6 hours. No other HW errors before that though.

Thirtybird, would you mind sharing your parameters?




YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
distinctively
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 01:28:40 PM
 #2504

Did someone put in a support ticket with Cryptsy about the Yac wallet?  I contacted BTER and their YAC wallet appears to be working again.  I had a transaction hang for 2 days to them.

I've contacted crypsty several times and BTER this afternoon.. I've gotten nowhere with either, and have about 10k "missing" currently...


NF=16 is indeed brutal...

R7 240 4GB is 365 H/sec. 
Core i7 (3610) in my laptop is 184 H/sec



Those coin values are gonna crash really hard when all of these coins become available again.
Groko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 07:19:46 PM
 #2505

My grokonet.com servers are off line. Power and Internet service is out due to storms.

Update: My power is back on but still no ISP. That wind storm was quite powerful.

Update 2: http://explore.grokonet.com is back on line. Whoa. Inflation plunged! Was that the storm or did I miss an N change?
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 11:28:19 PM
 #2506

I don't know about others, but my GPU is crashing without any HW errors every couple of hours (on low hashing rates ~200-300hash/s)

Code:
  [2014-09-07 04:49:34] GPU0: Idle for more than 60 seconds, declaring SICK!
  [2014-09-07 04:49:34] GPU0: Attempting to restart
  [2014-09-07 04:49:34] Thread 0 still exists, killing it off

, stratum connections failing on CPU & GPU miners on occasion (at yac.coinmine.pl)

cpu miner:
Code:
  [2014-09-07 12:53:57] stratum_recv_line failed
  [2014-09-07 12:53:57] Stratum connection interrupted

gpu miner:
Code:
  [2014-09-08 01:20:53] Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted


Cryptsy waller doesn't work either.
Otherwise everything is fine.

Oh, and yes, I just registred on new pool at yac.tumblingblock.com and my pin number is wrong before I could change auto payout treshold or yac address.
Full moon also. EDIT: big moon, don't know if it's full:)

EDIT2: Also found log entry with failed stratum connection at yac.tumblingblock.com (cpu miner)

[2014-09-08 01:09:00] stratum_recv_line failed
[2014-09-08 01:09:00] Stratum connection interrupted


YAC: YGZRDNuey8MnN6GHVR1x7D3UY5TjDz2HCL
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
September 08, 2014, 01:08:15 AM
 #2507

I had to lower my GPU memory clock when NF switched to 15 - try running at stock clocks for a while to see if the problem continues, then start raising clocks again.  I've been stable since - including switching through NF=16

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
September 08, 2014, 01:09:18 AM
 #2508

My grokonet.com servers are off line. Power and Internet service is out due to storms.

Update: My power is back on but still no ISP. That wind storm was quite powerful.

Update 2: http://explore.grokonet.com is back on line. Whoa. Inflation plunged! Was that the storm or did I miss an N change?

Not having any luck hitting it.. and yes, you did miss an N change!

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Hilux74
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 909



View Profile
September 08, 2014, 04:09:34 AM
 #2509

Ugh Cryptsy YAC wallet still gimped...I mean under maintenance to increase security...

This better not drag on forever like they did with PHS.
Groko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 12:34:31 PM
 #2510

My grokonet.com servers are off line. Power and Internet service is out due to storms.

Update: My power is back on but still no ISP. That wind storm was quite powerful.

Update 2: http://explore.grokonet.com is back on line. Whoa. Inflation plunged! Was that the storm or did I miss an N change?

Not having any luck hitting it.. and yes, you did miss an N change!
Internet has been up and down. It's up again, but who knows for how long.
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 03:00:29 PM
 #2511

What is going on in  http://yac.coinmine.pl

----------------------------------   
..........Own...............Pool
Valid .......4.................58
Invalid......0................3,222
Efficiency..100.00%......1.76%
----------------------------------

This ihave been typical situation after change to N16

Perhaps some miners have forget change miners settings.
Nearly all (~98%) hashing power go to garbage.



BTC, BCH, UTC, YAC
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
September 08, 2014, 09:25:43 PM
 #2512

What is going on in  http://yac.coinmine.pl

----------------------------------   
..........Own...............Pool
Valid .......4.................58
Invalid......0................3,222
Efficiency..100.00%......1.76%
----------------------------------

This ihave been typical situation after change to N16

Perhaps some miners have forget change miners settings.
Nearly all (~98%) hashing power go to garbage.




I believe this happens every NFactor change - the difficulty takes several days to adjust to the new network hash power, but the pool simply sees that the network and pool are not finding blocks nearly as quick as it should and it translates that to poor efficiency.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:15:44 PM
 #2513

This is a great time to stake some coins though! Wink
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 06:21:12 AM
 #2514

What is going on in  http://yac.coinmine.pl

----------------------------------   
..........Own...............Pool
Valid .......4.................58
Invalid......0................3,222
Efficiency..100.00%......1.76%
----------------------------------

This ihave been typical situation after change to N16

Perhaps some miners have forget change miners settings.
Nearly all (~98%) hashing power go to garbage.




I believe this happens every NFactor change - the difficulty takes several days to adjust to the new network hash power, but the pool simply sees that the network and pool are not finding blocks nearly as quick as it should and it translates that to poor efficiency.

I have nearly allways zero invalid and my efficiency is typically nearly 100%. (and whole pool effiency something like 2-3%)
If I adjust my miner wrong it start rise my invalids. (Nvidia looks more easy to adjust)

Yesterday I try with 4x Sapphire Toxic R9 280x (1x risers!) rig with yacminer. (I have not yet find  how to adjust it due to lack of time for it). It produce lot of invalid. Hash rate in yacminer looks nearly ok but very very rare accepted shares, nearly all works go to garbage. (and this time also in pool my invalids and so also efficiency looks very very bad. So I turn these rigs back to UTC and there these works ok. It looks that N16 is somehow difficult to my R9 280x rig's))

Also CPU mining works now well with N16 (but of course only around 0.140-0.170 khash/s  4core 8 thread i7)

BTC, BCH, UTC, YAC
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
September 09, 2014, 01:34:54 PM
 #2515

It looks that N16 is somehow difficult to my R9 280x rig's))


Those have only got 3GB of memory and a ton of shaders - NF16 is not going to be your friend, but everyone is in the same boat, so it's all going to be relative.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 03:23:01 PM
 #2516

It looks that N16 is somehow difficult to my R9 280x rig's))


Those have only got 3GB of memory and a ton of shaders - NF16 is not going to be your friend, but everyone is in the same boat, so it's all going to be relative.

Yes, it was experimental "try and look" with these.
I use  750Ti's for YAC and these R9 280X room heaters for UTC )

But how is R7 240 4G for YAC? any opinions?  (and how much affect if use x1 risers)

What kind of (not very expesive) GPU's are now reasonable ok with YAC- Any opinions?

BTC, BCH, UTC, YAC
Etern4l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 05:23:32 PM
 #2517

r7 240 4gb
r7 250 4gb
EVGA GeForce GT 740 Superclocked 4gb ddr3
EVGA GeForce GT 740 Superclocked 4gb gddr5 (with one 6 pin connector may overclock allot)
mailmansDOGE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 05:43:10 PM
 #2518

r7 240 4gb
r7 250 4gb
EVGA GeForce GT 740 Superclocked 4gb ddr3
EVGA GeForce GT 740 Superclocked 4gb gddr5 (with one 6 pin connector may overclock allot)

How much are you getting in a day? Smiley
Etern4l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 07:58:34 PM
 #2519

I don't own them all only a couple of r7 240 and 7730.
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
September 09, 2014, 08:12:50 PM
 #2520

740 might be slow...since it probably uses older chips and not maxwell.
Pages: « 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 [126] 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!