Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 02:40:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 [302] 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1453529 times)
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
September 24, 2013, 01:04:31 AM
 #6021

But I use bitcoind 0.8.1 and smaller sums confirms directly, does bitcoind automatically add fees? how come I don't see them? Also why doesn't blockchain.info show the transaction as unconfirmed instead of not found?
because Deepbit was doing their thing was before blockchain.info existed
Deepbit mine their own transactions so the probably aren't announced to the network like a standard bitcoind would
blockchain.info is a private business, unfortunately showing correct statistics is not money making and thus lacks support/development....

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481164817
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481164817

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481164817
Reply with quote  #2

1481164817
Report to moderator
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
September 24, 2013, 07:21:14 AM
 #6022

That makes no sense. Either the transaction is broadcasted on the network or it's not. My bitcoind sees the unconfirmed transaction therefore so does blockchain.info ones too. Unless thay have some custom bitcoind that works differently, but I have seen unconfirmed transactions there too.

I'm just curious how the bitcoin protocol works in this instance, I don't understand why deepbit has the only bitcoind that accepts to confirm it's own transactions, why can't another bitcoind confirm these transactions, it makes no sense to me. Can someone that truly understands the fee system explain?

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2013, 07:26:15 AM
 #6023

That makes no sense. Either the transaction is broadcasted on the network or it's not. My bitcoind sees the unconfirmed transaction therefore so does blockchain.info ones too. Unless thay have some custom bitcoind that works differently, but I have seen unconfirmed transactions there too. I'm just curious how the bitcoin protocol works in this instance, I don't understand why deepbit has the only bitcoind that accepts to confirm it's own transactions, why can't another bitcoind confirm these transactions, it makes no sense to me. Can someone that truly understands the fee system explain?

Deepbit used to be large enough to guarantee it would mine many blocks per day.  As a result, Tycho decided to simply use his own pool to make the first confirmation on pool payouts, guaranteeing he would never have to pay a transaction fee.  BTC Guild did this at one point as well, since it makes economic sense.  If you are constantly creating new blocks, why pay a fee that might go to another pool?  That only lasted a brief period (late 2011), and isn't done anymore by BTC Guild [the total fees paid are miniscule and miner's shouldn't be forced to wait hours just so the pool can save a couple pennies a day].

Whether or not he broadcasts them at all, I don't know.  It's possible Deepbit does broadcast the payment transactions with no fee attached, but because the transaction violates the "no fee" criteria of the network, the nodes connected to Deepbit will not accept/relay the transaction, so it never reaches blockchain.info or your own personal bitcoin node because of that.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
September 24, 2013, 07:47:14 AM
 #6024

See that's the problem it DOES reach my bitcoind. So maybe my bitcoind is a first degree node to deepbit then, what are the odds? The fee system is so obscure. I never paid any fee ever, but if there is a no-fee thing, then wouldn't all my non fee transactions be stuck too?

Does the bitcoind add a fee always, without me knowing it. It can't right? Then either the sum left on my account would be lower or the recipient would get less than I send.


BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2013, 08:07:36 AM
 #6025

See that's the problem it DOES reach my bitcoind. So maybe my bitcoind is a first degree node to deepbit then, what are the odds? The fee system is so obscure. I never paid any fee ever, but if there is a no-fee thing, then wouldn't all my non fee transactions be stuck too?

Does the bitcoind add a fee always, without me knowing it. It can't right? Then either the sum left on my account would be lower or the recipient would get less than I send.



Fees are applied on a variety of criteria, including transaction size (in bytes), extremely small outputs (dust), and using inputs which have not had enough confirmations (anti-spam).  If it is reaching you're bitcoind, that part is a little more confusing.  I know blockchain.info will eventually "forget" a transaction if it hasn't been confirmed after a certain length of time.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
September 24, 2013, 08:51:50 AM
 #6026

Ok, I think we need to dust off the fee system so that everyone can see it. Can you point me to the source for the fee logic or is it spread out over multiple places? I can't read C++ code with global variables that I don't know where they are, it's like php to me! Wink

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
September 24, 2013, 09:07:46 AM
 #6027

Ok, I think we need to dust off the fee system so that everyone can see it. Can you point me to the source for the fee logic or is it spread out over multiple places? I can't read C++ code with global variables that I don't know where they are, it's like php to me! Wink
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Transaction_fees
the Bitcoin wiki is full of useful info Smiley

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 09:14:35 AM
 #6028

Ok, so my transaction is still unconfirmed after last nights block.

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
conceptxp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 06:52:48 PM
 #6029

I have payment that have not been paid since 9/23/2013.

Please check on it.

https://blockexplorer.com/tx/ceb71bb71e87f8cdf9fa3791e3c581c865a5bf777b0d807d34c80edb65da7005 (it shows invalid payment.)


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



However I just sent another payment to my self for 0.01 it sends out to my wallet instantly

https://blockexplorer.com/tx/1289dc85c635fc4b319a126bdf7c1d65770efcb7652558fa3abee7b152c734a7 (it shows invalid payment.)
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 07:27:23 AM
 #6030

Hey pool owners; anytime you want to get out of the potato couch is a good time.

The limbo transactions are piling up here.

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 11:05:16 AM
 #6031

Ok, so my transaction is still unconfirmed after last nights block.

doesn't deepbit do all it's payments via the 1VayNert3x1KzbpzMGt2qdqrAThiRovi8 account?  there are quite a few in that block

http://blockexplorer.com/block/0000000000000000f63386e81e6b163fded690630ece2132e777d0b48aa9ab94

maybe it has a max block size of 100kb?

re: the payment that got paid afterwards, i guess some probably qualify as priority transactions?

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
TheXev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
September 28, 2013, 02:01:42 PM
 #6032

Um.. its 2013, does deepbit still not have stratum support? O_o;
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
September 28, 2013, 02:22:43 PM
 #6033

Um.. its 2013, does deepbit still not have stratum support? O_o;
correct
probably has something to do with its place in this list too http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/top.php

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Gixer1970
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
September 29, 2013, 05:52:33 AM
 #6034

Another block and payment received  Smiley
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
September 29, 2013, 06:40:34 AM
 #6035

yep, here too, everytime we get paid we get more BTC that we can't transfer immediately, it's the catch 22 of old software. Musical chairs for the ones that can't/won't install stratum proxy.

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
September 29, 2013, 06:47:32 AM
 #6036

yep, here too, everytime we get paid we get more BTC that we can't transfer immediately, it's the catch 22 of old software. Musical chairs for the ones that can't/won't install stratum proxy.
most up to date mining software will do stratum natively and doesn't require proxy, an exception being some of the new asic stuff that comes with getwork miners installed

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Gixer1970
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
September 29, 2013, 07:11:38 AM
 #6037

Just to be clear, I can get instant payout, but my payments reach over the 0.01 minimum requirement anyway so for me it is possible to do. I am not personally worried about anything under 0.01 btc anyway, but thats just me.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 09:10:23 AM
 #6038

But I use bitcoind 0.8.1 and smaller sums confirms directly, does bitcoind automatically add fees? how come I don't see them? Also why doesn't blockchain.info show the transaction as unconfirmed instead of not found?
because Deepbit was doing their thing was before blockchain.info existed
Deepbit mine their own transactions so the probably aren't announced to the network like a standard bitcoind would
Our transactions are announced normally, to lots of different nodes. But I think that small low-priority transactions are not relayed by others if there is no fee.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 09:17:32 AM
 #6039

Deepbit actually solved two blocks last night!
I got over 0.1 BTC in rewards, but am only able to transfer out whole bitcents so I have 0.00977515 BTC leftover which is very annoying!  We can never close out the whole balance?  I can see automatic payments only being in increments of 0.01, but if we do an instant payout it should give everything.
Or, if you wanna keep it, give me a "donate remaining balance to pool" option.  It just peeves me that there will ALWAYS be numbers in my account and can never make it 0.00000000.
Yes, you CAN withdraw everything down to 0.00000000 BTC
Only automatic payments have 0.01 BTC precision, but if you have over 0.01 BTC in your account, you can go to "Payments" page, copy-paste your total balance in the request form and click the button. It won't be rounded.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 09:20:13 AM
 #6040

yep, here too, everytime we get paid we get more BTC that we can't transfer immediately, it's the catch 22 of old software.
There is no catch. If someone wants to leave, he can stop mining, wait for all rewards to be accounted and then request the full-precision payment.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Pages: « 1 ... 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 [302] 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!