Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 02:16:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 [260] 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1456054 times)
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2012, 12:37:21 AM
 #5181

still nada for 4 gpus...
Yes, the problem is not solved yet.

But I suppose that only about 1-5% of miners by hashpower are experiencing connection problems, all others are possibly using their failover pools.

We are doing our best to resolve this issue.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481465816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465816
Reply with quote  #2

1481465816
Report to moderator
1481465816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465816
Reply with quote  #2

1481465816
Report to moderator
1481465816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465816
Reply with quote  #2

1481465816
Report to moderator
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
August 10, 2012, 01:06:24 AM
 #5182

Configuring failover might be a pain in the ass initially, but it really is the way to go in the end. The KEY to doing it right is to use all the available pools, or at least most of them. No sense in using only 2 or 3 pools in your config; if they all go down there are more to choose from and they should have been in your config right from the beginning.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2012, 01:15:08 AM
 #5183

By the way, are you sure that you use pit.deepbit.net instead of just deepbit.net for mining ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
The-Real-Link
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 530



View Profile
August 10, 2012, 01:22:43 AM
 #5184


  Anyone else getting certificate errors on Deepbit now?  If I reload the pool's page, I'm getting that.  A good chunk of the regular hasing seems to still be down atm. 
 
  My main system is still up but all my remote ones were having network issues.  Then again I think the router over there died so not the pool's fault there.

Oh Loaded, who art up in Mt. Gox, hallowed be thy name!  Thy dollars rain, thy will be done, on BTCUSD.  Give us this day our daily 10% 30%, and forgive the bears, as we have bought their bitcoins.  And lead us into quadruple digits
dovewing2000
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
August 10, 2012, 01:23:46 AM
 #5185

is it an issue seeing this in firefox when i go to my account page?


        deepbit.net uses an invalid security certificate.

The certificate expired on 5/18/2012 2:01 AM. The current time is 8/9/2012 6:22 PM.

(Error code: sec_error_expired_certificate)
bittenbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 10, 2012, 01:23:59 AM
 #5186


  Anyone else getting certificate errors on Deepbit now?  If I reload the pool's page, I'm getting that.  A good chunk of the regular hasing seems to still be down atm. 
 
  My main system is still up but all my remote ones were having network issues.  Then again I think the router over there died so not the pool's fault there.

I am getting this too. I wont be logging in until this cert issue is cleaned up in case it is a phishing attack
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2012, 01:28:15 AM
 #5187

Checking this now.
Possibly I launched one of backup loadbalancers with old cert. Wait a minute.

UPD: That loadbalancer is now removed from DNS list, should be fine in a few minutes.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
The-Real-Link
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 530



View Profile
August 10, 2012, 01:34:03 AM
 #5188

Checking this now.
Possibly I launched one of backup loadbalancers with old cert. Wait a minute.

UPD: That loadbalancer is now removed from DNS list, should be fine in a few minutes.

Thanks.  Logged out, logged in and no problem now.  Just have to fix my machine connections tomorrow I suppose Wink

Oh Loaded, who art up in Mt. Gox, hallowed be thy name!  Thy dollars rain, thy will be done, on BTCUSD.  Give us this day our daily 10% 30%, and forgive the bears, as we have bought their bitcoins.  And lead us into quadruple digits
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
August 10, 2012, 01:34:18 AM
 #5189


  Anyone else getting certificate errors on Deepbit now?  If I reload the pool's page, I'm getting that.  A good chunk of the regular hasing seems to still be down atm. 
 
  My main system is still up but all my remote ones were having network issues.  Then again I think the router over there died so not the pool's fault there.

I am getting this too. I wont be logging in until this cert issue is cleaned up in case it is a phishing attack

Lock your payout addy and allow them to mine for you. :-)
Worst case is that they screw up your mining.

Plus phishing aint the right term. Dns poisining and fake site attack most likely event... If you ever run into what you are thinking.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2012, 01:39:14 AM
 #5190

Currently we are at ~2.8 TH/s instead of ~3.5 TH/s, but I'm not sure exactly how many users are at the wrong address, how many are affected by the antiddos and who is just mining at their failover.
I tried removing the filter, but total hashrate didn't increased considerably, so I'm assuming that it's the minority who are accidentally "filtered".
Sorry again, but this is at least better that stopping the service at all.

I hope that some of you enjoyed those 24h of 30% better luck that we had.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
ydenys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
August 10, 2012, 01:47:38 AM
 #5191

Yes, the certificate is expired for me too.

Otherwise:

All miners are now online but:

10 Aug 2012 00:44:12 2735883
09 Aug 2012 23:26:25 1825635
09 Aug 2012 22:31:26 190419
09 Aug 2012 22:26:02 1053816
09 Aug 2012 21:54:29 210 / 3423119 115.986 MH/s + 0.00297536 BTC
09 Aug 2012 19:45:56 1538 / 966303 2712.994 MH/s + 0.07719421 BTC

So, 25% off hashing power in the last 100h by your own stats.

Sorry, but I’d have to look into p2pool next week – solo (3rd failover) in such short time nets nothing so it is a pure loss, and frankly cannot be bothered to register my trust with any more pools – it is as good as playing solo lottery anyway.

Please fix this vulnerability if you can.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2012, 02:11:53 AM
 #5192

Please fix this vulnerability if you can.
There is no way to "fix" the possibility of a DDoS attack without investing millions of USD (literally).
Even the biggest sites are affected sometimes, may be except Google and Facebook Smiley

Add as many failover pools as you can, usually this helps.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
August 10, 2012, 02:25:37 AM
 #5193

Please fix this vulnerability if you can.
There is no way to "fix" the possibility of a DDoS attack without investing millions of USD (literally).
Even the biggest sites are affected sometimes, may be except Google and Facebook Smiley

Add as many failover pools as you can, usually this helps.

Bah... Get that multiple 10g connections and 500,000 in hardware. We know u like toys and fat pipes. Making profit is for wussies.

Great pool. Keep up good work. I did not miss a single block and some payment.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 10, 2012, 04:17:18 AM
 #5194

Configuring failover might be a pain in the ass initially, but it really is the way to go in the end. The KEY to doing it right is to use all the available pools, or at least most of them. No sense in using only 2 or 3 pools in your config; if they all go down there are more to choose from and they should have been in your config right from the beginning.

Don't forget to add solomining as a last resort Wink

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
minivan81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20



View Profile
August 10, 2012, 04:35:19 AM
 #5195

Anyone know why I can connect to Deepbit.net from my work location but not at my home? I tried reseting the router/modem to flush any DNS conflict but that didn't work.

 *Link Removed*
mpradeep
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
August 10, 2012, 04:55:47 AM
 #5196

did you try pit.deepbit.net??

Thanks
Pradeep
minivan81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20



View Profile
August 10, 2012, 05:03:33 AM
 #5197

did you try pit.deepbit.net??

Thanks
Pradeep

Yes, pit.deepbit.net works in the web browser, but once I try to log in, it will go back to deepbit.net/login.php and that's where it doesn't connect.

 *Link Removed*
aTg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile
August 10, 2012, 11:45:27 AM
 #5198

This server "antiddos" works very poorly, limiting the upstream traffic, I have a mine of 11.3 GH / s running at 9.2 MH / s generating 500 overflows by slow network traffic.
Please remove it.



EDIT: We have to keep connecting the mine to the port pit.deepbit.net:8332 or simply pit.deepbit.net?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2012, 04:04:15 PM
 #5199

This server "antiddos" works very poorly, limiting the upstream traffic, I have a mine of 11.3 GH / s running at 9.2 MH / s generating 500 overflows by slow network traffic.
Please remove it.
Yes, I know that some users are unable to connect, but as the total hashrate shows, it works for most of our miners.
It's a very unpleasant situation for me, but this is better than being down during the DDoS.
I'll remove the filtering when possible.

EDIT: We have to keep connecting the mine to the port pit.deepbit.net:8332 or simply pit.deepbit.net?
Depends on your miner. Many mining programs will use this port anyway when it's not set explicitly. 8332 is the default and mostly used port for mining, so we use it too.
I recommend using pit.deepbit.net:8332

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
damon1492
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33



View Profile
August 11, 2012, 10:53:34 PM
 #5200

So sad that i have to mine somewhere else, i think my macId got blocked with the antiDDOs because my the site wont load or ping nor my GUIminer wont mine. i changed IP and nothing, it has to do with my macid, i guess :/

F4-6D-04-2C-5E-02

but right now im mining at slush, if you can get my rig to connect i'll will be happy!  Grin

my rig-(4x HD6990)

Thx
Pages: « 1 ... 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 [260] 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!