Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2020, 02:03:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 [288] 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1579842 times)
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2982
Merit: 1047


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 11, 2013, 02:11:07 AM
 #5741

What do I do if I can't PM?

Try the email address on the web site.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
1590372203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590372203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590372203
Reply with quote  #2

1590372203
Report to moderator
1590372203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590372203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590372203
Reply with quote  #2

1590372203
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Curium
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 11, 2013, 02:55:15 AM
 #5742

What do I do if I can't PM?

Try the email address on the web site.
As if I've ever scrolled down that far. I had no idea there was an e-mail address down there. Thanks.
tdahsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 11, 2013, 11:24:29 PM
 #5743

I've got 2xRadeon HD6970s, using pocblm, and my miners spend a lot of time idling on this pool.

I'm connecting without a problem, but it seems the cards 'run out of work'.  Sometimes if I kill the script and start it again, they start fetching work again and get back to mining.  That doesn't always work though.

warning: job finished: Cayman 0:0 is idle
warning: job finished: Cayman 0:1 is idle


Here's my command line:

python pocblm.py http://myemail@mydomain:mypassword@pit.deepbit.net:8332 -v -w 128 --no-bfl


I originally had "-w 256" but reduced it.


Suggestions?  Thoughts?
Curium
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:24:26 AM
 #5744

I've got 2xRadeon HD6970s, using pocblm, and my miners spend a lot of time idling on this pool.

I'm connecting without a problem, but it seems the cards 'run out of work'.  Sometimes if I kill the script and start it again, they start fetching work again and get back to mining.  That doesn't always work though.

warning: job finished: Cayman 0:0 is idle
warning: job finished: Cayman 0:1 is idle


Here's my command line:

python pocblm.py http://myemail@mydomain:mypassword@pit.deepbit.net:8332 -v -w 128 --no-bfl


I originally had "-w 256" but reduced it.


Suggestions?  Thoughts?
Check your GPU temp. Work may be cutting off due to overheating. You can reduce temp by downclocking the memclock, which is not used for mining. I recommmend MSI Afterburner for monitoring temp/downclocking.

On my earlier post: Payment received, thanks [Tycho].
tdahsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 06:03:39 PM
 #5745

This is what I'm actually seeing:

pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:07, long poll IO error
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:07, LP connected to pit.deepbit.net:8332
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:08, long poll IO error
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:08,  'NoneType' object has no attribute 'settimeout'
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:08, LP connected to pit.deepbit.net:8332
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:08, LP connected to pit.deepbit.net:8332
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:09, server error: Deepbit.lib.InfoException: You are reconnecting to long poll too fast
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:09, long poll IO error Deepbit.lib.InfoException: You are reconnecting to long poll too fast
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:09,  'NoneType' object has no attribute 'settimeout'


It almost seems like I'm outpacing the work the pool can give me, which strikes me as odd w/only 2GPUs.


Here's the information on my cards:

Adapter 0 - AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    250           150
             Current Peak :    900           300
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-950]     [1375-1450]
                 GPU load :    0%

Adapter 1 - AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    250           150
             Current Peak :    900           300
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-950]     [1375-1450]
                 GPU load :    4%

(For instance, right now, they are idling.)


I should mention that I don't think it's heat - I'm not using the case, the fans are exposed to outside air, and let's just say it's not warm where I am.  I've got the windows open and am wearing two layers myself.  ;-)
Curium
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 13, 2013, 12:45:35 AM
 #5746

This is what I'm actually seeing:

pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:07, long poll IO error
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:07, LP connected to pit.deepbit.net:8332
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:08, long poll IO error
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:08,  'NoneType' object has no attribute 'settimeout'
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:08, LP connected to pit.deepbit.net:8332
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:08, LP connected to pit.deepbit.net:8332
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:09, server error: Deepbit.lib.InfoException: You are reconnecting to long poll too fast
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:09, long poll IO error Deepbit.lib.InfoException: You are reconnecting to long poll too fast
pit.deepbit.net:8332 12/04/2013 18:42:09,  'NoneType' object has no attribute 'settimeout'


It almost seems like I'm outpacing the work the pool can give me, which strikes me as odd w/only 2GPUs.


Here's the information on my cards:

Adapter 0 - AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    250           150
             Current Peak :    900           300
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-950]     [1375-1450]
                 GPU load :    0%

Adapter 1 - AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    250           150
             Current Peak :    900           300
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-950]     [1375-1450]
                 GPU load :    4%

(For instance, right now, they are idling.)


I should mention that I don't think it's heat - I'm not using the case, the fans are exposed to outside air, and let's just say it's not warm where I am.  I've got the windows open and am wearing two layers myself.  ;-)

Oh snap I know what's wrong. That attrib settimeout must be set to 60 for long polling to work correctly. This is to allow time for new blocks to appear in the blockchain if you were curious as to why. I don't know exactly how to set it in poclbm (I use phoenix, which can't longpoll unless you set up a stratum proxy for it) but that is definitely the problem. Always happy to help the pool where I can.
Jetosan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 10:49:55 AM
 #5747

[Tycho] if your reading this please contact me via email uth.spellcraft@gmail.com , regarding some issue with my pool account.

i tried reaching you via pm but those get stuck on your "alter-profile" with the 295 posts
and the pool contact email adress returns mailer deamon failure on gmail dunno why *shrug*


@tdahsu as mentioned in my pm, try the latest version of bfgminer http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/3.0.0/ it works with your ubuntu and has a good documentation - and it supports longpolling

greets,
Jeto
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2013, 11:10:40 AM
 #5748

[Tycho] if your reading this please contact me via email uth.spellcraft@gmail.com , regarding some issue with my pool account.
i tried reaching you via pm but those get stuck on your "alter-profile" with the 295 posts
Please try sending PM by clicking on the PM icon under my avatar here, I hope it should be delivered to the correct ID.
I contacted you via PM too.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Jetosan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 11:22:40 AM
 #5749

sorry either replying to your sent pm , or composing a new one with the uid from avatar pm box are redirecting every msg to the other profile <.<
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2013, 01:53:16 PM
 #5750

I don't see your account name in the PM, so I cannot check for sure, but I'll give a generic answer:

To change your bitcoin address for rewards, you just change it in the pool's web interface, then click "Save..." and confirm it via e-mail.
If this address field is disabled or grayed out then it means that you requested your address to be permanently locked and confirmed this request by e-mail. This cannot be ever undone, as the warning says.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Jetosan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 06:02:32 PM
 #5751

wow the 2 profiles and pm's are a mess

If this address field is disabled or grayed out then it means that you requested your address to be permanently locked and confirmed this request by e-mail. This cannot be ever undone, as the warning says.

exactly my problem, thats a bummer :/ no chance on changing it ever? must have overseen that fact when is signed up in 2011
tdahsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 12:38:11 AM
 #5752

Well I switched to bitminter... there's no idling time and the Java software means that I can also use it on my other machines.  While significantly less powerful, every little bit helps.

That having been said, I have a balance on deepbit that is less than .01, so it seems I'll never get that out?  There's no instant payment at that level, and the hourly payment will never be triggered either, since that also requires having a balance of .01 or more.   Huh

Granted, it's not a huge amount, but if someday 1BTC = $10K it will be then.   Cry
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1007


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2013, 07:07:40 AM
 #5753

Well I switched to bitminter... there's no idling time and the Java software means that I can also use it on my other machines.  While significantly less powerful, every little bit helps. [....]

Bitminter's current weekly average hashrate is 5164 Ghps. DeepBit's current weekly average hashrate is 2358 Ghps. I'm not being nitpicky, I'm just wondering what you mean about "significantly less powerful".

If you're interested, weekly stats are here: http://organofcorti.blogspot.com.au/search?q=weekly+pool+and+network


Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
tdahsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 15, 2013, 12:41:53 AM
 #5754

I was referring to the computers on which I will run the software from Bitminter.  For instance, my Macbook Pro is significantly less powerful than my rig w/two Radeons.  It was not a reflection on the pools and I will try to be less ambiguous in the future.   Wink
seljo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1143
Merit: 1002


Hodling.


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 09:01:17 AM
 #5755

After seeing what's going on with some of the pools and their PPS methods I see that 10% fee is a safety feature.

Hodling since 2011.®
btc199
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 03:50:16 AM
 #5756

Help。。。

What's going on?Today, I in deepbit.net mention 0.04745408 Btc, transactions recorded as follows:
Time             wallet addresses         
28.04.2013 03:05 1KwnAY6awndh75as1icN ... 0.04745408

Transaction inquiry address is https://blockexplorer.com/tx/b923f07dabd4a3a2b068d7006c3b0cb8a1af11a25f219a3fb650c56a4d240abb, browsing this address prompt: Error No such transaction

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
怎么回事?我今天在deepbit.net提了0.04745408btc,交易记录如下:
时间                 钱包地址                    数量
28.04.2013 03:05 1KwnAY6awndh75as1icN... 0.04745408

交易查询地址是https://blockexplorer.com/tx/b923f07dabd4a3a2b068d7006c3b0cb8a1af11a25f219a3fb650c56a4d240abb,
浏览这个地址,提示:Error No such transaction
btc199
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 04:34:36 AM
Last edit: April 28, 2013, 06:23:11 AM by btc199
 #5757

2013-04-28 14:08 I got the bitcoin。 Wink
georgeberz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 11:02:17 PM
 #5758

I am having a bad time most of the day today with mining issues of cant get blocks to process...

It seems it crunches 1 block then for a min or so it sits until it gets another block
Is this a problem on my end or deepbit?

Thank you

George
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 10:24:46 AM
 #5759

It seems it crunches 1 block then for a min or so it sits until it gets another block
Is this a problem on my end or deepbit?
Are you using guiminer or poclbm ? Looks like there is a bug in poclmb code.
You can try to use cgminer or guiminer+cgminer combo to check if that was the issue.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
eifiug
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 12:36:40 PM
 #5760

@ [Tycho] When I try to send you a pm it ends up to another user named Tycho with 295 posts.
I tried to change my bitcoin address but I never received the confirmation mail.

Waiting for confirmation of your new bitcoin address:
1CQJbDVuqzQKHXDJHedWxwrydskbBZXA9g
If you can't receive our e-mail, please contact us.
Pages: « 1 ... 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 [288] 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!