Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2019, 10:55:47 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 [277] 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1560274 times)
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2012, 05:58:26 PM
 #5521

There should be a permanent solution by now that doesn't involve changing the DNS at all ever! You have huge resources use them! Build a load balancer with IP filtering yourself where WE can tell you what IP our worker connects from! Heck I can build it for you!
I have load balancers, both on site and in different DCs, but sometimes I have to change them, disable for maintenance or fixing or something else. A change in DNS takes just a few minutes if your server is good, but why would anyone use fixed-IP setup or known bad DNS ?
Sometimes the problem is not caused by DNS change.

Technically I have enough resources to perform IP filtering, but I don't know ANY hosting providers that can offer me at least unlimited number of packets-per-second for anything less than tens of thousands USD, that's why I have to use third-party filtering services.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
1574290547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574290547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574290547
Reply with quote  #2

1574290547
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574290547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574290547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574290547
Reply with quote  #2

1574290547
Report to moderator
1574290547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574290547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574290547
Reply with quote  #2

1574290547
Report to moderator
alexKKK
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 03, 2012, 09:26:31 AM
 #5522

Hi, DeepBit

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !

It is not luck - because it is for 3 day already, and both on my GPU and FPGA the same story.


so what is it ?

DNS ?

For Tucho i can explain it in Russian, if you need in PM ?



DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2012, 09:48:19 AM
 #5523

Can't you just front with a server with HAProxy and filter there? Or is the volume to big for software balancing?
The problem starts at the DC's routers, even before my servers.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2012, 09:49:50 AM
 #5524

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !
It was your e-mail about this problem today, or it's someone else ?
No need to translate, I can understand your message.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
alexKKK
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 03, 2012, 04:26:10 PM
 #5525

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !
It was your e-mail about this problem today, or it's someone else ?
No need to translate, I can understand your message.



No, it wasn't my e-mail, probably someone with equal issue !


Can you help with that ?

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2012, 05:22:56 PM
 #5526

No, it wasn't my e-mail, probably someone with equal issue !
Then PM me your login name, I'll check if there are any errors.

Nothing was changed at the pool recently, except for one of IPs. Is your DNS up to date ? But I don't think that could be the cause...

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
ydenys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 04, 2012, 12:01:02 AM
 #5527

Hi, DeepBit

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !

It is not luck - because it is for 3 day already, and both on my GPU and FPGA the same story.


so what is it ?

DNS ?

For Tucho i can explain it in Russian, if you need in PM ?

Same issue for me, about 15% off. Changed DNS provider, restarted router and all miners (cgminer 2.7.6, all report usual speeds). No change.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2012, 12:33:57 PM
 #5528

I'm checking this issue, will post additional info when available.
Nothing was changed in the pool itself, but there is a chance that this may be caused by our loadbalancer.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
gls90a
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2012, 08:30:43 PM
 #5529

Hi, DeepBit

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !

It is not luck - because it is for 3 day already, and both on my GPU and FPGA the same story.


so what is it ?

DNS ?

For Tucho i can explain it in Russian, if you need in PM ?

Same issue for me, about 15% off. Changed DNS provider, restarted router and all miners (cgminer 2.7.6, all report usual speeds). No change.

Looks like same issue for me. Mine shows to be about 20% less than expected.
macsga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1002


Strange, yet attractive.


View Profile
November 05, 2012, 09:04:19 AM
 #5530

Same here...  Undecided

Chaos could be a form of intelligence we cannot yet understand its complexity.
Ausversucht
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2012, 04:59:29 PM
 #5531

In the fwiw department, I have been mining with deepbit for over a year.  I'm quite happy with it.  Are you going to be able to handle the load when asics start to ship?  I should be going to 90 ghash from my current .800 ghash (i was at 3.6 at one time, but I got rid of my cards early so I could get more out of them.)  I know others probably are going to be doing the same, just don't want to have to find a different pool when I am happy here.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 05:44:04 PM
 #5532

In the fwiw department, I have been mining with deepbit for over a year.  I'm quite happy with it.  Are you going to be able to handle the load when asics start to ship?  I should be going to 90 ghash from my current .800 ghash (i was at 3.6 at one time, but I got rid of my cards early so I could get more out of them.)  I know others probably are going to be doing the same, just don't want to have to find a different pool when I am happy here.
Yes, we have no problems with handling the additional ASIC load, don't worry about that.
We may also support a new protocol more suitable for high-hashrate tasks.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 05:45:01 PM
 #5533

Same here...  :-\
Please reset your counters and check again if the problem is gone or not.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 05, 2012, 07:38:11 PM
 #5534

In the fwiw department, I have been mining with deepbit for over a year.  I'm quite happy with it.  Are you going to be able to handle the load when asics start to ship?  I should be going to 90 ghash from my current .800 ghash (i was at 3.6 at one time, but I got rid of my cards early so I could get more out of them.)  I know others probably are going to be doing the same, just don't want to have to find a different pool when I am happy here.
Yes, we have no problems with handling the additional ASIC load, don't worry about that.
We may also support a new protocol more suitable for high-hashrate tasks.
Stratum?
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 07:51:22 PM
 #5535

Stratum?
Quite possibly.
There are also small chances of implementing "getblocktemplate".

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1214


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 09:59:38 PM
 #5536

Stratum?
Quite possibly.
There are also small chances of implementing "getblocktemplate".
Hopefully this post should help you decide which protocol to choose:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=108854.msg1317574#msg1317574

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 10:31:25 PM
 #5537

Stratum?
Quite possibly.
There are also small chances of implementing "getblocktemplate".
Hopefully this post should help you decide which protocol to choose:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=108854.msg1317574#msg1317574
Well, I said "small chance", probability is pretty low.

BTW, isn't this post more about current implementations, not the protocols itself ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1214


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 10:40:40 PM
 #5538

Hopefully this post should help you decide which protocol to choose:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=108854.msg1317574#msg1317574
Well, I said "small chance", probability is pretty low.

BTW, isn't this post more about current implementations, not the protocols itself ?

Only partially because one uses push over an open persistent socket while the other is a delayed http response a la current longpoll. There is also the matter of the massive difference in the size of the data sent out which is always much bigger with gbt and transmitting a full transaction list unless the protocol gets extended in the future.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ydenys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 06, 2012, 12:13:18 AM
 #5539

Nothing to do with Stratum, i’m afraid. (I wish Deepbit would implement it Sad ) Using the non-Stratum client. And this is the result: http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/7479/23362533.jpg
Please fix it or see the rest of my miners gone for good. Also do consider refunding the fee since it is 100% pool issue (same with phoenix 1.7.5). TIA>
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2012, 01:05:17 AM
 #5540

Please fix it or see the rest of my miners gone for good.
When was that counter reset ? Are there any shares missing ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
Pages: « 1 ... 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 [277] 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!