Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 04:42:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 [277] 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1455654 times)
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2012, 08:02:57 PM
 #5521

zzzZZZzzz
What do you mean ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
1481431342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481431342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481431342
Reply with quote  #2

1481431342
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1911moocher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
November 01, 2012, 08:45:07 PM
 #5522


I am having issues connecting. Miner is timing out.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2012, 09:18:21 PM
 #5523

May be fixed now.

Ensure that your DNS server is working normally or try Google's DNS (IP set was changed)
I notice that many miners still use bad DNS servers that aren't respecting TTL values.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
Lem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 02, 2012, 08:52:18 AM
 #5524

My payments have been suspended too, so I contacted tycho as requested.
I'm really pissed off, so this is his email and my reply.
BTW: this is my correspondence, received and sent, so I do have the right to publish it.

Quote
Il giorno ven, 02/11/2012 alle 07.39 +0700, [Tycho] wrote:
> Hello.
> First, I would like to inform you that poolhopping is not welcome
> here. Seriously.

First, I would like to inform you that you should write it clearly on
your pool web site
. Seriously.

Quote
> Second, I want to ensure that you got my message. Did you ? 
> Then your payments will be unlocked.

Second, I would like to inform you that your pool has outrageous fees.
The only way to barely cope with them is hopping.

Third, I would like to inform you that the only reason of existence of a
pure prop poll is hopping. Do you want to be the only one hopping on your
prop pool
  (which is obviously much easier for you than for anybody else,
because only you know exactly and in real time when you find a block)?

Fourth, I would like to inform you that my astonishing mining power is
about 1.3GH/s: it's the power of my two 7970s. I earn less than 0.2
bitcoins/day
on your pool: nothing you should even care about.

Fifth, I would like to inform you that, since your stats are delayed,
and since third parties stats often give false positives and false
negatives, my hopping efficiency is much lower than I would like... and
than you would fear (LOL).
Do you want to discourage pool hopping? You're already doing, be happy
with it (or choose another payment system). I try to find workarounds,
just for fun. I won't become rich mining bitcoins.


Sixth, I would like to remember you when I emailed you months ago,
complaining for proportional shares submitted for a round and accounted
by your software for another one
(was it an incredibly strange bug,
or was it intentional? who knows), which is probably the most important
thing a prop poll must NEVER do.
Even on bitcointalk you admitted it did happen.
How comes you didn't say anything about my hopping that time?

Lastly, I would like to inform you that I don't give a fuck whether you like
or don't like your prop pool to be hopped. Your pool is hoppable, so I do hop
it and I will keep on doing it.
Period.
Now, if you don't want to be called a thief, don't steal my 0.027 bitcoins
(huge funds indeed, LOL), and let me withdraw them. Then block my account, if you
like: I will open another one, then another one, then one thousand more.
Got it?

My best regards, sir.





--
Bye
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2012, 05:58:26 PM
 #5525

There should be a permanent solution by now that doesn't involve changing the DNS at all ever! You have huge resources use them! Build a load balancer with IP filtering yourself where WE can tell you what IP our worker connects from! Heck I can build it for you!
I have load balancers, both on site and in different DCs, but sometimes I have to change them, disable for maintenance or fixing or something else. A change in DNS takes just a few minutes if your server is good, but why would anyone use fixed-IP setup or known bad DNS ?
Sometimes the problem is not caused by DNS change.

Technically I have enough resources to perform IP filtering, but I don't know ANY hosting providers that can offer me at least unlimited number of packets-per-second for anything less than tens of thousands USD, that's why I have to use third-party filtering services.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
alexKKK
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
November 03, 2012, 09:26:31 AM
 #5526

Hi, DeepBit

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !

It is not luck - because it is for 3 day already, and both on my GPU and FPGA the same story.


so what is it ?

DNS ?

For Tucho i can explain it in Russian, if you need in PM ?


DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2012, 09:48:19 AM
 #5527

Can't you just front with a server with HAProxy and filter there? Or is the volume to big for software balancing?
The problem starts at the DC's routers, even before my servers.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2012, 09:49:50 AM
 #5528

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !
It was your e-mail about this problem today, or it's someone else ?
No need to translate, I can understand your message.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
alexKKK
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
November 03, 2012, 04:26:10 PM
 #5529

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !
It was your e-mail about this problem today, or it's someone else ?
No need to translate, I can understand your message.



No, it wasn't my e-mail, probably someone with equal issue !


Can you help with that ?
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2012, 05:22:56 PM
 #5530

No, it wasn't my e-mail, probably someone with equal issue !
Then PM me your login name, I'll check if there are any errors.

Nothing was changed at the pool recently, except for one of IPs. Is your DNS up to date ? But I don't think that could be the cause...

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
ydenys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
November 04, 2012, 12:01:02 AM
 #5531

Hi, DeepBit

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !

It is not luck - because it is for 3 day already, and both on my GPU and FPGA the same story.


so what is it ?

DNS ?

For Tucho i can explain it in Russian, if you need in PM ?

Same issue for me, about 15% off. Changed DNS provider, restarted router and all miners (cgminer 2.7.6, all report usual speeds). No change.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2012, 12:33:57 PM
 #5532

I'm checking this issue, will post additional info when available.
Nothing was changed in the pool itself, but there is a chance that this may be caused by our loadbalancer.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
gls90a
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
November 04, 2012, 08:30:43 PM
 #5533

Hi, DeepBit

Last few days i noticed that my usual hashing speed reduced 10% on deepbit account, but it hasn't changed in my miners. I mine more than year on deepbit and that was never before !

It is not luck - because it is for 3 day already, and both on my GPU and FPGA the same story.


so what is it ?

DNS ?

For Tucho i can explain it in Russian, if you need in PM ?

Same issue for me, about 15% off. Changed DNS provider, restarted router and all miners (cgminer 2.7.6, all report usual speeds). No change.

Looks like same issue for me. Mine shows to be about 20% less than expected.
macsga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


Strange, yet attractive.


View Profile
November 05, 2012, 09:04:19 AM
 #5534

Same here...  Undecided

Ausversucht
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
November 05, 2012, 04:59:29 PM
 #5535

In the fwiw department, I have been mining with deepbit for over a year.  I'm quite happy with it.  Are you going to be able to handle the load when asics start to ship?  I should be going to 90 ghash from my current .800 ghash (i was at 3.6 at one time, but I got rid of my cards early so I could get more out of them.)  I know others probably are going to be doing the same, just don't want to have to find a different pool when I am happy here.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 05:44:04 PM
 #5536

In the fwiw department, I have been mining with deepbit for over a year.  I'm quite happy with it.  Are you going to be able to handle the load when asics start to ship?  I should be going to 90 ghash from my current .800 ghash (i was at 3.6 at one time, but I got rid of my cards early so I could get more out of them.)  I know others probably are going to be doing the same, just don't want to have to find a different pool when I am happy here.
Yes, we have no problems with handling the additional ASIC load, don't worry about that.
We may also support a new protocol more suitable for high-hashrate tasks.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 05:45:01 PM
 #5537

Same here...  :-\
Please reset your counters and check again if the problem is gone or not.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
November 05, 2012, 07:38:11 PM
 #5538

In the fwiw department, I have been mining with deepbit for over a year.  I'm quite happy with it.  Are you going to be able to handle the load when asics start to ship?  I should be going to 90 ghash from my current .800 ghash (i was at 3.6 at one time, but I got rid of my cards early so I could get more out of them.)  I know others probably are going to be doing the same, just don't want to have to find a different pool when I am happy here.
Yes, we have no problems with handling the additional ASIC load, don't worry about that.
We may also support a new protocol more suitable for high-hashrate tasks.
Stratum?
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 07:51:22 PM
 #5539

Stratum?
Quite possibly.
There are also small chances of implementing "getblocktemplate".

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 09:59:38 PM
 #5540

Stratum?
Quite possibly.
There are also small chances of implementing "getblocktemplate".
Hopefully this post should help you decide which protocol to choose:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=108854.msg1317574#msg1317574

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 [277] 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!