Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2021, 11:08:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 [275] 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1598855 times)
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3360
Merit: 1323


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 07:44:23 PM
 #5481

Try tightvnc - it's free.

Heh, that's what i'm already using, but it has no Android support (that I know of).  I was really impressed with TeamViewer except for that problem I mentioned.

@Graet, may I ask your version number? And if you used it with a smartphone? Thanks.
All the VNC tools use the same base code, so for example androidVNC (free) will connect to a computer running TightVNC
(which I also just tested)

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days Here on Bitcointalk: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
1611529680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611529680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611529680
Reply with quote  #2

1611529680
Report to moderator
1611529680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611529680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611529680
Reply with quote  #2

1611529680
Report to moderator
1611529680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611529680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611529680
Reply with quote  #2

1611529680
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1611529680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611529680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611529680
Reply with quote  #2

1611529680
Report to moderator
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 11, 2012, 10:54:47 PM
 #5482

All the VNC tools use the same base code, so for example androidVNC (free) will connect to a computer running TightVNC
(which I also just tested)

That's super duper awesome!

❘|❘ NEUFUND Re-Imagine ICOs | Connect off- and on-chain with equity tokens | Enjoy risk-free commitment
JOIN THE ICBM | JOIN THE DISCUSSION
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 696
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 04:02:48 PM
 #5483

Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

Teamviewer is very expensive and the free version sucks after you remote-view as the remote computer gets a pop-up that HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app, otherwise you can't remote-view again.

Unless you have a solution for that G?

https://itunes.apple.com/US/app/id479229407

Bleutrade
10,000 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
October 16, 2012, 01:07:55 AM
 #5484

Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

Teamviewer is very expensive and the free version sucks after you remote-view as the remote computer gets a pop-up that HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app, otherwise you can't remote-view again.

Unless you have a solution for that G?
yes the free version has a popup when you close a session - I don't think an extra click for using the free version is that bad...it is afterall...free.
not sure what you mean by "HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app" I can leave the pop up up on both pcs and still use TV fine.

use what suits you, I answered the original question asked, I am neither a teamveiwer employee or evangelist, it works for me, I use it. Other people use other things.

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1854
Merit: 1016



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 09:14:03 AM
 #5485

Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

Teamviewer is very expensive and the free version sucks after you remote-view as the remote computer gets a pop-up that HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app, otherwise you can't remote-view again.

Unless you have a solution for that G?
yes the free version has a popup when you close a session - I don't think an extra click for using the free version is that bad...it is afterall...free.
not sure what you mean by "HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app" I can leave the pop up up on both pcs and still use TV fine.

use what suits you, I answered the original question asked, I am neither a teamveiwer employee or evangelist, it works for me, I use it. Other people use other things.

You can restart remote computer using Team viewer, so you don't have to worry about pop-up.

ACCOUNT WAS HACKED FROM 2016-2019. NOW RECLAIMED BY ORIGINAL USER D.ISHWARA
SORRY IF ANYONE GOT CHEATED BY THE IMPOSTOR
ALL POSTS AFTER MARCH 2016 BECOMES OBSOLETE & WILL BE DELETED AFTER I READ IT.
slider1978
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 16, 2012, 12:23:25 PM
 #5486

Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

Teamviewer is very expensive and the free version sucks after you remote-view as the remote computer gets a pop-up that HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app, otherwise you can't remote-view again.

Unless you have a solution for that G?
yes the free version has a popup when you close a session - I don't think an extra click for using the free version is that bad...it is afterall...free.
not sure what you mean by "HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app" I can leave the pop up up on both pcs and still use TV fine.

use what suits you, I answered the original question asked, I am neither a teamveiwer employee or evangelist, it works for me, I use it. Other people use other things.

If you set the app up the wrong way it does not continue to listen after you disconnect, perhaps that was his issue.
b0nfire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2012, 07:54:35 PM
 #5487

Appears to be currently down for me.. Workers have stopped and website isn't responding  Sad
thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 07:58:47 PM
 #5488

Same. Another DDoS?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 16, 2012, 07:59:33 PM
 #5489

I know about this problem, working on it now. One of our DCs is offline.
Website may be not available for a while.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
b0nfire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2012, 08:29:44 PM
 #5490

Back online for me  Smiley
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 16, 2012, 09:46:37 PM
 #5491

Yes, it's fixed.
Looks like considerable number of miners either still use fixed IPs or slow DNS servers.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1001


View Profile
October 17, 2012, 06:20:09 PM
 #5492

i have to admit i went to btcguild for the last few weeks due to what seems like a problem every other week the last month.
plus your pps is too high compared to everyone else. i got tired of the variation of prop payouts with diff so high now days.

just some thoughts... you may want to lower pps to something more competitive before asics arrive in my mind...
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 18, 2012, 03:10:09 AM
 #5493

not sure what you mean by "HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app" I can leave the pop up up on both pcs and still use TV fine.

If you set the app up the wrong way it does not continue to listen after you disconnect, perhaps that was his issue.

Slider, you might be correct.  I am not using TV but just want to reiterate that I was using my Android phone, and using my master password to connect to my home computer(s).  After I would disconnect, that dialog box popped up.  Then I couldn't remote connect any more, unless and until someone at the home computer would physically move the mouse and click [okay] on that pop up.

I am currently using TightVNC and it serves me well.  If I ever get a chance to experiment again, I will reinstall TeamViewer and attempt to make sure everything set up correctly, and not use the master account password to log in, plus actually try to log in from a desktop, and not just my smart phone.

I consider the matter closed. Thanks to all who gave input on this topic.

❘|❘ NEUFUND Re-Imagine ICOs | Connect off- and on-chain with equity tokens | Enjoy risk-free commitment
JOIN THE ICBM | JOIN THE DISCUSSION
slider1978
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 18, 2012, 03:41:29 AM
 #5494

not sure what you mean by "HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app" I can leave the pop up up on both pcs and still use TV fine.

If you set the app up the wrong way it does not continue to listen after you disconnect, perhaps that was his issue.

Slider, you might be correct.  I am not using TV but just want to reiterate that I was using my Android phone, and using my master password to connect to my home computer(s).  After I would disconnect, that dialog box popped up.  Then I couldn't remote connect any more, unless and until someone at the home computer would physically move the mouse and click [okay] on that pop up.

I am currently using TightVNC and it serves me well.  If I ever get a chance to experiment again, I will reinstall TeamViewer and attempt to make sure everything set up correctly, and not use the master account password to log in, plus actually try to log in from a desktop, and not just my smart phone.

I consider the matter closed. Thanks to all who gave input on this topic.

Just as a last note to any that may find this looking for an solution to that issue, it sounds like you were using the instant customer version and not the full version. That "one use" behavior is the instant versions design. Anyway it's good you have a solution.
SolomonVR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 20, 2012, 01:40:47 PM
 #5495

Google translator
That today the BTC are output.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2012, 02:39:08 PM
 #5496

Google translator
That today the BTC are output.
Sorry, but looks like the meaning/sense was lost in translation.

UPD: Looks like I see what's wrong with your BTC. Should be fixed in a couple of minutes.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
SolomonVR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 20, 2012, 03:14:31 PM
 #5497

Now everything is in order. BTC sent. The problem was observed from 15 to 19h. Now everything is in order. BTC sent. The problem was observed from 15 to 19h.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2012, 05:12:45 PM
 #5498

Doing some DB maintenance at this moment, short website access interruptions are possible.
Sorry for the inconvenience.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
mjsbuddha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


yung lean


View Profile
October 23, 2012, 11:55:16 AM
 #5499

down or just me?
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2012, 12:22:02 PM
 #5500

down or just me?
One of IPs was unavailable for some time. Should be fine now.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
Pages: « 1 ... 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 [275] 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!