Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 06:14:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 [275] 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1455721 times)
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2012, 08:26:41 PM
 #5481

Tycho, what do you think about this Stratum thing eleuthria has going on? Good move or no?

Stratum was made by slush.  I had my own version of "Stratum" designed separately that I proposed at the same time as Slush did.  Since his version had an open source pool server on top of the proxy, I decided to withdraw my proposal (even though it was slightly more efficient, stupid JSON encapsulation wasting space) and support Stratum.  The reason I was able to implement Stratum rapidly is because my own proposal was almost a carbon copy of Stratum, the only real difference was the lack of JSON.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
1481436844
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481436844

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481436844
Reply with quote  #2

1481436844
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481436844
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481436844

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481436844
Reply with quote  #2

1481436844
Report to moderator
1481436844
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481436844

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481436844
Reply with quote  #2

1481436844
Report to moderator
ydenys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
October 08, 2012, 11:25:16 PM
 #5482

Site is down. (fixed UK ip, 10+ days session) Was okay in the morning. DDOS? If not, what is your new ip?

My issue is that while the miners keep mining at your pool with connection issues/slow work provision they can mine at full speed elsewhere.

If you are attacked, there is rarely a disconnection for me but 'the pool is not proving work fast enough' and more stales. Up to 50% hashes down.

Smaller pools just die, and miners switch, yours keeps chugging at half speed, wasting time.

And without access to the interface i cannot tell if i should manually switch to another pool or not (miners are 15 min drive away).

I'll be happy if you can suggest any solution apart from abandoning your pool for good.
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2012, 06:42:02 AM
 #5483

manually switch to another pool or not (miners are 15 min drive away).


Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 08:09:33 AM
 #5484

Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

Teamviewer is very expensive and the free version sucks after you remote-view as the remote computer gets a pop-up that HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app, otherwise you can't remote-view again.

Unless you have a solution for that G?

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
luffy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606



View Profile
October 11, 2012, 08:16:33 AM
 #5485

@pandaminer: free teamviewer is working excellent all the time. i have reconnect as many times as i want without resetting anything!
@deepbit: why realtime statistics about pool's luck are not shown anymore? Also, are you going to implement stratum?
thanks Smiley
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 09:27:22 AM
 #5486

@pandaminer: free teamviewer is working excellent all the time. i have reconnect as many times as i want without resetting anything!

Well it doesn't work like that for me.  Of course, I was using my Android to log in and do some stuff (not for mining) and then I log off, and the remote computer shows a dialog box "thanks for trying teamviewer" ... etc and if I Try to remote into it again, it never connects. (that is, unless the dialog box is dealt with locally to the remote computer)

Maybe it's a different "free" version number.  Can you send me the install version that works for you? Thanks. Please PM.

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 10:07:58 AM
 #5487

@pandaminer: free teamviewer is working excellent all the time. i have reconnect as many times as i want without resetting anything!

Well it doesn't work like that for me.  Of course, I was using my Android to log in and do some stuff (not for mining) and then I log off, and the remote computer shows a dialog box "thanks for trying teamviewer" ... etc and if I Try to remote into it again, it never connects. (that is, unless the dialog box is dealt with locally to the remote computer)

Maybe it's a different "free" version number.  Can you send me the install version that works for you? Thanks. Please PM.
As per the web site:

"TeamViewer is free for all non-commercial users!"

I'm not sure how you can classify bitcoin mining as non-commercial, but like most programs that have a license like that, the majority of the people who use it are commercial ... most people really don't give a damn about copyright and licenses ...

Try tightvnc - it's free.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 11:59:00 AM
 #5488

my mining is a hobby - not a commercial operation
I have no issue closing a session logging back in and clicking on that box, I just update to the latest version offered when they update.

EDIT: when I say "my mining" I mean my mining on my GPUs. My pool is a registered business - in case there is any confusion.



| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 12:20:32 PM
 #5489

Try tightvnc - it's free.

Heh, that's what i'm already using, but it has no Android support (that I know of).  I was really impressed with TeamViewer except for that problem I mentioned.

@Graet, may I ask your version number? And if you used it with a smartphone? Thanks.

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 12:46:34 PM
 #5490

Try tightvnc - it's free.

Heh, that's what i'm already using, but it has no Android support (that I know of).  I was really impressed with TeamViewer except for that problem I mentioned.

@Graet, may I ask your version number? And if you used it with a smartphone? Thanks.
version 7.0.13989 on main desktop, various versions on rigs, 7.0.632F on phone
I have used it on  my androids, but usually if I am away from home for long enough to need it I have my laptop with me

then I used team viewer to login to my desktop and finish this sentence Smiley just for fun Smiley

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 11, 2012, 07:44:23 PM
 #5491

Try tightvnc - it's free.

Heh, that's what i'm already using, but it has no Android support (that I know of).  I was really impressed with TeamViewer except for that problem I mentioned.

@Graet, may I ask your version number? And if you used it with a smartphone? Thanks.
All the VNC tools use the same base code, so for example androidVNC (free) will connect to a computer running TightVNC
(which I also just tested)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2012, 10:54:47 PM
 #5492

All the VNC tools use the same base code, so for example androidVNC (free) will connect to a computer running TightVNC
(which I also just tested)

That's super duper awesome!

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 04:02:48 PM
 #5493

Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

Teamviewer is very expensive and the free version sucks after you remote-view as the remote computer gets a pop-up that HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app, otherwise you can't remote-view again.

Unless you have a solution for that G?

https://itunes.apple.com/US/app/id479229407

Bleutrade
600 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
October 16, 2012, 01:07:55 AM
 #5494

Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

Teamviewer is very expensive and the free version sucks after you remote-view as the remote computer gets a pop-up that HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app, otherwise you can't remote-view again.

Unless you have a solution for that G?
yes the free version has a popup when you close a session - I don't think an extra click for using the free version is that bad...it is afterall...free.
not sure what you mean by "HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app" I can leave the pop up up on both pcs and still use TV fine.

use what suits you, I answered the original question asked, I am neither a teamveiwer employee or evangelist, it works for me, I use it. Other people use other things.

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
October 16, 2012, 09:14:03 AM
 #5495

Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

Teamviewer is very expensive and the free version sucks after you remote-view as the remote computer gets a pop-up that HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app, otherwise you can't remote-view again.

Unless you have a solution for that G?
yes the free version has a popup when you close a session - I don't think an extra click for using the free version is that bad...it is afterall...free.
not sure what you mean by "HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app" I can leave the pop up up on both pcs and still use TV fine.

use what suits you, I answered the original question asked, I am neither a teamveiwer employee or evangelist, it works for me, I use it. Other people use other things.

You can restart remote computer using Team viewer, so you don't have to worry about pop-up.
slider1978
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 12:23:25 PM
 #5496

Install teamviewer in windows or use ssh in linux - your miners are only as far away as the closest pc, both will also work from android smartphones (possibly iPhone too) Smiley

Teamviewer is very expensive and the free version sucks after you remote-view as the remote computer gets a pop-up that HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app, otherwise you can't remote-view again.

Unless you have a solution for that G?
yes the free version has a popup when you close a session - I don't think an extra click for using the free version is that bad...it is afterall...free.
not sure what you mean by "HAS TO BE CLICKED to reset the app" I can leave the pop up up on both pcs and still use TV fine.

use what suits you, I answered the original question asked, I am neither a teamveiwer employee or evangelist, it works for me, I use it. Other people use other things.

If you set the app up the wrong way it does not continue to listen after you disconnect, perhaps that was his issue.
b0nfire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
October 16, 2012, 07:54:35 PM
 #5497

Appears to be currently down for me.. Workers have stopped and website isn't responding  Sad
thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
October 16, 2012, 07:58:47 PM
 #5498

Same. Another DDoS?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
October 16, 2012, 07:59:33 PM
 #5499

I know about this problem, working on it now. One of our DCs is offline.
Website may be not available for a while.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
b0nfire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
October 16, 2012, 08:29:44 PM
 #5500

Back online for me  Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 [275] 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!