Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2019, 05:18:01 AM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience NewPac / Terminus R606 (BM1387) Official Support Thread  (Read 36860 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (1 post by 1 user deleted.)
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 524


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 08:37:12 AM
 #501

You just need "mood" lighting is all. Looks like a noctua redux fan?

Thats the term I was looking for, some nice green “mood lighting”  Cheesy Yea its a 1600rpm 92mm redux fan which does the job, well im going to swap it for a 92mm 2000rpm arctic CO version (same grey) as ive up’d the freq since it was first built and shes just about keeping them cool enough.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571375881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571375881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571375881
Reply with quote  #2

1571375881
Report to moderator
1571375881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571375881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571375881
Reply with quote  #2

1571375881
Report to moderator
dashiva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 12:59:39 AM
Last edit: April 18, 2019, 04:15:11 AM by frodocooper
 #502

cgminer probably can't claim the device.  
 
try disabling any possibly active vcp modem drivers...

This worked! Thank you.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1934



View Profile
April 18, 2019, 01:18:03 AM
 #503

You just need "mood" lighting is all. Looks like a noctua redux fan?

That plastic color certainly looks like noctua.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Valnurat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 08:59:50 AM
 #504

Putting the whole path in worked for me, but I had to work with a different autostart file to get everything to run.

Try this:

open a terminal

Code:
cd .config/lxsession/LXDE-pi
nano autostart

Then add

Code:
@/usr/bin/lxterminal --geometry=90x35 -e /home/pi/cgminer/cgminer

to the last line.   Save and reboot.

I tried this, but now my headless pi is just black when I use VNC.  Shocked
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 524


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 07:57:58 PM
Last edit: April 23, 2019, 10:52:13 AM by frodocooper
 #505

Windows Binary: edit
April 8  @ 363d879 : cgminer-4.11.1-windows-gekko-363d879.7z
April 18 @ 7f04144 : cgminer-4.11.1-windows-gekko-7f04144.7z

[...]

Just noticed this new version of cgminer. I'm currently trying it out and noticing its not performing the same as the previous version "......363d879" .

Previously I was able to get to 600m on all 5 sticks. Now shes struggling to break 200m. .bat file is the same as I was using with the previous version.

I know I can switch back no problems. Just bringing it to your attention VH  Wink  If theres any potential problem then trust my PC to find it out lol.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Gage-Miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 10:11:21 PM
Last edit: April 23, 2019, 10:57:55 AM by frodocooper
 #506

Hey Smiley

I just finished my optimized air flux box for my gekko newpac Smiley Work only for the gekkoscience USB HUB (the best...)
For a best cooling i removed the top HUB cache.

Due to my printer size bed i needed to cut the box to 8 parts, you need to glue them, but it work Smiley

Here is the stl files if you want.... You need two 9 cm classic PC fans, the up fan let
in the fresh air, and the second fan get out the hot...

Filax,

How much would you charge to make a box like yours?  Can you tell me what program you are using to do the print job and the steps i need to follow?  I have access to a 3d printer at work but have never used it?

Thank you in advance.

-Josh Gage
zxhaxdr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 07:15:34 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2019, 02:36:36 AM by frodocooper
 #507

Hi everyone,

Got a newpac miner. Running on Ubuntu 18.04. CGminer was freshly built. However, it kept looping at

Code:
GSH 0: found 0 chip(s)
GSH 0: Toggling ASIC nRST to reset

Also, two LEDs are lighting constantly.
The frequency was set to the lowest 50Mhz and tried to adjust Voltage but it's still doesn't work.
Can anyone help?
Thanks.
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 701
Merit: 657


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 07:28:39 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2019, 02:36:56 AM by frodocooper
 #508

Use a powered hub.

Could be DoA, but possible low power condition keeping it from responding.

Catch 22 on that.
The software can't set the frequency of the chip to use lower power if the chips don't have the needed power to start up.

You might have some luck if you set the potentiometer to 3 o'clock.

Use a powered hub, it's better for your miner and the PC port.

zxhaxdr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2019, 08:04:08 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2019, 02:37:12 AM by frodocooper
 #509

Use a powered hub.

Could be DoA, but possible low power condition keeping it from responding.

Catch 22 on that.
The software can't set the frequency of the chip to use lower power if the chips don't have the needed power to start up.

You might have some luck if you set the potentiometer to 3 o'clock.

Use a powered hub, it's better for your miner and the PC port.

Hi thank you for your reply.
I don't have a powered hub at the moment I'll try it later.
After turning the potentiometer to 3 o'clock it now measures around 6.8kΩ is this correct?
Is it normal that the chips heat up when it's idle?
Cheers.
419mining
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 63

https://www.419mining.com


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2019, 10:26:58 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2019, 02:37:34 AM by frodocooper
 #510

Filax,

How much would you charge to make a box like yours?  Can you tell me what program you are using to do the print job and the steps i need to follow?  I have access to a 3d printer at work but have never used it?

Thank you in advance.

-Josh Gage

We offer a simpler setup, you can buy it here with fans, https://www.419mining.com/shop/misc/70mm-fan-assembly-and-fans/ OR 3d print it yourself, here: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3270261.

*** Checkout the latest in GekkoScience Tech  - Order NOW: use 'Gekkoship' coupon for free US shipping***
akdgofktlqkf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2019, 06:44:49 PM
 #511

I just received NewPac stickminer and everytime I plug in it shows 'The driver installation failed'.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 524


View Profile
April 27, 2019, 07:02:15 PM
 #512

I just received NewPac stickminer and everytime I plug in it shows 'The driver installation failed'.

Have you run zadig? what machine are you using (windoze/mac/linux)?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
akdgofktlqkf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2019, 07:12:53 PM
 #513

yes i did use zadig and I use windows 10.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 524


View Profile
April 27, 2019, 10:03:24 PM
 #514

yes i did use zadig and I use windows 10.

And how are you connecting the gekko? Usb hub (powered or not?), port on the pc/laptop, if so usb2 port or usb3?

When you used zadig you selected the gekko and changed the driver ok?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
419mining
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 63

https://www.419mining.com


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2019, 10:29:47 PM
 #515

yes i did use zadig and I use windows 10.

Can you share a screen of the error? A capture of zadig with the NewPac selected would be beneficial too.

*** Checkout the latest in GekkoScience Tech  - Order NOW: use 'Gekkoship' coupon for free US shipping***
K21000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 05:58:03 AM
 #516

Does the official cgminer build support this miner or is the custom gekkoscience cgminer build the only way to mine with this?
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 524


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 06:17:28 AM
 #517

Does the official cgminer build support this miner or is the custom gekkoscience cgminer build the only way to mine with this?

This is the official version but with “extras” to help the gekkos perform at their best.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
K21000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 07:15:30 AM
Last edit: April 29, 2019, 11:45:06 PM by frodocooper
 #518

This is the official version but with “extras” to help the gekkos perform at their best.

Yes i already know that. What i was asking is if i downloaded the original cgminer would the newpac be picked up at all? Or is newpac support exclusive to this "improved" cgminer?
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 524


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 09:23:13 AM
Last edit: April 29, 2019, 11:45:29 PM by frodocooper
 #519

Yes i already know that. What i was asking is if i downloaded the original cgminer would the newpac be picked up at all? Or is newpac support exclusive to this "improved" cgminer?

As far as im aware the latest version of the original cgminer has support for the 2pac but not any subsequent iterations of the gekkoscience products. All other asics will still work with the gekko version as far as I know. So probably best to just use this version.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
K21000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 09:33:52 AM
Last edit: April 29, 2019, 11:45:47 PM by frodocooper
 #520

As far as im aware the latest version of the original cgminer has support for the 2pac but not any subsequent iterations of the gekkoscience products. All other asics will still work with the gekko version as far as I know. So probably best to just use this version.

Okay thanks for the clarification.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!