Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2018, 01:57:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 [213] 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 【BOT】 🌟 C.A.T. Cryptocurrency Automatic Trader 5.2 BETA + BINANCE !!! 🌟  (Read 495230 times)
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 20, 2017, 10:25:32 AM
 #4241

i was looking at Binance API.

it seems there's not "classic" Ticker Call.
I mean 1 single api call that allows you to have LAST/HIGH/LOW/VOLUME.

Considering this page as the unique api available page : https://www.binance.com/restapipub.html

I only have this choise :

 /api/v1/ticker/allPrices

I only get all last price for all the markets. Not useful.

/api/v1/ticker/allBookTickers

I Only get best current prices. Not useful.

/api/v1/ticker/24hr

This is what i need, but it works only for 1 single market. So 1 API Call = 1 Ticker.

Binance have currently 152 markets.
So 1 Full Ticker Load is 152 API Call. That's a big big problem.
I never find an API System without the option of
- 1 Single API Call for Full Ticker Data
- A Parameter where i can concatenate all the Markets i need to get the ticker.

With current situation i don't think i'll be able to interface CAT without have a very big load of data/api call  Undecided
I'm not sure about what to do......results could be bad.....


1531879063
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531879063

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531879063
Reply with quote  #2

1531879063
Report to moderator
1531879063
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531879063

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531879063
Reply with quote  #2

1531879063
Report to moderator
1531879063
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531879063

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531879063
Reply with quote  #2

1531879063
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531879063
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531879063

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531879063
Reply with quote  #2

1531879063
Report to moderator
1531879063
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531879063

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531879063
Reply with quote  #2

1531879063
Report to moderator
1531879063
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531879063

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531879063
Reply with quote  #2

1531879063
Report to moderator
heavensopen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 20, 2017, 02:55:20 PM
 #4242

i was looking at Binance API.
.......................
With current situation i don't think i'll be able to interface CAT without have a very big load of data/api call  Undecided
I'm not sure about what to do......results could be bad.....


Well, Binance seems to be a good exchange and many would like to trade there. I have done some small trading but its a pain without automation, you have to be all over it.
Plus, it doesn't really matter how many markets they currently support, for all I know they could be supporting 1,000 markets in six months. What are we going to do then?

I would suggest to talk with them and explain the problem. We dont want an application cluttering with thousands of API calls - and I'm pretty sure they don't want this as well.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 20, 2017, 02:57:47 PM
 #4243

i was looking at Binance API.
.......................
With current situation i don't think i'll be able to interface CAT without have a very big load of data/api call  Undecided
I'm not sure about what to do......results could be bad.....


Well, Binance seems to be a good exchange and many would like to trade there. I have done some small trading but its a pain without automation, you have to be all over it.
Plus, it doesn't really matter how many markets they currently support, for all I know they could be supporting 1,000 markets in six months. What are we going to do then?

I would suggest to talk with them and explain the problem. We dont want an application cluttering with thousands of API calls - and I'm pretty sure they don't want this as well.


i've found a solution, but it's not an API call listed on that page.
It's another address where i can get all the market info like number of decimal places, and some more info. I will try to use that function because it seems that it's what i need

heavensopen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 20, 2017, 03:02:49 PM
 #4244


i've found a solution, but it's not an API call listed on that page.
It's another address where i can get all the market info like number of decimal places, and some more info. I will try to use that function because it seems that it's what i need

If you believe you can do it this way, then go on!

What is important to me (and I believe many CAT users would agree to this) is to have a fast and reliable application doing the job without causing headaches.

Just try what you can achieve with the API you found and if there are problems, it is better to let them know. Maybe they will realize the problem and make the changes we need.
dicemans82
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 03:41:38 PM
 #4245

Sampey it's possible show in tab Generator & Paramenters live value of coin ?

with configurable update time somewhere

thanks Smiley
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 20, 2017, 04:11:11 PM
 #4246

Sampey it's possible show in tab Generator & Paramenters live value of coin ?

with configurable update time somewhere

thanks Smiley

i will consider it after 5.2 release

Montaxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 01:40:49 PM
 #4247

How to buy?
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 21, 2017, 01:43:14 PM
 #4248

How to buy?

Send me a PM with the api key you need to buy.
i will calculate your final price  Wink

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 22, 2017, 03:46:02 PM
 #4249

Binance : one of the worst and incomplete api system i've ever interfaced.
BUT i will be able to complete my work  Wink Wink

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 22, 2017, 05:09:07 PM
 #4250

Be CAREFUL about Scammers!
There are person who create sites and telegram chat to resell fake CAT copies.
Crypto world is an hard world but googling and find this topic should not be so hard (it's the first result using "cat bot" search word)
If you have any doubt please PM me  Smiley

darkdig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 01:19:30 AM
 #4251

Latest Cryptopia update now has invalid date during buy/sell order in CAT

Invalid date?
It's the first time i heard about that. Can you copy/paste log about this?

Have not been able to replicate this - placing a manual order on Cryptopia also sometimes (but not always) show up as invalid date. Will keep playing around
tommereith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 10:22:52 PM
 #4252

Sampey,

Will the below affect CAT on Bittrex?

"Bittrex is committed to providing fair and efficient price discovery and these changes are designed to improve the overall trading experience on our markets.

Removing stale orders:  Effective today, Bittrex will be removing orders that are older than 28 days.  As we’ve communicated in the past, many of these orders have no reasonable expectation of being filled and clog the order books.

Raising the minimum trade size:  Within the next 2 weeks, the minimum trade value for orders will go from 50,000 Satoshis to 100,000 Satoshis.  We will also require a minimum trade quantity.  For example, DOGE trades at 22 satoshis.  The minimum trade quantity is 4500 DOGE and the minimum trade value is 100000 satoshis.  The smallest order in the book is 100000 DOGE at 1 satoshi each.  The largest order in the book is 4500 DOGE at 2 btc each.

Creating minimum tick sizes: Within the next 2 weeks, on a per market basis, we will be instituting minimum tick sizes that are based on the current price of the market.  The target is to have minimum trade sizes that are near 0.1% of the current price.  The current minimum tick size is 1 satoshi.  For example, Ethereum trades at 0.0577 Bitcoin.  Bids and asks can only be placed in 0.0001 increments.  So the next level on the bid side of the orderbook will be 0.0576 and 0.0578 on the ask.

A general statement about market manipulation tactics:  Bittrex actively discourages any type of market manipulation, including pump groups.  Consistent with our terms of service, we will suspend and close any accounts engaging in this type of activity and notify the appropriate authorities."   

https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003004171
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 26, 2017, 10:41:24 PM
 #4253

Sampey,

Will the below affect CAT on Bittrex?

"Bittrex is committed to providing fair and efficient price discovery and these changes are designed to improve the overall trading experience on our markets.

Removing stale orders:  Effective today, Bittrex will be removing orders that are older than 28 days.  As we’ve communicated in the past, many of these orders have no reasonable expectation of being filled and clog the order books.

Raising the minimum trade size:  Within the next 2 weeks, the minimum trade value for orders will go from 50,000 Satoshis to 100,000 Satoshis.  We will also require a minimum trade quantity.  For example, DOGE trades at 22 satoshis.  The minimum trade quantity is 4500 DOGE and the minimum trade value is 100000 satoshis.  The smallest order in the book is 100000 DOGE at 1 satoshi each.  The largest order in the book is 4500 DOGE at 2 btc each.

Creating minimum tick sizes: Within the next 2 weeks, on a per market basis, we will be instituting minimum tick sizes that are based on the current price of the market.  The target is to have minimum trade sizes that are near 0.1% of the current price.  The current minimum tick size is 1 satoshi.  For example, Ethereum trades at 0.0577 Bitcoin.  Bids and asks can only be placed in 0.0001 increments.  So the next level on the bid side of the orderbook will be 0.0576 and 0.0578 on the ask.

A general statement about market manipulation tactics:  Bittrex actively discourages any type of market manipulation, including pump groups.  Consistent with our terms of service, we will suspend and close any accounts engaging in this type of activity and notify the appropriate authorities."   

https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003004171


Hi,
this part :

Quote
Raising the minimum trade size:  Within the next 2 weeks, the minimum trade value for orders will go from 50,000 Satoshis to 100,000 Satoshis.

Will be changed for CAT 5.2

This part :

Quote
Effective today, Bittrex will be removing orders that are older than 28 days.

It's a problem i don't consider : having the same order for 28 days it's not something related to CAT and i won't write code about that.

Quote
Creating minimum tick sizes: Within the next 2 weeks, on a per market basis, we will be instituting minimum tick sizes that are based on the current price of the market.  The target is to have minimum trade sizes that are near 0.1% of the current price.  The current minimum tick size is 1 satoshi.  For example, Ethereum trades at 0.0577 Bitcoin.  Bids and asks can only be placed in 0.0001 increments.  So the next level on the bid side of the orderbook will be 0.0576 and 0.0578 on the ask.

I hope they will add this info inside an API Call.
Tick size it's not a problem to be managed by CAT, but i need to have such info, and having such info inside an Api call it's the best solution.

In general CAT doesn't have any problem in manage these attributes :

- Number of decimal places for Price/Qty
- Min Qty
- Min Price
- Min Total Value (Qty x Price)

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 27, 2017, 12:38:07 AM
 #4254

UPDATE : I need to run 4 TEST and probably we will have a CAT 5.2 BETA For next weekend.  Wink Wink

xalaria
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:30:31 AM
 #4255

Hello Sampey.
Thank for the good Bot. Smiley
But i have a small problem and i hope you can help me. I know i have a problem wiht my setting. I would like 3 step order (3Xpingpong) if the price go down... for example ETH/BTC

the price is now for example 0.0049
1. order buy  0.0048
2. order buy  0.0046
3. order buy  0.0044

my setting, look at pic
http://fs1.directupload.net/images/171127/jmupkif8.png
than you can see the order on exchange, all good
http://fs1.directupload.net/images/171127/54676bim.png
but after few seccond all 3 order have the same price??? what is wrong with my setting....
http://fs5.directupload.net/images/171127/xe6bdza3.png


I hope you unterstand my problem and my strategie...

...my english is not the best i know that. Wink
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:40:00 AM
 #4256

hi,
your orders are of DYNAMIC type. CAT recalculate dynamic orders to put them in the best market position.
You should create STATIC Orders.

xalaria
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:58:18 AM
 #4257

i testet static too. but the same problem.
but i can test again maybe i had a mistake
xalaria
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 03:08:15 AM
 #4258

now i think it is good. the order is stable , 2 buy order and 1 sell order. i watching what the bot do if if the price hit the sell order...  Grin
gembitz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 269

#free software:🐀


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 05:31:00 AM
 #4259

hi,
your orders are of DYNAMIC type. CAT recalculate dynamic orders to put them in the best market position.
You should create STATIC Orders.

weeee needs CATS TEST on LitecoinGold(EMC2 REBRANDING)

https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_emc2



#makebitcointalkgreatagain-_-*my posts are strictly for entertainment purposes only. It should not be regarded as investment/trading advice.*advocate to promote free services for bitcoin community
coinmenRH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 09:52:36 AM
 #4260

While searching for a BOT i found your thread. http://catcoinbot.com/ looks interesting.
where can i find some detail informations how its works an what features it has. e.g. setting stop losses dynamicly up when price increases? seling at some target points or higher if possible? or other features it has.
as im a small investor only , currently i could start with 0.4 btc i would like to get a better picture of how it will support me when trading on bittrex only.

any help appreciated.  Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 [213] 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!