Bitcoin Forum
August 14, 2018, 03:52:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 【BOT】 🌟 C.A.T. Cryptocurrency Automatic Trader 5.2 BETA + BINANCE !!! 🌟  (Read 496428 times)
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 27, 2017, 10:08:10 AM
 #4261


yes, catcryptobot is ok
you can also check official guide : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=507103.msg5590896#msg5590896
and tips & tricks : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=507103.msg5590902#msg5590902

1534261949
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534261949

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534261949
Reply with quote  #2

1534261949
Report to moderator
1534261949
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534261949

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534261949
Reply with quote  #2

1534261949
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534261949
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534261949

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534261949
Reply with quote  #2

1534261949
Report to moderator
TillKoeln
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2017, 06:14:52 PM
 #4262

http://catcoinbot.com/
THIS SITE IS A SCAM

And it's already written in my Home Page : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=507103.msg5590877#msg5590877

not sure if you use Twitter,
but if you post the link to some warning like this on Twitter i would retweet it :-)

Daleaus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 06:19:49 PM
 #4263

Hi!!

Is there currently a way to have the bot only list the orders to the order book if the price target is met instead of placing the orders in the order book immediately prior to the target price being met?

Thanks!

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 27, 2017, 06:53:25 PM
 #4264

http://catcoinbot.com/
THIS SITE IS A SCAM

And it's already written in my Home Page : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=507103.msg5590877#msg5590877

not sure if you use Twitter,
but if you post the link to some warning like this on Twitter i would retweet it :-)

just made a Tweet about that

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 27, 2017, 06:53:56 PM
 #4265

Hi!!

Is there currently a way to have the bot only list the orders to the order book if the price target is met instead of placing the orders in the order book immediately prior to the target price being met?

Thanks!



you must DECHECK The always create pong order option.

Daleaus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 07:39:54 PM
 #4266

Hi!!

Is there currently a way to have the bot only list the orders to the order book if the price target is met instead of placing the orders in the order book immediately prior to the target price being met?

Thanks!



you must DECHECK The always create pong order option.


Thanks Sampey!!!
merg357
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 02:22:26 AM
 #4267

Hi Guys,

Couple of quick questions.
I have noticed that my CAT will create orders maybe like 6-8 transactions in the gains tab and then it will just sit with open orders for 24 hours or more with no activity.
I have to then delete the open orders and redo the Ping/pong creation. Any idea why its doing this?

Also, I notice my balance is consistently decreasing in BTC , I am only trading LTC or bitcin cash. Is this because the value of BTC is rising or am I loosing money on each transaction with buying and selling levels?

Thank you
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 28, 2017, 07:24:51 AM
 #4268

Hi Guys,

Couple of quick questions.
I have noticed that my CAT will create orders maybe like 6-8 transactions in the gains tab and then it will just sit with open orders for 24 hours or more with no activity.
I have to then delete the open orders and redo the Ping/pong creation. Any idea why its doing this?

Also, I notice my balance is consistently decreasing in BTC , I am only trading LTC or bitcin cash. Is this because the value of BTC is rising or am I loosing money on each transaction with buying and selling levels?

Thank you

Hi,
if your gains tab have a positive value, that value is the mathematical gain that occurs after a ping-pong is complete.
The general BTC portfolio value is something else : it's the simple conversion of all your asset expressed in BTC (considering the last market price of any asset).
That value can decrease or increase even if you're not trading.
About the open orders : probably these orders are pong, you must read the log to understand the reason why they are sitting in order book.
Usually an order is "frozen" inside the order book when market value goes away from the minimum value useful to let you have your gain %. So Cat will wait until that value is reached. Sometimes have a stop loss could hep you restart a ping-pong cycle and minimize loss.

Daleaus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 02:45:48 PM
 #4269



Will have plenty of questions over the coming days / fair warning  Cheesy

So i put in a dynamic ping order for a buy at 0.00001326 sats but it actually brought at 0.00001386 sats, any ideas why it would purchase above the price i requested it to purchase at?
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 28, 2017, 02:49:40 PM
 #4270



Will have plenty of questions over the coming days / fair warning  Cheesy

So i put in a dynamic ping order for a buy at 0.00001326 sats but it actually brought at 0.00001386 sats, any ideas why it would purchase above the price i requested it to purchase at?

because it's dynamic : recalculation routine comes in play and order was recreated from 0.00001326 to 0.00001386
without any kind of price limits CAT is free to recreate a PING order in any market position.

Daleaus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 03:19:12 PM
 #4271



Ok,

lets say the sell order book looks like this;

0.00001360 (my order)
Gap between 0.00001360 and 0.00001365
0.00001365
0.00001366
0.00001367
0.00001368

The bot should cancel my order at  0.00001360 and move it to 0.00001364 so that my sell order stays as close to the next sell order as possible, How to make this happen?
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 28, 2017, 03:21:28 PM
 #4272



Ok,

lets say the sell order book looks like this;

0.00001360 (my order)
Gap between 0.00001360 and 0.00001365
0.00001365
0.00001366
0.00001367
0.00001368

The bot should cancel my order at  0.00001360 and move it to 0.00001364 so that my sell order stays as close to the next sell order as possible, How to make this happen?

it already happen during recalculation :

- CAT GETS ORDER BOOK :
so
0.00001360 (my order)
0.00001365
0.00001366
0.00001367
0.00001368

- CAT REMOVE Your order position (if you have 100% or near)
0.00001365
0.00001366
0.00001367
0.00001368

If option try to stay always on top is active then new price is 0.00001364, otherwise 0.00001365

Daleaus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 03:45:11 PM
 #4273



Currently it is not doing as you suggest, the order with the star in the image is mine but it should cancel and move to 0.00001415 and it is not. Is there a setting which could be interfering? this is dynamic btw
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 28, 2017, 04:01:03 PM
 #4274



Currently it is not doing as you suggest, the order with the star in the image is mine but it should cancel and move to 0.00001415 and it is not. Is there a setting which could be interfering? this is dynamic btw

are you alone on that position? Or you're sitting there with other person?

Daleaus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 04:03:20 PM
 #4275



Good call haha.. No i'm not alone, that would explain it.. Ok prepare for next questions, i'm determined to learn every tiny little detail  Wink
merg357
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 04:31:13 PM
 #4276

thank you

So if i am hearing you correctly, I need to place static trades using default settings.

So if I am just trading say Bitcoin Cash using static trades and am seeing a positive on cumulative gains tab then This is also taking into consideration the market fluctuation of the coin?

When it is BUY/Sell or Ping/Pong , I would not be loosing any money with market fluctuation because its already factored into CAT?
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 28, 2017, 04:38:14 PM
 #4277

thank you

So if i am hearing you correctly, I need to place static trades using default settings.

So if I am just trading say Bitcoin Cash using static trades and am seeing a positive on cumulative gains tab then This is also taking into consideration the market fluctuation of the coin?

When it is BUY/Sell or Ping/Pong , I would not be loosing any money with market fluctuation because its already factored into CAT?

Static orders, not trades. Trade is an event that occurs after a match between  2 orders (Taker/Maker)

If you trade in STATIC MODE cat won't consider any price change. Sell Price will be X Buy price will be Y, nothing more than this.
You can combine multiple static mode over the same markets and try to get different range of Gain : for example 1% on Algo1, 2% on algo2 etc....

I haven't understand your last question....

merg357
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 05:08:04 PM
 #4278

 was going to upload a picture to show you but can't figure out how to get it on here.

Basically, with the static and dynamic, are you referring to the ping type drop down box on the Ping order creator? OR on the Presets drop down box and picking default Static , then for pingPong mode choosing Static instead of Normal

which one do i select?


merg357
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 07:08:45 PM
 #4279

thank you

So if i am hearing you correctly, I need to place static trades using default settings.

So if I am just trading say Bitcoin Cash using static trades and am seeing a positive on cumulative gains tab then This is also taking into consideration the market fluctuation of the coin?

When it is BUY/Sell or Ping/Pong , I would not be loosing any money with market fluctuation because its already factored into CAT?

Static orders, not trades. Trade is an event that occurs after a match between  2 orders (Taker/Maker)

If you trade in STATIC MODE cat won't consider any price change. Sell Price will be X Buy price will be Y, nothing more than this.
You can combine multiple static mode over the same markets and try to get different range of Gain : for example 1% on Algo1, 2% on algo2 etc....

I haven't understand your last question....



the other question was just in regards to the market price going up or down. When a trade is done and it shows a gain on gain tab, is it possible that you still lost money because of the decrease or increase in the coin value during the trade?
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
November 28, 2017, 07:33:26 PM
 #4280

the other question was just in regards to the market price going up or down. When a trade is done and it shows a gain on gain tab, is it possible that you still lost money because of the decrease or increase in the coin value during the trade?

of course, that's normal and not related to bot trading.

Example

I have 100 <COIN> and change price with BTC is 0.01 so i have 1 BTC in <COIN>

Now i complete a ping-pong with 10% GAIN
I Sell my 100 Coin at price X and rebuy them at price Y (using total amount of my first ping trade) so total is 110 <COIN>

10% Gain right?
But bad luck for <COIN> and a crash occurs some times later (that has nothing to do with your trades) and change price now is <COIN>/BTC = 0.005

So now i have 110 x 0.005 = 0.55 BTC

So my Gain using CAT is 10 Coin but my estimated portfolio value is lower than before.

Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!