Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 10:00:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 254 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 【BOT】 🌟 C.A.T. Cryptocurrency Automatic Trader 5.2 BETA + BINANCE !!! 🌟  (Read 494330 times)
RequiredInformation
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 05:25:33 PM
 #3561

is there a way to do backtesting or paper trading 1st? or the only way is to start with little money
1529359241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529359241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529359241
Reply with quote  #2

1529359241
Report to moderator
1529359241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529359241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529359241
Reply with quote  #2

1529359241
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529359241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529359241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529359241
Reply with quote  #2

1529359241
Report to moderator
1529359241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529359241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529359241
Reply with quote  #2

1529359241
Report to moderator
1529359241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529359241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529359241
Reply with quote  #2

1529359241
Report to moderator
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 05:27:22 PM
 #3562

is there a way to do backtesting or paper trading 1st? or the only way is to start with little money

after read the full guide & tips/tricks here :

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=507103.msg5590896#msg5590896
and
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=507103.msg5590902#msg5590902

you can start trading with little amount. All trades/orders will be real orders.

mayadin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 10:56:06 AM
 #3563

I have some feature requests.

1/ Price drivers
Having all markets as active will result in so many API calls which are not required in all cases.

This is the case when one is only trading around 10-15 assets, why should all markets being called to be updated.

Instead a sort of selection of assets one wants to trade and mark them as active (checkbox on/off), and this way itmake less calls and improves performances.

2/Auto-refresh
This to have the market overview refresh every x seconds

By doing request 1, the market overview could be updated more frequently as less API calls are being made, and then one could make decisions.

Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 11, 2017, 11:14:30 AM
 #3564

I have some feature requests.

1/ Price drivers
Having all markets as active will result in so many API calls which are not required in all cases.

This is the case when one is only trading around 10-15 assets, why should all markets being called to be updated.

Instead a sort of selection of assets one wants to trade and mark them as active (checkbox on/off), and this way itmake less calls and improves performances.

2/Auto-refresh
This to have the market overview refresh every x seconds

By doing request 1, the market overview could be updated more frequently as less API calls are being made, and then one could make decisions.



1 - CAT Performs api call only for Running Algorithms. Each Call is mandatory when algorithm is running.
If you are trading on 10-15 asset, then CAT will perform API call for 10-15 markets.

2 - Wich panel is the "Market Overview"?
You must consider that CAT is written on the basis that nobody is in front of the screen while algorithm is running, so usually for some panel it's the user that must ask for a refresh.

mayadin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 12:07:07 PM
 #3565

I was under the impression that everything was getting called.

I was referring to Market List toupdated every x seconds.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 11, 2017, 12:10:06 PM
 #3566

I was under the impression that everything was getting called.

I was referring to Market List toupdated every x seconds.

No of course not, CAT makes only the API call that are needed.

mayadin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:24:38 AM
 #3567

I created an Ping order using the Advanced Panel in the Generator, and split it to 4 orders, same quantity and with % price increment.
4 ping orders successfully created, resulted in 5 Buy trades and Pong orders completed.

The Buy Pool was updated.
But now the next Ping orders is being tried with full Buy Pool amount, and I would like to split the Ping orders each and every time to allow them to be filled, or stay open.

How can I do this? is there a kind of template that could be made and being attached to the market algo, that at every new Ping, the Buy Pool is used and template is used to split orders?
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:25:51 AM
 #3568

I created an Ping order using the Advanced Panel in the Generator, and split it to 4 orders, same quantity and with % price increment.
4 ping orders successfully created, resulted in 5 Buy trades and Pong orders completed.

The Buy Pool was updated.
But now the next Ping orders is being tried with full Buy Pool amount, and I would like to split the Ping orders each and every time to allow them to be filled, or stay open.

How can I do this? is there a kind of template that could be made and being attached to the market algo, that at every new Ping, the Buy Pool is used and template is used to split orders?

you can use the pool option, in your case the max/Min qty for a new ping order option.  Wink

mayadin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:46:47 AM
 #3569

Agreed, but if I put say 'Never create a ping with qty > than 4' than will create smaller orders up to 4 each time.

This means that Ping orders will be created 4 units each, until nothing left in Buy pool/

example
Start Buy Pool = 2 BTC
Market ETHBTC, price 1ETH = 0.1BTC
Maximum ETH to buy = 20 ETH

With above suggestion, i will end up with  5 orders with 4ETH each, which is fine now.

The Pong trade completed with 0.2 Gain, the Buy Pool now = 2.2 BTC

The new Ping orders being created will be 6 , at 5x same price 4@0.11, and 1x order 0.2@0.11

This is not dynamic.

The aim was to have the Buy pool being split Smarter, by using Fixed or increment% in Qty, and Fixed or increment% in Price, a bit like the Advanced Panel does.
During this split operation CAT looks at the 'Never create a ping with qty > than ' condition in Pool setting, if agrees creates the qty calculated, else puts the limit as per Pool setting.

I guess this way you keep the Buy pool split at each and every new run, creating smaller orders.

Does this make sense?
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:51:29 AM
 #3570

Agreed, but if I put say 'Never create a ping with qty > than 4' than will create smaller orders up to 4 each time.

This means that Ping orders will be created 4 units each, until nothing left in Buy pool/

example
Start Buy Pool = 2 BTC
Market ETHBTC, price 1ETH = 0.1BTC
Maximum ETH to buy = 20 ETH

With above suggestion, i will end up with  5 orders with 4ETH each, which is fine now.

The Pong trade completed with 0.2 Gain, the Buy Pool now = 2.2 BTC

The new Ping orders being created will be 6 , at 5x same price 4@0.11, and 1x order 0.2@0.11

This is not dynamic.

The aim was to have the Buy pool being split Smarter, by using Fixed or increment% in Qty, and Fixed or increment% in Price, a bit like the Advanced Panel does.
During this split operation CAT looks at the 'Never create a ping with qty > than ' condition in Pool setting, if agrees creates the qty calculated, else puts the limit as per Pool setting.

I guess this way you keep the Buy pool split at each and every new run, creating smaller orders.

Does this make sense?


So your option should be something like "Create New Ping using X% Of your buy/sell pool amount"
And you set a value like 25%

mayadin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:07:58 AM
 #3571

Not really, I will use 100% of Buy pool at any time,every Ping-Pong trade goes into Pool and they reused in full.

The ping order should use this 100% pool value and getting split in a SMART way.

The Advanced Panel offer such functionality already when setting up manually, you could think extending this functionality.

so I guess you could offer the options for Ping order creation after each trade:
 1/ to use Pool as a whole in 1 new Ping order, (which now is default)
 2/ to use pool as a whole and use a template to split and manage into smaller portions
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:09:46 AM
 #3572

need to think about that, it's a complex add  Cheesy

mayadin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:37:53 AM
 #3573

Sure, that'd be an added value  Cheesy

Thanks
mayadin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:28:42 PM
 #3574


Strange, I 've put a limit 1 on number of Ping orders, but got 3 created.

2017-06-12 21:12:33| BSP : |Stop Ping Creation If Number Of Active Orders is > 1|Number Of Active Orders is 2
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:38:06 PM
 #3575


Strange, I 've put a limit 1 on number of Ping orders, but got 3 created.

2017-06-12 21:12:33| BSP : |Stop Ping Creation If Number Of Active Orders is > 1|Number Of Active Orders is 2


can you send me the full market log about that? Thanks  Wink

Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:53:17 PM
 #3576

ok perfect, answer is simple :

Your orders were 2 and then 3 not because CAT create a new PING, but because CAT creates a new PONG after a trade over a ping.

So behaviour is correct.


mayadin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:49:14 PM
 #3577

I see yes.

There has been ping-1 order, which got filled, and generated Pong-1.
Later Ping-2 got generated, which also got filled, and generated Pong-2 (over 2 orders being partially filled).

I was assuming, the rule will prevent the creation of new Ping orders until the full trade is complete.

The way it setup now, will generate continuously new ping orders after Pong even not being filled, so unless I got them killed with Pong Stop loss, they will keep eating from the Buy Pool.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:58:19 PM
 #3578

The way it setup now, will generate continuously new ping orders after Pong even not being filled, so unless I got them killed with Pong Stop loss, they will keep eating from the Buy Pool.

No because PONG make a +1 on number of active orders.
So new Ping won't be created

Sampey
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 10:03:46 PM
 #3579

A question to all C.A.T. users :

is there any exchange you wants to be added to the 20 CAT Exchange list?
If yes i will get all the responses and i will try to make some good gift for you  Cheesy

BTC786
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 505
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 13, 2017, 12:29:03 AM
 #3580

What is the current  price?

Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 254 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!