Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 02:09:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 [176] 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 ... 257 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 【BOT】 🌟 C.A.T. Cryptocurrency Automatic Trader 5.2 BETA + BINANCE !!! 🌟  (Read 496450 times)
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
May 29, 2017, 08:47:07 AM
 #3501

I want to resell my C.A.T
how to trade Huh

Hi, you can create a topic in marketplace section.
Thanks.

1534385364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534385364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534385364
Reply with quote  #2

1534385364
Report to moderator
1534385364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534385364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534385364
Reply with quote  #2

1534385364
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534385364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534385364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534385364
Reply with quote  #2

1534385364
Report to moderator
starmman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1018


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 09:01:04 AM
 #3502

Hi Sampey

Just wondering, CAT is really good at combing orders - but can it also split orders? for example, only sell X number of coins at a price, if that threshold is reached then sell the next X coins at n% higher?

you can put limit on the QTY Creation from the buy/sell pool options.

and you can also set a price limit (with adequate options) like "Never sell under your last ping price + %"

try this way
Hi Sampey,

I've been playing around with the settings - and have managed to get my orders split (say 2 units per order), but I tend to end up with all orders set to the same price, for example 10 orders of 2 units all at price 0.00200000. Is there a way I can get cat to (dynamically) organise these orders into different prices changed by a percentage or fixed amount

e.g.
Order IdCurrent Values in CATDesired Values in CAT
1PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)
2PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)PING BUY 2@0.00190000 (Dynamic)
3PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)PING BUY 2@0.00180000 (Dynamic)

I can do this with static values fine - but would like the pool to set this up on its own based on market conditions, is this possible?
Thanks =)

EDIT: I have the following rules
Code:
- PriceLimit Rules -
 Price Limit Rule : PING-PONG LIMIT (Adequate:true) - Never BUY OVER Your Last SELL Price - 2%
 Price Limit Rule : PING-PONG LIMIT (Adequate:true) - Never SELL UNDER Your Last BUY Price + 2%

- Buy/Sell Pool Parameters -
 Never Create Ping with XXX Qty > 2.00000000
 Never Create Ping with XXX Qty < 0.50000000


Nomadz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 09:08:13 AM
 #3503

Ok, the bot itself looks cool. But guys - do you have an appropriate strategy which can be used with this bot?

Hi,
I have been discussing this exact thing with Sampey and I am in the process of setting up a separate website/forum at http://cryptowalk.com/ to hopefully discuss CAT strategies, trading plans, trading results etc with other CAT users.

The intent is to allow public and private listings and allow users to choose whether to keep their content to themselves or share within the public forum area for us all to view and contribute as well as discuss how we can use new features in our trading plans to improve on already great results. (assume we all have trading plans right? Wink

I still need to Announce/encourage participation from other CAT users but the site is setup enough to start using it if that will help sharing this type of information.

Happy to share my progress and feedback on CAT so far but i am sure their are lifetime users online that can contribute more.

Regards Steve
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
May 29, 2017, 09:10:08 AM
 #3504

Hi Sampey

Just wondering, CAT is really good at combing orders - but can it also split orders? for example, only sell X number of coins at a price, if that threshold is reached then sell the next X coins at n% higher?

you can put limit on the QTY Creation from the buy/sell pool options.

and you can also set a price limit (with adequate options) like "Never sell under your last ping price + %"

try this way
Hi Sampey,

I've been playing around with the settings - and have managed to get my orders split (say 2 units per order), but I tend to end up with all orders set to the same price, for example 10 orders of 2 units all at price 0.00200000. Is there a way I can get cat to (dynamically) organise these orders into different prices changed by a percentage or fixed amount

e.g.
Order IdCurrent Values in CATDesired Values in CAT
1PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)
2PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)PING BUY 2@0.00190000 (Dynamic)
3PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)PING BUY 2@0.00180000 (Dynamic)

I can do this with static values fine - but would like the pool to set this up on its own based on market conditions, is this possible?
Thanks =)

EDIT: I have the following rules
Code:
- PriceLimit Rules -
 Price Limit Rule : PING-PONG LIMIT (Adequate:true) - Never BUY OVER Your Last SELL Price - 2%
 Price Limit Rule : PING-PONG LIMIT (Adequate:true) - Never SELL UNDER Your Last BUY Price + 2%

- Buy/Sell Pool Parameters -
 Never Create Ping with XXX Qty > 2.00000000
 Never Create Ping with XXX Qty < 0.50000000



i think the easier solution is to run more than 1 algorithm on the same market.
On any algorithm you will set different price limits/conditions.

starmman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1018


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 09:30:11 AM
 #3505

Ok, the bot itself looks cool. But guys - do you have an appropriate strategy which can be used with this bot?

Hi,
I have been discussing this exact thing with Sampey and I am in the process of setting up a separate website/forum at http://cryptowalk.com/ to hopefully discuss CAT strategies, trading plans, trading results etc with other CAT users.

The intent is to allow public and private listings and allow users to choose whether to keep their content to themselves or share within the public forum area for us all to view and contribute as well as discuss how we can use new features in our trading plans to improve on already great results. (assume we all have trading plans right? Wink

I still need to Announce/encourage participation from other CAT users but the site is setup enough to start using it if that will help sharing this type of information.

Happy to share my progress and feedback on CAT so far but i am sure their are lifetime users online that can contribute more.

Regards Steve

Sounds great - I'll certainly help out once I've work out what I'm doing =) still very much learning what CAT can and can't do

starmman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1018


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 09:36:27 AM
 #3506

Hi Sampey,

I've been playing around with the settings - and have managed to get my orders split (say 2 units per order), but I tend to end up with all orders set to the same price, for example 10 orders of 2 units all at price 0.00200000. Is there a way I can get cat to (dynamically) organise these orders into different prices changed by a percentage or fixed amount

e.g.
Order IdCurrent Values in CATDesired Values in CAT
1PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)
2PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)PING BUY 2@0.00190000 (Dynamic)
3PING BUY 2@0.00200000 (Dynamic)PING BUY 2@0.00180000 (Dynamic)

I can do this with static values fine - but would like the pool to set this up on its own based on market conditions, is this possible?
Thanks =)

EDIT: I have the following rules
Code:
- PriceLimit Rules -
 Price Limit Rule : PING-PONG LIMIT (Adequate:true) - Never BUY OVER Your Last SELL Price - 2%
 Price Limit Rule : PING-PONG LIMIT (Adequate:true) - Never SELL UNDER Your Last BUY Price + 2%

- Buy/Sell Pool Parameters -
 Never Create Ping with XXX Qty > 2.00000000
 Never Create Ping with XXX Qty < 0.50000000



i think the easier solution is to run more than 1 algorithm on the same market.
On any algorithm you will set different price limits/conditions.


So you suggest to run one instance per trade? Seems like a lot of setup overhead. I was hoping somehow I could set the pool up so that there were somehow some staggered orders,  but everything I try seems to eventually clump them back together at the same price again - and the only way to fix it is to change the orders back to static.

nhducminh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 09:41:58 AM
 #3507

I want to resell my C.A.T
how to trade Huh

Hi, you can create a topic in marketplace section.
Thanks.

i sale C.A.T for someone then PM you for API public key change  ?
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
May 29, 2017, 09:47:12 AM
 #3508

I want to resell my C.A.T
how to trade Huh

Hi, you can create a topic in marketplace section.
Thanks.

i sale C.A.T for someone then PM you for API public key change  ?

yes, exactly.

ilvetz82
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 07:22:19 PM
 #3509

Hi Sampey.
I was looking at price limit feature and I have a few questions.
Does an "adequate" limit rule supersedes a "vanilla" limit rule (are the rules processed as AND or as OR)?
Last: is the rule sequence important for an order to be created?
Thank you so much.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
May 29, 2017, 07:30:00 PM
 #3510

Hi Sampey.
I was looking at price limit feature and I have a few questions.
Does an "adequate" limit rule supersedes a "vanilla" limit rule (are the rules processed as AND or as OR)?
Last: is the rule sequence important for an order to be created?
Thank you so much.

about limits :

If A Rule is matched
A - If Adequate is TRUE then price is set to the limit and limit algorithm end
B - If Adequate is FALSE order recalculation/calculation is aborted.

So it's an OR check and when first limit is matched algorithm ends.

So, probably sequence in your case is important.

ilvetz82
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 11:34:39 AM
 #3511

Hi Sampey.
Just a question on "pong stop loss".

Does BUY ALL rules only be evaluated on PONG BUY orders (and the SELL ALL for PONG SELL orders)? Or the rule is evaluated both for pong buy and sell?

Thank you. I really appreciate your support.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
May 30, 2017, 11:35:46 AM
 #3512

Hi Sampey.
Just a question on "pong stop loss".

Does BUY ALL rules only be evaluated on PONG BUY orders (and the SELL ALL for PONG SELL orders)? Or the rule is evaluated both for pong buy and sell?

Thank you. I really appreciate your support.


yes, stop loss type it's about a precise order type
Sell ALL For sell Orders
Buy ALL for Buy Orders

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
May 30, 2017, 01:56:52 PM
 #3513

Added this info in "TIPS & TRICKS SECTION"

Why sometimes i run out of money while i started with enough balance?

Any exchange have rules like : decimal numbers for Price/Qty, Min Qty, Min Total Order (Qty x Price).
These constraints create problems : you can't create micro orders or you can't create a PONG starting from a micro trade.
Then you have 3 choise :
- let CAT Round these values to reach the min amount (round is made over qty)
- deny any rounding routine (micro trades & partially filled orders with micro qty will remain frozen)
- use DUST Options (to discard trades/partially filled orders).

You can also combine these options : you can discard micro partially filled orders and adequate trades.

So how this impact on my balance?
Let's make 2 example, on BTC/LTC Market

Example 1 :

My Balance is 1 BTC, 0 LTC on start
- I Create 1 PING BUY 100@Y
- A micro trade occurs BUY 0.1@Y
- Exchange wants at least 1 unit as QTY
- C.A.T. try to create SELL 0.1@Y+% but this is not possible
  - CASE A : Adequate is TRUE -> 0.1 is adequate to 1 and SELL ORDER IS SELL 1@Y+%
  - CASE B : Adequate is FALSE -> TRADE IS FROZEN FOREVER
 
BUT in case A you will have another error : NO LTC Available, in fact the 0.9 LTC needed for roudings from 0.1 to 1

Example 2 : (Very uncommon, but useful to explain)

- You have an active order on MarketA and a Trade On MarketB.
- The sum of order + trade represent 100% Of Your Balance.
- NO Adequate option is set and Trade On MarketB doesn't have ADEQUATE Option active
- Trade is Frozen and No Pong is Possible.
- Order is Recalculated on MarketA
- C.A.T. Delete the order befor recreation
- Balance returns available between delete and create routine
- During that moment CAT is able to create the PONG Order on MarketB (adequate is false, but balance is available)
- C.A.T. is not able to recreate the PING On marketA because balance was used by PONG Creation on MarketB

Suggestions :
- Take a look at adequate options and understand how it works this precise options group
- The adequate option for "PING Creation from pool" is more risky than other adequate options.
- Avoid to trade with 100% of your balance (there are options to consider for example 80% of your full balance)
- Before start trading on <Partner>/<Currency> market it could be a good idea to have non 0 Balance in one of the 2 sides
- Use DUST Options
- Deal with the fact that sometimes a frozen situation could happens : you can delete order/trades manually or create a new order.

Eildosa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 02:56:10 PM
 #3514

Just wanted to say thank you to Sampey, I have been away from cryptos for last three years. Sampey helped me back and for a small fee helped me correct my mistake and put me back on crypto trading path. Thanks

 Wink


To all potential new CAT customers : I'm still giving VERY GOOD discounts, so don't miss this opportunity before new Price lists comes in play

How much does the bot cost?
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
May 31, 2017, 03:00:14 PM
 #3515

Just wanted to say thank you to Sampey, I have been away from cryptos for last three years. Sampey helped me back and for a small fee helped me correct my mistake and put me back on crypto trading path. Thanks

 Wink


To all potential new CAT customers : I'm still giving VERY GOOD discounts, so don't miss this opportunity before new Price lists comes in play

How much does the bot cost?

it depends by the API you wants to get.
Pm me with the list of API  Smiley

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 02, 2017, 03:21:35 PM
 #3516

Hi Sampey,

There is a problem with C-CEX api. It was working two days before. Now there is a Cloudflare protection.

Is there anyway to get around this?

Cheers



well actually it seems that exchange is considering CAT a browser.
But i don't know how to solve this. I tried to remove the "Agent" attribute in my call, but result is worst.
I think this thing need a fix on exchange side.....

starmman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1018


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 06:11:12 PM
 #3517

Hi Sampey,

There is a problem with C-CEX api. It was working two days before. Now there is a Cloudflare protection.

Is there anyway to get around this?

Cheers



well actually it seems that exchange is considering CAT a browser.
But i don't know how to solve this. I tried to remove the "Agent" attribute in my call, but result is worst.
I think this thing need a fix on exchange side.....
I always add the following into the request header of my API calls which seems to do the trick - didn't try with c-cex yet though...

Code:
("UserAgent", "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727)");

Elmit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 780
Merit: 500


BURST got Smart Contracts (AT)


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2017, 01:22:02 PM
 #3518

What am I doing wrong? I get too often Total Gain minus!!!




Ing. Ronald Wiplinger (@ ELMIT)   Blog and pools: http://mininghere.com  CAT info at: https://cat.elmit.com  Tel.: (O) +886 (0)2--2623-3117, (M) +886 (0) 988--70-77-42, Telegram: @RonaldPhone
dpapaemc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265
Merit: 260


View Profile
June 03, 2017, 02:28:40 PM
 #3519


   Update ping-pong parameters in Mode to a higher % and set stop loss.

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1016



View Profile
June 03, 2017, 02:33:09 PM
 #3520

What am I doing wrong? I get too often Total Gain minus!!!





as i can see these are micro trades over pong (less than 50 sat).
due to some rounding routines when values are so little there's the risk that some calculation are not exactly correct.

Pages: « 1 ... 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 [176] 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 ... 257 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!