Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2019, 01:00:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 [531] 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256188 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1059



View Profile
January 12, 2015, 08:43:16 PM
 #10601

....
And 2 sp20 cost  3.7 btc

No. 3 SP20 cost 5.55 BTC 

 2xSP20 cost still $595.00+$595.00+shipping  = Ugh, I do not want to know this number



I know!

Ah.  Yeah i know, but assuming best case scenario if they got in on the Raskull GB or the other special they had last month.

You mean RoadStress not raskul?

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
1566478815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566478815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566478815
Reply with quote  #2

1566478815
Report to moderator
1566478815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566478815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566478815
Reply with quote  #2

1566478815
Report to moderator
1566478815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566478815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566478815
Reply with quote  #2

1566478815
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566478815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566478815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566478815
Reply with quote  #2

1566478815
Report to moderator
1566478815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566478815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566478815
Reply with quote  #2

1566478815
Report to moderator
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 12, 2015, 08:45:08 PM
 #10602

Yes.  Was 2 weeks ago
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2015, 09:38:16 AM
 #10603

I logged into my SP10 tonight and on the settings page it indicates "over-clocking (socket voltage: 217)". Does anyone know why that's there? I never made any changes to it. I just clicked on turbo fans and that was it. I never made any modifications or anything.

Here are my voltage numbers if this means anything.

Fan Speed 80
Start volts top .664
Start volts bottom .664
Max voltage .75
Max power consumption 1260
DC2DC limit 62





Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 13, 2015, 10:41:41 AM
 #10604

I logged into my SP10 tonight and on the settings page it indicates "over-clocking (socket voltage: 217)". Does anyone know why that's there? I never made any changes to it. I just clicked on turbo fans and that was it. I never made any modifications or anything.

Here are my voltage numbers if this means anything.

Fan Speed 80
Start volts top .664
Start volts bottom .664
Max voltage .75
Max power consumption 1260
DC2DC limit 62







you should underclock that miner, my SP10's all run at no more than 840w each and avg ~1.2TH/s each.
far more profitable.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 13, 2015, 02:57:09 PM
 #10605

I logged into my SP10 tonight and on the settings page it indicates "over-clocking (socket voltage: 217)". Does anyone know why that's there? I never made any changes to it. I just clicked on turbo fans and that was it. I never made any modifications or anything.

Here are my voltage numbers if this means anything.

Fan Speed 80
Start volts top .664
Start volts bottom .664
Max voltage .75
Max power consumption 1260
DC2DC limit 62







you should underclock that miner, my SP10's all run at no more than 840w each and avg ~1.2TH/s each.
far more profitable.

What settings do you use?
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 13, 2015, 03:47:53 PM
 #10606

I logged into my SP10 tonight and on the settings page it indicates "over-clocking (socket voltage: 217)". Does anyone know why that's there? I never made any changes to it. I just clicked on turbo fans and that was it. I never made any modifications or anything.

Here are my voltage numbers if this means anything.

Fan Speed 80
Start volts top .664
Start volts bottom .664
Max voltage .75
Max power consumption 1260
DC2DC limit 62







you should underclock that miner, my SP10's all run at no more than 840w each and avg ~1.2TH/s each.
far more profitable.

What settings do you use?

start volt: .6
Max : .61
Max power: 800
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 13, 2015, 06:21:40 PM
 #10607

Thanks, I'll give it a shot tonight!
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 13, 2015, 07:00:35 PM
 #10608

Thanks, I'll give it a shot tonight!

If you can , mod your SP10 by removing all those small fans, they use tons of power and not needed for underclock setting. (6 x 8w).

You can use pink foam from home depot, cut a little shroud for 120mm fans. You can use 3x 120mm fans for one SP10. 
Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 14, 2015, 02:47:36 AM
Last edit: January 14, 2015, 03:05:48 AM by Epoch
 #10609

you should underclock that miner, my SP10's all run at no more than 840w each and avg ~1.2TH/s each.
far more profitable.
Good advice, especially with today's exchange rate. For comparison an SP20 will draw about 640W at the wall when hashing at the same 1.2TH/s. Settings of 0.62V start, 0.65V max, fan 20% ... in case anyone is curious.

But even so, today you can count on about 1/2 your mining earnings to be eaten up by electricity costs (depending on your rates, of course). Using $0.085/kWh as an example, consider this:

SP20 @ 1650GH/s, 1250W: earns $4.15/day. Costs $2.56 in electricity. Net profit: $1.59/day.
SP20 @ 1200GH/s, 640W: earns: $3.02/day. Costs $1.31 in electricity. Net profit: $1.71/day.

Obviously in this case it is better to underclock your SP20 (or SP10); you will increase your net profit. YMMV depending on your local electricity rates.
Syke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3066
Merit: 1036


View Profile
January 14, 2015, 03:15:54 AM
 #10610

But even so, today you can count on about 1/2 your mining earnings to be eaten up by electricity costs (depending on your rates, of course). Using $0.085/kWh as an example, consider this:

SP20 @ 1650GH/s, 1250W: earns $4.15/day. Costs $2.56 in electricity. Net profit: $1.59/day.
SP20 @ 1200GH/s, 640W: earns: $3.02/day. Costs $1.31 in electricity. Net profit: $1.71/day.

Obviously in this case it is better to underclock your SP20 (or SP10); you will increase your net profit. YMMV depending on your local electricity rates.

I think most people have higher electricity/hosting rates than that, so underclocking will be even more important.

Buy & Hold
Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 14, 2015, 03:24:54 AM
 #10611

But even so, today you can count on about 1/2 your mining earnings to be eaten up by electricity costs (depending on your rates, of course). Using $0.085/kWh as an example, consider this:

SP20 @ 1650GH/s, 1250W: earns $4.15/day. Costs $2.56 in electricity. Net profit: $1.59/day.
SP20 @ 1200GH/s, 640W: earns: $3.02/day. Costs $1.31 in electricity. Net profit: $1.71/day.

Obviously in this case it is better to underclock your SP20 (or SP10); you will increase your net profit. YMMV depending on your local electricity rates.
I think most people have higher electricity/hosting rates than that, so underclocking will be even more important.
Agreed.
pak13
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 14, 2015, 04:43:44 AM
 #10612

But even so, today you can count on about 1/2 your mining earnings to be eaten up by electricity costs (depending on your rates, of course). Using $0.085/kWh as an example, consider this:

SP20 @ 1650GH/s, 1250W: earns $4.15/day. Costs $2.56 in electricity. Net profit: $1.59/day.
SP20 @ 1200GH/s, 640W: earns: $3.02/day. Costs $1.31 in electricity. Net profit: $1.71/day.

Obviously in this case it is better to underclock your SP20 (or SP10); you will increase your net profit. YMMV depending on your local electricity rates.

I think most people have higher electricity/hosting rates than that, so underclocking will be even more important.

Only a few places in the world can accommodate the current price even when underclocked. WA at a little over 2c per kw for example.
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 14, 2015, 04:52:33 AM
 #10613

We should specify the "wholesale" rate for electricity versus, the "retail" rate and then the "full delivered" rate.

And then their are tiers, industrial, commercial, residential

lowbander80
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 14, 2015, 07:31:11 AM
 #10614

I logged into my SP10 tonight and on the settings page it indicates "over-clocking (socket voltage: 217)". Does anyone know why that's there? I never made any changes to it. I just clicked on turbo fans and that was it. I never made any modifications or anything.

Here are my voltage numbers if this means anything.

Fan Speed 80
Start volts top .664
Start volts bottom .664
Max voltage .75
Max power consumption 1260
DC2DC limit 62







you should underclock that miner, my SP10's all run at no more than 840w each and avg ~1.2TH/s each.
far more profitable.

What settings do you use?

start volt: .6
Max : .61
Max power: 800



Thanks will use them too my self in few hours...
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 14, 2015, 10:11:11 AM
 #10615


Thanks for the ad.
I am the winner.

My miners were
6 x Neptune
11x SP20
12x Antminer S5

The winning miner was SP20winner_worker5 , which is 4TH/s KNC Neptune

seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 14, 2015, 01:56:28 PM
 #10616

Question for Guy:

With current btc price, does it affect your plan with the new gen ASIC development? Any change in the plan or pricing strategy? Whats about your market targets? (only wholesale or bulk order instead of retail?)

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1864



View Profile
January 14, 2015, 01:59:12 PM
 #10617

Question for Guy:

With current btc price, does it affect your plan with the new gen ASIC development? Any change in the plan or pricing strategy? Whats about your market targets? (only wholesale or bulk order instead of retail?)



I second this question we are now at the price of 195 usd a coin.

 As a builder of asic's are you going to take a pause or push on with blind faith to build a .1 watt chip?

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 14, 2015, 02:01:27 PM
 #10618

Question for Guy:

With current btc price, does it affect your plan with the new gen ASIC development? Any change in the plan or pricing strategy? Whats about your market targets? (only wholesale or bulk order instead of retail?)



I second this question we are now at the price of 195 usd a coin.

 As a builder of asic's are you going to take a pause or push on with blind faith to build a .1 watt chip?

I really think if Guy handle this right, he will nail coffins to all the Chinese manufactures. They've been milking bitcoin eco long enough.
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 14, 2015, 02:25:49 PM
 #10619

Whats the ROI in fiat looking like on an SP20 at current prices?
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 14, 2015, 02:35:14 PM
Last edit: January 14, 2015, 02:59:08 PM by Tupsu
 #10620

Whats the ROI in fiat looking like on an SP20 at current prices?

For me, 0.4 BTC one month , minus 54 EURO electricity,  if  underclocked

Pages: « 1 ... 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 [531] 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!