Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2019, 01:20:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 [559] 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256279 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1890



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 01:04:32 PM
 #11161

speaking of that fan connector.  any one been able to source it.  I was thinking of  a few mods to do on one of my sp20's

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
1568856034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568856034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568856034
Reply with quote  #2

1568856034
Report to moderator
1568856034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568856034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568856034
Reply with quote  #2

1568856034
Report to moderator
1568856034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568856034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568856034
Reply with quote  #2

1568856034
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568856034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568856034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568856034
Reply with quote  #2

1568856034
Report to moderator
aclass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 01:32:25 PM
 #11162

This model is floating around as the correct one:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/161350482183



speaking of that fan connector.  any one been able to source it.  I was thinking of  a few mods to do on one of my sp20's

BTC: 1Bitcoin8dtPLLZcRtS6Kc8o4eXXZhxEaj | ZAN Coin
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1890



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 01:44:55 PM
 #11163

This model is floating around as the correct one:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/161350482183



speaking of that fan connector.  any one been able to source it.  I was thinking of  a few mods to do on one of my sp20's

thanks

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1061



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 02:11:36 PM
 #11164

Specifically, the molex part numbers are:

Socket: 87437-0473
http://uk.farnell.com/molex/87437-0473/header-4pos-1row-1-5mm/dp/2334003?ost=87437-0473

Plug: 87439-0400
http://uk.farnell.com/molex/87439-0400/housing-crimp-receptacle-1-5mm/dp/1711311

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 06:25:06 PM
 #11165

Just loaded up 2.6.10 to try out the scheduling, and have a few questions about how the 'regular' settings factor in:

1) If i want to range from 0.62-0.70V I assume I either need to fix the fan speed based on quietly cooling the max speed (say 20-30%) or use AUTO. I really want to run the fan at 3-6% during daytime hours though, does auto bring it down that low?
2) what about the max wattage? I imagine the max wattage has to be set high enough that it is sufficient for the higher power voltages


EXAMPLE: I want an SP20 to perform at 1100/550w from 7-11am and 5-7pm, 1300/700w from 11am-5pm, and 1500/950W from 7pm-7am. The entire time i want it to keep pretty quiet, no more than 8% fans in the daytime and <40% is acceptable for nighttime

-what is my starting voltage (if i do 0.625 will the power-mode take forever to reach 0.71V? if i set 0.7V, will the opposite happen trying to reach 0.63V?)
-what is my set voltage for each time frame (I have a rough idea, but not exact numbers - I'm guessing 0.63, 0.65, and 0.71 respectively)?
- whats my max wattage (190W to limit the unit to the desired ~950W total)

nighttime power is about 35% cheaper so i want to make use of it without having my daytime fans obnoxiously loud

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
nhminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 06:54:18 PM
 #11166

Just loaded up 2.6.10 to try out the scheduling, and have a few questions about how the 'regular' settings factor in:

1) If i want to range from 0.62-0.70V I assume I either need to fix the fan speed based on quietly cooling the max speed (say 20-30%) or use AUTO. I really want to run the fan at 3-6% during daytime hours though, does auto bring it down that low?
2) what about the max wattage? I imagine the max wattage has to be set high enough that it is sufficient for the higher power voltages


EXAMPLE: I want an SP20 to perform at 1100/550w from 7-11am and 5-7pm, 1300/700w from 11am-5pm, and 1500/950W from 7pm-7am. The entire time i want it to keep pretty quiet, no more than 8% fans in the daytime and <40% is acceptable for nighttime

-what is my starting voltage (if i do 0.625 will the power-mode take forever to reach 0.71V? if i set 0.7V, will the opposite happen trying to reach 0.63V?)
-what is my set voltage for each time frame (I have a rough idea, but not exact numbers - I'm guessing 0.63, 0.65, and 0.71 respectively)?
- whats my max wattage (190W to limit the unit to the desired ~950W total)

nighttime power is about 35% cheaper so i want to make use of it without having my daytime fans obnoxiously loud

Agreed; 2.6.10 is pretty cool, but please add a fan option to the schedule

BCH - 1EshwUEg9LRbY5WMSw7bkBGQUYQeenkcet
jefferyrich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 08:23:10 PM
 #11167

I just got in a couple more SP20s.  My existing are at firmware 2.6.9 however the latest firmware the new ones fine is 2.6.1.  Do I have to do something special to get the 2.6.9 or the 2.6.10 mentioned?  I really like the auto fan capability of the new firmware.
sjc1490
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 08:39:07 PM
 #11168

I just got in a couple more SP20s.  My existing are at firmware 2.6.9 however the latest firmware the new ones fine is 2.6.1.  Do I have to do something special to get the 2.6.9 or the 2.6.10 mentioned?  I really like the auto fan capability of the new firmware.

Just log into the miner interface, click Firmware Upgrade, click manual. choose the 2.6.10 - Test Version and upgrade.

BTC ADDRESS: 12Qwd8VKLQ4xF44ytHXBpCAKuF9VknG4X2
GingerAle
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1006


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2015, 09:04:37 PM
 #11169

now if only there was a way to code the SP20 (or whatever) to automatically adjust its hashrate (watt usage) based on current value of bitcoin and/or the current network diff.


< Track your bitcoins! > < Track them again! > <<< [url=https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/1qomqt/what_a_landmark_legal_case_from_mid1700s_scotland/] What is fungibility? >>> 46P88uZ4edEgsk7iKQUGu2FUDYcdHm2HtLFiGLp1inG4e4f9PTb4mbHWYWFZGYUeQidJ8hFym2WUmWc p34X8HHmFS2LXJkf <<< Free subdomains at moneroworld.com!! >>> <<< If you don't want to run your own node, point your wallet to node.moneroworld.com, and get connected to a random node! @@@@ FUCK ALL THE PROFITEERS! PROOF OF WORK OR ITS A SCAM !!! @@@@
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 816
Merit: 506



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 09:31:26 PM
 #11170

Just bought another 3 pack as I'm really enjoying my SP20s.
Great work on the new firmware, very happy with the new features and proper xnsub implementation.
If I want to run them on a gold+ power supply at 1450+gh, what do you recommend ?
If using nicehash as primary pool, is it better to use f2pool versus btcguild as f2pool is PPS?
Is there a benefit to the 3X gen over the current 3 pack deal with SP20Es?
The way I calculated things, made more sense to buy a 3 pack.

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 09:31:43 PM
 #11171

I need the dimension on the sp3x machine, any1? please!

Maybe the product page should have this already....

found it on dogie's site Roll Eyes 560 x 440 x 90mm
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 09:34:37 PM
 #11172

I need the dimension on the sp3x machine, any1? please!

Maybe the product page should have this already....

Quote
The shipped weight of a SP30 is 16kg, dimensions of the shipping box are 750 x 600 x 160mm. External dimensions of the case
are 555 x 440 x 90mm.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1890



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 09:53:09 PM
 #11173

Just bought another 3 pack as I'm really enjoying my SP20s.
Great work on the new firmware, very happy with the new features and proper xnsub implementation.
If I want to run them on a gold+ power supply at 1450+gh, what do you recommend ?
If using nicehash as primary pool, is it better to use f2pool versus btcguild as f2pool is PPS?
Is there a benefit to the 3X gen over the current 3 pack deal with SP20Es?
The way I calculated things, made more sense to buy a 3 pack.

evga 1300 g2 if you are looking to push past  1450gh

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
sjc1490
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 03, 2015, 10:32:32 PM
 #11174

Just bought another 3 pack as I'm really enjoying my SP20s.
Great work on the new firmware, very happy with the new features and proper xnsub implementation.
If I want to run them on a gold+ power supply at 1450+gh, what do you recommend ?
If using nicehash as primary pool, is it better to use f2pool versus btcguild as f2pool is PPS?
Is there a benefit to the 3X gen over the current 3 pack deal with SP20Es?
The way I calculated things, made more sense to buy a 3 pack.

evga 1300 g2 if you are looking to push past  1450gh

Agreed, one @ 1594 one @ 1530 one @ 1522 all EVGA 1300 G2's. Only thing holding me back is temps.
I use Westhash with a very high price as password just in case but mine at kano's

BTC ADDRESS: 12Qwd8VKLQ4xF44ytHXBpCAKuF9VknG4X2
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
February 03, 2015, 10:48:12 PM
 #11175

Is there a benefit to the 3X gen over the current 3 pack deal with SP20Es?

the SP20 has 8 chips. The SP3X has 30 chips, so is equivelent to 3.25 SP20 units. it also includes a pair of power supplies and the unit is marginally more efficient when compared to the SP20 at the same settings.

IMO they are a tad overpriced on the SP-T site, but the customers buying them in bulk (10+) probably receive substancially better pricing on par with the SP20 15packs

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 05:04:58 AM
 #11176

Just loaded up 2.6.10 to try out the scheduling, and have a few questions about how the 'regular' settings factor in:

1) If i want to range from 0.62-0.70V I assume I either need to fix the fan speed based on quietly cooling the max speed (say 20-30%) or use AUTO. I really want to run the fan at 3-6% during daytime hours though, does auto bring it down that low?
2) what about the max wattage? I imagine the max wattage has to be set high enough that it is sufficient for the higher power voltages


EXAMPLE: I want an SP20 to perform at 1100/550w from 7-11am and 5-7pm, 1300/700w from 11am-5pm, and 1500/950W from 7pm-7am. The entire time i want it to keep pretty quiet, no more than 8% fans in the daytime and <40% is acceptable for nighttime

-what is my starting voltage (if i do 0.625 will the power-mode take forever to reach 0.71V? if i set 0.7V, will the opposite happen trying to reach 0.63V?)
-what is my set voltage for each time frame (I have a rough idea, but not exact numbers - I'm guessing 0.63, 0.65, and 0.71 respectively)?
- whats my max wattage (190W to limit the unit to the desired ~950W total)

nighttime power is about 35% cheaper so i want to make use of it without having my daytime fans obnoxiously loud

Agreed; 2.6.10 is pretty cool, but please add a fan option to the schedule
did some digging into the SSH features, and found that this is the task initiated via cron (in the form of /usr/local/bin/change_voltage *value such as 620*)
Code:
m=$1
s=$(( $m - 5 ))
MODEL_ID=`cat /model_id`

if [ "$#" -ne 1 ]; then
    echo "Set ASIC max voltage and start mining. Set voltage 0 to stop mining."
    echo "USAGE: $0 <max voltage milli>"
else
        echo "Setting top voltage to $m, start voltage to $s"
        if [ "$m" == 0 ]; then
                /usr/local/bin/spond-manager stop
                echo 0 > /sys/devices/ocp.3/pwm_test_P9_31.12/duty
        else
                if [ "${MODEL_ID}" == "SP2x" ] ; then
                        sed -i "s/\(\s\S*\)\{5\}/ VS0:$s VS1:$s VS2:$s VS3:$s VMAX:$m/" /etc/mg_custom_mode
                else
                        sed -i "s/\(\s\S*\)\{3\}/ VST:$s VSB:$s VMAX:$m/" /etc/mg_custom_mode
                fi
                /usr/local/bin/spond-manager restart
        fi
fi

effectively, it sets the maximum voltages for all 4 loops to what your setpoint is, and the start 5mv less when scheduling. As far as i can tell, this may not be ideal compared to instead setting max wattage. Presumably the code could possibly be re-written as:

Code:
m=$1
s=$(( $m - 5 ))
MODEL_ID=`cat /model_id`

if [ "$#" -ne 1 ]; then
    echo "Set ASIC max voltage and start mining. Set voltage 0 to stop mining."
    echo "USAGE: $0 <max voltage milli>"
else
        echo "Setting top voltage to $m, start voltage to $s"
        if [ "$m" == 0 ]; then
                /usr/local/bin/spond-manager stop
                echo 0 > /sys/devices/ocp.3/pwm_test_P9_31.12/duty
        else
                if [ "${MODEL_ID}" == "SP2x" ] ; then
                        sed -i "s/\(\s\S*\)\{5\}/ AC0:$s AC1:$s AC2:$s AC3:$s/" /etc/mg_custom_mode
                fi
                /usr/local/bin/spond-manager restart
        fi
fi

presumably the above code would allow you to set the max wattage per loop in an SP20, measured in kw (ie: 150w/loop would be 0.150). Hopefully spondoolies can build a 2.6.11 firmware with the ability to implement more specific settings for each change period.

EDIT: using 2.6.10 and advanced voltage settings, i put in a setting to change the voltage down by about 200mv every day at a specific time, and that time came and went with zero actual changes. I set a new time 15 min later and rebooted the unit - still did not trigger. software time is correct.

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
alh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1011


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 06:30:54 AM
 #11177

My recollection is that with the setting of timed "actions", the time specified must be in UTC. Of course if you live in Greenwich England, this won't matter. This is kinda a surprise, but not so much when consider that Linux is inside there.
poolerMF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 06:34:25 AM
 #11178

how much cost shipping one SP20 Jackson  to Slovakia ?
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2015, 07:04:38 AM
 #11179

how much cost shipping one SP20 Jackson  to Slovakia ?
If you buy the nano farm (http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/sp20-nano-farm-batch-1), the shipping is free.
For one SP20 shipping to Slovakia, do a dummy purchase to let the shipping calculator give you the total.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 08:03:13 AM
 #11180

about time for a price drop..
Yeah im holding out for a drop before I buy anything

⚫ ⚫ ⚫Make even more profit on crypto trading with secure automatic trading https://trade-mate.io⚫ ⚫ ⚫
Pages: « 1 ... 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 [559] 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!