Bitcoin Forum
August 24, 2019, 12:26:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 [560] 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256242 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2015, 01:17:34 PM
 #11181

Just thought I'd drop by to congratulate Spondoolies-Tech on their superb customer support & efficient RMA process - truly excellent!

I lost a loop on one of my SP20E's, & after SPTech logged in remotely they quickly decided to RMA it after confirming the fault. I was sent details & info for shipping the unit back & as soon as I had sent them the tracking number they dispatched a replacement which I received yesterday (after a long & still ongoing argument with DHL - see below). Customer service like this is hard to find in the Bitcoin world & is the reason I will be using SPTech for my future mining hardware needs. Again, a big thank you to all SPTech staff - massive kudos  Grin

DHL - different story  Angry

They're still trying to charge me tax & import duty on the replacement unit, despite me sending them all the required documentation to prove that this was a replacement unit, the entire email conversation with SPTech & after SPTech kindly wrote to them to confirm what I had already explained to them on multiple occasions via email & phone conversations. Good luck with that DHL  Roll Eyes

Peace  Smiley

Edit: I don't see the 2.6.9 or 2.6.10 firmware mentioned above on the manual upgrade button - has it been removed?

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
1566649604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566649604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566649604
Reply with quote  #2

1566649604
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566649604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566649604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566649604
Reply with quote  #2

1566649604
Report to moderator
1566649604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566649604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566649604
Reply with quote  #2

1566649604
Report to moderator
1566649604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566649604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566649604
Reply with quote  #2

1566649604
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1864



View Profile
February 04, 2015, 01:27:54 PM
 #11182

Just thought I'd drop by to congratulate Spondoolies-Tech on their superb customer support & efficient RMA process - truly excellent!

I lost a loop on one of my SP20E's, & after SPTech logged in remotely they quickly decided to RMA it after confirming the fault. I was sent details & info for shipping the unit back & as soon as I had sent them the tracking number they dispatched a replacement which I received yesterday (after a long & still ongoing argument with DHL - see below). Customer service like this is hard to find in the Bitcoin world & is the reason I will be using SPTech for my future mining hardware needs. Again, a big thank you to all SPTech staff - massive kudos  Grin

DHL - different story  Angry

They're still trying to charge me tax & import duty on the replacement unit, despite me sending them all the required documentation to prove that this was a replacement unit, the entire email conversation with SPTech & after SPTech kindly wrote to them to confirm what I had already explained to them on multiple occasions via email & phone conversations. Good luck with that DHL  Roll Eyes

Peace  Smiley

Edit: I don't see the 2.6.9 or 2.6.10 firmware mentioned above on the manual upgrade button - has it been removed?

seems to be missing.  so should I roll my 2.6.9 back to 2.6.7

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2015, 01:31:34 PM
 #11183

Just thought I'd drop by to congratulate Spondoolies-Tech on their superb customer support & efficient RMA process - truly excellent!

I lost a loop on one of my SP20E's, & after SPTech logged in remotely they quickly decided to RMA it after confirming the fault. I was sent details & info for shipping the unit back & as soon as I had sent them the tracking number they dispatched a replacement which I received yesterday (after a long & still ongoing argument with DHL - see below). Customer service like this is hard to find in the Bitcoin world & is the reason I will be using SPTech for my future mining hardware needs. Again, a big thank you to all SPTech staff - massive kudos  Grin

DHL - different story  Angry

They're still trying to charge me tax & import duty on the replacement unit, despite me sending them all the required documentation to prove that this was a replacement unit, the entire email conversation with SPTech & after SPTech kindly wrote to them to confirm what I had already explained to them on multiple occasions via email & phone conversations. Good luck with that DHL  Roll Eyes

Peace  Smiley

Edit: I don't see the 2.6.9 or 2.6.10 firmware mentioned above on the manual upgrade button - has it been removed?

seems to be missing.  so should I roll my 2.6.9 back to 2.6.7

If it's working OK - I'd leave it  Wink

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 02:57:11 PM
Last edit: February 04, 2015, 03:22:41 PM by klondike_bar
 #11184

My recollection is that with the setting of timed "actions", the time specified must be in UTC. Of course if you live in Greenwich England, this won't matter. This is kinda a surprise, but not so much when consider that Linux is inside there.

i changed the system time to local time though. I set another adjustment to occur during the night and it seems like that one happened correctly as expected, but unfortunately i wasnt awake to hear if the system changed its fan speeds drastically in the adjustment.

I see 2.6.12 is now available so am downloading it to see whats new. hopefully some further abilities are added to scheduling
EDIT: 2.6.12 is crap - voltage settings are all lost and cant be configured, so all loops are Off/null/disabled. I cant seem to input any settings to make it start mining. The fan keeps revving from 0-20 every 3-4 seconds.
EDIT 2: went to change back firmware, clicked manula selection, my only options are 1.5.8 and 1.5.10. The Sp20 now seems to think its an SP10 - what do i do?
EDIT 3: used SSH, typed "echo SP2x > /model_id; echo SP20 > /model_name;"  and was able to get the device to download the 2.6.12 again, this time operational

2.6.12: seems like theres a wifi function (requires dongle, presumably in the system's USB port). no visible changes or improvements to scheduling though. For that reason im curious to know how changes to the /etc/mg_custom/mode are implemented. Is a reboot required, or just restarting the minergate process?

seems like it could be easy to create a cron task that simply copies different mg_custom_mode(day) and mg_custom_mode(night) files to the actual mg_custom_mode and then re-initiates the miner. It would allow better fan control and precision tuning the voltages and wattage limits for each schedule, rather than just the max voltages

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 03:54:28 PM
Last edit: February 04, 2015, 05:07:31 PM by klondike_bar
 #11185

my new suggestion for crontab control that implements a daytime mode from 7am-6pm on workdays to coincide with the local electricity rates:

00 07 * * 1-5 cp -rf /etc/mg_custom_mode_day /etc/mg_custom_mode && logger "daymode" && /usr/local/bin/spond-manager restart
00 18 * * 1-5 cp -rf /etc/mg_custom_mode_night /etc/mg_custom_mode && logger "nightmode" && /usr/local/bin/spond-manager restart

mg_custom_mode_day:    FAN:4 VS0:630 VS1:630 VS2:630 VS3:630 VMAX:660 AC0:165 AC1:165 AC2:165 AC3:160 DC_AMP:170
mg_custom_mode_night:  FAN:50 VS0:680 VS1:680 VS2:680 VS3:670 VMAX:710 AC0:230 AC1:230 AC2:230 AC3:220 DC_AMP:170


EDIT: tried it out, and realised that even though the miner is in EST, the crontab is based on UTC. I had to bump both times forward 5hrs (ie 12 and 23) to trigger at the correct times. System spun up the fans for a few seconds to implement the changes, then continued to mine with the new fan/voltage/wattage settings in place (no reboot required)

IMO this might be more useful for anyone who wants more complex scheduling.

update: changed 'echo' to 'logger' presumably this will properly write "daymode"/"nightmode" to the log files when the change occurs. SP-T support clarified a reboot isnt required, so the above commands should work fine. (it was suggested that changing ACx isnt necessary though, i guess because ideally it will be set to whatever the PSU limitations are, rather than desired power draw at each mode)

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 05:38:40 PM
 #11186

my new suggestion for crontab control that implements a daytime mode from 7am-6pm on workdays to coincide with the local electricity rates:

00 07 * * 1-5 cp -rf /etc/mg_custom_mode_day /etc/mg_custom_mode && logger "daymode" && /usr/local/bin/spond-manager restart
00 18 * * 1-5 cp -rf /etc/mg_custom_mode_night /etc/mg_custom_mode && logger "nightmode" && /usr/local/bin/spond-manager restart

mg_custom_mode_day:    FAN:4 VS0:630 VS1:630 VS2:630 VS3:630 VMAX:660 AC0:165 AC1:165 AC2:165 AC3:160 DC_AMP:170
mg_custom_mode_night:  FAN:50 VS0:680 VS1:680 VS2:680 VS3:670 VMAX:710 AC0:230 AC1:230 AC2:230 AC3:220 DC_AMP:170


EDIT: tried it out, and realised that even though the miner is in EST, the crontab is based on UTC. I had to bump both times forward 5hrs (ie 12 and 23) to trigger at the correct times. System spun up the fans for a few seconds to implement the changes, then continued to mine with the new fan/voltage/wattage settings in place (no reboot required)

IMO this might be more useful for anyone who wants more complex scheduling.

update: changed 'echo' to 'logger' presumably this will properly write "daymode"/"nightmode" to the log files when the change occurs. SP-T support clarified a reboot isnt required, so the above commands should work fine. (it was suggested that changing ACx isnt necessary though, i guess because ideally it will be set to whatever the PSU limitations are, rather than desired power draw at each mode)


this is neat , I need to modify my sp20s to use these settings , I dont have anything backed up though

⚫ ⚫ ⚫Make even more profit on crypto trading with secure automatic trading https://trade-mate.io⚫ ⚫ ⚫
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 06:02:37 PM
 #11187

my new suggestion for crontab control that implements a daytime mode from 7am-6pm on workdays to coincide with the local electricity rates:

00 07 * * 1-5 cp -rf /etc/mg_custom_mode_day /etc/mg_custom_mode && logger "daymode" && /usr/local/bin/spond-manager restart
00 18 * * 1-5 cp -rf /etc/mg_custom_mode_night /etc/mg_custom_mode && logger "nightmode" && /usr/local/bin/spond-manager restart

mg_custom_mode_day:    FAN:4 VS0:630 VS1:630 VS2:630 VS3:630 VMAX:660 AC0:165 AC1:165 AC2:165 AC3:160 DC_AMP:170
mg_custom_mode_night:  FAN:50 VS0:680 VS1:680 VS2:680 VS3:670 VMAX:710 AC0:230 AC1:230 AC2:230 AC3:220 DC_AMP:170


EDIT: tried it out, and realised that even though the miner is in EST, the crontab is based on UTC. I had to bump both times forward 5hrs (ie 12 and 23) to trigger at the correct times. System spun up the fans for a few seconds to implement the changes, then continued to mine with the new fan/voltage/wattage settings in place (no reboot required)

IMO this might be more useful for anyone who wants more complex scheduling.

update: changed 'echo' to 'logger' presumably this will properly write "daymode"/"nightmode" to the log files when the change occurs. SP-T support clarified a reboot isnt required, so the above commands should work fine. (it was suggested that changing ACx isnt necessary though, i guess because ideally it will be set to whatever the PSU limitations are, rather than desired power draw at each mode)


this is neat , I need to modify my sp20s to use these settings , I dont have anything backed up though
not sure you need to back anything up. my process:
1) ssh in with root/root
2) "vi /etc/mg_custom_mode_day"
3) copy the above settings, then in the ssh vi editer press "i" (enters the insert mode) then right click (this is how to paste in ssh), then adjust as required.
4) press 'esc' (leave edit mode), type ":wq" (saves and quits)
5) repeat steps 2-4 but with "vi /etc/mg_custom_mode_night" and your nighttime settings
6) "crontab -e" (enters cron file)
7) below the pre-configured jobs, and above the "## voltage start" line (thats where the webUI scheduler puts its jobs), press enter to create a new line
Cool copy the cron lines above, press "i" for insert mode, and paste with right-click. adjust as required (remember its UTC, and look up how to set cron times if you need help)
9) press esc to stop the insert mode, then type ":wq" to save and exit. the cronjobs will now be set, close the SSH

note: if you mess up inserting text, use ":q!" to quit without saving. re-open the file and try again.

what i need now is an easy way to copy these settings to multiple machines on the same network, and I am not 100% sure if the cronjobs will persist after a firmware update

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
tvasbn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 08:12:03 PM
 #11188

finally i think i understood something in sidechains Smiley

http://gendal.me/2014/10/26/a-simple-explanation-of-bitcoin-sidechains/

tvasbn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 08:13:49 PM
 #11189

i also think than one of sidechains creators is Satoshi
Smiley
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 10:48:44 PM
 #11190


damn who is this guy lol




http://www.ebay.com/itm/SPONDOOLIES-SP20-JACKSON-BTC-Bitcoin-Miner-1-7-TH-s-IN-HAND-NOT-ANTMINER-S3-S5-/281588306968?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item418ff89418


looks like 60 or so units of SP20 and they look well used.  I assume he bough them at the much higier $600- $800 rate.

His layout is terrible as well I don't understand why he did not go with a hot/cold aisle layout  :  the Sp20 is well suited to that type of layout

due to the vented front and enclosed case. 

 I would hate to see his power bill


https://www.energystar.gov/index.cfm?c=power_mgt.datacenter_efficiency_hotcold_aisles



⚫ ⚫ ⚫Make even more profit on crypto trading with secure automatic trading https://trade-mate.io⚫ ⚫ ⚫
lulu2003
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 11:53:03 PM
 #11191

Regarding the pinout, yes. The SP20 fan datasheet is available here

Regarding current rating - we checked again regarding the connector UL specification. In order to meet them, the maximal current allowed is 2.5A (not 3A as I wrote earlier). Also, 24AWG wire is required to meet this current rating.

thanks for the spec PDF. I was misleaded by the safety current which is 2.12A+/-10% and printed on the label of the fan.

lulu2003
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 12:01:20 AM
 #11192

I see 2.6.12 is now available so am downloading it to see whats new. hopefully some further abilities are added to scheduling
EDIT: 2.6.12 is crap - voltage settings are all lost and cant be configured, so all loops are Off/null/disabled. I cant seem to input any settings to make it start mining. The fan keeps revving from 0-20 every 3-4 seconds.
EDIT 2: went to change back firmware, clicked manula selection, my only options are 1.5.8 and 1.5.10. The Sp20 now seems to think its an SP10 - what do i do?
EDIT 3: used SSH, typed "echo SP2x > /model_id; echo SP20 > /model_name;"  and was able to get the device to download the 2.6.12 again, this time operational

2.6.12: seems like theres a wifi function (requires dongle, presumably in the system's USB port). no visible changes or improvements to scheduling though. For that reason im curious to know how changes to the /etc/mg_custom/mode are implemented. Is a reboot required, or just restarting the minergate process?

seems like it could be easy to create a cron task that simply copies different mg_custom_mode(day) and mg_custom_mode(night) files to the actual mg_custom_mode and then re-initiates the miner. It would allow better fan control and precision tuning the voltages and wattage limits for each schedule, rather than just the max voltages

a bit confusing...
is that custom day/night your mod or did it come with V2.6.12?

lulu2003
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 12:09:19 AM
 #11193


His layout is terrible as well I don't understand why he did not go with a hot/cold aisle layout  :  the Sp20 is well suited to that type of layout


with only a single row of racks/shelfs it would make no sense to change the layout...
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1864



View Profile
February 05, 2015, 12:54:53 AM
 #11194


damn who is this guy lol




http://www.ebay.com/itm/SPONDOOLIES-SP20-JACKSON-BTC-Bitcoin-Miner-1-7-TH-s-IN-HAND-NOT-ANTMINER-S3-S5-/281588306968?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item418ff89418


looks like 60 or so units of SP20 and they look well used.  I assume he bough them at the much higier $600- $800 rate.

His layout is terrible as well I don't understand why he did not go with a hot/cold aisle layout  :  the Sp20 is well suited to that type of layout

due to the vented front and enclosed case.  

 I would hate to see his power bill


https://www.energystar.gov/index.cfm?c=power_mgt.datacenter_efficiency_hotcold_aisles



   he sold me one for 409 usd shipped it out to me fast  it was  the older sp20 not the sp20e.  works fine.  684 watts at the wall 1215 gh

 0.563 watts per gh.  he also sold me at least 2 maybe 3  s-3+'s    last year all good gear.





full size

http://imageshack.com/a/img910/6654/dffCdu.png
http://imageshack.com/a/img908/7112/WMaunN.png

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 02:44:26 AM
 #11195

I see 2.6.12 is now available so am downloading it to see whats new. hopefully some further abilities are added to scheduling
EDIT: 2.6.12 made my system think its an SP10 and cant start mining, the fan revvs up and down every few seconds
EDIT 2: went to change back firmware, clicked manula selection, my only options are 1.5.8 and 1.5.10. The Sp20 now seems to think its an SP10 - what do i do?
EDIT 3: used SSH, typed "echo SP2x > /model_id; echo SP20 > /model_name;"  and was able to get the device to download the 2.6.12 again, this time operational

2.6.12: seems like theres a wifi function (requires dongle, presumably in the system's USB port). no visible changes or improvements to scheduling though. For that reason im curious to know how changes to the /etc/mg_custom/mode are implemented. Is a reboot required, or just restarting the minergate process?

seems like it could be easy to create a cron task that simply copies different mg_custom_mode(day) and mg_custom_mode(night) files to the actual mg_custom_mode and then re-initiates the miner. It would allow better fan control and precision tuning the voltages and wattage limits for each schedule, rather than just the max voltages

a bit confusing...
is that custom day/night your mod or did it come with V2.6.12?
2.6.12 doesnt add anything to the scheduler, it seems to add only the ability to use a wifi dongle

my above posts about custom crontab are not part of the newest FW, and should work just fine in 2.6.1 and possibly much earlier firmwares

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 06:43:36 AM
 #11196

I see 2.6.12 is now available so am downloading it to see whats new. hopefully some further abilities are added to scheduling
EDIT: 2.6.12 made my system think its an SP10 and cant start mining, the fan revvs up and down every few seconds
EDIT 2: went to change back firmware, clicked manula selection, my only options are 1.5.8 and 1.5.10. The Sp20 now seems to think its an SP10 - what do i do?
EDIT 3: used SSH, typed "echo SP2x > /model_id; echo SP20 > /model_name;"  and was able to get the device to download the 2.6.12 again, this time operational

2.6.12: seems like theres a wifi function (requires dongle, presumably in the system's USB port). no visible changes or improvements to scheduling though. For that reason im curious to know how changes to the /etc/mg_custom/mode are implemented. Is a reboot required, or just restarting the minergate process?

seems like it could be easy to create a cron task that simply copies different mg_custom_mode(day) and mg_custom_mode(night) files to the actual mg_custom_mode and then re-initiates the miner. It would allow better fan control and precision tuning the voltages and wattage limits for each schedule, rather than just the max voltages

a bit confusing...
is that custom day/night your mod or did it come with V2.6.12?
2.6.12 doesnt add anything to the scheduler, it seems to add only the ability to use a wifi dongle

my above posts about custom crontab are not part of the newest FW, and should work just fine in 2.6.1 and possibly much earlier firmwares

The wifi dongle ability has been in a few releases now... unless theyve broadened compatibility or something that is...

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
lulu2003
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 07:26:13 AM
 #11197

2.6.12 doesnt add anything to the scheduler, it seems to add only the ability to use a wifi dongle

my above posts about custom crontab are not part of the newest FW, and should work just fine in 2.6.1 and possibly much earlier firmwares

just tested and its works fine so far, but the the parser of the voltage input fields in the scheduler seems a bit intolerant and produces voltage values like crazy 600v if you enter "0.6"

but as long as there is no change log at all, it is the big guessing Sad
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 05, 2015, 09:56:21 AM
 #11198

2.6.12 doesnt add anything to the scheduler, it seems to add only the ability to use a wifi dongle

my above posts about custom crontab are not part of the newest FW, and should work just fine in 2.6.1 and possibly much earlier firmwares

just tested and its works fine so far, but the the parser of the voltage input fields in the scheduler seems a bit intolerant and produces voltage values like crazy 600v if you enter "0.6"

but as long as there is no change log at all, it is the big guessing Sad

There is no need to guess, you can go to our github.
Only difference between 2.6.10 and 2.6.12 is amount of logs from miner_gate_arm. 2.6.10 had too much logs enabled.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1020


Christian Antkow


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 10:29:46 AM
 #11199

damn who is this guy lol

http://www.ebay.com/itm/SPONDOOLIES-SP20-JACKSON-BTC-Bitcoin-Miner-1-7-TH-s-IN-HAND-NOT-ANTMINER-S3-S5-/281588306968?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item418ff89418

looks like 60 or so units of SP20 and they look well used.  I assume he bough them at the much higier $600- $800 rate.
FWIW, I purchased and already received one unit from this vendor, it's working well, and was shipped in the original packaging. Can verify it's the older SP20 vs the newer SP20E's I got directly from SPTech.

Have three more arriving on Friday - He accepted an offer I made him at a reduced price.
lulu2003
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 11:43:30 AM
 #11200


There is no need to guess, you can go to our github.
Only difference between 2.6.10 and 2.6.12 is amount of logs from miner_gate_arm. 2.6.10 had too much logs enabled.


thanks for the advice!  Smiley

But I guess not everyone is familar with that source control systems?
Pages: « 1 ... 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 [560] 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!