Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 02:53:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 313 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Expanse (EXP) - 1st Stable fork of Ethereum  (Read 857455 times)
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


Franko is Freedom


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 08:59:39 PM
 #381

Can some one able to connect to peers on the windows client please post the exact syntax, character for character, you are using upon startup?

Anyone able to do this? It could be something in the .bat that those with peers are using that the rest of us are not.



gexp --rpc console 2>exp.log

Fortune Favors the Brave
Borderless CorpEXPANSETokenlabEXREXP.LIFEFranko Is Freedom
1511016817
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511016817

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511016817
Reply with quote  #2

1511016817
Report to moderator
1511016817
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511016817

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511016817
Reply with quote  #2

1511016817
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511016817
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511016817

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511016817
Reply with quote  #2

1511016817
Report to moderator
jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:02:12 PM
 #382

No idea because ive just tried it on 4 machines all find peers as soon as I load the newly compiled wallet that is on the repo.
Can you please list all your steps for an expanse-virgin Windows client?
Check mine - delete  ../Roaming/Expanse folder and following:
Code:
C:\_Mining\exp-windows-amd64>gexp-windows-amd64.exe account new
=======================================
Disclaimer....
.....
Do you accept this agreement? [y/N] y

Your new account is locked with a password. Please give a password. Do not forget this password.
Passphrase:
Repeat Passphrase:
Address: {284c2c30635f6924e6c0528454ba34389f2353b0}

C:\_Mining\exp-windows-amd64>gexp-windows-amd64.exe --rpc console 2>exp.log
instance: Gexp/v1.1.3/windows/go1.4.2
 datadir: C:\Users\admin\AppData\Roaming\Expanse
coinbase: 0x284c2c30635f6924e6c0528454ba34389f2353b0
at block: 0 (Wed, 31 Dec 1969 19:00:00 EST)
modules: admin:1.0 db:1.0 debug:1.0 exp:1.0 miner:1.0 net:1.0 personal:1.0 shh:1.0 txpool:1.0 web3:1.0
> admin.peers
null
>







GoldenEye
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 600


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:03:12 PM
 #383

- updated my gexp version from github
- port 45789 UDP is open
--> same behavior as before: no peers
- adding ID: "f944c67.." is successfull, other peers from OP not.

> admin.peers
[{
    Caps: "exp/60, exp/61",
    ID: "f944c6702a78a0cbcd6505b76daff069dad2e45ff88896c475da2bef47091c88e5b4042211233e3 97ad958be998003a2674151e60719c5fdeeff5f8cc2c231a1",
    LocalAddress: "192.168.0.101:45789",
    Name: "Gexp/v1.1.2-74cee8c3/linux/go1.4",
    RemoteAddress: "74.196.59.103:42786"
}]

- adding node from herbitcoins admin.addPeer("enode://0055fd5099543df005a13ea5bec103def47340de81a6c1b0ba20f8ef756a7fe575b362976b1a52c9f561dda95321700a1c9e769004d25278ce53d2d6aa0b65b7@80.240.138.173:42786")
was successful, but now it seems to be offline

Could it be, that the IP address is mandatory Huh

vindyne8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:04:43 PM
 #384



gexp --rpc console 2>exp.log

Still no peers.
tamara163
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 889



View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:05:19 PM
 #385

I tried to shiftcoin and soilcoin(also on the test network)
everything works perfectly
and you have a problem

[


░░░░░░░░████████████████████░░░█████████████████
░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░█████████████████
░░░░░░████████████████████████░░░█████████████████
░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████
░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████
░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████
░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░███░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░░███████
████████████████░░░███████░░░█████
░░████████████████░░░███████░░░███
░░░████████████████░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████
░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████
░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████
░░░░░░████████████████░░░█████████████████████████
░░░░░░░████████████████░░░███████████████████████
░░░░░░░░████████████████░░░█████████████████████
|
.
|
.
SLACK
TWITTER
TELEGRAM
]
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


Franko is Freedom


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 09:07:36 PM
 #386

I tried to shiftcoin and soilcoin(also on the test network)
everything works perfectly
and you have a problem

soilcoin isnt a fork but ethereum on a different network_id

I didnt change anything to do with peer discovery.. My nodes also dont have a problem and if memory and the past post history serves this discussion well, you are the one who cant sync. :/

Fortune Favors the Brave
Borderless CorpEXPANSETokenlabEXREXP.LIFEFranko Is Freedom
herbitcoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:17:52 PM
 #387

I tried to shiftcoin and soilcoin(also on the test network)
everything works perfectly
and you have a problem

soilcoin isnt a fork but ethereum on a different network_id

I didnt change anything to do with peer discovery.. My nodes also dont have a problem and if memory and the past post history serves this discussion well, you are the one who cant sync. :/

This is not because the nodes are now hard coded that the problem is fixed.
you just added some adress on a list...
they are all blind ...
Also new nodes will not be discovered etc ...
Dave5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:26:26 PM
 #388

Think I found the problem that fixed the node issue in Linux!

it was router setup.

Ublock incoming IPv6 connections

net.peerCount
9

What protocol gexp is using IP4, IP6?

I still have the problem with Windows. Strange since both pc's are connected to the same router.
CryptoClub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


cryptocollectorsclub.com


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:34:36 PM
 #389

Think I found the problem that fixed the node issue in Linux!

it was router setup.

Ublock incoming IPv6 connections

net.peerCount
9

What protocol gexp is using IP4, IP6?

I still have the problem with Windows. Strange since both pc's are connected to the same router.

They are going to get some .bat files and such going to make it really easy for windows users. In process.

herbitcoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:37:40 PM
 #390

Could we test mining with GPU or its only cpu for now?

Yes you can, for example i mined more than 600 block in a few min with only 3 gpu, just for the test.

> web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))
5262.75

This is why the first minutes/hours are important. During the first minutes, you can mine thousands or even hundreds of thousands...this is called instamine.

especially if other ppl are not synced , or the nodes are crappy ... and the genesis block should be released with a countdown, and start with a high diff.


A real fair launch


go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1218


Get smart !


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:40:59 PM
 #391

Does the countdown remain still the same:

"https://countingdownto.com/countdown/expanse-main-launch-countdown-clock"
Dave5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:41:05 PM
 #392

Could we move the launch date by a day or two?

That will allow us to resolve all issues.
CowboyKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 376



View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:41:57 PM
 #393

Could we test mining with GPU or its only cpu for now?

Yes you can, for example i mined more than 600 block in a few min with only 3 gpu, just for the test.

> web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))
5262.75

This is why the first minutes/hours are important. During the first minutes, you can mine thousands or even hundreds of thousands...this is called instamine.



When network works you wont get anything near that much.

SPECTRE                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
herbitcoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:46:11 PM
 #394

Could we test mining with GPU or its only cpu for now?

Yes you can, for example i mined more than 600 block in a few min with only 3 gpu, just for the test.

> web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))
5262.75

This is why the first minutes/hours are important. During the first minutes, you can mine thousands or even hundreds of thousands...this is called instamine.



When network works you wont get anything near that much.

When it works ...
CryptoClub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


cryptocollectorsclub.com


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:46:51 PM
 #395


Yes, the launch should remain the same and this is just testing to make sure it is working for as many people as possible in advance. Sunday is better than weekdays for most people.

They are making some .bat files to make it easier for some people with windows, and there will also very likely be a pool soon after launch and most people won't have to solo mine.

defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


Franko is Freedom


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 09:50:10 PM
 #396

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6-zgS8gYXFaRmtfeEpLZTFqZzA/view?usp=sharing

Everyone on windows having problems give this zip a try.

It comes with 64 bit version of gexp and bat files that make the process smooth as possible.

Report back please.

Fortune Favors the Brave
Borderless CorpEXPANSETokenlabEXREXP.LIFEFranko Is Freedom
GoldTiger69
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 498


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 09:54:04 PM
 #397

Everyone admin.peers and see if you are connected to others now.. Also remember to portforward all UDP traffic for port 42786 for the machine hosting the node.

Also, everyone on linux

Code:
git pull origin
make gexp

then restart your node and see if you find some more peers Wink

I did just that and I got 4 peers almost right away. Linux 15.04 here.

I can help you to restore/recover your wallet or password.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1234619.0
kondiomir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


Twitter @Acimirov


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:56:51 PM
 #398

Could we move the launch date by a day or two?

That will allow us to resolve all issues.

I think this is a good idea. Also the time is about 3 AM in the morning in Europe... Sad
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1218


Get smart !


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 09:59:11 PM
 #399

Could we move the launch date by a day or two?

That will allow us to resolve all issues.

I think this is a good idea. Also the time is about 3 AM in the morning in Europe... Sad

Yeah I agree , its will be good to set it for an appropriate time for most of the timezones...
vindyne8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile
September 12, 2015, 10:08:47 PM
 #400

Tried the new download including the batch files, followed the directions. Still no nodes.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 313 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!