Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 08:35:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 321 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Expanse (EXP) - 1st Stable fork of Ethereum  (Read 886785 times)
herbitcoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 10:09:09 PM
 #401

Could we move the launch date by a day or two?

That will allow us to resolve all issues.

I think this is a good idea. Also the time is about 3 AM in the morning in Europe... Sad

Yeah I agree , its will be good to set it for an appropriate time for most of the timezones...

I think they don't care ...
Also I repeat the prob is not fixed ..2cent DIY
I lost 2 days with this coin ...

1513370137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513370137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513370137
Reply with quote  #2

1513370137
Report to moderator
1513370137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513370137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513370137
Reply with quote  #2

1513370137
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513370137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513370137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513370137
Reply with quote  #2

1513370137
Report to moderator
Wicked Sick
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 10:14:40 PM
 #402

node still not work.
Dave5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 10:28:50 PM
 #403

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6-zgS8gYXFaNGJwdGFSSTNobUE/view?usp=sharing

Everyone on windows having problems give this zip a try.

It comes with 64 bit version of gexp and bat files that make the process smooth as possible.

Report back please.

Still no peers
CowboyKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 10:43:13 PM
 #404

Still no peers fair launch for linux only.

CryptoClub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344


cryptocollectorsclub.com


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 10:46:18 PM
 #405

Works fine for me, and I tested it on windows 10. I am someone that just uses pools to mine normally, well, always. I just wanted to try the .bat files out to see if I had any issues. No problems here. (other than the password entry is invisible, but you just have to type it, hit enter, and type it again and hit enter one more time.)

I would try the obvious things like a system restart, or testing on another machine if you have one available.

Step-1 new account (passwords are invisible, enter password, hit enter, enter password again, hit enter)
Step-2 genesis (just click that)
Step-3 Start Expanse
Step-4 gpu_mining_solo

Then just restart if need be, but that is about it.


vindyne8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile
September 12, 2015, 10:53:19 PM
 #406

What version of Windows is everyone who can't find peers using?

jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 11:02:57 PM
 #407

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6-zgS8gYXFaNGJwdGFSSTNobUE/view?usp=sharing

Everyone on windows having problems give this zip a try.

It comes with 64 bit version of gexp and bat files that make the process smooth as possible.

Report back please.

Thanks, that is what I meant with step-by-step instructions. Windows 7 x64 here.
You might want to change in STEP_2 "geth.exe" to "gexp.exe".

After going through these bat files It started with 4 nodes and it all looks fine. Will test mining now.
P.S. Thanks for changing environment colors. It's so nice when somebody else does it for you. Wink
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 11:04:25 PM
 #408

Works fine for me, and I tested it on windows 10. I am someone that just uses pools to mine normally, well, always. I just wanted to try the .bat files out to see if I had any issues. No problems here. (other than the password entry is invisible, but you just have to type it, hit enter, and type it again and hit enter one more time.)

I would try the obvious things like a system restart, or testing on another machine if you have one available.

Step-1 new account (passwords are invisible, enter password, hit enter, enter password again, hit enter)
Step-2 genesis (just click that)
Step-3 Start Expanse
Step-4 gpu_mining_solo

Then just restart if need be, but that is about it.


Mining works, but there are no nodes, so it is not actually working
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Franko is Freedom


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 11:07:19 PM
 #409

Works fine for me, and I tested it on windows 10. I am someone that just uses pools to mine normally, well, always. I just wanted to try the .bat files out to see if I had any issues. No problems here. (other than the password entry is invisible, but you just have to type it, hit enter, and type it again and hit enter one more time.)

I would try the obvious things like a system restart, or testing on another machine if you have one available.

Step-1 new account (passwords are invisible, enter password, hit enter, enter password again, hit enter)
Step-2 genesis (just click that)
Step-3 Start Expanse
Step-4 gpu_mining_solo

Then just restart if need be, but that is about it.


Mining works, but there are no nodes, so it is not actually working

It doesnt mine unless its synced.

Fortune Favors the Brave
Borderless CorpEXPANSETokenlabEXREXP.LIFEFranko Is Freedom
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 11:07:55 PM
 #410

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6-zgS8gYXFaNGJwdGFSSTNobUE/view?usp=sharing

Everyone on windows having problems give this zip a try.

It comes with 64 bit version of gexp and bat files that make the process smooth as possible.

Report back please.

Thanks, that is what I meant with step-by-step instructions. Windows 7 x64 here.
You might want to change in STEP_2 "geth.exe" to "gexp.exe".

After going through these bat files It started with 4 nodes and it all looks fine. Will test mining now.
P.S. Thanks for changing environment colors. It's so nice when somebody else does it for you. Wink
Now it finally works
jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 11:10:20 PM
 #411

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6-zgS8gYXFaNGJwdGFSSTNobUE/view?usp=sharing

Everyone on windows having problems give this zip a try.

It comes with 64 bit version of gexp and bat files that make the process smooth as possible.

Report back please.

Thanks, that is what I meant with step-by-step instructions. Windows 7 x64 here.
You might want to change in STEP_2 "geth.exe" to "gexp.exe".

After going through these bat files It started with 4 nodes and it all looks fine. Will test mining now.
P.S. Thanks for changing environment colors. It's so nice when somebody else does it for you. Wink
Now it finally works

Yeah, defaced tried to make it reaaaly "user friendly" (point and click) but I don't start a single bat file without looking what's in there first... Wink
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 11:11:18 PM
 #412

Is this launched now or not ?!

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Franko is Freedom


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 11:11:29 PM
 #413

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6-zgS8gYXFaNGJwdGFSSTNobUE/view?usp=sharing

Everyone on windows having problems give this zip a try.

It comes with 64 bit version of gexp and bat files that make the process smooth as possible.

Report back please.

Thanks, that is what I meant with step-by-step instructions. Windows 7 x64 here.
You might want to change in STEP_2 "geth.exe" to "gexp.exe".

After going through these bat files It started with 4 nodes and it all looks fine. Will test mining now.
P.S. Thanks for changing environment colors. It's so nice when somebody else does it for you. Wink
Now it finally works

Yeah, defaced tried to make it reaaaly "user friendly" (point and click) but I don't start a single bat file without looking what's in there first... Wink

smart man, good work too btw. Smiley

Fortune Favors the Brave
Borderless CorpEXPANSETokenlabEXREXP.LIFEFranko Is Freedom
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Franko is Freedom


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 11:11:52 PM
 #414

Is this launched now or not ?!

negative, still in testing, should be released tomorrow.

Fortune Favors the Brave
Borderless CorpEXPANSETokenlabEXREXP.LIFEFranko Is Freedom
CryptoClub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344


cryptocollectorsclub.com


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 11:12:48 PM
 #415

Is this launched now or not ?!

We are just testing now, Launch is scheduled for 8pm EDT tomorrow.

ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 11:13:28 PM
 #416

Is this launched now or not ?!

We are just testing now, Launch is scheduled for 8pm EDT tomorrow.

Ok, i will add a Pool as soon as everything is working and settled

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
CryptoClub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344


cryptocollectorsclub.com


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 11:15:09 PM
 #417

Is this launched now or not ?!

We are just testing now, Launch is scheduled for 8pm EDT tomorrow.

Ok, i will add a Pool as soon as everything is working and settled

Great thanks, looks like Linux is fine, but getting some issues worked out for Windows. Should be fine by then.

jthor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255



View Profile
September 12, 2015, 11:23:39 PM
 #418

It's working, on Win7 64 bit, solo cpu mining using laptop Smiley...would be nice when ocminer set a pool for this.

Quote
> miner.start()
> admin.nodeInfo
{
  DiscPort: 42786,
  IP: "x.x.x.x",
  ListenAddr: "[::]:42786",
  Name: "Gexp/v1.1.3/windows/go1.4.2",
  NodeID: "44de2ec0aab88b3746957b64f925ab1a26fe4254a03051e3b18490d232ef1b3ed9a9e
b5d96a1e27295e47a2da56013d8be4c139aadfae7ac0a0d62119d3dd83b",
  NodeUrl: "enode://44de2ec0aab88b3746957b64f925ab1a26fe4254a03051e3b18490d232ef
1b3ed9a9eb5d96a1e27295e47a2da56013d8be4c139aadfae7ac0a0d62119d3dd83b@x.x.x.x:42786",
  TCPPort: 42786,
  Td: "158750276992"
}
> web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))
21
> web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))
21
> web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))
21
> web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))
29
>
jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 11:24:33 PM
 #419

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6-zgS8gYXFaNGJwdGFSSTNobUE/view?usp=sharing

Everyone on windows having problems give this zip a try.

It comes with 64 bit version of gexp and bat files that make the process smooth as possible.

Report back please.

Thanks, that is what I meant with step-by-step instructions. Windows 7 x64 here.
You might want to change in STEP_2 "geth.exe" to "gexp.exe".

After going through these bat files It started with 4 nodes and it all looks fine. Will test mining now.
P.S. Thanks for changing environment colors. It's so nice when somebody else does it for you. Wink
Now it finally works

Yeah, defaced tried to make it reaaaly "user friendly" (point and click) but I don't start a single bat file without looking what's in there first... Wink

smart man, good work too btw. Smiley

It looks like something is wrong - I am mining to the wallet, but every and I mean EVERY SINGLE block is mine.
I guess I am  mining on my "own" blockchain... Still connected to 4 peers.

vindyne8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile
September 12, 2015, 11:33:48 PM
 #420

I finally got it to synch with the step2 bat. The other steps do not synch and still have no peers. I also cannot solo mine it, I get no connection. For reference: I solo mine from a rig to a VM on another machine.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 321 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!